£76.70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 28 Sep 2014 Check-out 30 Sep 2014

Park House Hotel

4 stars
Forster Street, Eyre Square, Galway,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
61 reviews
Proper kippers

A grand old hotel with attentive and friendly staff, great room service and proper kippers for... See full review

  • Tony Hoss
  • 26 Aug 2013
Fabulous

Stayed for two nights and was perfect....very relaxing and comfortable hotel...would recommend See full review

  • Micktina
  • 21 Aug 2013
Park House Hotel is located right in the city centre of Galway. Established over 33 years the Park House Hotel is renowned for its excellent restaurant the "Park" and high standards of service. We are consistently voted Galways Number 1 hotel by past guests in tripadvisor.com.

Park House Hotel Rooms

Superior Twin
Two twin beds. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.
Superior Double
One Queen bed. Guest controlled air-conditioning, free wi-fi, luxury toiletries, tea/coffee-making facilities, large in-room safe for lap-top and camera, multi-channel TV with sports & movie channels. Complimentary Morning & evening newspaper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park House Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.2748 -9.0468
Area served
City centre location, adjacent to Eyre Square.
Nearby airports
Shannon International Airport. Galway Airport.
Area description
The hotel is in City Centre Location. Please note Parking is not included on a room only rate.

Dining

Park Restaurant
The Park Restaurant is very popular with the city's locals and hotel guests. We have extensive menus for lunch and dinner with nightly special dishes. Local seasonal produce is incorporated into our menus with seafood a speciality. The Park Restaurant was the Winner of the JCI Galway Tourist Ambassador Award Best Restaurant 2008.
Boss Doyle's Bar
For a more informal evening the Boss Doyle's Bar has a great choice of dishes on Bar Menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Park House Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SarahT
Dublin, Ireland
4 Mar 2011

Mediocre

This hotel is in a great location, just off Eyre square and within walking distance of everything you could want for a weekend in Galway city. Reception and Valet parking staff were AMAZINGLY friendly. However there were a couple of things that caught my attention. Hotel interior looked like the inside of the Titanic - not a modern hotel. Food super expensive, we ordered a bite to eat to share between us before we hit the town (1 portion of chicken goujons and chips) and it cost us a whopping €15.90!!!! Outrageous in my books. And finally, the full breakfast the next morning was awful. Buffet was fine, pretty standard, as you would find in all hotels. But hot breakfast was completely inedible. This hotel is perfect if you want a base for Galway city, but go for the room only rate, bacause the breakfast just isn't worth the extra pennies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is surrounded by Galway's nightlife.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
4 Jul 2010

Friendly place to visit

It was a very good location to see the city and access tours. We came in late our first night 11:30pm (Father's Day)and had not eaten. The staff was very friendly and made us a late dinner. There were many places to sit in cozy living areas and read or people watch. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beardsly
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
13 Sep 2011

noisy room

classy hotel in a great location to shopping and sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LU supporter
Mayo, Irl
25 Oct 2010

Most enjoyable experience

Better than other comparable trips we have taken & will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends & family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rooms to rear of hotel tend to be quieter

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa from Chicago
Chicago
27 Oct 2009

Park House Galway

This place is very very nice, excellent location, helpful staff. Like all nicer places, all of the extras are expensive though. Parking is 24 euro a day which they will give you a discount on but that is still really expensive. On the other hand, it was the only place we stayed on our trip which had wireless internet in the rooms, as advertised...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clemson,South Carolina
1 Jul 2009

Great Galway Location

Hotel staff were friendly, very helpful, and informative. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Location is the best and right in the heart of Galway Action. Tours can be accessed through the hotel staff. Tour busses are all closeby. Bus and train stations are within a block of hotel. Breakfast was pricey,but many restaurants nearby with reasonable prices.I would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Arrange tours through the hotel staff. They are knowledgeable and very helpful.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
22 Sep 2009

Perfect location, great hotel!

We stayed for one night at the Park House Hotel on our way to Dublin from Co. Donegal, and it was just perfect. The hotel is situated right off of Eyre Square - literally a one minute walk from both the train station and the Budget rental car office. We were able to check into the hotel right after returning our rental car at about 1pm, and everything was within easy walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has free wifi throughout, and there's a small Internet cafe two doors down for those without their own computer. The hotel's restaurant was really expensive, so we opted to eat at other places. Also, we encountered two staff members at the front desk when we checked in - a young-ish woman and an older man. They were both polite, but the woman was not nearly as friendly as the gentleman, and actually bordered on a tad bit rude. The hotel was the nicest (albeit most expensive) hotel we stayed at on our trip. We loved the tea setup in the room, complete with delicious little complimentary cookies, and the TV had the best channel offerings for me to watch while my boyfriend slept off his jet lag. We almost wanted to stay another night since we enjoyed it so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarilynKK
Philadelphia, PA
25 Nov 2009

Lovely space, great location

Spent a few days in Galway to enjoy the pubs and surrounding sights. The Park House Hotel worked well for all these goals and was a lovely place. The food was mediocre, so I'd recommend eating elsewhere in Galway. Lots of good food and cheer there. Also, be sure to take a trip to the Cliffs of Moher and The Burren. Amazing to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Quays was a great place for terrific music any night. We wanted to hear traditional Irish music, and had a great time there for that although sometimes they have rock music, so ask first.

Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlueAngels
Bozeman, MT
9 May 2013

Nice little place

It's a quaint little place that's in a great location by Eyre Square so it's close to the shopping and nightlife. We encountered very courteous staff, especially the parking attendant who went above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park House Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chettheduck
San Jose, CA
5 Sep 2009

Good location and Molten Brown amenities

The location of the hotel required some going around the block to check-in because there was no marked location to pull-in by the curb. While unloading come to find out you have to go around the block again to get to the parking garage, so we loaded all the luggage back in the car because the elevator was also in back near the parking. It would be helpful to tell folks about the parking after confirming reservation. The bathroom for our room had lots of counter space and the Molten Brown shampoos and lotions were a treat from the standard fare. The breakfast was also very good offering choices besides the standard Irish Breakfast. And the service was prompt and courteous. The brand of hot chocolate in the room, I think it was Suchard (?spelling) was excellent. The rest of the trip we were looking for it to buy before we returned to the USA. The location enabled us to walk the city center and discover the shopping areas. Disappointed in the restaurant recommendation by the hotel staff- maybe it was just personal taste. On our own, we knew about and drove to Moran's Oyster Cottage. that was one of the best meals we had on our 16 day trip to Ireland. And we did have our laundry done at the launderette up the street vs. having the hotel do it and charge us an arm and a leg. The woman running the place was as sweet as could be and she didn't loose one piece of laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The laundry service at a launderette vs. hotel laundry. Drop off your clothes and she can have them cleaned and folded by noon the next day.

Back to menu Return to top