£116.02 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 May 2015 Check-out 11 May 2015

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pacifica Travels
Business
Pacifica, CA
30 Apr 2012

Great Location at a Reasonable Price

The understated elegance of this hotel belies the value and location of a stay here. While the area is very busy, it is central to transportation and within walking distance to major attractions such as St Mark's Square. The breakfast is available in the hotel as well as a full service bar. Eating establishments are abundantly nearby. This hotel is well worth a stay when visiting Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When in Venice, do as the Venetians do, walk!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hb1and2
Business
Brea, CA
29 Apr 2012

Location!

Steps from the Train station, AND water buses. The staff was so helpful and very attentive. We had a room facing the Grand Canal, not huge but not iny either. Would stay and highly recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the Bridge is real good gelato, the name is Alaska.

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jbo2891
Business
New York, NY, USA
24 Apr 2012

Perfect Location

The Hotel is situated a quick 2 minute walk from the main train station and directly across from the ferry platform which can get you to Murano or Burano in a matter of minutes. Was an easy 5-10 minute walk to the rialto with some great restraunts and shopping along the way. Staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were decorated in an elaborate Venician style. WOULD ABSOLUTELY STAY HERE AGAIN!! Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GustavoBaires
Business
Buenos Aires
29 Mar 2012

Excellenet Location

Just in front of the Gran Canal, 1 block from the train station and 2 from the bus station: When you arrive to Venezia by plane , train or bus you will reach that area. It s very difficult to move from one side to the other of city with your lugagge (many stairs and distances to walk). Its the best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Burano! Take tha vaporetto (bus boat) number3 up to Murano light house and there the 12

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoisR
Business
Suffolk, UK
29 Feb 2012

Excellent location for walking and water buses.

Attentive staff and did provide a tray of tea to be taken to room (no tea making facilities in the room which isn't so good for Brits!). The room was very very hot and the heating couldn't be turned down but otherwise a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TriciaMaracaiK
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
5 Feb 2012

Beautiful, friendly and convenient

I was happy with everything about this hotel. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The location couldn't be any better! Trust me, when you get off the train with all your luggage in hand, you will be so thankful with this hotels location! You just turn left and walk two buildings over, while most people drag themselves and their belongings up and down the bridge steps, getting lost in the maze of Venice. It is wonderful to drop off your things and then take a short walk to San Marcos square. The rooms are beautiful and clean, the breakfast was delicious and the location was very safe and comfortable. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere other than Bellini hotel in Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the empress
Business
Bethesda, MD, USA
4 Nov 2011

wonderful location

Loved the location. Close t o everything needed. Near restaurants,gifts,transportation,canal,and near bus out. Staff was very helpful and most spoke English. Loved the decor in our nice quiet room. Very Venetian. Couldn't have ask for more. The breakfast was huge and very complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WOXOF
Business
Sterling, VA
13 May 2011

Spring in Venice

The hotel is a short walk from the bus and train station. If walking from the bus station, you have to first climb and descend a large bridge. There are plenty of locals waiting around to carry your bags over for a tip if you don't want to tote your own. The hotel is right by the Scalzi Bridge (Ponte degli Scalzi), so the location is great. The room is tiny, which is pretty standard in Europe. Very comfortable and clean though and we were very satisfied with it (we don't spend a lot of time in the room on these trips). Wireless internet in the lobby only...not in the room. This was sufficient for my needs. The staff was helpful though the bartender seemed to be getting exasperated by the constant requests for ice from American guests. One strange occurrence: after checking in around noon, my wife and I laid on the bed for a quick nap after the all night flight. We had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, but we didn't turn the deadbolt. At some point, someone actually opened the door slightly. My wife saw a man look in, see us, and close the door and leave. Not sure if this was anything sinister or harmless, but use the deadbolt when you're in the room. Standard safe is available in the closet too. We had no other odd things happen. Overall very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helsinki
20 Feb 2011

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

The hotel was neat and clean and very near to Venice Santa Lucia train station, one can walk to hotel. Room was also well decorated. Interior was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walkersville, MD
27 Jan 2011

Great location

Location, location, location. Very close to the train station and boat stations. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast that's included with what we paid for. My only complaint is the broken elevator. It's hard pulling luggage through the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the area...lots of places to eat and shop.

Back to menu Return to top