£45.82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 26 Apr 2015 Check-out 27 Apr 2015

Confortel Almirante

4 stars
View map of Via Laietana, 42, Barcelona, 08003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Confortel Almirante

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Confortel Almirante

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jadestone
Business
London
9 Oct 2012

Good Stay

Hotel staff were efficient and helpful. Hotel was in a good position and easy walk to most of the things you want to see. Bathroom was modern as was room but a little tired.Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Confortel Almirante

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boris from Staten Island
Business
Saten Island, NY
7 Sep 2012

Nice hotel in the Gothic quarters

This is a very nice hotel in the middle of the Gothic quarters, next to the one of the most beautiful cathedrals of Barcelona: The Cathedral of the Holy Cross and Saint Eulalie. Hotel is located in about 15 minutes’ walk distance from Ramblas area and 20 minutes from marina. Hotel does not provide any discount for the very expensive car parking in the area – that is why I put 4 stars for amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1 minute walk to The Cathedral of the Holy Cross and Saint Eulalia, 15 minutes walk to marina, car parking at the corner

Review of Confortel Almirante

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel t
Business
Ireland
29 May 2012

Great location

Near the beach, la ramblas, Cataluyna centre, perfect for bus touristic,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Confortel Almirante

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel_Nut
Business
Toronto, Ont.
30 May 2011

Confortel Almirante

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were always clean. The hotel is in a good location for sightseeing. Overall we had a very good experience at this hotel and would recommend it to others looking to stay in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try to dine off of the main streets as that is where there are "tourist traps".

Review of Confortel Almirante

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
2 May 2011

Competitively Priced but Needs a Tune Up

The hotel had a good location, a pleasant/useful staff, and is priced reasonably. However, the hotel needs some repairs. For instance, the towel rack was partially torn out of the wall and the bathtub was very UNinviting. If this is a 3-star hotel then it is in the low 3s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is way overpriced. Instead, just step outside your door and go to one of the MANY cafes nearby.

Review of Confortel Almirante

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York State
2 Apr 2011

Great Hotel, Great location, Great city

Nice modern lobby. Free Internet access. Two elevators. Great breakfast, plenty of choices, breads, cheese, eggs, ham, pastries, cereal choices were limited but plenty of yogurt and fruit, and complimentary Cava or red wine!! Rooms were clean, well maintained and large enough for two. We didn't notice interior noise and the windows were double pane on the street. The bath was fine with a tub/shower combination. The location is less than a block from the central Cathedral and the Tourist bus stop and only a third of a mile to the metro. We were very careful but never experienced any threats in this area and returned after 11pm several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Barcelona is a very large sprawling city. So relatively proximity to metro, city bus and tourist bus is the only way to get to the attractions and food. Buy a multi day pass and access to each is all within a third of a mile of this hotel. And while reports abound, this area was very safe and we never felt compromised at any time during our stay.

Review of Confortel Almirante

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
21 Dec 2010

good location not much else

Hotel is in a great location but that is about it. The bed was very very hard, and just two twins pushed together. The toilet emanated sewer fumes even when closed. The hot water was only warm during peak usage time. Additionally, there was a window that had a white tint so that you could not see out, however, it was just a view of the wall of the building next door and a dirty alley. Also, the breakfast buffet was included but unfortunately would not recommend at all. Dried up looking fruit, runny eggs. There was a small selection of pastry which was one of the few edible products. Again, good location and the desk staff was pleasant. However, I cannot fully recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Confortel Almirante

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M from Miami
Business
Florida
11 Aug 2010

More than we expected

The hotel room was clean and modern, the staff was knowledgeable. It was within walking distance to the taxi stand,gothic quarter,sightseening bus, great restaurants, banks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Airbus which takes you right to the airport in less than 20 minutes.

Review of Confortel Almirante

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IdaApps
Business
Delaware
22 Jul 2010

Fantastic Location

We planned to stay at Confortel for only 2 days, but extended our stay for 2 weeks! The hotel was in a GREAT Location, across from http://www.catedralbcn.org/, Dali museum, with everything in walking distance including beautiful Gothic buildings, restaurants, shopping, La Rambla, Farmers Market... Take a short bus ride #45 to the beach, even walk, or rent a bicycle. We loved this hotel, the room was appropriate for our family, and the small fridge came handy. Most importantly, traveling as a mother with my 7 year old, I felt safe and at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We did not take the hotel breakfast. Instead we just walked to many restaurants and coffee shops in the area.

Review of Confortel Almirante

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nnda
Business
Boston, MA
1 Jun 2010

Confortel Almirante

The hotel has a great location. You can do a LOT just by walking and there is a subway station right next to it (make that two stations actually). They've let us check in earlier but not check out later. You need 20 euros deposit for the safe and the breakfast was not included. Ah, there was no conditioner in the room and it is not a 4 star hotel; it is 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top