£48.50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 27 May 2015 Check-out 28 May 2015

Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Lattanzio 51, 00136 ROME, Rome, 00136

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SIDECARBOB
Business
Limerick, Ireland
27 Aug 2010

Fantastic family getaway

What did you do while you were there? Answer: Sightseeing,And dining out Was there something missing that would have made your stay more enjoyable? Answer:,Better air conditioning, How did this compare to previous trips you have taken? Answer:I have enjoyed my stay in Rome very much, overall the hotel was a place i would go back to,Probally one of the better trips i have been on,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Gary
Business
Hamden, CT
15 Aug 2010

Hotel Tiberio Too Far Away

Hotel was located in a residential neighborhood in the middle of nowhere. There were no shops or restaraunts. Very difficult to get to the attractions by bus, rail, or subway. Some trains stopped running after 5:00 PM and others were express that passed by Appianno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goggie and Cuco from Puerto Rico
Business
Massachusetts, USA
24 Jul 2010

Great 50th Anniversary

The high quality of service was what we enjoyed the most. They made our 50th wedding anniversary really special, making all the arrangements we requested promptly and efficiently. We got 5 star hotel treatment and we paid less than a real 5 star rated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to the front desk worker.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momdaughter adventurers
Business
Fort Lee, NJ
18 Apr 2010

Grand Hotel Tiberio

Great staff, and beautiful lobby, terrace; rooms are fine; free breakfast is substantial, fitness center looked great but we didn't use it. My only complaint was location--quiet and beautiful but far away from central Rome (well, "far away" is relative--a 10 minute walk down to the metro and 15 min back up the hill . . . not many restaurants. It's a 20 minute walk to Vatican City, and they have limited shuttle bus service to downtown and Vatican City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
13 Apr 2010

Great Hotel, Not Close to Attractions

All was well but far from attractions. Cabs are expensive and try to rip you off. Hotel right in the middle of residential area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only one restaurant (Caselli's) close by and it was awesome. Exit hotel, turn right at corner, go around the loop and make a right. The restaurant will be on the right. YUMMY and very friendly!

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
13 Apr 2010

Great Hotel, Not Close to Attractions

All was well but far from attractions. Cabs are expensive and try to rip you off. Hotel right in the middle of residential area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only one restaurant (Caselli's) close by and it was awesome. Exit hotel, turn right at corner, go around the loop and make a right. The restaurant will be on the right. YUMMY and very friendly!

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simplywonder
Business
Jacksonville, FL
1 Apr 2010

Great Hotel, Too Far

My first time in Rome, this hotel has outstanding service however, it was too far from where we wanted to be and the rooms was small. I was disappointed in the king size bed, two twin beds pushed together! Metro was near by but the train ride took up most of our time. Next time, I'll stay somewhwere closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outstanding food in the hotel. Made it easier after a long day of shopping and tours.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
21 Mar 2010

Nice Hotel

Great hotel to stay at. My wife and I stayed there for a week while we were touring Rome and had a great time. The staff is great and will help you with everything you could need. Rooms were nice and were always clean when we came back from a long day. Internet connection was a little shaky at times but everything else was good. They restaurant there has really great food and a complimentary breakfast that is really good. The only real bad part of the hotel is that to get to most of the tourist areas you have to either take a cab, the bus, or the metro line. Being from a small town I had never taken a metro and it was confusing at first. However the staff helped out and once we figured it out it wasn't very difficult at all to get to where we wanted to go. Just make sure you give yourself some extra time to get places in case you get a little lost. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you want great service and a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

When your in Rome don't always eat in the hotel. Try eating some of the sidewalk cafe's. The food is delicious, you get friendly service, and a reasonable price. Completely worth the time.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
4 Mar 2010

HORRIBLE TIME

Hotel airconditioner turns off at 10:00 rude staff no one cares manager ignored all requests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
2 Feb 2010

Good value

Good value and great service. The only drawback is the location is a bit farther out than we would have liked. You can take the Train (right around the corner) and then the Metro but not that convenient on the weekend. Bus is also a possibility but if you want to be within walking distance of the Major attractions this is not it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top