£91.63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 14 Sep 2014 Check-out 15 Sep 2014

Park House Hotel

4 stars
Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
80 reviews
Proper kippers

A grand old hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great room service and proper kippers for... See full review

  • Tony Hoss
  • 26 Aug 2013
Fabulous

Stayed for two nights and was perfect....very relaxing and comfortable hotel...would recommend See full review

  • Micktina
  • 21 Aug 2013
Park House Hotel is located right in the city centre of Galway. Established over 33 years the Park House Hotel is renowned for its excellent restaurant the "Park" and high standards of service. We are consistently voted Galways Number 1 hotel by past guests in tripadvisor.com.

Park House Hotel Rooms

Superior Twin
Two twin beds. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.
Superior Double
One Queen bed. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.2748 -9.0468
Area served
City centre location, adjacent to Eyre Square.
Nearby airports
Shannon International Airport. Galway Airport.
Area description
The hotel is in City Centre Location. Please note Parking is not included on a room only rate.

Dining

Park Restaurant
The Park Restaurant is very popular with the city's locals and hotel guests. We have extensive menus for lunch and dinner with nightly special dishes. Local seasonal produce is incorporated into our menus with seafood a speciality. The Park Restaurant was the Winner of the JCI Galway Tourist Ambassador Award Best Restaurant 2008.
Boss Doyle's Bar
For a more informal evening the Boss Doyle's Bar has a great choice of dishes on Bar Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dekay51
miami beach
11 Sep 2009

Wonderful stay

Very centrally located, near bus and train, and near the hub of activity. Very attractive, comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chettheduck
San Jose, CA
5 Sep 2009

Good location and Molten Brown amenities

The location of the hotel required some going around the block to check-in because there was no marked location to pull-in by the curb. While unloading come to find out you have to go around the block again to get to the parking garage, so we loaded all the luggage back in the car because the elevator was also in back near the parking. It would be helpful to tell folks about the parking after confirming reservation. The bathroom for our room had lots of counter space and the Molten Brown shampoos and lotions were a treat from the standard fare. The breakfast was also very good offering choices besides the standard Irish Breakfast. And the service was prompt and courteous. The brand of hot chocolate in the room, I think it was Suchard (?spelling) was excellent. The rest of the trip we were looking for it to buy before we returned to the USA. The location enabled us to walk the city center and discover the shopping areas. Disappointed in the restaurant recommendation by the hotel staff- maybe it was just personal taste. On our own, we knew about and drove to Moran's Oyster Cottage. that was one of the best meals we had on our 16 day trip to Ireland. And we did have our laundry done at the launderette up the street vs. having the hotel do it and charge us an arm and a leg. The woman running the place was as sweet as could be and she didn't loose one piece of laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The laundry service at a launderette vs. hotel laundry. Drop off your clothes and she can have them cleaned and folded by noon the next day.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, Ca
29 Aug 2009

Great spot!

Great location, just off of Eyre Square and practically a 2-second walk from the train and bus stations. I was greeted with the warmth of a long lost relative just found. The staff here is SO NICE! I arrived a little early and was seated in the lobby and served tea and fruit bread while waiting for my room. The wifi was trouble-free and FREE! My room was very nice and full of amenities: not limited to a trouser press and tea/coffee set up with cookies. The bathroom was great, tub was nice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I opted for the prepaid breakfast room (which I believe entitles one to free parking, but check to make sure). The breakfast served was good – options for hot meals and also lots of cereals, yogurts, fruits, and juices to choose from. If you're into gourmet breakfasts, maybe head out to try somewhere else but if you like convenience, get the package. I hit the hotel bar my last evening and had an awesome time. The bar tenders were awesome, and combined with the locals hanging out, it made me really feel like I was in Ireland. Only downside was that the place is a bit noisy between the other occupants and the bus terminal right on the back of the lot (I was in room 214 – a "Superior Room w/breakfast") – the bus terminal noise was ONLY noticeable during the day -BUT this was completely minor and nothing that would ever keep me from returning. I was simply surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
10 Aug 2009

Excellent location!!!

Loved the pub right across the street! (An Pucan)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston TX
9 Aug 2009

Good Location

Great location for walking to Galway'a attractions. Hotel and staff are first class. Need better directions on how to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MG NY
NYC
29 Jul 2009

Nice location, great restaurant

Nice location in the heart of Galway, very classic look to the hotel, comfortable and quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJF
New Britain, CT
24 Jul 2009

Great in Galway!

A great location in the center of Galway - easy to explore the city from there. Quiet at night. Limited on-sight parking, but they did pay for the public parking in the garage next door when necessary. One drawback: breakfast was included in our stay; a friend joined us for breakfast, and since they had no a la carte menu, we paid 22 euro for coffee and a bowl of porridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you can get a cheaper rate that does NOT include breakfast, you can probably find breakfast for less than 22 euro.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary
Not Provided
17 Jul 2009

The Park House is a lovely hotel

The Park House is a lovely hotel and I would highly recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
15 Jul 2009

Not worth the money paid for.

Not worth the money paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
15 Jul 2009

Perfect Hotel to Explore Galway

The hotel is a short walk from Shop Street where lots of bars and restaurants are located. Very accommodating and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonaghs

Back to menu Return to top