£97.26 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 21 Jun 2015 Check-out 22 Jun 2015

Park House Hotel

4 stars
View map of Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, Ca
29 Aug 2009

Great spot!

Great location, just off of Eyre Square and practically a 2-second walk from the train and bus stations. I was greeted with the warmth of a long lost relative just found. The staff here is SO NICE! I arrived a little early and was seated in the lobby and served tea and fruit bread while waiting for my room. The wifi was trouble-free and FREE! My room was very nice and full of amenities: not limited to a trouser press and tea/coffee set up with cookies. The bathroom was great, tub was nice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I opted for the prepaid breakfast room (which I believe entitles one to free parking, but check to make sure). The breakfast served was good – options for hot meals and also lots of cereals, yogurts, fruits, and juices to choose from. If you're into gourmet breakfasts, maybe head out to try somewhere else but if you like convenience, get the package. I hit the hotel bar my last evening and had an awesome time. The bar tenders were awesome, and combined with the locals hanging out, it made me really feel like I was in Ireland. Only downside was that the place is a bit noisy between the other occupants and the bus terminal right on the back of the lot (I was in room 214 – a "Superior Room w/breakfast") – the bus terminal noise was ONLY noticeable during the day -BUT this was completely minor and nothing that would ever keep me from returning. I was simply surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
10 Aug 2009

Excellent location!!!

Loved the pub right across the street! (An Pucan)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
9 Aug 2009

Good Location

Great location for walking to Galway'a attractions. Hotel and staff are first class. Need better directions on how to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MG NY
Business
NYC
29 Jul 2009

Nice location, great restaurant

Nice location in the heart of Galway, very classic look to the hotel, comfortable and quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJF
Business
New Britain, CT
24 Jul 2009

Great in Galway!

A great location in the center of Galway - easy to explore the city from there. Quiet at night. Limited on-sight parking, but they did pay for the public parking in the garage next door when necessary. One drawback: breakfast was included in our stay; a friend joined us for breakfast, and since they had no a la carte menu, we paid 22 euro for coffee and a bowl of porridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you can get a cheaper rate that does NOT include breakfast, you can probably find breakfast for less than 22 euro.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
15 Jul 2009

Perfect Hotel to Explore Galway

The hotel is a short walk from Shop Street where lots of bars and restaurants are located. Very accommodating and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonaghs

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Larsens
Business
Rolling Meadows, IL
9 Jul 2009

Wonderful place for a honeymoon

Park House is a beautiful hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice sized and clean. The hotel is located within walking distance to Eyre Square and many shops, pubs and restaurants. They also have valet parking which is nice because parking seems to be at a premium in that area. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went out at 1:00 am and there were people all over the place. Even though it was late, we felt very safe there.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
7 Jul 2009

Excellent hotel, great location

The Park House Hotel is a lovely, traditionally furnished hotel close to Eyre Square. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield Ind
5 Jul 2009

Good stay

Nice small hotel in Galway. Very comfortable 2 night stay. Staff was very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clemson,South Carolina
1 Jul 2009

Great Galway Location

Hotel staff were friendly, very helpful, and informative. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Location is the best and right in the heart of Galway Action. Tours can be accessed through the hotel staff. Tour busses are all closeby. Bus and train stations are within a block of hotel. Breakfast was pricey,but many restaurants nearby with reasonable prices.I would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Arrange tours through the hotel staff. They are knowledgeable and very helpful.

Back to menu Return to top