£83.25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 4 May 2014 Check-out 7 May 2014

Regal Airport Hotel

5 stars
9 Cheong Tat Road, Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
80 reviews
Stopover hotel

This hotel suited me perfectly for an overnight stop when travelling from London to Sydney. See full review

  • Globetrotter.
  • 18 Jan 2014
Fantastic hotel linked to airport terminal

perfect hotel if you have an early morning flight since it's linked to the airport terminal and... See full review

  • tony chaching
  • 14 Jan 2014
Super-convenient airport hotel with direct access to terminals

Regal Airport Hotel is Hong Kong's only airport hotel that is directly connected to the airport via an enclosed bridge. Despite close proximity to the passenger terminals, the rooms are surprisingly quiet. Friendly and helpful staff and convenient location make it easy for travelers to rest easy knowing their early morning flights are a short walk away. Other highlights include indoor and outdoor pools and easy access to airport terminal shopping and dining.

Highlights
  • Convenient location directly connected to the airport
  • Enormous outdoor swimming pool and heated indoor pool
  • Friendly and attentive staff
Rooms

Comfortable rooms are simply decorated in a straightforward modern style. Some rooms look out over runways, while others might have sea views. Amenities include double-glazed windows, in-room wired and wireless Internet access and flat-screen TVs. The hotel's executive club rooms also feature iPod docks, complimentary Internet access and free buffet breakfast, snacks and cocktails in the club lounge.

Features

Named Best Airport Hotel in the World by Business Traveller UK Magazine each year since 2008, this hotel is certainly one of the most convenient. With direct access to the airport terminals by air-conditioned bridge, guests can shop at Shanghai Tang, Jimmy Choo and Tiffany before having a bite at the plethora of international restaurants and cafes in the terminals. At the hotel, travelers can refresh a jetlagged body with a visit to the hotel's OM Spa, which offers unique treatments like couples massage in a slightly kitschy tropical setting. The hotel also has both a heated indoor and enormous outdoor swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Hong Kong International Airport (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from Kowloon and Hong Kong Island
Attractions
  • World-class shopping in Hong Kong International Airport (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • AsiaWorld-Expo (.6 mi/1 km)
  • SkyCity Nine Eagles Golf Course (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Citygate Outlets (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Big Buddha (5 mi/8 km)
  • Hong Kong Disneyland (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Business
  • The hotel has 30 function rooms for meetings and events
  • For large gatherings, the hotel has the largest column-free ballroom in Hong Kong
  • Landscaped garden area for outdoor events
  • In-room wired and wireless broadband Internet access (fees apply), complimentary for regal club rooms

Regal Airport Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite of 72sq.m.,offering panormic Harbour / magnificent Airport Runway view. Consists of 1 living room & 1 bed room with 1 King or 2 Twin Beds. VIP "Meet & Greet" Service at landing gate with express check-in & check out service. Full Regal Club privileges included. Bonus airline mileages.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room of 30sq. m.,with double-glazed window offering panoramic Harbour / magnificent Airport runway view, featuring 1 King or 2 Twin Beds with sitting area and ample work desk, flat screen TV, boardband internet, full-stocked mini-bar, satety deposit box, separate shower room. Feminine focus / Connecting rooms available upon request.
Club Room
Club Room of 29sq.m.,offering extra comfort bed-linen with choice of 1 King or 2 Twin Beds. Full Executive Floor amenities & services including ipod speaker, deluxe toileteries, free breakfast, free in-room broadband Internet, evening cocktails, free local calls, pressing & shoe shining service, etc. Complimentary Frequent Flyer Mileage for participating airlines per eligible rate per stay (non-discounted rate). Special promotion - From 1st March 2014 to 31st May 2014, guests can enjoy complimentary Mini Bar on selected items!
Triple Room
Large rooms with three (3) single beds or (1) Queen size bed and 1 single bed, a cozy space for friends or business partners travelling together, spend the night overlooking the beautiful day and night view and enjoy the state-of-the-art in-room facilities.
Superior Room
Superior Room of 28sq.m, in contemporary design with double-glazed window offering Garden / Pool view, featuring 1 Queen or 2 Twin Beds with sitting area and ample work desk, flat screen TV, broadband internet, full-stocked mini-bar, safety deposit box, separate shower room. Feminine focus / Connecting rooms available upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regal Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.319 113.9341
Area served
Hong Kong
Nearby airports
HK International Airport
Area description
Regal Airport Hotel in Hong Kong is connected directly to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport by an enclosed, air-conditioned link-bridge. Thanks to the advanced transportation networks, the hotel is just 23 minutes away from the business, finance and shopping district of Central via the Airport Express Line or the AEL

Nearby points of interest

  • Asia World Expo: 0.6 mi
  • Tung Chung: 2.1 mi
  • Ngong Ping 360: 4.8 mi
  • Giant Buddha: 4.9 mi
  • Disneyland Hong Kong: 5.4 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 13.3 mi
  • Sai Wan: 13.5 mi
  • Mid Levels: 13.9 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 14 mi
  • Western Market: 14 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 14 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 14.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds Hong Kong: 14.2 mi
  • SoHo: 14.2 mi
  • Central Market: 14.4 mi
  • Asia World Expo: 0.6 mi
  • Tung Chung: 2.1 mi
  • Ngong Ping 360: 4.8 mi
  • Giant Buddha: 4.9 mi
  • Disneyland Hong Kong: 5.4 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 13.3 mi
  • Sai Wan: 13.5 mi
  • Mid Levels: 13.9 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 14 mi
  • Western Market: 14 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 14 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 14.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds Hong Kong: 14.2 mi
  • SoHo: 14.2 mi
  • Central Market: 14.4 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 14.4 mi
  • Ice House: 14.5 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 14.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 14.5 mi
  • Airport Express: 14.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 14.5 mi
  • World Wide House: 14.5 mi
  • The Landmark: 14.6 mi
  • Exchange Square: 14.6 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 14.6 mi
  • Central Station: 14.6 mi
  • Statue Square: 14.7 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 14.7 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 14.7 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 14.7 mi
  • Central Piers: 14.7 mi
  • City Hall: 14.8 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 15 mi
  • Admiralty: 15 mi
  • Pacific Place: 15.1 mi
  • Apleichau: 15.1 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 15.1 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 15.1 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 15.1 mi
  • Temple Street: 15.1 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 15.1 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 15.1 mi
  • Jordan: 15.2 mi
  • Mong Kok: 15.3 mi
  • Jumbo Kingdom: 15.3 mi

Dining

Cafe Aficionado
Serves an international A la carte menu, with specialty dishes such as Hainan chicken rice, as well as offering buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Open from early morning to very late.
China Coast Bar and Grill
Western cuisine is offered at the Grill, and business luncheons are catered for. Offering a casual dining setting where steaks and seafood are on the menu. Open from midday till very late.
Rouge
Authentic Cantonese cuisine as well as traditional Cantonese dim sum. Specialty menu items include seafood, shark's fin, and bird's nest. Informal dining in an Chinese-inspired dcor, with red themes throughout. Open late morning till late evening through the week, and for breakfast till late on weekends.
Dragon Inn
Serving a selection of Shanghai, Yangzhou, Nanjing, and Northern Suzhou dishes. Rich with dark colors and old Shanghai influence. Private dining rooms available. Specialty dishes include Peking Duck. Open for lunch and dinner
Airport Izakaya
A Japanese-style sit-down sake shop with traditional Japanese cuisine including sushi and teppanyaki. Japanese sake and international beers are served. Open from late morning for lunch and from evening till late for dinner.
Regala Caf& Dessert Bar
- A casual lounge where carvery lunch is served, with afternoon tea also available. Alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks may be selected.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Regal Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
businesstraveller
Business
Switzerland
6 Jun 2012

Stay away from this one

The last thing you need after a long flight is to stay at this hotel. From my experience, the staff don't really want to you stay there either. I travel international about 6 times per year. I've stayed at many different hotels in many different countries. This is the first time, my experience has been so bad, that I have written a review. I arrived mid afternoon and the reception area was empty with three staff behind the desk. They were all busy doing something, but after some time I managed to get the attention of one of them and gave him my passport to retrieve my booking. It took about 15 minutes to find my booking - they use a paper filing system, that seems difficult to use. After rummaging through it for a time, the staff then tapped away on the computer. Eventually, something must have happened. I was asked for my credit card in order for them to obtain a security deposit. I provided them with the same card that I used to pay for the hotel. They advised me that they do not accept this card. The staff offered no advice on what options were available so I began to suggest some. At this point I get the impression that he would rather I simply left. Later, I would wish, that I simply did. I had cash available in different currencies and proposed that they hold this cash as security. He agrees with this and I count out the equivalent of 500 HKD. That turns out to be a problem because while they accept cash, they will only accept certain denominations of cash. Extremely poor and quite insulting since it implies that they will actually need to access the security deposit. Again, I am met with a blank stare by the staff. I suggest that I walk back to the airport and withdraw 500 HKD using the card that they cannot accept. I do this and return. Eventually I check in. The rooms are 3-star quality hotel rooms. The bathrooms are well aged with signs of many low quality patches and repairs. There was mold in the bathroom in my room and signs of patched rust in the bath. After a shower, the floor was covered in water despite proper use of the shower curtain. This hotel advertises as a business hotel. Unfortunately basic internet services are the worst of any I have experienced in Hong Kong. Internet is charged extra. You'll need to pay separately each for your computer, phone, or tablet. You'll also have different logins for different areas of the hotel. The speed of the internet is painfully slow and the connection drops repeatedly. Each time you switch on your device, you need to resign in to a crusty old form. The re-sign in password is different to the one that they give you on sign in. It's a real mess and feels very 1990's. My room was provided with a note pad, but no pen. The TV service was dated and old. The worst experience - after all the mucking about securing the hotel with a feeble 65 USD deposit - the minibar was locked. On checkout, when I went to secure my deposit, I was asked if I had anything from the minibar. I responded that it was locked so I was unable to spend my 500 HKD on drinks. A complete waste of time made worse by unhelpful staff needing an attitude adjustment. This is the worst hotel I have stayed in in Hong Kong. I will not stay here again. I recommend that travellers considering this hotel take a look at the 4 star hotels in TST or for short stays between flights one of the other hotels close to the airport. For what this hotel charges per night, I expect better service, more modern rooms, and basic internet service. (I wonder what happens if I pay for a hotel that has a 100% cancellation fee, but am then unable to checkin because I have no means to pay the 65 USD deposit since they do not accept the same method of payment used to pay for the hotel.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
United States
5 Dec 2010

Could not use it

I wish I could cancel the hotel when the schedule changes in the last minute. If I can't get the 100 percent return, partial returns would be helpful and encouraging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
shantouman
Shantou, Guangdong, China
9 Jul 2012

Monopolies are bad

One four star and two five star hotels are accessible for overnight stays near or at HKG. The hotel is the oldest and physically connected to the airport, after a long walk. The 5% discount offsets the tax; that is hardly a discount at an otherwise rack rate hotel. The hotel charges 100HK dollars for Internet access for a day. Staff is correct but impersonal. The building architecture creates very long walks to access many rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is no value to the airport hotels unless you are on an expense account. Going into Hong Kong is the only viable option.

Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Jon W
Business
Northern California
17 Dec 2011

Only During the Summer

The only thing you need to know about my experience is that I stayed at this hotel for one night in December and ended up sick because of it. Why? Because apparently none of the rooms at this hotel have a built-in heater. Only air-conditioners. Yeah, you read that right. It is very conveniently located via skybridge to the airport, and the convenience factor is huge. But if you're looking for comfort or quality, especially during the winter months, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

HK Airport

Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
vimuas
New York Ciry
17 Mar 2012

BARELY ADEQUATE AND PRICEY HOTEL IN HONG KONG AIRPORT

The hotel is just tolerable -- aging bathrooms, rooms designed like space capsules, and an uncomfortable bed. The price is high. But it is actually connected by a ramp to Hong Kong Airport. So for my layover between 11 pm and 9 am, this was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
Newtown, PA
2 Apr 2011

Hong Kong Regal Airport Hotel

I stayed at the Regal Airport hotel for one night to catch a morning fight the next day. The check in process took way too long as well as check out, which makes one nervous when catching a flight. The room was noisy. I could hear my neighbors as well as the people on the next floor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
cw1111
Business
california
29 Oct 2012

3 star at most

This is not a 5 star hotel. Although it is convenenient to the airport as RIGHT next door, it was quite disappointing. The rooms are unattractive; the beds are hard. There are no US outlets but the shaver. There are two sections. I was first put in a smelly room where the bed was not even made. They switched me to a better side, but still not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Una C
New York City
13 Dec 2013

Noisy and uncomfortable

If you don't mind hearing everything your neighbors are doing this is the place for you! The rooms are nothing special and the room service less than average quality. The only reason to stay here is the proximity to the airport if you have an early morning flight ..you can walk through the 2nd floor lobby to the airport in 5 minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
TravelerDan
Business
NY, NY
1 Jul 2012

Needs Improvement

I was dissappointed in the charge for the internet service - 120 HK$ for <1 hr. The check in and checkout staff were inefficient. I expect more comfort and service for the price though the location is perfect for overnight stays at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regal Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
New York
22 Oct 2010

[...]

[...] The hotel room was nice and it's Hong Kong so I expect to be small. I was impressed with the sound proof. No noise at all since it was walkable from the airport. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top