£54.24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 30 Nov 2014 Check-out 1 Dec 2014

Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

4 stars
Corner Of Vincent Street & Mayoral Drive, Auckland, Auckland, 1010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
Hands Down Awesome

It was amazing for the price we paid. Such a great location and absolutely loved the pool. Would... See full review

  • Newlywed Stayers
  • 25 Jul 2014
This hotel is a gem...so many details!!!

The lobby on this hotel is breathtaking...Even though this hotel is not located right in the city... See full review

  • EandAtravellers
  • 6 Apr 2014
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland is New Zealand's largest hotel. From the moment you enter the dramatic atrium lobby, you will know that you have arrived in one of Auckland's premier hotels. Conveniently located in the heart of cosmopolitan Auckland, the Rendezvous Hotel Auckland is within walking distance from Queen Street, Viaduct Harbour and the city's finest dining, shopping and entertainment areas. The hotel is also linked via an underground tunnel to 4 of Auckland's most significant venues Accommodation options at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland range from the indulgent to the divine, and the hotel offers fantastic facilities for business and leisure travellers alike. These include a business centre, health club, indoor pool, individual male and female saunas, Japanese rooftop garden, and a variety of award-winning restaurants and bars. Check-in Policy : Full Prepayment charged at the time of booking. Credit card authorization or Cash bond of $ 200.00 per night of stay required to cover any incidental charges

Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Rooms

Guest Room Twin
Luxury is now affordable!! Enjoy overnight accommodation in spacious, modern & elegant Guest room(32sqm) with Twin Bed & work desk. Enjoy complimentary access to Health Club + Complimentary Wi-Fi + FREE local calls.
Club Room King
Imagine the comfort! Enjoy all the benefits of our Guest Rooms, plus enjoy cooked breakfast for two, pre-dinner drinks & snacks, self parking for one car, Complimentary Wi-Fi & Much MORE!
Club Room Twin
Imagine the comfort! Enjoy all the benefits of our Guest Rooms, plus enjoy cooked breakfast for two, pre-dinner drinks & snacks, self parking for one car, Complimentary Wi-Fi & Much MORE!
Deluxe Suite King
Indulge yourself! Separate lounge, 2 plasma TV's, marble bathroom with separate bath and shower. Includes Plaza benefits including Cooked Breakfast, Drinks, Snacks, Valet Parking, Complimentary Wi-Fi & Much MORE!
Deluxe Suite King with Balcony
Spacious 70sqm 1-Bedroom Suite with separate lounge. Rate incl access to Club Lounge including *Valet Parking *Cooked Breakfast* Pre-Dinner canapes, Complimentary Wi-Fi and much more!
Executive Suite King
Spacious 108sqm 1-Bedroom open-plan living and dining area.. Rate incl access to Club Lounge including *Valet Parking *Cooked Breakfast* Pre-Dinner canaps, Wifi & Much More!
Guest Room King
Luxury is now affordable!! Enjoy overnight accommodation in spacious, modern & elegant Guest room(32sqm) with King Bed & work desk. Enjoy complimentary access to Health Club + Complimentary Wi-Fi + FREE local calls.

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rendezvous Hotel Auckland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

-36.8528 174.7608
Area served
Auckland
Nearby airports
Auckland International Airport.
Area description
Located in the very heart of cosmopolitan Auckland, a stay at Rendezvous Hotel Auckland places you within walking distance of some of the city's finest dining, shopping and entertainment, including Queen St and the Viaduct Harbour. The hotel is also linked via an underground tunnel to four of Auckland's most significant venues - Aotea Centre, The Civic, Auckland Town Hall and Aotea Square - making it ideal for those in town to see a show.

Nearby points of interest

  • Aotea Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.3 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.5 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.5 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.6 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.6 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Newton: 0.7 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 0.9 mi
  • Saint Mary's Bay: 1 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.3 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.5 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.5 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.6 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.6 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Newton: 0.7 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 0.9 mi
  • Saint Mary's Bay: 1 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 1.1 mi
  • City Towers: 1.2 mi
  • Ponsonby: 1.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Kinder House: 1.4 mi
  • Rialto Cinemas: 1.4 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 1.6 mi
  • Mount Eden Domain: 1.6 mi
  • Auckland Harbour Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Waitemata Harbour: 2 mi
  • Museum of Transport and Technology: 2.1 mi
  • Western Springs: 2.2 mi
  • Epsom: 2.3 mi
  • Auckland Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Westfield St Lukes: 2.6 mi
  • Devonport: 2.7 mi
  • Birkenhead: 2.8 mi
  • Remuera: 2.9 mi
  • Northcote: 2.9 mi
  • Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World: 3.2 mi
  • One Tree Hill: 3.6 mi
  • Stardome Observatory: 3.8 mi
  • Pah Homestead: 4.3 mi
  • Takapuna: 4.6 mi
  • Avondale: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Wellington: 5.4 mi
  • Westfield Mall: 9.2 mi
  • Papatoetoe: 9.8 mi
  • Rainbows End: 11.9 mi
  • Beachlands: 13.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoKnows
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
11 Feb 2013

Better than I expected

I must admit that there were some mixed reviews about this hotel and I was starting to wonder if the reason that it was so affordable was because it was advertised better than it really is. I have high standards for hotels and let me tell you that this was a good deal for the quality. The room that I got looked just like the picture displayed. There was free internet in the lobby and the gym was actually quite nice. Auckland to me is very walkable. It's my first time there. Close to many of the sites and walkable to most of them. I would stay here again for the value of the hotel and the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redcoat
Business
Evansville Indiana USA
11 Feb 2013

Auckland visit great location

Very good experience. Great hotel in a good location. many attractions are within walking distance. The staff are friendly and most helpful. We stayed twice at this hotel and both times were made very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Queen Street area

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian from N.Cali
Business
San Rafael, California
1 Feb 2013

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland

Very nice room with good seating area. Spacious and very clean. Large bathroom with tub and shower. The only complaint we had was we wish they hotel would have accommodated us to a higher floor other than 2. We checked in right at the beginning of check in time so was one of 1st for the day. Ask for a room on floor 5 or above with view overlooking the 4th floor interior court yard. Gym and pool in on floor 4. Floor 2 we had street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to Queen Street. 10 min bus ride to Wharf for fine dining.

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mirivic
Business
Brighton UK
20 Jan 2013

a good value for money

This modern centrally situated hotel is pleasant The rooms are spacious,the beds comfortable nice hot water.It is the first hotel I have stayed in where parking is payed separately ,normally most hotels offer parking.The plumbing is in need of some TLC .The staff at reception is pleasant and courteous ,,the foyers pleasantly furnished. All together good value .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sky City LEVEL 3 has a buffet type of restaurantFortuna with an amazing range of high quality dishes very reasonably priced

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
12GG12
Business
USA
12 Jan 2013

good but expensive

slow limited internet and phone fees but nice free pool nice bathrooms no free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rio Grande Mud
Business
Greymouth NZ/Rio Rancho NM USA
11 Jan 2013

Walk Auckland

They are first class, great location to walk city centre to the bay and museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Father Ted's Irish pub, has great food and beer.

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
12GG12
Business
USA
10 Jan 2013

Expensive but pretty good

Good: Cleanliness, comfort, roomkeeping, location Bad: price, no free parking and very limited 3 hour internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Warehouse

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooklyn Honeymooners
Business
Brooklyn, NY
4 Jan 2013

modern comfort in the heart of the city

My husband and I had been traveling for over a month by the time we made to to the Auckland Rendezvous hotel. We had THE BEST night's sleep here. The rooms are dead silent and the beds are the best- real king beds, not the two twin beds pushed together you so often get here in NZ. Bathrooms are spacious and have both a shower and a tub, and we had a view of the needle. We didn't check out the gym or pool so i can't speak to it. Parking was validated by hotel staff so we could drive in and out throughout our stay without extra charges. We left something behind at the hotel, and the staff have mailed it back to us- the process was easy and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious creperie on Elliott St just north of Wellesley, can't remember the name; they do raclette on Thursday nights, too!

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaheel
Business
Auckland
26 Dec 2012

Awesome family pradise

Had a late check in....rooms very clean,awesome customer service and also very central location.feel like coming back again and again once again thanks for the awesome customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Older Triathlete
Business
Evanston, Illinois
3 Nov 2012

Great value

The hotel exceeded out expectations. It is very large, nicely decorated and very well maintained. The room and the bathroom were vey large and spotless. The service was excellent and the meals at the restaurant some of the best we had in the city. During this trip we stayed in two other hotels in the city before the Redezvous which were more expensive and less appealing. The only issue could be for some that it is in a quiet area, farther from the harbor area and the city center but we did not mind walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top