£52.60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 4 May 2015 Check-out 7 May 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of Findlater Place, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icet_001
Business
Jerusalem, ISR
17 Oct 2010

Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!

Realy great hotel and very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
13 Oct 2010

Friendly and nice

The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. Every person smiled and was genuinely friendly and helpful every time I walked up to the front desk. I had a single room which was very small but immaculately clean and very efficiently laid out. As the description says it is just off O'Connell street - a main thoroughfare - and a few blocks from the O'Connell St bridge. From there, walking to anywhere in the city was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmer1996
Business
Norway
12 Oct 2010

A clean place to stay

The location is perfect, spotless rooms, very clean and nice. Rooms at bit on the small side, but who cares, they're just to sleep in anyway. Breakfast is to expencive, we recommend you to buy breakfast out on a restaurant instead. Besides that, the best stay on the islands ever..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar district. Touristtrap, but a good one..

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goteam
Business
FL
12 Oct 2010

Great location great price

Nice central location for trips and tours. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buenos aires
2 Oct 2010

garlic smell all time from the restauran

good location nearby interest point clean, friendly staff, small rooms garlic smell all day from the restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT, U.S.A.
28 Sep 2010

Very clean and modern, tiny room!

One night stay -- very pleasant and quiet compared to other Dublin locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for Temple Bar and "Gallagher's Boxty House"

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Bonnie
Business
Michigan
26 Sep 2010

Ideal location for walking Dublin

One block to the tourist center & all bus lines & tours. Easy to reach from the Airport. Staff was delightful. They checked our weary, jet lagged bodies in immediately upon our early arrival. Wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel breakfast is rather pricey buy Murrays around the corner on O'Connell Street is a treat.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom the dancing machine
Business
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
20 Sep 2010

Great Location

Enjoyed the proximity to all the tourist spots. The staff was very helpful. I enjoyed the fact that I could use a computer supplied by the hotel!! The restaurant in the hotel was fine and not expensive. Hope to bring my wife to this hotel in 2011. Tom Melchiorre Wildwood Crest, NJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

fun shops and places to get gifts within walking distance from hotel. Hop on hop off bus good deal and across the street from hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New World Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
18 Sep 2010

Highly Recommend!!!

This was a first trip to Dublin and I wasn't sure what to expect from the hotel or location. This couldn't have been a better pick. The room had plenty of room and we received an upgrade to a triple room with a double bed and a single bed. The room was very clean and quiet! The hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful with any questions we had about areas to eat or how to set up day tours. It was in a great location! Only about 10 min walk to Temple Bar area and about 5 min walk to the tourist center and had a hop on-hop off tour across the street. I'll definitely stay here again next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of pubs nearby where you can get an appetizer, entree, dessert and a pint for about 15 euros! Definitely get out and check out the pubs since most have live music every night. Best suggestion is to get out and make a left on O'Connell and just wander til you find something that sounds good! All the pub fare is wonderful!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norton Shores, Michigan
17 Sep 2010

A great find!

This hotel is a great location. We were able to walk out the door & right down O'Connell Street. We had a little difficulty finding the hotel but our GPS was very helpful. There wasn't parking at the hotel itself so we had to pay for a parking facility down the road. Our rooms were spacious and up to date decor. We enjoyed having the internet when we came in the main entrance. Would recommend and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The main street for shopping is a very short walk from the front door of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top