£204.09 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 19 Apr 2015 Check-out 20 Apr 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1205 out of 1205
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RandS
Business
N/A
19 Jan 2015

Interesting Hotel stay

This was first time staying at an adult all inclusive hotel. Yes you get meals and drinks free, but that does not mean that the meals are good, it was nice to add them during the day, but when in Cancun eat in Cancun. Also, be prepared that this is a "Swingers" for straights hotel . As a gay couple we were fish out of water, even though it said Gay Friendly hotel, but we made the best of it, and kept mostly to ourselves. The staff were very friendly, and very helpful when you brought up anything. Also, ask for room upgrade if they have it, was probably the best part of the trip for us moving to the suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to book at least one day tour to see the Mayan ruins. Get out of the Hotel Zone. It is very worth it. There are so many tours that will take you out in the jungles. Also, if you like nature ask about the nature park day trips. Also make sure to eat at restaurants in Cancun itself.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A couple from Iowa
Business
N/A
19 Jan 2015

Temptations

This is the only place to stay if you want to have fun! We tried another hotel last year and have to say hands down that Temptations is the best by far for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GUNDUZ A.
Business
dallas
19 Jan 2015

good place

i have been to temptation resort more than 5 times. i guess it would better if they would change the food menu. because i have eaten the same food every time i went there. other than everything is great. lots of fun for openminded people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gary l.
Business
N/A
19 Jan 2015

great staff

they play the same very loud music all day at the beach boom boom boom boom with no words -- then they they play the same boom boom all night untill two am -- they have never heard of beach boys -rod stewert- jimmy buffet -- or any music with singing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

get a room as far away from lobby as you can --for some sleep

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAAPP
Business
Panama
19 Jan 2015

It´s really Adult Only

It´s a free spirit hotel, topless optional, and very relax in rules or dressing codes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stacie
Business
Rawlins
14 Jan 2015

Honeymoon

Our room was gross. the AC couldn't keep up with the humidity. our toilet had a nasty black thick ring in it... our sheets and floor felt damp. We paid extra for an ocean view and we literally had to lean over our balcony to see any part of the ocean. looking straight out, we seen the roof of a restaurant and a pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scotto
Business
N/A
14 Jan 2015

Saucy, beautiful resort

This resort is not only beautiful, it's worry-free and relaxing mainly due to the the incredible staff. They are incredibly friendly and are happy to help you with pretty much anything. The food is amazing! They have five or six different restaurants that offer cuisine for the most discerning tastes. The location is just gorgeous. Swim up bar and several different themed pools right on the beach. My maid, Elvira, was amazing. My room was cleaned immaculately every day, and every day my towels were sculpted into a different animals. Be sure to hit Diego bar for daily activities (if you want) right off the beach. And the sports bar for Gabriel's Mexican Candy shot. Overall, it was a blast...I hated to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valeriy K.
Business
N/A
12 Jan 2015

good trip

a little weird. A lot of topples people any age, from 25 to 65 years old... Good personal. Nice food, delicious... Will I go there again: maybe some times)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan
Business
Marquette
12 Jan 2015

Great trip

tempatations was a great resort. Great selection of food and restaurants, the staff was very helpful. our room was too close to the bar, if you don't want to party all night make sure you reserve a room away from patty o's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gixxer757
Business
Virginia Beach
8 Jan 2015

Great Adult Vacation

This hotel is a great place for couples who are looking for an adult experience. Think Spring Break for couples. The rooms were a little lacking and the ac was mediocre at best but your not coming to a place like this to sit in your room. Staff and amenities were great, the food was good but pretty much the same everyday. Overall it was a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top