£173.50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 30 May 2016 Check-out 31 May 2016

Conrad Dublin

5 stars
View map of Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Conrad Dublin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Conrad Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Alameda, CA
31 May 2011

Friendly, Clean, A Little Pricey

This hotel was in a good location for exploring Dublin. The rooms were large and comfortable. The hotel restaurant was a bit pricey. The lobby was very comfortable and a great place to sit for free WiFi access. The hotel caters to mostly business travelers but we felt comfortable there as tourists. We got a good deal with a "Stay 3 Nights for the Price of 2" Made it more affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bewley's Cafe on Grafton Street has great pastries and is a nice place for an afternoon coffee or tea break.

Review of Conrad Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hoboken, NJ
13 Apr 2011

Glorified Hilton

Don't get me wrong – the Conrad Dublin was a perfectly fine place to stay in Dublin, if you are a business traveler. However, I was led astray by a hyped-up TimeOut review (cited as a "Best Bathroom" in Dublin hotels ranking – there was hardly anything luxurious in the bathroom) and a discounted price [...], so my wife and I booked it for a one night stay. However, after staying at the Westbury (Grafton Street area) and traveling around Ireland and coming back to Dublin, we were slightly disappointed to find the Conrad to be a glorified Hilton. The location was OK, within walking distance – well everything is within walking distance in Dublin – of St. Stephen's Green, Dublin doors, and some great restaurant options like Ely and authentic Dublin bars like the Baggot Inn. Some perks included the generous breakfast buffet which was included in our [...] booking, reasonable overnight valet parking (15 Euro), free, overnight shoe shine, and a perfectly fine, yet uninteresting hotel room. Stay here for business, don't stay here to experience Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Stephen's Green, Dublin Doors

Review of Conrad Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Southampton
9 Oct 2010

Good hotel in excellent location

Very good hotel with excellent service in prime location. Management needs to update old fashioned TV. Very disappointed that no "extras" come with Silver Status. Come on people - if you want customer loyalty then you have to provide some incentives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Conrad Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusinessTravelBooker
Business
Cleckheaton
23 Aug 2010

Great Business Hotel

The bed was very confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Conrad Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Our Fair Lady
Couples
Bellefonte, PA USA
9 Jun 2010

A wonderful experience at the Conrad

We arrived at the Conrad under much frustration--the airline(USAIR) lost our Carry-on luggage--that's right! They ran out of overhead space & took our luggage, and it didn't arive in Dublin. The Conrad was WONDERFUL, and anticipated our every need. The staff, the service was OUTSTANDING!! I will DEFINITLY return to the Conrad on my next trip to Dublin--HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! VERY CLEAN Our luggage finally arrived when we were leaving for the next city, and the staff had our luggage in our room when we returned that evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Neils Pub in Dublin--just a short walk from the Conrad, about 15 minutes--tons of food---great value

Review of Conrad Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
8 Sep 2009

Great service in nondescript surrounding

This is a nice hotel just outside the busiest area of Dublin. It is a short walk to St Stephen's park and into downtown and the Temple Bar. The area is quiet without a lot of traffic and right across the street from the national concert hall. If you are looking for a classic building with distinct Irish charm, this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for nondescript luxury surroundings with first class service and a great location, then this hotel is for you. The hotel restaurant is convenient and good but maybe not quite up to par for a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The National Concert Hall is right across the street. We ended our stay with a performance there and it was a real treat that most tourists do not get to see. If staying at this hotel definitely check the website www.nch.ie to see what's playing during your stay.

Back to menu Return to top