£62.29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 May 2015 Check-out 12 May 2015

Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

4 stars
View map of Corner Of Vincent Street & Mayoral Drive, Auckland, Auckland, 1010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexxxxxxxx
Business
Dallas, TX
1 Jun 2013

Great weekend stay

The hotel staff was simply lovely and the rooms were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at Japanese restaurant, MAJOR ripoff

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimnsue
Business
San Francisco, CA
23 May 2013

Spacious rooms in a great location

The Rendezvous Grand has an excellent location, a short walk from the ferry but away from the noise and clutter. Our room was large and comfortable, although temperature control was a bit tricky. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, including early check-in and providing information about Auckland. The only real drawback is the poor internet service. Dining in the hotel is somewhat limited and expensive, but there are dozens of restaurants within a 5-minute walk, so this isn't a problem. We highly recommend the hotel, and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the tunnel from the hotel to cross to the square and avoid the long wait at the intersection.

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoKnows
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
11 Feb 2013

Better than I expected

I must admit that there were some mixed reviews about this hotel and I was starting to wonder if the reason that it was so affordable was because it was advertised better than it really is. I have high standards for hotels and let me tell you that this was a good deal for the quality. The room that I got looked just like the picture displayed. There was free internet in the lobby and the gym was actually quite nice. Auckland to me is very walkable. It's my first time there. Close to many of the sites and walkable to most of them. I would stay here again for the value of the hotel and the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redcoat
Business
Evansville Indiana USA
11 Feb 2013

Auckland visit great location

Very good experience. Great hotel in a good location. many attractions are within walking distance. The staff are friendly and most helpful. We stayed twice at this hotel and both times were made very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Queen Street area

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian from N.Cali
Business
San Rafael, California
1 Feb 2013

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Very nice room with good seating area. Spacious and very clean. Large bathroom with tub and shower. The only complaint we had was we wish they hotel would have accommodated us to a higher floor other than 2. We checked in right at the beginning of check in time so was one of 1st for the day. Ask for a room on floor 5 or above with view overlooking the 4th floor interior court yard. Gym and pool in on floor 4. Floor 2 we had street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to Queen Street. 10 min bus ride to Wharf for fine dining.

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mirivic
Business
Brighton UK
20 Jan 2013

a good value for money

This modern centrally situated hotel is pleasant The rooms are spacious,the beds comfortable nice hot water.It is the first hotel I have stayed in where parking is payed separately ,normally most hotels offer parking.The plumbing is in need of some TLC .The staff at reception is pleasant and courteous ,,the foyers pleasantly furnished. All together good value .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sky City LEVEL 3 has a buffet type of restaurantFortuna with an amazing range of high quality dishes very reasonably priced

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
12GG12
Business
USA
12 Jan 2013

good but expensive

slow limited internet and phone fees but nice free pool nice bathrooms no free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rio Grande Mud
Business
Greymouth NZ/Rio Rancho NM USA
11 Jan 2013

Walk Auckland

They are first class, great location to walk city centre to the bay and museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Father Ted's Irish pub, has great food and beer.

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
12GG12
Business
USA
10 Jan 2013

Expensive but pretty good

Good: Cleanliness, comfort, roomkeeping, location Bad: price, no free parking and very limited 3 hour internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Warehouse

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooklyn Honeymooners
Business
Brooklyn, NY
4 Jan 2013

modern comfort in the heart of the city

My husband and I had been traveling for over a month by the time we made to to the Auckland Rendezvous hotel. We had THE BEST night's sleep here. The rooms are dead silent and the beds are the best- real king beds, not the two twin beds pushed together you so often get here in NZ. Bathrooms are spacious and have both a shower and a tub, and we had a view of the needle. We didn't check out the gym or pool so i can't speak to it. Parking was validated by hotel staff so we could drive in and out throughout our stay without extra charges. We left something behind at the hotel, and the staff have mailed it back to us- the process was easy and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious creperie on Elliott St just north of Wellesley, can't remember the name; they do raclette on Thursday nights, too!

Back to menu Return to top