£53.76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 30 Apr 2015 Check-out 1 May 2015

Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

3 stars
View map of Lord Edward Street,, Dublin 2 (opposite Dublin Castle), Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aging traveller
Business
Washington, DC
4 Jun 2013

good value

Very helpful staff. My only criticism is that they could use a clock radio in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spot
Business
Uk
26 Feb 2013

Dublin weekend

Staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a lovely 3course meal and Irish night in the bar. Location is brilliant 10 minutes from grafton street and temple bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GiVizz
Business
Philadelphia, PA
10 Oct 2012

wonderful hotel

I had been in Dublin a few weeks earlier and stayed in a hostel and decided I wanted to treat myself for my return trip. I passed by this hotel many times while walking around Dublin and thought to myself "That place looks really nice; must be expensive". However when searching for hotels this one came up and was in my price range so I booked. The hotel itself is very nice, a little old inside, but so is everything in Dublin. The location is perfect, right on the edge of Temple Bar (the fun part of town) and near many of Dublin's sites as well (Just a few steps away from Christ Church Cathedral and Dublin Castle. And a short walk from both the Guinness Storehouse and Trinity College. Additionally, I happened to leave my purse on the airport bus when I got dropped off and realized it once I was about to walk into the hotel. So when I went into the hotel I was a crying mess. The staff were very kind and supportive and immediately helped me figure out how to try and get my purse back. Luckily I was able to get my purse back with the help of the lovely staff at The Artlington. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and stay here again myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a free walking tour of Dublin everyday outside City Hall which is across the street and a few steps down from the Arlington. There's two tours every day at 11am and 1pm. Highly recommend going!

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZachPete
Business
World
1 Sep 2012

Great place

Great place to stay. We only had one night and the room was comfortable and clean. Staff seemed a little short with us. But they got the job done and would easily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Strom
Business
Illinois
12 Aug 2012

Great location, neat place!

I booked this hotel because of its location. It was a perfect place to stay while we were in Dublin for 2 nights. The room was comfortable, we had our own bathroom, and the first floor bar/restaurant was really neat. At night, there is free Irish music and dancing, and the restaurant also provides a good breakfast in the morning. The room wasn't anything special, but it's what we expected. One of our mattresses was very comfortable, while one of them wasn't and there was no a/c, but there was a fan provided. Also note, because of the location, at night, the street can be quite noisy, but it didn't keep us up. Overall, if we went back to Dublin, we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Guinness Storehouse tour was amazing. Of all the things we did while in Europe, this is one of our favorite things. Enjoy!

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeG
Business
Shawnee, KS
13 Jul 2012

Great Dublin hotel

Hotel conveniently located at the edge of Temple Bar with easy walking to many Dublin sights. Great breakfast was included and hotel offers nightly Irish dancing show. Room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scrappy K
Business
Los Angeles, CA
23 Jun 2012

Can't Beat the Location

The Arlington's strongest point is that it's happily fuss-free -- you can almost always get from your room to the streets of Central Dublin in 60 seconds are less. It's clean, it's charming, and my room was a nice size. Only major gripe is that the hot water was out my last day there and I had to take a cold shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Lynn
Business
the Adirondacks
19 Jun 2012

Great Location, Lovely Bar

on a one night layover this hotel was great - the staff friendly & helpful, the bar had a wonderful beer selection and the lamb stew was yummy. the room hadn't been updated in a while and our dinner companion said she had some issues with the faucet being stopped up. Everything was clean & tidy in our room. We had a discounted rate and it was very worth the price to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't pay the extra for their 'dinner & a show' package - instead eat (the same food) in the bar & hear the show for free!

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMM in VA
Business
Danville, VA, USA
12 Mar 2012

Great Location in Dublin

Stayed four nights while visiting Dublin and northern part of the country. Staff very helpful, we arrived before check in and were able to drop our bags at the front desk so we didn't have to carry them with us while shopping that morning. Had a problem with heat in the room but were moved to another room. Nothing elegant about the rooms, and they are small, but they provide all that is needed. I did notice that the tub/shower floor was several inches higher than the bathroom floor making it awkward to step out, possibly a problem for those not stable on their feet (there are no hand rails). Main feature about this hotel is location. Dining area very nice, has a bar and stage where Irish dancers perform every night (dance show is free). The tourist office is right down the street where you can get lots of information about local attractions. Found a 24 hour cafe/convenience store about a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kazkat
Business
West Midlands, UK
13 Feb 2012

Great mini break

All hotel and bar staff were very welcoming and friendly and the general overall service given was excellent for our requirements. The Irish dancing/music entertainment provided each night was an added bonus.The hotel location is extremely convenient for touring the city as the local/city tour buses and airlink bus all have stops within metres of the Arlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In addition to the excellent food provided at the Arlington, try to sample the very enjoyable cuisine at the Italian restaurant alongside the river in the Temple Bar area, nearby .

Back to menu Return to top