£39.38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 30 Mar 2015 Check-out 31 Mar 2015

The Regency Hotel

3 stars
View map of Swords Road, Whitehall, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Regency Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin of the ocean state
Business
rhode island, usa
29 Mar 2014

a good deal

We only reqlly stayed for a day, the room was a typical "hotel" room, two beds an old television, the rpom didnt really have a view, but it was good for only 50usd a night. The buildin is old and needs some repairs but overal an average hotel in an old classical building. Onething is its distance from city centre but transportation is avaliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FlagshipOne
Business
Fairfax, VA
23 Aug 2009

Regency Hotel - Dublin

they charge for everything! shuttle to the airport gets charged! local phone calls get charged! check-in early gets charged! great place to stay but be ready to pay for things that one is normally used to getting for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to bus stop

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twpf
Business
Kildare, Ireland
16 Sep 2014

Dated but functional

We only stayed here for one night so our experience is limited. We chose it simply for its price, it was the cheapest hotel available for the night at short notice. The room was clean if very dated. The bathroom was very clean which is often unusual in budget older hotels. The hotel was busy during the early evening with various functions being held there. The lounge bar was busy with some live music later that night. We had the breakfast in the morning though it was not included in the price, it was nice & generous if standard hotel buffet. So together with the paid parking and the added breakfast it is not the best value. And due to the distance from the city the price of transport has to be factored in. All these extras add another €48 to the cost per night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toggan
Business
Gothenburg
11 Feb 2015

Nice airport hotel

Nice and clean. Perfect for a couple of days in Dublin. Not so far from centre and good Spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miller
Business
N/A
20 Mar 2015

Good Location

It was a very good location located right in between both the city centre and airport. Both were just a short 10-15 minute drive away. I was definitely put off by the staff in the restaurant, though. We arrived fairly late to check in and headed directly down to the restaurant to order some food as it had been a long day and it took them nearly 45 minutes to even notice us. This was after we had attempted to speak with 2 waitresses on 2 occasions. The room was decent, definitely a lot older than I was expecting and the bedding was a little questionable cigarette burns in the comforter, hair in the bed when we arrived, etc. The bathroom was incredibly nice compared to the room, so that was a plus! Overall, it was a fairly good experience. For the price during the St. Patrick's Day weekend, you couldn't beat it! The condition of the room was a little bit disappointing but it's not too bothersome if you don't plan on being there much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred W
Business
NY
16 Apr 2012

A week of Golf

Good value fort he money and the Hotel bar was a real blast......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dublin city is a must to visit......

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rfc5050
Business
West Yorkshire
18 Aug 2012

Regency Hotel Dublin.

Great location, easy commute to the city centre (10 mins on a bus) and airport (20 mins on a bus). Great value for money, will definitely use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bus travel is very efficient and very cheap, an absolute must to use, also a must is the Red bus city tours from Grafton street, guides are fab and the tours very informitive.

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurejohn
Business
Philadelphia, PA
19 Feb 2013

Great value and amenities

Very good location if you are flying in on a short trip. The location is perfectly situated between airport and city. Public transport is really easy and the drivers are helpful. Staff was very pleasant and they allowed for an early check in (HUGE plus!!!). The hotel is super charming with a great pool and hot tub which should be open later. This was a big amenity for me so check times of operation if it's important. The rooms were nice but the wallpaper, carpet, bed, and bedding needs updating. The bedding at the least would be a cheap and easy way to make the room a lot better, but I'm a traveler who often stays at hostels and pays more than this overall great place. The bar is really nice and usually quite full with decent bar food and reasonable prices. Buffet breakfast was also a good deal. I would highly re omens this place to someone who likes a good value, great amenities and are NOT fussy about updated and pristine rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on public transport and get confused at all, don't hesitate to ask bus drivers or anyone next to you. Everyone is super friendly and usually helpful. Go to main bus downtown on O' Connel to get schedules, maps, and passes

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astro pad
Business
United Kingdom
13 Mar 2013

A trip back home to see Family

As it was a trip back home, we had a very busy schedule, fitting in different members of my family. Everything was great except one thing, which, actually was quite important to us. The hot water for the showers was on a timer. We managed to secure a 2 hour gap between visits so came back to the hotel to freshen up, only to find out that it was turned off. I was disappointed as we were not advised of this, and as our schedule was so busy, had to leave for our next visit without having had a shower for 2 days! It was a 'big' thing at the time, my partner wasn't happy at all! Apart from that, everything was great, if you can handle the no hot water at certain times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Traveler2
Business
Texas
25 Mar 2013

Great for proximity to airport

Nice staff, good location, clean and comfortable for our trip to the airport early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top