£64.40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 22 Apr 2014 Check-out 23 Apr 2014

Park House Hotel

4 stars
Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Proper kippers

A grand old hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great room service and proper kippers for... See full review

  • Tony Hoss
  • 26 Aug 2013
Fabulous

Stayed for two nights and was perfect....very relaxing and comfortable hotel...would recommend See full review

  • Micktina
  • 21 Aug 2013
Park House Hotel is located right in the city centre of Galway. Established over 33 years the Park House Hotel is renowned for its excellent restaurant the "Park" and high standards of service. We are consistently voted Galways Number 1 hotel by past guests in tripadvisor.com.

Park House Hotel Rooms

Superior Twin
Two twin beds. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.
Superior Double
One Queen bed. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.2748 -9.0468
Area served
City centre location, adjacent to Eyre Square.
Nearby airports
Shannon International Airport. Galway Airport.
Area description
The hotel is in City Centre Location. Please note Parking is not included on a room only rate.

Dining

Park Restaurant
The Park Restaurant is very popular with the city's locals and hotel guests. We have extensive menus for lunch and dinner with nightly special dishes. Local seasonal produce is incorporated into our menus with seafood a speciality. The Park Restaurant was the Winner of the JCI Galway Tourist Ambassador Award Best Restaurant 2008.
Boss Doyle's Bar
For a more informal evening the Boss Doyle's Bar has a great choice of dishes on Bar Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
7 Jul 2009

Excellent hotel, great location

The Park House Hotel is a lovely, traditionally furnished hotel close to Eyre Square. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Plainfield Ind
5 Jul 2009

Good stay

Nice small hotel in Galway. Very comfortable 2 night stay. Staff was very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Clemson,South Carolina
1 Jul 2009

Great Galway Location

Hotel staff were friendly, very helpful, and informative. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Location is the best and right in the heart of Galway Action. Tours can be accessed through the hotel staff. Tour busses are all closeby. Bus and train stations are within a block of hotel. Breakfast was pricey,but many restaurants nearby with reasonable prices.I would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Arrange tours through the hotel staff. They are knowledgeable and very helpful.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
adb
Metro Detroit
29 Jun 2009

Great Stay

We flew into Dublin at 8am. The staff worked hard and got us into our room before the check in time. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was clean. These rooms also have US voltage electrical sockets which is an added bonus. We were close to all of the activities of the Dublin City Center including St. Patrick's Cathedral, the Guinness Storehouse, Christ's Church, Dublin Castle, etc. And shopping and nightlife in the Grafton Street, O'Connell Street and Henry Street areas are within walking distance. We were able to make it to the Temple Bar area without having to listen to all of the commotion all night long. All in all a great stay. Also, the pub in the lobby is quite but pours a great pint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend some time in the park next to St Patrick's. To think of the history of those grounds...

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Prescott, Az.
27 Jun 2009

great trip

Great location and good food, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

great pub right across the street with good music.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
katespace
Somerville, MA
14 Jun 2009

Elegant hotel in the heart of the city

The Park House Hotel was an excellent jumping point for exploring Galway, as it is right around the corner from Eyre Square. The hotel was clean and quiet, and extremely well decorated. There was free parking at the hotel, which was unusual in the hotels we stayed at in other cities in Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Jenison, MI
5 Jun 2009

Enjoyed Our Stay

Had a great time. Excellent location, great rooms, very friendly hotel staff. Excellent breakfast with the rooms as well, would gladly stay again. Only complaint was the wireless was spotty. Able to get signal, but very week and often did not work. Overall very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Thousand Oaks, California
31 May 2009

Wonderful............ .

The Hotel was just wonderful......... parking in Ireland is always a problem. The hotel staff were so helpful and everyone is very kind..... Ireland a great place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
NY, NY
16 May 2009

NIce hotel though a bit dated.

The hotel itself is a bit dated. The customers definitely seem to be dated as well. Most people that we saw staying in the hotel were 60+. The location was amazing, not too close to the action but still a very short walk away from Quay st., the park and all the shops. The ultimate highlight for this hotel (and why we chose it over other less expensive options in city centre) is by far the free parking. Also, the staff was very friendly, sans the elderly bellhop. He gave us a huge attitude after he got our car for us and apparently didn't like the tip we left him. I went to go throw away some cups we had left in the car and i went inside to see if he had a garbage and he just took my cups without saying a word and walked away with a huff. Maybe he was having a bad day. This place needs some updating. They have the old school tube tv's (very small) with remote controls that do not actually turn the tv on. You have to do that manually. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable. Saggy in the middle and firm on the edges with weird bumps throughout. Also a couple computers in the lobby would have been a nice touch. The rooms were surprisingly large. We noticed a huge difference from the best western we stayed in in Dublin city centre. It was over twice the size! overall i am pleased with my choice and would definitely stay again if i got a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kirby's nearby off QUay street. Food was delish and they had very good price on 2-3 course meals specials (running for the entire summer) which included a free drink at the bar next door.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Matt the travler of Ireland
West Palm Beach, FL
11 May 2009

Best Place to stay in Galway

The people there were most accomidating, very friendly, and wonderful food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't leave to eat out. Stay at the holtel. Its a little pricy but the food is GREAT...

Back to menu Return to top