£113.85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 31 Aug 2014 Check-out 1 Sep 2014

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

4 stars
Lista Di Spagna 116 / A, Cannaregio Venice, Venice, 30121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
54 reviews
Nice break

Very welcoming, happy, friendly staff. Perfect location. Quiet, clean, comfortable room. Excellent... See full review

  • fwfa
  • 3 May 2014
Perfect Location for a great stay!

The location of the Hotel was perfect, short walk from the parking garages, bus station and even... See full review

  • Sanjin
  • 24 Feb 2013
18th century splendor on the Grand Canal, close to St. Mark’s Square
An 18th century patrician palazzo, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice was transformed into a hotel at the turn of the last century. Overlooking the Grand Canal in Venice’s Cannaregio district, this elegant hotel is a short walk from St. Mark’s Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its abundant shops and restaurants. Watch Venice float by from the hotel’s lounge bar or relax in the quiet enclosed garden. Rich in its own history, the hotel is an excellent base from which to explore historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Historic and elegant 18th century patrician palazzo overlooking Venice's Grand Canal
  • Short walk to St. Mark's Square at the heart of Venice
  • Staff-prepared sightseeing itineraries offer an insider's guide to exploring Venice
  • Watch Venice afloat from the lounge bar, which has a view of the Grand Canal
  • Relax in the hotel's quiet, enclosed garden

Location
Overlooking the Grand Canal, the Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is in Venice's Cannaregio district, the neighborhood where most Venetians live. The hotel is a short walk from St. Mark's Square at the heart of the city, an area known for its shops, restaurants and cultural landmarks.

Rooms
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice’s rooms are decorated in romantic Venetian style, with architectural details revealing the hotel’s 18th century history. Some rooms have views of the Grand Canal.
Features
The Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice is such a stunning example of 18th century architecture that, if it weren’t a hotel, visitors would still want to tour this patrician palazzo. Experience the life of a Venetian aristocrat while relaxing over drinks in the quiet, enclosed garden or watch gondolas pass by on the Grand Canal from the hotel’s lounge bar. Admire the beautifully decorated windows while enjoying breakfast in the hotel’s dining room.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.3 mi/15.4 km)
  • Water taxis readily available by phone at the hotel or at the Venice Santa Lucia Station
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Piazzele Roma car and bus station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Grand Canal (immediately beside the hotel)
  • Rialto Bridge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • St. Marks Square (1.1 mi/2 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Room
Room offers a double bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4416 12.3226
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice International Airport.
Area description
Venice.

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.3 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.9 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.1 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.4 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.9 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
5 Jul 2010

Airport hotel

We checked in late due to plane delay. Staff was very helpful. Nice, clean, quiet room. Good breakfast selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Helsinki
20 Feb 2011

Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

The hotel was neat and clean and very near to Venice Santa Lucia train station, one can walk to hotel. Room was also well decorated. Interior was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First trip to Paris
PA
29 May 2010

Great room, great location

We had a lovely room overlooking the Grand Canal. The location was really great with local color, so many restaurants, shops, and easy access to transportation but not the prices and mobs of tourists that are in St. Mark's. The staff was very nice and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more on our first visit to Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Unless you want to spend a lot more money, plan your main meals closer to the hotel. The food is wonderful and the prices are so much better!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
20 Oct 2009

great location

Great location , close to the train station and the bus depot from the airport. Walkable even with luggage. The cruise lines drop you at the piazza Roma and then you can walk to the hotel. Great location for shopping and restaurants, even an internet point on the street, although not at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GustavoBaires
Buenos Aires
29 Mar 2012

Excellenet Location

Just in front of the Gran Canal, 1 block from the train station and 2 from the bus station: When you arrive to Venezia by plane , train or bus you will reach that area. It s very difficult to move from one side to the other of city with your lugagge (many stairs and distances to walk). Its the best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Burano! Take tha vaporetto (bus boat) number3 up to Murano light house and there the 12

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogers S.
Cypress, TX
10 Jul 2012

Nice Stay

The location was extremely good. Easy access in and out of Venice. The hotel staff was nice and fairly accomodating. One problem was the A/C in our room, I did mention it's issue to the staff but not a lot was done so our evenings we did not get cool till late. I would say the Hotel status is really a 3.5 not a 4 Star. Good price for location makes it worthy. Breakfast was extra but very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
huntington beach
20 Oct 2009

Perfectly lovely!

Very large room with 2 balconies! Exceeded our expectations. Large clean bathroom as well. Took beautiful photos from balcony. Only in Venice for one night, so it was perfect location for walking to sites, shopping and dining. Great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Six of us took an authentic gondola ride. So worth the money!!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCC DC
Southern CA
17 Jul 2012

2 days in Venice

The hotel was nice and is a 4 star hotel unlike some that say they're 4 stars. The rooms are small though and the building was kind of old. But you could say that about almost every hotel in Europe. Good location, very close to the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small restaurant called Ai Scalzi (going towards the train station before the church) that was awesome! Try the agnolotti!

Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy couple!
Monticello, MN
21 Jun 2010

Just what we had hoped

This was our first time in Venice and we got just what we had hoped for. I can't imagine a hotel more convenient to the train station (our way in and out) and also convenient to the bus station. We even walked to the pier where we caught our cruise ship although most would probably prefer the free shuttle from the bus station. The hotel staff was very accomodating, even though we spoke NO Italian, and had a breakfast, but it was not included in the room rate ($15 per person). The room was beautiful and clean. The front of the hotel looks out over the Grand Canal but we could not see it from our side room. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bellini Boscolo Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN traveler
TN
10 May 2010

A great hotel for spending time in Venic

We were very happy with this hotel. The location is great - two buildings from the train station and vaporetto stops are right out front of the hotel. We took a ATVO bus from the airport to the Piazzale Roma for 4 Euros each (they have luggage compartments for suitcases underneath), and then bought a vaporetto ticket for 2 Euros each for a one-stop ride on #2 vaporetto from the Piazzale Roma to the train station. From there it was just a short walk to the hotel. There are lots of restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel, so we found great bargains on souvenirs and gifts and good meals. Our rooms were very nice and clean - 2 couples in 2 rooms. The staff was very helpful and made a reservation for us for a water taxi to our cruise ship that picked us up at the hotel that morning and took us directly to the port. The hotel clerk negotiated a discount price of 70 Euros for us (the regular price was 80 Euros for 4 people plus all our luggage). We were able to see Venice without any problems during the two days we spent at the hotel before our cruise departed. The breakfast cost 15 Euros per person, and was good, but we felt that you could find a more inexpensive breakfast in the nearby restaurants, if you don't need a big breakfast. Otherwise, just eat in the hotel. There is luggage storage available at the hotel, too, if you arrive before your room is ready and want to spend time seeing Venice. We were very pleased with our stay and [...]. [...]. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top