£119.94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 23 May 2016 Check-out 24 May 2016

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

5 stars
View map of Moll de Barcelona, S/N, Barcelona, 08039

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love to cruise
Couples
Houston, Texas
16 May 2012

Mediterranean getaway

One night stay after return from Mediterranean cruise. Room is very clean, comfortable and roomy. Very good service. Close to the cruise terminal, Barcelona City Tour bus stop in front of the hotel and short walk to La Rambla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruder49
Couples
Stuttgart, Germany
17 Mar 2012

great place near Ramblas, Barcelona

It was a bit pricey but worth the stay. Again near all restaurants, attractions and walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atrue42long
Couples
Florida, USA
6 Dec 2011

Great Location Luxury Hotel

We stayed for one night prior to boarding our Cruise at the adjacent Port. When we checked in, we found that our room's air conditioning did not work. I went downstairs and spoke face-to-face with the gentleman who had checked us in about he problem. Two and a half hours later, nothing had been done. At this point my wife and I proceeded to go out for dinner. As we walked through the lobby, once again I spoke face-to-face with the same gentleman and advised him we still had no air conditioning. I stated to him that if it was not rectified by the time we returned, I would expect to be relocated to another room. When we returned, he was no where to be found. His replacement, a young woman, listened to my story and Immediately reassigned us to an upgraded room with full service. Although the situation was rectified, we should never have had to deal with this delay and inconvenience, therefore I can only rate this Property as "Good" overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If passing through Barcelona at the beginning or ending of a Cruise, this property is ultra convenient.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harley Rider
Couples
colorado
23 Sep 2011

Great Hotel

The staff at the hotel were excellent, very helpful, and spoke english, which was important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Budd
Family
Harrisburg, PA, USA
8 Sep 2011

Incredible location and facility

We were extremely pleased with the location and amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The open top touristic bus was a great value and good way to see the city. Definitely take the gondola on a round-trip to the fort.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Euro trveler
Family
New York, NY, USA
28 Aug 2011

In the Harbor Luxury

We enjoyed this clean, first class hotel located on a point in the harbor. A bit isolated from the atmosphere and bustle of the city but well located for easy access to the old city and metro. Price/value was excellent for late August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asha
Family
UK
12 Aug 2011

Great family holiday

We are a family of 4, had 2 rooms. Excellent view facing the marina, very clean and comfortable rooms. Very good location, a 5 minute walk to Las Ramblas and the nearest metro station. The hop-on, hop-off buses stop in front of the hotel if you prefer to use those for visiting the city. We walked to the nearer tourist attractions including Flamenco dance show and took the metro to the other places. Las Ramblas is expensive but plenty of restaurants on streets just off it. We were told that the hotel may be noisy, we did not find that. Breakfast was expensive at 20 Euros per head so we avoided it. It would be good if they did breakfast inclusive deals for this hotel. We requested a kettle in the room which was provided immediately free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The queues for the Sagrada Familia are long and buying a ticket can take 1-2 hours. However just outside the attraction there is a yellow vending machine (the tourist information staff directed us to it) 'La Caxia' where you can buy an advanced ticket but you have to specify day and time.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey Mouse Cruiser
Family
Fairfax, VA
3 Aug 2011

Quaint hotel in perfect location

We stayed here before our cruise. We were originally assigned a very small room. Our party had multiple rooms though, so we switched for one of the other rooms such that the baby crib would fit as well. The hotel was very quaint. Location was perfect - just off the middle of Las Ramblas and right next to the market. We did not hear any street noise at night. The beds were hard, as they were in all of the locations we stayed. There were many options nearby for quick, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't need a taxi from the airport. Take the bus!

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago
4 May 2011

Quiet but convenient location

Large room with hardwood floors and with spacious spa bathroom. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Away from the noise of La Rambla but a comfortable 10 minute walk to it. Buffet breakfast is reasonably priced with wide selection of food but average quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Quatr Gats, a favorite hangout of Picasso. Excellent food with reasonable price and very cozy.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
2 May 2011

Great location

We flew into Barcelona the day before a cruise and decided to stay at this hotel. GREAT location!!! You could look from rooftop of hotel and see cruise ships. Cruise terminal only 10 minutes away and will cost approximately 13 euros. Very convenient. Also great location to see and explore Barcelona. Due to proximity of cruise ships, many tour companies have stops in front of the hotel. If you are not interested in taking formal tour, many attractions within walking distance. La Rambla is 5 minutes away. Fantastic shopping center/mall also 5 minutes away. We ate dinner at one of the restaurants there and it was our best meal in Barcelona. The hotel itself is also top notch. We arrived at 7am in Barcelona and they gladly accomodated us even though check in wasn't officially till 12pm. Also free wifi, free business center. Overall staff very helpful. They even provided converters for power outlets. We also had breakfast at the hotel. Some people may think it is expensive (approximately 25 euros per person), but we thought it was worth it. Extensive buffet with unlimited champagne, eggs cooked to order, fruit, cheese, salad, etc. The only bad thing about this hotel was the bed...very hard. My girlfriend thought it was unbearable. But I didn't mind. After a long day of sightseeing, i had no problem falling asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the restaurant in MareMagnum (not Tapa Tapa, the other one). Best meal we had in Barcelona although little pricey.

Back to menu Return to top