£92.63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 20 May 2016 Check-out 22 May 2016

Novotel Auckland Airport

4 stars
View map of Auckland International Airport, Ray Emery drive, AUCKLAND, 2022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
26 reviews
Great hotel for the traveler!

Great hotel right at the Auckland airport, just a few minutes walk to the international terminal.... See full review

  • Sheryl R.
  • 11 Nov 2015
Fantastic Hotel, located one minute away from the international airport!

Had a fantastic stay, the staff were extremely polite and helpful, and nothing can beat the... See full review

  • William B.
  • 3 Oct 2015
Land in 4-star plus comfort at Novotel Auckland Airport hotel outside the international terminal. Full-length soundproof windows give your stylish room natural light and peace and quiet. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner is served in time to meet your flights, and the greenery of the bar's "living wall" is a great place to relax while you wait for take-off at Novotel. Meet at Novotel Auckland Airport with a choice of Boardrooms or Conference and Event spaces with capacity up to 315 delegates.

Novotel Auckland Airport location and nearby area

Recommended hotels

Customers who viewed Novotel Auckland Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★
£65
3.9 / 5 41 customer reviews
★★★★
£75
4.1 / 5 26 customer reviews
★★★
£48
3.3 / 5 24 customer reviews
★★★★
£59
4.2 / 5 9 customer reviews
★★★★
£70
4.3 / 5 19 customer reviews
★★★★
£74
4.0 / 5 17 customer reviews
★★★
£45
2.5 / 5 12 customer reviews
★★★
£37
2.6 / 5 14 customer reviews
★★★★
£44
4.5 / 5 2 customer reviews

Novotel Auckland Airport Rooms

1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room King-size Bed. Our superior room combines modern decor, ergonic comfort and high end room facilities such as 1 King Bed, private bathroom, LCD TV, i-pod docking station, internet access, work desk and chaise lounge. Up to 2 adults
1 Kg bed Exec
Executive Room - Includes internet. All of our executive room features including added products and benefits, located on the premier high floors, espresso coffee machine, iPod docking station, breakfast in the restaurant, complimentary internet access
Suite 1 Kg bed Sup
Suite 1 King Size Bed. Large king-size suite, located on our premier high floors with unsurpassed views. The suite includes a separate lounge, bedroom, en suite, two LCD TV's, chaise longue, bath robes, coffee machine, breakfast in restaurant, mineral wat
2 Db beds Sup
Superior 2 Double Beds.. Our Superior Room combines modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end room facilities such as 2 Double Beds, private bathroom, LCD TV, iPod docking station, Internet access and work desk. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Jogging track
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Papatoetoe: 4.3 mi
  • Rainbows End: 5.6 mi
  • Pah Homestead: 6.3 mi
  • Stardome Observatory: 6.8 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 7 mi
  • One Tree Hill: 7 mi
  • Mount Wellington: 7.6 mi
  • Epsom: 8.3 mi
  • Remuera: 8.5 mi
  • Avondale: 8.7 mi
  • Westfield St Lukes: 8.8 mi
  • Mount Eden Domain: 8.9 mi
  • Rialto Cinemas: 9.4 mi
  • City Towers: 9.5 mi
  • Kinder House: 9.9 mi
  • Papatoetoe: 4.3 mi
  • Rainbows End: 5.6 mi
  • Pah Homestead: 6.3 mi
  • Stardome Observatory: 6.8 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 7 mi
  • One Tree Hill: 7 mi
  • Mount Wellington: 7.6 mi
  • Epsom: 8.3 mi
  • Remuera: 8.5 mi
  • Avondale: 8.7 mi
  • Westfield St Lukes: 8.8 mi
  • Mount Eden Domain: 8.9 mi
  • Rialto Cinemas: 9.4 mi
  • City Towers: 9.5 mi
  • Kinder House: 9.9 mi
  • Western Springs: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Transport and Technology: 10 mi
  • Auckland Museum: 10 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 10 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 10 mi
  • Newton: 10.1 mi
  • Auckland Zoo: 10.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 10.6 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 10.6 mi
  • Auckland University: 10.6 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 10.6 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 10.6 mi
  • Albert Park: 10.7 mi
  • Ponsonby: 10.8 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 10.8 mi
  • Sky Tower: 10.8 mi
  • Flight Experience: 10.9 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 10.9 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 11.1 mi
  • Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World: 11.1 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Saint Mary's Bay: 11.2 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 11.2 mi
  • Auckland Harbour Bridge: 12.2 mi
  • Waitemata Harbour: 12.3 mi
  • Devonport: 12.6 mi
  • Birkenhead: 13.1 mi
  • Northcote: 13.4 mi
  • Beachlands: 14.5 mi
  • Takapuna: 15 mi

Dining

THE SQUARE RESTAURANT
Enjoy an extensive selection of wines, cold beer and snacks as enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of this stylish bar with LCD TV screens and a "living wall". Please note we are unable to serve alcohol between the hours of 03:00-08:00am.
THE SQUARE BAR
The Bar is the perfect place to catch up with friends or colleagues. Enjoy an extensive selection of wines, cold beer and snacks as you soak up the relaxing atmosphere of this stylish bar with LCD TV screens and a "living wall".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Auckland Airport

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike V
Couples
York, PA, USA
4 Mar 2012

Beautiful Hotel at the airport.

We were in New Zealand for five weeks and this was the best value and most elaborate hotel in our trip. Walk out the front door and you are in the air port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ValKC
Couples
Belfast, UK
6 Apr 2012

Excellent hotel in great Location

The Hotel is right next to International arrivals and very convenient after arriving on a long haul flight. We had an issue at check in as they were unable to find our prepaid booking and we were given a free upgrade as an apology, without asking. Great service. The room was spotless and an average size. I would definitely recommend this hotel for location alone. Note that there is a bus stop just outside International Arrivals/the hotel which will take you to the domestic terminal (runs every 15 mins) and takes about 5-10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leigh B
Friends
New Jersey
4 Jun 2012

Great hotel and great price

The hotel was clean, quiet and in a great location. The staff was very friendly and we loved that it had two rooms and a balcony. Also there was laundry in the bathroom. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jb6785
Couples
Denver, CO, USA
26 May 2013

perfect for short stay at AKL airport

I initially had a problem which was quickly fixed by the hotel staff. They are anxious to please and they can't fix something if you don't tell them. This airport hotel is 40 yards away from the international arrivals hall at AKL and the room was great. I did splurge for the executive room which included the internet. Also got three nights for the price of two as Accor hotels was running a special. Perfect place for a short layover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is an Icebreaker outlet store nearby where you can get a great deal on merino wool outdoor clothing. Some markdowns were 75%+. Great thing for last minute gift. There is a store in the airport but top dollar there. It's about a one kilometer walk from the hotel or you can take a free shuttle from the airport.

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garden Tourist
Single
Seattle, Washington
2 Nov 2013

Start of Garden Tour

I have absolutely no complaints about my experience at the hotel. Everything was ready, the staff were efficient and pleasant. I had a problem with a mobile phone and they directed me to the Vodafone store at the airport when they could not sort it themselves. It was a most pleasant resolution of a frustration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

N Z woolen garments appear expensive but they will outlast just about everything else in your wardrobe.

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio Caver
Business
Urbana, OH
17 Nov 2014

Perfect Accdomodation

Excellent staff, perfect accommodation! We had a late International arrival (1:00 am) and could not have worked better with severe jet lag! Literally 500 feet from AUK airport exit and had my feet on the bed 10 minutes from leaving the airport. Will definitely stay again if ever heading back to Auckland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
106carog
Couples
Napa Valley, CA
20 Nov 2014

Aukland Novotel Next Door to Airport

We were about ready to give up on Novotels after our stay in one in Rotorua. This one could not have been more different. Lovely rooms, and friendly staff, good restaurant. A five minute walk to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

On-site restaurant open 24 hours.

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky Person
Family
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 Dec 2014

Family Vacation

I love this hotel. It is located right in airport area. We can walk to the terminal in 1 minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good.

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taipei traveller
Family
Sunnyvale
16 Dec 2014

Great hotel, just across from Arrivals

Our flight arrived at midnight and we didn't want to drive around in an unfamiliar city, so we booked the hotel for the night of our arrival. The location couldn't be better for arriving or departing passengers - it is right across from the arrivals gate, and we didn't even need to take a shuttle bus. The breakfast included both continental and hot breakfast with great selections. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taipei traveller
Family
Sunnyvale
15 Jan 2015

Great hotel, just across from Arrivals

Our flight arrived at midnight and we didn't want to drive around in an unfamiliar city, so we booked the hotel for the night of our arrival. The location couldn't be better for arriving or departing passengers - it is right across from the arrivals gate, and we didn't even need to take a shuttle bus. The breakfast included both continental and hot breakfast with great selections. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are arriving late in Auckland, don't book a car till the next day. Stay in Novotel for the night, and book the car for the next morning - the car rental companies are outside the arrivals gate, right across from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top