£149.41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 5 Oct 2014 Check-out 6 Oct 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,081 reviews
Needs more freaks. Sign up boys and girls.

After reading the reviews, it sounded like my type of place. Unfortunately i went during slow... See full review

  • Fred wanted more fun
  • 5 Sep 2014
Awesome Vacation

This was by far the best vacation we have ever been on!!! We had sooo much fun! Temptation is an... See full review

  • JTX2
  • 14 Aug 2014
Sun, sea, and fun in a relaxed adult-only environment

The Temptation Resort & Spa – All Inclusive Adults Only is the perfect spot for singles or couples looking for a unique holiday experience. This all-inclusive resort is aimed at over-21s and offers a trendy, vibrant atmosphere as well as a variety of services. Highlights of the resort include seven Jacuzzis, three swimming pools, beauty salon, live entertainment every evening, and beach activities. Guests are provided with an array of dining options, including the open-air Bikini Bar and II Placere, a romantic, gourmet Italian restaurant.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Idyllic location, with instant access to the beach

  • Variety of amenities and services for guests aged 21 and over, including swimming pools, spa, and an open-air bar

  • Variety of on-site entertainment on offer, including live music

Temptation Resort & Spa – All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms
The resort offers 348 Deluxe Rooms and 36 Jacuzzi Suites with stylish decor and modern furnishings. All Deluxe Rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are equipped with a king-size bed or two double beds, LCD television, hair-dryer, self-controlled air-conditioning, ironing board, luxury bathroom toiletries, safety deposit box, electronic locks, mini-bar, vanity mirrors, and coffee-making facilities. Temptation Resort & Spa – All Inclusive Adults Only guests opting for Deluxe Rooms have a choice of garden view rooms or ocean view rooms with a balcony. Jacuzzi Suites offer extra amenities such as an iPod dock and a private terrace, where guests are provided with views of the pool. Room service is included with all Deluxe Rooms and Jacuzzi Suites.
Things To Do:
  • Beach (walking distance)

  • Cancun shops, restaurants and nightlife (walking distance)

  • Downtown Cancun (8.6 mi/13.9 km)

  • Cancun International Airport (15.2 mi/24.6 km)

Policies and Fees

  • One registered guest must be at least 21 years old and should be responsible for the actions of his/her companion/s.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1482 -86.7918
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes.
Area description
Temptation Resort & Spa is located on the fourteen Mile-long Island between the hotel zone's "Party Central" and downtown Cancun.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1081)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1081 out of 1081
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not the first time
Canada
29 May 2014

Great vacation

We've returned several times to this resort and each time, it's the atmosphere that makes this trip for us. The rooms are...fine. They are in need of a upgrade for sure, however it is what you make it. The staff, food and experience more than makes up for it though. Add in the price (compared to other, similar resorts) and for us it's a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole nightlife
Detroit, mi
29 May 2014

Wonderful getaway

Really enjoyed my stay. The resort was beautiful. The beach was gorgeous. The resort staff made this a wonderful experience. My favorite amenity would have to be the swim up bars, lol. Had a wonderful time & would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Asian inspired restaurant is the best.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tootall120
North Carolina
28 May 2014

Sexy couples get away

This was our second time at Temptation and thought it was just as fun as the first. Relaxed atmosphere where everybody is care free and having fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

You will realize very quickly that everybody is there to have a good time.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy O.
Salt Lake City
5 May 2014

Great Adult Getaway!

Food was better than most all inclusive resort food. They didn't skimp on the alcohol at all! Was worried about the "adults only" theme but found myself to be very comfortable. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make reservations at the two restaurants that require reservations. They book up fast but the food was worth it!

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Addiki
Leeds, UK
5 May 2014

Party on

The hotel caters for everything from a quiet relaxing day on the beach or beside the pool to the wildest foam party you've ever had. A great adult atmosphere. Everyone is friendly. The biggest surprise was how many people return year after year. A wide range of ages and a good mix of couples and singles. It is very casual but people go the extra mile to dress up for the evening parties. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and are looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Read the hotel's website to see what the theme is for each of the nights you are there. People really do make an effort to dress up - fancy dress, high heels, whatever makes you feel naughty.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workoutbuds
Orange County California
4 May 2014

Fantastic party atmosphere

We stayed at the hotel for one week and we had a fantastic time. We have kids and it was great to get away and just let everything loose. This is definately an adult getaway and if you do not like toplessness or nudity at times, this is not the place for you. However, if you just want to have some great adult fun (spring break for adults) then it is awesome. I had heard that this was a swingers resort, which kind of scared us, but we decided to go and have fun. Yes, there are some swingers, 15 percent, but most are just normal adults with kids who want to get away and let loose and have some fun. (food) We are not picky eaters and everything we had was good, not great but not bad either and the service was great everywhere we were at. (room) Our room was clean and comfortable and the maid service was great. we left a couple bucks every day and she made sure we had enough water, soda and beer in the fridge. (pools) They have the sexy pool, which we were at all the time and it was the pool with the spring break flavor. The sports pool where all the sports were played and also had a foam party, and the quiet pool, where you go if you just want to relax. We never made it to the quiet pool. (service) The service we received everywhere was great, The people who work at the hotel were very nice and worked there butts off to make your stay fun and pleasurable. We recommend this place for anyone who wants to get away and have fun. We live in California and go to Las Vegas (pool parties and nightlife) about 3 times a year. Vegas doesnt hold a candle to this place and I would rather go to Temptation anytime of Vegas. Not even comparable. Again, this place is topless and has a little nudity (not a lot), so if thats not for you, then don't go. But if you are fine with that, then you will have the most fun you have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bkgar
ontario, canada
3 May 2014

Fun, relaxing adult getaway

Depending on what level of fun you wanted to experience....it was available with 3 pool sections and a vast beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian and Asian restaurants are fantastic and worth making reservations for.....buffet has a big selection full of delicious food.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey Moon Couple
Israel
3 May 2014

Once in a lifetime experience

This is our first time in Temptation and we have really enjoyed the vacation. Ofcaurse we will come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian Resturant

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mac2302
Calgary, AB
3 May 2014

Great adults hotel

I've been to this hotel 7 times before and I always enjoy my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindasueb38
Piscataway, NJ
2 May 2014

Beautiful Resort.

Wonderful and relaxing as long as you request a quiet room away from the bars. They party in the lounges to the wee hours of the morning and the music is very loud. Other than that the food is great, you can drink all you want and the rooms a wonderful. I have been hear twice and most definitely will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top