£63.42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 1 May 2016 Check-out 2 May 2016

Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Lattanzio 51, 00136 ROME, Rome, 00136

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tulsa, OK
21 Mar 2010

Nice Hotel

Great hotel to stay at. My wife and I stayed there for a week while we were touring Rome and had a great time. The staff is great and will help you with everything you could need. Rooms were nice and were always clean when we came back from a long day. Internet connection was a little shaky at times but everything else was good. They restaurant there has really great food and a complimentary breakfast that is really good. The only real bad part of the hotel is that to get to most of the tourist areas you have to either take a cab, the bus, or the metro line. Being from a small town I had never taken a metro and it was confusing at first. However the staff helped out and once we figured it out it wasn't very difficult at all to get to where we wanted to go. Just make sure you give yourself some extra time to get places in case you get a little lost. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you want great service and a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

When your in Rome don't always eat in the hotel. Try eating some of the sidewalk cafe's. The food is delicious, you get friendly service, and a reasonable price. Completely worth the time.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Florida
4 Mar 2010

HORRIBLE TIME

Hotel airconditioner turns off at 10:00 rude staff no one cares manager ignored all requests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York City, NY
2 Feb 2010

Good value

Good value and great service. The only drawback is the location is a bit farther out than we would have liked. You can take the Train (right around the corner) and then the Metro but not that convenient on the weekend. Bus is also a possibility but if you want to be within walking distance of the Major attractions this is not it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kansas
22 Jan 2010

Rude staff

The hotel was very clean and their breakfast was delicious. When we arrived though, they over booked the hotel therefore making us stay in a different hotel which was not comparable to theirs like they said. What turned me off instantly though was how rude their staff was. You would try to ask them a question and they would not give you the right answer and then try to rush you off as if you were bothering them. We asked one of the front desk ladies where a site was and she did not know but said she would get back with us. Guess what, she never did. So if you don't mind dealing with a rude staff then this hotel was nice but I will never go back because of their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Peoria, IL
27 Dec 2009

Like Home, only Much Better!

The free shuttle to and from the center of Rome was great. It allowed us to see the sights all day, and feel comfortable knowing we would make it back to the hotel in comfort and style. The drivers were courteous and made sure that to pick everyone up on time, which was no easy feat in Roman traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a good map and bring a pair of stylish and comfortable shoes for walking.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
philadelphia, pa
2 Dec 2009

Good experience

The hotel was nice and clean. Staff there were extremely nice and helpful. This place is equivalent to a 3 star hotel in the U.S.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About a block and a half from the hotel, there is a supermaket, where you can buy necessities and beverages for a very good price. There are convenient stores nearby where the prices are pretty good, but not very competitive.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami, Florida
27 Nov 2009

Excellent service!!! *****

In addition to the personalized service they offer complementary transportation services to Vatican city and Downtown Rome. Due to the good location we were able to get to all the places we needed to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
hohenfels,de
10 Oct 2009

wonderful hotel[...]

the hotel was wonderful and very clean and modern. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego,Ca
3 Oct 2009

Great accomodations for great price

I picked this location for its proximity to the Vatican. Thanks to the advise of the hotel concierge, we took a 10 minute 1€ per person bus ride to the Vatican(route 990.) The stop was a half block down the hill. Also the hotel was very spacious with voltage converters built in the bath room!The breakfast is excellent too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a few minutes to learn the bus routes and metro routes for where you need to go a bit in advance and you will save lots!!! Lots of the ancient monuments are walking distance from each other.There are nocturnal routes that start running at midnight for all you night crawlers.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Greenville, SC
24 Sep 2009

Hotel Review

The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Resturant very good food. The only negative was getting back to the hotel if you are out late. Trains to this area stops running before the subways stop running and getting a taxi is not easy from VALLE AURELLA. As long as guests are in by 9:30 P.M, transporation is no problem. After than it gets very hard to co-ordinate a train-bus-subway schedule

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top