£47.40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 19 Aug 2014 Check-out 21 Aug 2014

Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

4 stars
Via Lattanzio 51, 00136 ROME, Rome, 00136
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
87 reviews
great view from the terrace

Very comfortable, though a bit tight for 4 people in a room. See full review

  • G Talley
  • 27 Mar 2013
Rome

Staff was great. Able to understand English. Pick up from airport in a Mercedes Bens and had soft... See full review

  • Jim's Roma
  • 13 May 2013
Residential hotel offers complimentary shuttles to Vatican City
Escape to a quiet residential neighborhood at Grand Hotel Tiberio. This peaceful hotel is ideal for business travelers attending conferences at nearby meeting facilities or those on site. Top-floor suites have private terraces with views of Vatican City and nearby Monte Mario. A fitness center and sauna are on site, as well as a comfortable restaurant and bar. Those looking to explore Rome take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to Vatican City and the city center.
Highlights
  • Free shuttle to Vatican City and city center
  • Meeting space
  • Quiet residential location
  • Wellness area with gym and sauna
Location
Located behind Vatican City in the residential neighborhood of Balduina, the Grand Hotel Tiberio is within walking distance to St. Peter's Square. The hotel offers complimentary shuttles to Vatican City and city center. Buses and nearby Appiano metro stop travel to sights around Rome. The contemporary hotel is steps away from Vatican Museums and St. Peter's Basilica, and close to cultural and artistic attractions in Rome. 
Rooms
Rooms at Grand Hotel Tiberio are spacious, bright and furnished tastefully in cherry wood. A generous work space is available in each of the hotel?s 91 rooms. The fifth-floor suites have a private terrace where guests enjoy breakfast and views of Vatican City. All rooms have private marble baths, Wi-Fi, air conditioning, satellite TV safe deposit box and mini bar.
Features
In addition to its quiet, residential location, the Grand Hotel Tiberio houses two meeting rooms, a restaurant and lobby bar to accommodate business and leisure needs. Patrons wake up to a buffet breakfast. On-site Le Terrazze di Tiberio serves delicious lunch and dinner. During the warmer months, guests sit on the veranda overlooking the garden for meals or cocktails. A top-floor terrace with solarium offers views of Vatican City and neighboring Monte Mario. Wi-Fi is available in rooms and common areas and guests can work out at the fitness center and relax at the sauna or outdoor pool (seasonal).  Free shuttles transport guest to Vatican City and city center.
Transportation
  • Leonardo Da Vinci Airport (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Ciampino Airport (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Termini Station (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Appiano metro stop (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
Attractions
  • The Vatican Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • St. Peter’s Square (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • St. Peter’s Basilica (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Business
A boardroom on the top floor seats 30 guests and is ideal for small meetings or networking over cocktails. The room affords partial city views and overlooks Monte Mario. Two conference rooms are located on the lower level -- one suited to host 120 and the other 40 guests. All facilities are equipped with overhead and video projectors and can be outfitted with additional equipment upon request.

Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite are spaciuous Deluxe rooms (35/40 sqm) with writing-desk, chair, armchair, parquet, private marble bathroom with bathtub/shower and wired or wirelss internet access. Junior Suite rooms have a balcony with view and are bright, tastefully furnished and fitted with every comfort.
Double for single use room
Double for single use room are comfortable large, bright and tastefully and simply furnished 25/30 Sqm rooms with a king bed. All standard rooms have private bathroom with bath tab or shower and hairdryer, TV, pay TV, minibar, controllable air conditioning, safety deposit box, direct telephone line, Internet wireless or wired connection for computers.
Triple classic room
Triple classic room are comfortable large, bright and tastefully and simply furnished 35/40 Sqm rooms with 3 twin deds o a king bed and 1 single bed and with writing-desk and chair. All Triple rooms have private marble bathroom with bath tab or shower, hairdryer, TV, pay TV, minibar, controllable air conditioning, safety deposit box, direct telephone line, Internet wireless or wired connection for computers.
Standard Twin Double Room
Standard Twin/Double Room are comfortable large, bright and tastefully and simply furnished 25/30 Sqm rooms with 2 twin beds or a king bed. All standard rooms have private marble bathroom with bathtub or shower and hairdryer, TV, pay TV, minibar, controllable air conditioning, safety deposit box, direct telephone line, Internet wireless or wired connection for computers.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9126 12.4396
Area served
Rome, Vatican City Area.
Nearby airports
Fiumicino "Leonardo Da Vinci" Airport 29 Km; Ciampino 34 Km.
Area description
The Grand Hotel Tiberio is located in the exclusive residential area of Balduina, 1.5 Km from the Vatican Museums and the imposing St. Peter's Basilica, and close to all the main culturally and artistically interesting sites in the city. The Hotel provides a curtsey shuttle service to the Vatican City and City Centre. Situated about a kilometre from the Hotel Cavalieri Hilton, home of the most important conference events in the Capital, and very well served by public transportation (Metro, Bus e FM3), this sophisticated Four Star Hotel is the perfect answer both for Leisure and Business Trips.

Nearby points of interest

  • Pineto Regional Park: 0.6 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.6 mi
  • Prati: 0.8 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Library: 0.9 mi
  • St Peter's: 1 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.1 mi
  • COIN: 1.3 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 1.4 mi
  • Sallustiano: 1.4 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.5 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 0.6 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.6 mi
  • Prati: 0.8 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Library: 0.9 mi
  • St Peter's: 1 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.1 mi
  • COIN: 1.3 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 1.4 mi
  • Sallustiano: 1.4 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.5 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 1.5 mi
  • Stadio dei Marmi: 1.5 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 1.5 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 1.6 mi
  • Stadio Olimpico: 1.6 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 1.7 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 1.7 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 1.7 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.7 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 1.8 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 1.8 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 1.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 1.8 mi
  • Janiculum: 1.8 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 1.9 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 1.9 mi
  • Museo Nazionale delle Arti del XXI Secolo (MAXXI): 1.9 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 1.9 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 1.9 mi
  • Flaminio Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Sant'Agnese in Agone: 1.9 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 1.9 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 1.9 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 2 mi
  • Stadio Flaminio: 2 mi
  • il Babuino: 2 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 2 mi
  • Fontana dei Fiumi: 2 mi
  • Pasquino: 2 mi
  • Palazzo della Cancelleria: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
On the sixth and top floor of the hotel there is the "Monte Mario" meeting room, perfect for small meetings and work cocktails, from where you can admire the splendid view which takes in Monte Mario and part of the city of Rome. For larger conferences, we have the "Tiberina" Room, located on the basement floor.

Dining

Le Terrazze di Tiberio
This prestigious four star hotel in Rome also has a large and comfortable restaurant where an excellent buffet breakfast is served every morning while in the evening, the hotel's guests, can taste the gastronomically specialities prepared by our chef. In good weather, meals can also be served on the veranda next to the restaurant which overlooks the hotel's pretty garden.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Gary
Hamden, CT
15 Aug 2010

Hotel Tiberio Too Far Away

Hotel was located in a residential neighborhood in the middle of nowhere. There were no shops or restaraunts. Very difficult to get to the attractions by bus, rail, or subway. Some trains stopped running after 5:00 PM and others were express that passed by Appianno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goggie and Cuco from Puerto Rico
Massachusetts, USA
24 Jul 2010

Great 50th Anniversary

The high quality of service was what we enjoyed the most. They made our 50th wedding anniversary really special, making all the arrangements we requested promptly and efficiently. We got 5 star hotel treatment and we paid less than a real 5 star rated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to the front desk worker.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goggie and Cuco from Puerto Rico
Massachusetts, USA
24 Jul 2010

Great 50th Anniversary

The high quality of service was what we enjoyed the most. They made our 50th wedding anniversary really special, making all the arrangements we requested promptly and efficiently. We got 5 star hotel treatment and we paid less than a real 5 star rated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to the front desk worker.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momdaughter adventurers
Fort Lee, NJ
18 Apr 2010

Grand Hotel Tiberio

Great staff, and beautiful lobby, terrace; rooms are fine; free breakfast is substantial, fitness center looked great but we didn't use it. My only complaint was location--quiet and beautiful but far away from central Rome (well, "far away" is relative--a 10 minute walk down to the metro and 15 min back up the hill . . . not many restaurants. It's a 20 minute walk to Vatican City, and they have limited shuttle bus service to downtown and Vatican City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momdaughter adventurers
Fort Lee, NJ
18 Apr 2010

Grand Hotel Tiberio

Great staff, and beautiful lobby, terrace; rooms are fine; free breakfast is substantial, fitness center looked great but we didn't use it. My only complaint was location--quiet and beautiful but far away from central Rome (well, "far away" is relative--a 10 minute walk down to the metro and 15 min back up the hill . . . not many restaurants. It's a 20 minute walk to Vatican City, and they have limited shuttle bus service to downtown and Vatican City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Florida
13 Apr 2010

Great Hotel, Not Close to Attractions

All was well but far from attractions. Cabs are expensive and try to rip you off. Hotel right in the middle of residential area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only one restaurant (Caselli's) close by and it was awesome. Exit hotel, turn right at corner, go around the loop and make a right. The restaurant will be on the right. YUMMY and very friendly!

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simplywonder
Jacksonville, FL
1 Apr 2010

Great Hotel, Too Far

My first time in Rome, this hotel has outstanding service however, it was too far from where we wanted to be and the rooms was small. I was disappointed in the king size bed, two twin beds pushed together! Metro was near by but the train ride took up most of our time. Next time, I'll stay somewhwere closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Outstanding food in the hotel. Made it easier after a long day of shopping and tours.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simplywonder
Jacksonville, FL
1 Apr 2010

Great Hotel, Too Far

My first time in Rome, this hotel has outstanding service however, it was too far from where we wanted to be and the rooms was small. I was disappointed in the king size bed, two twin beds pushed together! Metro was near by but the train ride took up most of our time. Next time, I'll stay somewhwere closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Outstanding food in the hotel. Made it easier after a long day of shopping and tours.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
21 Mar 2010

Nice Hotel

Great hotel to stay at. My wife and I stayed there for a week while we were touring Rome and had a great time. The staff is great and will help you with everything you could need. Rooms were nice and were always clean when we came back from a long day. Internet connection was a little shaky at times but everything else was good. They restaurant there has really great food and a complimentary breakfast that is really good. The only real bad part of the hotel is that to get to most of the tourist areas you have to either take a cab, the bus, or the metro line. Being from a small town I had never taken a metro and it was confusing at first. However the staff helped out and once we figured it out it wasn't very difficult at all to get to where we wanted to go. Just make sure you give yourself some extra time to get places in case you get a little lost. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you want great service and a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

When your in Rome don't always eat in the hotel. Try eating some of the sidewalk cafe's. The food is delicious, you get friendly service, and a reasonable price. Completely worth the time.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
21 Mar 2010

Nice Hotel

Great hotel to stay at. My wife and I stayed there for a week while we were touring Rome and had a great time. The staff is great and will help you with everything you could need. Rooms were nice and were always clean when we came back from a long day. Internet connection was a little shaky at times but everything else was good. They restaurant there has really great food and a complimentary breakfast that is really good. The only real bad part of the hotel is that to get to most of the tourist areas you have to either take a cab, the bus, or the metro line. Being from a small town I had never taken a metro and it was confusing at first. However the staff helped out and once we figured it out it wasn't very difficult at all to get to where we wanted to go. Just make sure you give yourself some extra time to get places in case you get a little lost. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you want great service and a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

When your in Rome don't always eat in the hotel. Try eating some of the sidewalk cafe's. The food is delicious, you get friendly service, and a reasonable price. Completely worth the time.

Back to menu Return to top