£73.45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 11 May 2016 Check-out 13 May 2016

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

5 stars
View map of 193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon Hong Kong, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelKD
Family
N/A
1 Sep 2015

Family Trip

Good location, very Clean, and comfortable room. This is the only hotel in Hong Kong that I've known that their room size is large enough to fit 2 queen beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SU QING H.
Family
N/A
23 Aug 2015

awesome family trip

I got the good price on this website , and i stay on this hotel for 3nights, the location is good, very close to the subway station, and the shopping mall, and the hotel room is very good, will book this hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly N.
Family
Brooklyn
22 Aug 2015

Best accommodations in HK!

This hotel was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Extremely clean and attached to the train and MOKO (The Mall), which made it super convenient. The staff go above and beyond to take care of guests, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool was also a great place to relax. It is conveniently located. Definitely a 5-star stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lily P.
Family
REDONDO BEACH
29 Jul 2015

Mrs. Lily Pamanian

Gym should made available 24 hours for guests. I dislike the deposit placed on hold after my room already been paid in advance with my reservation. I think a continental breakfast should be available for the guests. The tub is a safety hazard, too high. I almost slip when stepping out after taking a shower.. Local call made from the room should be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen W.
Family
San Bruno
21 Jul 2015

Family Trip

Hotel was recommended by good friends to stay at in Hong Kong. Great accommodations and super helpful staff at the front desk and bell desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitchell O.
Friends
Livermore
16 Jul 2015

Vacation

This was a very good deal for a hotel. Right next to a mall for easy food and shopping. Rooms are nice, but furniture a little worn. Good customer service and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dewey C.
Couples
Oakland
21 May 2015

Family Trip

Amenities were nice. Room was spacious. AC was so-so. Room was sometimes damp/humid and struggled to get to a comfortable temperature. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kdsmithjr
Family
ithaca
22 Apr 2015

Great hotel made for a great trup

This hotel is very convenient to the hong kong MTR and its right next to/part of a nice shopping center that is connected to the MTR. The staff is great. The service is superb. In hotel restaurants are top scale...with prices to match but Mickey D is right next door in the mall. A five minute trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wayne W.
Family
Shanghai
22 Apr 2015

family trip

great place to stay and central of every where. very convenience food n shopping. love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg V.
Couples
Wauwatosa
15 Apr 2015

Mini Vacation

We decided to stay 4 days in Hong Kong on our way to the Philippines. For a little more money decided to upgrade to the Royal Plaza Club. Service was superb and facility were immaculate. The hotel was right next to the Moko Mall, walking distance to Lady Market, Flower and Gold fish market. Bonus the subway was very easy to use & we went to see the Giant Buddha, Victoria Peak, Hong Kong Central. My wife was very happy we stayed at Royal Plaza which was a very welcoming place to come home to at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top