£113.89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 31 Aug 2015 Check-out 1 Sep 2015

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pacifica Travels
Couples
Pacifica, CA
30 Apr 2012

Great Location at a Reasonable Price

The understated elegance of this hotel belies the value and location of a stay here. While the area is very busy, it is central to transportation and within walking distance to major attractions such as St Mark's Square. The breakfast is available in the hotel as well as a full service bar. Eating establishments are abundantly nearby. This hotel is well worth a stay when visiting Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When in Venice, do as the Venetians do, walk!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hb1and2
Couples
Brea, CA
29 Apr 2012

Location!

Steps from the Train station, AND water buses. The staff was so helpful and very attentive. We had a room facing the Grand Canal, not huge but not iny either. Would stay and highly recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the Bridge is real good gelato, the name is Alaska.

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jbo2891
Couples
New York, NY, USA
24 Apr 2012

Perfect Location

The Hotel is situated a quick 2 minute walk from the main train station and directly across from the ferry platform which can get you to Murano or Burano in a matter of minutes. Was an easy 5-10 minute walk to the rialto with some great restraunts and shopping along the way. Staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were decorated in an elaborate Venician style. WOULD ABSOLUTELY STAY HERE AGAIN!! Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GustavoBaires
Couples
Buenos Aires
29 Mar 2012

Excellenet Location

Just in front of the Gran Canal, 1 block from the train station and 2 from the bus station: When you arrive to Venezia by plane , train or bus you will reach that area. It s very difficult to move from one side to the other of city with your lugagge (many stairs and distances to walk). Its the best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Burano! Take tha vaporetto (bus boat) number3 up to Murano light house and there the 12

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoisR
Couples
Suffolk, UK
29 Feb 2012

Excellent location for walking and water buses.

Attentive staff and did provide a tray of tea to be taken to room (no tea making facilities in the room which isn't so good for Brits!). The room was very very hot and the heating couldn't be turned down but otherwise a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the empress
Friends
Bethesda, MD, USA
4 Nov 2011

wonderful location

Loved the location. Close t o everything needed. Near restaurants,gifts,transportation,canal,and near bus out. Staff was very helpful and most spoke English. Loved the decor in our nice quiet room. Very Venetian. Couldn't have ask for more. The breakfast was huge and very complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WOXOF
Couples
Sterling, VA
13 May 2011

Spring in Venice

The hotel is a short walk from the bus and train station. If walking from the bus station, you have to first climb and descend a large bridge. There are plenty of locals waiting around to carry your bags over for a tip if you don't want to tote your own. The hotel is right by the Scalzi Bridge (Ponte degli Scalzi), so the location is great. The room is tiny, which is pretty standard in Europe. Very comfortable and clean though and we were very satisfied with it (we don't spend a lot of time in the room on these trips). Wireless internet in the lobby only...not in the room. This was sufficient for my needs. The staff was helpful though the bartender seemed to be getting exasperated by the constant requests for ice from American guests. One strange occurrence: after checking in around noon, my wife and I laid on the bed for a quick nap after the all night flight. We had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, but we didn't turn the deadbolt. At some point, someone actually opened the door slightly. My wife saw a man look in, see us, and close the door and leave. Not sure if this was anything sinister or harmless, but use the deadbolt when you're in the room. Standard safe is available in the closet too. We had no other odd things happen. Overall very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Helsinki
20 Feb 2011

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

The hotel was neat and clean and very near to Venice Santa Lucia train station, one can walk to hotel. Room was also well decorated. Interior was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Walkersville, MD
27 Jan 2011

Great location

Location, location, location. Very close to the train station and boat stations. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast that's included with what we paid for. My only complaint is the broken elevator. It's hard pulling luggage through the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the area...lots of places to eat and shop.

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fremont, cA
1 Dec 2010

2-3 minutes walking to train station

It is nice location and very close to train station. We did experience a few issues: 1) the wireless internet does not work at all. 2)there is leaking from the top in our bath room, the staff said we can sleep since it happened in bath room only, but he switched us to a better room (with canal view) after I insisted getting a new room. Overall, it is ok although it is not perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to train station

Back to menu Return to top