£105.14 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 20 Aug 2015 Check-out 21 Aug 2015

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First trip to Paris
Business
PA
29 May 2010

Great room, great location

We had a lovely room overlooking the Grand Canal. The location was really great with local color, so many restaurants, shops, and easy access to transportation but not the prices and mobs of tourists that are in St. Mark's. The staff was very nice and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more on our first visit to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Unless you want to spend a lot more money, plan your main meals closer to the hotel. The food is wonderful and the prices are so much better!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy couple!
Business
Monticello, MN
21 Jun 2010

Just what we had hoped

This was our first time in Venice and we got just what we had hoped for. I can't imagine a hotel more convenient to the train station (our way in and out) and also convenient to the bus station. We even walked to the pier where we caught our cruise ship although most would probably prefer the free shuttle from the bus station. The hotel staff was very accomodating, even though we spoke NO Italian, and had a breakfast, but it was not included in the room rate ($15 per person). The room was beautiful and clean. The front of the hotel looks out over the Grand Canal but we could not see it from our side room. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eire
22 Aug 2009

friendly comfortable and clean

It was very central and relaxing, however we were only using the hotel as a place to stay, so our time in hotel was minimal as we spent most time site seeing venice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get 72 hour ticket for transport works on both water bus and public bus. tickets range from 1,12,24,48 or 72 hours or 7 days depending on the length of your stay

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedck
Business
monroe.nc
12 Nov 2009

Hotel Boscolo Bellini Nov 09

Location location location. Then you had great service and a friendly staff trying their best to meet all your needs. Room was clean (bit smaller than photo;s might suggest). Vaporetta stations right out the front door as well as the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy Bob Gandhi
Business
DC/MD
15 Nov 2009

Bellini Hotel - a nice place

Very nice hotel. It was very clean and staff were very helpful. Room was very small though but that's what you have to expect in most places in Venice...location was awesome...it was right in the thick of all what's going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
13 May 2010

NICE HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION

Very nice hotel. Perfect location. Would have rated it 5 stars but the internet was down all three days, many of the cable channels were also down and the deluge shower head didnt work. Otherwise the hotel was great. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
17 Oct 2009

Hotel Bellini Venice Italy

Curiously, I was surprised by the relative lack of free hot spots in Rome, Venice, and Milan, and the relative lack of connectedness in general. For large cities in the twenty-first century, they pale relative to Beijing for connectedness. The Hotel Bellini has a great location, about four doors from the train station, is clean, and, at $200.00 per night, could have wireless for guests. There is an Internet Cafe across the street, and I spent about 20 Euro on each visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
20 Oct 2009

great location

Great location , close to the train station and the bus depot from the airport. Walkable even with luggage. The cruise lines drop you at the piazza Roma and then you can walk to the hotel. Great location for shopping and restaurants, even an internet point on the street, although not at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Pete
Business
North Wales
27 Aug 2010

Fabulous location and beautiful historic

The fridge, TV and wardrobe were very old and spoilt the room. Only 6 coathangers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara J.
Business
N/A
6 May 2015

WEEKEND IN VENICE

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, very good location, great for buses, boats and train station, lots of little shops nearby, good value clean hotel. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice, could not fault this city break hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top