£51.67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 17 Aug 2014 Check-out 18 Aug 2014

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

3 stars
Baskin Lane, Swords, Dublin, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
387 reviews
Great location, Free shuttle bus and very clean! Price is so good!!!!

This hotel is very close to Dublin Airport. It only takes 7 minutes from the Airport to the hotel.... See full review

  • Love2Travel123
  • 16 Jul 2014
very good value

nice rooms with all cod cons and good size and very clean See full review

  • Bigals
  • 3 Jul 2014
Cosy retreat with meeting venues close to Dublin Airport

A comfortable retreat conveniently set close to the airport, Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport creates an ideal starting point for travellers in the heritage-rich Ireland capital. This cosy Dublin hotel offers Wi-Fi access, meeting and banquet venues that can host gatherings of up to 300 people, parking and 24-hour free airport shuttle. Guests sample delectable specialties at the in-house Brasserie Restaurant and later unwind with drinks at the bar and lounge on site. Patrons can work out at the mini gym located within the premises.

 

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Free airport shuttle
  • On-site parking facilities
  • 16 event venues and in-house restaurant and lounge bar
Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport Rooms

Have restful sleep in any of the soundproofed rooms and suites that come outfitted with duvets and hypoallergenic pillows, work desk with lamp, high-speed Internet access, coffee- and tea-making facilities, TV and hairdryer. Connecting and smoke free units are available. Suites have walk-in closet/wardrobe.

Things To Do
  • National Botanic Gardens (5.6 km/3.5 mi)
  • Croke Park (6.0 km/3.7 mi)
  • The O2 (7.1 km/4.4 mi)
  • National Gallery of Ireland (8.1 km/5.0 mi)
  • National Museum of Ireland (8.3 km/5.2 mi)
  • Dublin Castle (8.3 km/5.2 mi)
  • Dublin Zoo (8.4 km/5.2 mi)
  • St Patrick's Cathedral, Dublin (8.7 km/5.4 mi)
  • Guinness Storehouse (8.9 km/5.5 mi)
  • Phoenix Park (9.6 km/5.9 mi)
  • Kilmainham Gaol (9.8 km/6.0 mi)

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport Rooms

Family Room
Bright and contemporary guest rooms which can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children (under the age of 12) or 3 adults. Spacious soundproofed room with free WiFi, 'dive into bed duvets', large fluffy pillows and a mulit channel flat TV sceen. Room also includes a ironing board facilities, climate control, adaptable options, tea/coffee making facilities and a safe with room for laptop

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.4243 -6.1989
Area served
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, Stockhole Lane, Swords, Co. Dublin
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport
Area description
It is located at the M1/M50 junction, just minutes from Dublin Airport's main terminal.

Nearby points of interest

  • Raheny: 2.6 mi
  • Dublin City University: 3.6 mi
  • Parnell Park: 3.6 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.7 mi
  • Clontarf: 4.1 mi
  • Bull Island: 4.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 4.5 mi
  • Croke Park: 4.9 mi
  • GAA Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Royal Canal: 5.2 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 5.2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 5.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 5.3 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 5.4 mi
  • Raheny: 2.6 mi
  • Dublin City University: 3.6 mi
  • Parnell Park: 3.6 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.7 mi
  • Clontarf: 4.1 mi
  • Bull Island: 4.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 4.5 mi
  • Croke Park: 4.9 mi
  • GAA Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Royal Canal: 5.2 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 5.2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 5.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 5.3 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 5.4 mi
  • Dunsoghly Castle: 5.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 5.4 mi
  • Connolly station: 5.4 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 5.5 mi
  • The O2: 5.5 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin Port: 5.5 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 5.5 mi
  • National Transport Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 5.6 mi
  • Baile Phib: 5.6 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 5.6 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 5.6 mi
  • Parnell Square: 5.6 mi
  • University of Dublin: 5.7 mi
  • River Liffey: 5.7 mi
  • The Custom House: 5.7 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 5.7 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 5.7 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 5.7 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 5.7 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 5.7 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 5.8 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 5.8 mi
  • Moore Street: 5.8 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 5.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The meeting facilities at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport include: 16 meeting rooms, Baskin Suite for up to 300 theatre style, High spec AV equipment and FREE WiFi internet access.

Dining

The Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge Bar
The Brasserie Restaurant offers relaxed and informal dining. Guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner during their stay. The Brasserie is well known for its excellent cuisine. Express breakfast can be arranged for those on an early flight. The Lounge offers light bites and well as a full bar service.
Amenities
Airport transfer, Ballroom, Banquet facilities, Bar, Barbeque area, Business centre, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, FREE Wifi, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Parking facilities - at cost, Reception, Restaurant, Safe deposit box.
GYM
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport has a fully equipped mini-gym. Guests can avail of this high quality, fully air conditioned facility . The mini-gym includes:Treadmills,Rowing Machines, Exercise Bike, Selection of Dumb bells, Weights, Skipping Ropes, Resistance Tubes and Fitness Balls. This facility is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16. Opening times are 05.00 - 23.00 seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (387)

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
387 out of 387
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valparaiso, Indiana
11 Jul 2011

Close to Airport

Bewley's Hotel is close to the airport and a perfect for place to stay before a long trip back to the States. The rooms are basic, the beds are comfortable. The large lobby of the hotel is full of comfortable leather armchairs to relax in and chat with family members who have come to see you off. You can get a bite to eat in the lobby, the food and drink service is open until 2am. The coffee is lovely! SKIP eating in the Brasserie restaurant for dinner it is over priced and even though the wait staff are nice they are completely untrained. We had to ask three times for water and finally when it came, we only got two glasses for three of us. Every dish we ordered was missing an ingredient, dressing on the salad, cheese on the pasta, fennel on the "Fennel Bass Entree". The manager corrected the issue but he wasn't very apologetic which makes one think this is probably the best the service gets at the Brasserie Restaurant. The wait staff seemed more geared to a buffet style of service which is what the hotel offers for breakfast - full Irish breakfast. We skipped breakfast at the hotel as Dublin airport offers a great selection of places to eat and full Irish breakfast, before going through security and even after going through security. In short: Good Location Basic rooms Comfortable beds Skip the Brasserie Restaurant for dinner, eat in the lobby Great lobby to hang out with friends and family - open until 2am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

For dinner in the hotel eat in the lobby not the restaurant

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GLTS
Sydney
15 Jul 2013

Convenient, safe, clean accommodation near the airport - but a bit hard to find

Nothing flash, but for a night's rest near the airport absoutely fine. The staff were fast, friendly and competent. One thing though - it's hard to find. It's not really in Swords. I drove in the Travelodge to ask directions and the taxi driver I approached said this "Don't tell me - I know You're looking for Bewleys. Everyone is, and they all end up here."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a good road map of the area. The GPS kept taking us back to Swords.

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drum1Mom
Newcastle, Oklahoma, USA
5 Sep 2011

Night before flying home

The parking is a bit of a mess -- entry is based on getting a card. This hotel does a major off-site airport parking business. We first circled outside parking and did not see a space near an entrace to hotel (we had lots of baggage to take in). We arrived at the exit and didn't have a validated parking card. Had to go inside to the parking desk where a very rude man was not helpful at all. Finally validated our card so we could enter again - this time we went below ground and found a good parking spot near the hotel lift. Hotel room was very nice. Other staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leeshy
Boston, MA
26 Feb 2013

Good value

My friend and I booked this hotel because we both had early morning flights out of Dublin. The hotel met our needs for this very well. The hotel was quiet, the room was spacious and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was dated, the bed was a bit too hard and it was not as clean as it could be (the phone was very dirty). I also found it a bit strange that they didn't have any toiletries other than a soap dispenser in the shower. Overall- this hotel was a good value. I don't think I would stay here for anything other than a quick overnight before a flight but it worked well for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa first time traveler
Dublin, Ireland
30 Jun 2014

Nice for overnight stay

Only a short stay for one night before flying out next day. Did have the special in the dining room. Four of us there and all meals were good that evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
gainesville, ga
17 Jun 2010

ok hotel

staff was friendly and helpful, room was good size and was clean. they said they had free wifi, but I was never able to get a connection and was only told about it after I asked...was first told they had internet in the lobby for 1 euro for 7 minutes. tv was older model, and only had a few channels to watch..mostly news but was ok. Free shuttle to the hotel and airport was the best feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

free 24/7 shuttle to airport

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
MB
22 May 2011

Very busy hotel!

We booked it because we read it was quiet and we needed a good sleep before a very early morning flight. But it was like a zoo arriving there and on the second floor we could hear music from the wedding below! I would not recommend it for a weary traveler at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clareman
Chicagolan
1 May 2014

Close to airport location

This is our 7th trip to Dublin from Chicago, checked for a hotel near airport with free shuttle, this gave the best rate. Paid 10 euro extra p.p. for breakfast, was a good deal. Wi fi didn't work in room, no sheet cover on bed, only a heavy comforter, too much! .Only one set of towels, but overall, a decent size room, quiet, on end of hallway, and shuttle service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

eat lunch or dinner in bar, better prices than brasserie.

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single traveler from usa
Washington dc
16 May 2012

Ok for airport location

The room was clean and appointed average but the restaurant food was less than average and the noise level intolerable. Not sure I would recommend as I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al from Illinois
Illinois
16 Jul 2012

Nickel and Dime stuff

Checked in at 1:10 PM. They said my room was ready but their check-in time was 2:00. I could only get the room 50 minutes early if I paid them an extra 10 Euros. Otherwise, room was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top