£53.04 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 19 Apr 2015 Check-out 20 Apr 2015

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

3 stars
View map of Baskin Lane, Swords, Dublin, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single traveler from usa
Business
Washington dc
16 May 2012

Ok for airport location

The room was clean and appointed average but the restaurant food was less than average and the noise level intolerable. Not sure I would recommend as I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tree1110
Business
usa
31 May 2012

ho hum

Just another ordinary standard hotel. Nothing remarkable to mention really. It was actually quite pricey for the same quality in the US. If you just need a place close to the airport with no frills, this works

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al from Illinois
Business
Illinois
16 Jul 2012

Nickel and Dime stuff

Checked in at 1:10 PM. They said my room was ready but their check-in time was 2:00. I could only get the room 50 minutes early if I paid them an extra 10 Euros. Otherwise, room was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
International traveling
Business
Chicago, IL
9 Aug 2012

Perfect for flying out

I booked and got a great deal. Bewleys serves hot food until 11pm and soup and sandwiches until Midnight. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, so maybe wait until you get to the airport. The price difference isn't that much different. Not sure yet, but I may have been bitten by a bed bug while staying there. Definately washing everything just to be safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomDtr
Business
Canada
2 Sep 2012

Nothing Special

Firstly, I think this hotel is more of a 3 star than a 4. The room was clean, there were 3 single beds for the 2 of us that were not overly comfortable, stains on the seat of one of the chairs (eewww), no face cloths in the bathroom (perhaps that just a North American expectation), had to call housekeeping to bring extra towels as there was only one bath towel (despite the fact that this room is obviously for 3 people or at the least, was booked for 2), bathroom functional but not fancy, not sound proof so we heard a lot of hall noise, and the outside of the hotel is so stark and unattractive. Also, it was not as close to the airport as expected. For the good points? The restaurant downstairs serves good food and the reception staff is pleasant and able to process many people in a short period of time. The shuttle to the airport is convenient and leaves about every 20 min. It is suitable for an overnight stay prior to flying out of the city/country but is really not worth the money or the star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Navy Fan
Business
Annapolis MD
18 Sep 2012

ND-Navy weekend

The room was clean, very comfortable and staff was very helpful and friendly. Price was high due to scarcity of rooms for the game, regular price is very reasonable. Breakfast was really bad, wait until you can eat somewhere else. The hotel is isolated, a short bus ride from the airport so there is no opportunity to stroll, window shop or stop in to a pub. Bar in the hotel was active and friendly, full of American football fans. Overall a good place to stay but some areas, grounds outside, large lobby area needed some TFC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mazix
Business
Omaha, NE
21 Sep 2012

Return from Ireland, The final stay

Great location near the Dublin airport. The room was very nice and clean. The airport shuttle was very convenient and free. The only concern was the lack of booking despite our having received a confirming e-,mail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bergland Travelor
Business
Wisconsin
26 Sep 2012

Good airport location

Stayed 2 nights, check in was long, had reserved for 2 nights, initially clerk could only find one night and was also going to charge $10 for early check-in, even though we were only 40 minutes early. Reservation was finally found, rooom assigned for 2 nights and clerk gave back the $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great airport transport but do allow time for check-in, the airport is very busy.

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sailfastt
Business
San Francisco, California.
29 Sep 2012

ho hum

Get your directions right before you start...lots of round about a with poor sign posts. Basic accommodations for one night. Parking 8 Euros extra and you must use their parking. Only one towel in room, had to request an extra one. I'll check the Airport Radisson next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marydolores
Business
blainroe wicklow
16 Nov 2012

Firedrill

I experienced a sleepless night. Fire alarm went off at 3.30am and 4 am. Nil staff response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top