£63.42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 30 May 2016 Check-out 31 May 2016

Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

4 stars
View map of Via Lattanzio 51, 00136 ROME, Rome, 00136

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Great family break

The hotel was fabulous staff were very friendly and always happy to assist with any queries. Good... See full review

  • Geraldine D.
  • 4 Apr 2016
awesome visit

softer beds are needed! everything was great except the bed! See full review

  • Chantal K.
  • 18 Nov 2015

Located less than a mile from the treasures of Vatican City, the Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome in Rome is a four-star hotel that offers a range of luxury amenities to provide respite for the tired traveler. Spacious, climate-controlled rooms and suites feature king-size or twin beds, flat-screen televisions, in-room coffee and tea service. In order to provide a relaxing stay for all guests, rooms are soundproofed for added tranquility, and the on-site sauna and outdoor pool and fitness room help guests relax and work off any extra energy.

Highlights

Key facts

There are satellite television channels in all rooms.

A complementary warm or cold buffet breakfast is served daily.

Outdoor parking is free for guests.

A bar and Le Terrazze di Tiberio restaurant is in the lobby.

Hints and tips

The Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome's central feature is a rooftop terrace that offers an incredible view of St. Peter's Basilica. During your stay, be sure to view this monument at night against the glittering backdrop of Rome. Guests who would like a room with a private terrace can request one when booking their stay. The hotel operates a free shuttle service to and from Vatican City.

Nearby attractions

Local neighborhood information

A short walk through a residential area brings visitors to Vatican City, where Michelangelo's famous Sistine Chapel and Pieta are available for viewing. The Renaissance splendors housed in the Vatican Museums are also nearby, along with the museum Castel Sant'Angelo, which was built to house Emperor Hadrian's remains. Across a bridge over the Tiber, the nearby Piazza Navona features the Fontana dei Quattro Fiumi, an awe-inspiring fountain designed by Bernini, and the beautiful baroque church Nostra Signora del Sacro Cuore. In addition to striking art and architecture, the Piazza is filled with cafes, restaurants and shops.

Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome location and nearby area

Recommended hotels

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome also booked these hotels.

★★★★
£101
4.1 / 5 59 customer reviews
★★★★
£65
3.6 / 5 10 customer reviews
★★★★
£81
3.7 / 5 18 customer reviews
★★★★
£118
4.3 / 5 55 customer reviews
★★★★
£94
3.8 / 5 93 customer reviews
★★★★
£98
4.7 / 5 3 customer reviews
★★★
£71
4.0 / 5 1 customer reviews
★★★★
£94
4.0 / 5 3 customer reviews
★★★★★
£185
4.0 / 5 21 customer reviews

Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome Rooms

Junior Suite
Junior Suite are spaciuous Deluxe rooms (35/40 sqm) with writing-desk, chair, armchair, parquet, private marble bathroom with bathtub/shower and wired or wirelss internet access. Junior Suite rooms have a balcony with view and are bright, tastefully furnished and fitted with every comfort.
Double for single use room
Double for single use room are comfortable large, bright and tastefully and simply furnished 25/30 Sqm rooms with a king bed. All standard rooms have private bathroom with bath tab or shower and hairdryer, TV, pay TV, minibar, controllable air conditioning, safety deposit box, direct telephone line, Internet wireless or wired connection for computers.
Triple classic room
Triple classic room are comfortable large, bright and tastefully and simply furnished 35/40 Sqm rooms with 3 twin deds o a king bed and 1 single bed and with writing-desk and chair. All Triple rooms have private marble bathroom with bath tab or shower, hairdryer, TV, pay TV, minibar, controllable air conditioning, safety deposit box, direct telephone line, Internet wireless or wired connection for computers.
Standard Twin Double Room
Standard Twin/Double Room are comfortable large, bright and tastefully and simply furnished 25/30 Sqm rooms with 2 twin beds or a king bed. All standard rooms have private marble bathroom with bathtub or shower and hairdryer, TV, pay TV, minibar, controllable air conditioning, safety deposit box, direct telephone line, Internet wireless or wired connection for computers.

Amenities

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free Wi-Fi in Room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pineto Regional Park: 0.6 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.6 mi
  • Prati: 0.8 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Library: 0.9 mi
  • St Peter's: 1 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.1 mi
  • COIN: 1.3 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 1.4 mi
  • Sallustiano: 1.4 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.5 mi
  • Pineto Regional Park: 0.6 mi
  • Vatican area: 0.6 mi
  • Prati: 0.8 mi
  • Gardens of Vatican City: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Al Sole d'Oro: 0.9 mi
  • Vatican Library: 0.9 mi
  • St Peter's: 1 mi
  • Sistine Chapel: 1 mi
  • Apostolic Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Peter's Square: 1.1 mi
  • COIN: 1.3 mi
  • Via della Conciliazione: 1.4 mi
  • Sallustiano: 1.4 mi
  • Ponte Vittorio Emanuele II: 1.5 mi
  • Castel Sant'Angelo: 1.5 mi
  • Stadio dei Marmi: 1.5 mi
  • Sant Angelo Castle: 1.5 mi
  • Ponte Sant'Angelo: 1.6 mi
  • Stadio Olimpico: 1.6 mi
  • Palazzo di Giustizia: 1.7 mi
  • Chiesa Valdese: 1.7 mi
  • Porta Di Roma: 1.7 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.7 mi
  • Ara Pacis: 1.8 mi
  • Biblioteca Vallicelliana: 1.8 mi
  • Oratorio dei Filippini: 1.8 mi
  • Villa Doria Pamphili: 1.8 mi
  • Janiculum: 1.8 mi
  • Chiostro del Bramante: 1.9 mi
  • Accademia dell'Arcadia: 1.9 mi
  • Museo Nazionale delle Arti del XXI Secolo (MAXXI): 1.9 mi
  • Santa Maria del Popolo: 1.9 mi
  • Palazzo Corsini: 1.9 mi
  • Flaminio Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Sant'Agnese in Agone: 1.9 mi
  • Piazza del Popolo: 1.9 mi
  • Villa Farnesina: 1.9 mi
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 2 mi
  • Stadio Flaminio: 2 mi
  • il Babuino: 2 mi
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 2 mi
  • Fontana dei Fiumi: 2 mi
  • Pasquino: 2 mi
  • Palazzo della Cancelleria: 2 mi

Dining

Le Terrazze di Tiberio
This prestigious four star hotel in Rome also has a large and comfortable restaurant where an excellent buffet breakfast is served every morning while in the evening, the hotel's guests, can taste the gastronomically specialities prepared by our chef. In good weather, meals can also be served on the veranda next to the restaurant which overlooks the hotel's pretty garden.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
On the sixth and top floor of the hotel there is the "Monte Mario" meeting room, perfect for small meetings and work cocktails, from where you can admire the splendid view which takes in Monte Mario and part of the city of Rome. For larger conferences, we have the "Tiberina" Room, located on the basement floor.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
14:00
Check-out:
12:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CalifornianTraveler
Family
San Jose, California
30 Jun 2013

Worse than 3-Star, Rude staff

This should be called 3-star at best, not 4-star. Location was inconvenient and hard to find. A/C in the room was not cooling at all, the room was humid hot (it was June), and we could not sleep properly. Staff was rude, didn't seem to care about guests, told us that they would look into the A/C issue next day, but there was nothing done. Also, they don't supply floor fans and do not change rooms (A/C issue seem common for all their rooms) On the first day, they sold us a private tour (Euro 180 for 3) that became a bus full of 30 people and a bad experience as the guide was struggling with English. We decided to move to another hotel for the 3rd night and found "H10 Roma Citta" which turned out to be a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Florida
4 Mar 2010

HORRIBLE TIME

Hotel airconditioner turns off at 10:00 rude staff no one cares manager ignored all requests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KELLY STRAIN
Family
[@] VISTA, CA
27 Aug 2009

Bad place to stay, NO STAR RATING

NO POOL, NO AIR COND, NOT A NICE PLACE OR STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Gary
Family
Hamden, CT
15 Aug 2010

Hotel Tiberio Too Far Away

Hotel was located in a residential neighborhood in the middle of nowhere. There were no shops or restaraunts. Very difficult to get to the attractions by bus, rail, or subway. Some trains stopped running after 5:00 PM and others were express that passed by Appianno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth
1 Sep 2008

Not Good

This hotel was not in a good location (not within walking distance to the Vatican). The staff was generally terrible and were quite unhelpful. The room was also not very clean. Overall, my wife and I (who have done much traveling) believed it was the worst hotel we had ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sore feet
Family
Dublin, Ireland
12 Aug 2012

Adequate

On arrival we were shown to a double room with a roll-up bed squeezed in between the bed and the wall. Hardly the 30 square metres triple that we ordered. Grudgingly, we were moved the next day to the room we ordered, despite their insistance that this was a quad room! Other guests we met had similar experiences. Hotel is basic and tired, not what we expected from a four star. It's a bus ride from the Vatican, the shuttle has limited capacity. The foyer is the best feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The small bar at the entrance to the train station is a good place for cool beers and water. There are chinese and pizza takeaways close by. Prices in the hotel are rediculous.

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kansas
22 Jan 2010

Rude staff

The hotel was very clean and their breakfast was delicious. When we arrived though, they over booked the hotel therefore making us stay in a different hotel which was not comparable to theirs like they said. What turned me off instantly though was how rude their staff was. You would try to ask them a question and they would not give you the right answer and then try to rush you off as if you were bothering them. We asked one of the front desk ladies where a site was and she did not know but said she would get back with us. Guess what, she never did. So if you don't mind dealing with a rude staff then this hotel was nice but I will never go back because of their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Black Diamond Girl
Family
Los Angeles, California
2 Mar 2011

The bad, it was way over price. The room

I was told this was a four star hotel and there was no iron or microwave in the room. We paid for extra people and they tried to charge me an extra 180$. I felt the food was over price and the room didn't look like the Internet picture. I paid alot for this trip and one ticket had a big lay over. And I paid over a 1,000 which should of been 800-900. My aunt Julie had a 14 hr layover on Madrid . I also miss a plane in Germany and they didn't announce gate changes or to load right after we got off the plane from Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Just be aware how Rome residents drive. The stress have little signs and some with no signs

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte, NC
29 Mar 2011

Nice Hotel

We thought the hotel was nice, the breakfast was very good! It is conveniently located right beyond the metro which is very helpful. I thought the hotel front desk staff were not that friendly, we had better experiences at other hotels in Italy. It felt like a Holiday Inn Express.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simplywonder
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
1 Apr 2010

Great Hotel, Too Far

My first time in Rome, this hotel has outstanding service however, it was too far from where we wanted to be and the rooms was small. I was disappointed in the king size bed, two twin beds pushed together! Metro was near by but the train ride took up most of our time. Next time, I'll stay somewhwere closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outstanding food in the hotel. Made it easier after a long day of shopping and tours.

Back to menu Return to top