£182.54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 7 May 2016 Check-out 8 May 2016

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1075 out of 1075
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher B.
Couples
dallas
12 Aug 2015

Couple Get away

The staff is very helpful and very friendly. The rooms are just ok and the bed is comfortable. The house keeper makes some pretty cool things on the bed with a towel. The people are really nice and friendly that stay at the hotel. Its hard not to meet new people and talk to lots of people. The party scene is fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlos d.
Couples
bronxville
6 Aug 2015

OK

First I was expecting a welcome drink when I got to the resort? nothing, the check in went OK they looked at me as I had three heads when ever I asked any questions??? both in English and Spanish. the food was great, all restaurants 4 plus. THE WHOLE THING WITH DIFFERENT BANDS MEANING RED AND WHITE?? They try to sell you some bull for 49,900 the hotel was ok but to bother you for a day to try and sell you like time share!!! when people are on vacation they don't want to be bothered with stuff like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott C.
Couples
Bethel Island
5 Aug 2015

Great First Time Trip

The hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean but could use some updating. The food and drinks were free flowing and good. Mostly buffet style, but lots of selection. Overall a great trip. Key point for us was the staff. We tipped appropriately and the staff replied in kind. They were amazingly friendly and made us feel like they truly enjoyed serving us through our entire stay. The only downside was the time share event for the resort. Those employees were rude, demanding, and completely unprofessional if you opt out of the sales.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darrell C.
Couples
N/A
3 Aug 2015

Great couples vacation

Great for couples that are looking for a party place but also alone time. Staff is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ali Arash Ramina
Couples
RIDGELAND
3 Aug 2015

Good for open mind people

Everything was awsome in the hotel except the timeshare program for advertisement of getting member. Do not waste your time to attent to their program, they want you to accept the contract forcely just for getting 25$ discount for sensual massage and 20 off for relaxing massage. I really liked all intertaintments specially in the disco in night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymundo I.
Friends
N/A
3 Aug 2015

A great trip!

The hotel was super nice! a perfect hotel for adults only. If youre only close minded then this isn't the place for you. When they mean adults only, they mean it. I had a great time, everyone is really nice and very attentive. The hotel was all inclusive so everything, however the food can be a bit better. Taste was a bit lacking some of the nights. The wifi does suck and they charge you for single device, SO CHOOSE YOUR DEVICE. i made the mistake of choosing my laptop so i was not able to use my phone in that resort. My only complain would be that i was discriminated because i was a college student, so they thought that i didnt have money to be part of the breakfast where they sale you a membership to the hotel. Go to MARIANA for concierge, she is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDW
Couples
MACON
31 Jul 2015

Fun, fun, fun

I've stayed at this resort several times, without a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosemary h.
Couples
N/A
31 Jul 2015

BEYOND AWESOME!!!

Would definitely recommend Temptation Resort 5STAR in my opinion, and Ive been in Hospitality industry over 25 years... Excellent customer service-amenities all top notch. Best food ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anne S.
Friends
N/A
30 Jul 2015

Run from Temptation!

Smoke filled lobby, worn upholstery. Did not even drop bags in first room shown - smell of mold so bad rendered it uninhabitable. Second room acceptable with broken tiles & rusty showers. The place is extremely dated like a throwback to the 70's. No elevators. Food so-so. Narrow beach - patrolled. Did not feel safe walking in front of hotel. Under 35ish crowd. Need to be comfortable in ones own skin. That stated the staff did their best to be friendly & accommodating. Great weather however I will never be tempted again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mildred C.
Couples
N/A
28 Jul 2015

Great staff and good service

With the all inclusive benefits I would it's worth the money..the only thing I didn't like is the beach it has a lot of sea weeds but overall we were highly satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top