£44.50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 27 Apr 2015 Check-out 28 Apr 2015

The Regency Hotel

3 stars
View map of Swords Road, Whitehall, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Regency Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Team trips
Business
Wolverhampton
9 Jul 2013

Friendly staff

The staff at the hotel were very good, friendly and helpful. We had a budget room and although very clean the cold water was just a dribble, the bath needed to be replaced and the toilet needed to be fixed in place. It's location was good, bus to Dublin easy to get. Over all a good place to stay, just needs a make over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FlagshipOne
Business
Fairfax, VA
23 Aug 2009

Regency Hotel - Dublin

they charge for everything! shuttle to the airport gets charged! local phone calls get charged! check-in early gets charged! great place to stay but be ready to pay for things that one is normally used to getting for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to bus stop

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twpf
Business
Kildare, Ireland
16 Sep 2014

Dated but functional

We only stayed here for one night so our experience is limited. We chose it simply for its price, it was the cheapest hotel available for the night at short notice. The room was clean if very dated. The bathroom was very clean which is often unusual in budget older hotels. The hotel was busy during the early evening with various functions being held there. The lounge bar was busy with some live music later that night. We had the breakfast in the morning though it was not included in the price, it was nice & generous if standard hotel buffet. So together with the paid parking and the added breakfast it is not the best value. And due to the distance from the city the price of transport has to be factored in. All these extras add another €48 to the cost per night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toggan
Business
Gothenburg
11 Feb 2015

Nice airport hotel

Nice and clean. Perfect for a couple of days in Dublin. Not so far from centre and good Spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miller
Business
N/A
20 Mar 2015

Good Location

It was a very good location located right in between both the city centre and airport. Both were just a short 10-15 minute drive away. I was definitely put off by the staff in the restaurant, though. We arrived fairly late to check in and headed directly down to the restaurant to order some food as it had been a long day and it took them nearly 45 minutes to even notice us. This was after we had attempted to speak with 2 waitresses on 2 occasions. The room was decent, definitely a lot older than I was expecting and the bedding was a little questionable cigarette burns in the comforter, hair in the bed when we arrived, etc. The bathroom was incredibly nice compared to the room, so that was a plus! Overall, it was a fairly good experience. For the price during the St. Patrick's Day weekend, you couldn't beat it! The condition of the room was a little bit disappointing but it's not too bothersome if you don't plan on being there much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mc
Business
Dublin, Ireland
13 Jun 2013

Quality local hotel

Just a short stay at this hotel and my 1st, but would definitely stay again, stayed in budget room which was perfect in every sense, even better than more expensive hotels I have stayed in. Friendly efficient staff, loads of parking and just a short hop from Dublin city centre, perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wyhite
Business
New York,NY
4 Apr 2014

Vacation

Very nice! Comfortable distance to City Center and transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred W
Business
NY
16 Apr 2012

A week of Golf

Good value fort he money and the Hotel bar was a real blast......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dublin city is a must to visit......

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rfc5050
Business
West Yorkshire
18 Aug 2012

Regency Hotel Dublin.

Great location, easy commute to the city centre (10 mins on a bus) and airport (20 mins on a bus). Great value for money, will definitely use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bus travel is very efficient and very cheap, an absolute must to use, also a must is the Red bus city tours from Grafton street, guides are fab and the tours very informitive.

Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurejohn
Business
Philadelphia, PA
19 Feb 2013

Great value and amenities

Very good location if you are flying in on a short trip. The location is perfectly situated between airport and city. Public transport is really easy and the drivers are helpful. Staff was very pleasant and they allowed for an early check in (HUGE plus!!!). The hotel is super charming with a great pool and hot tub which should be open later. This was a big amenity for me so check times of operation if it's important. The rooms were nice but the wallpaper, carpet, bed, and bedding needs updating. The bedding at the least would be a cheap and easy way to make the room a lot better, but I'm a traveler who often stays at hostels and pays more than this overall great place. The bar is really nice and usually quite full with decent bar food and reasonable prices. Buffet breakfast was also a good deal. I would highly re omens this place to someone who likes a good value, great amenities and are NOT fussy about updated and pristine rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on public transport and get confused at all, don't hesitate to ask bus drivers or anyone next to you. Everyone is super friendly and usually helpful. Go to main bus downtown on O' Connel to get schedules, maps, and passes

Back to menu Return to top