£177.18 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 22 Nov 2014 Check-out 23 Nov 2014

Hotel Arts Barcelona

5 stars
Marina 19-21, Carrer de la Marina 19 - 21, Barcelona, 8005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Great couple escape

We booked a club room but arrived after the club lounge checkin was closed. This caused a slight... See full review

  • Suprema
  • 29 Aug 2013
No regrets!

My fiancee and I enjoyed a corner sea view suite on the 21st floor. The view of the marina and... See full review

  • GlobalPete2010
  • 25 Apr 2013
Waves of luxury lap the shores of the Mediterranean
The Hotel Arts Barcelona is a five-star establishment offering an incredible Mediterranean stay for those visiting this vibrant and colourful Spanish city, either for business or leisure. All hotel guests have access to an extensive list of services, including a business centre and babysitting service. The hotel is part of a complex with a wide range of shopping opportunities, including a clothing store, shoe store, and a gift shop. The hotel also has a number of restaurants and guest amenities include swimming pools, scenic gardens, and a spa.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Living room and dining room in every apartment
  • Exceptional, five-star service
  • Dual-level spa on-site
Hotel Arts Barcelona Rooms
The Hotel Arts Barcelona has 483 rooms, all of which provide visitors with a view of the Mediterranean Sea. There are two different categories of room in this hotel, with 365 deluxe rooms containing double beds, and 44 executive suites containing a king-size bed and a private lounge. The suites also include a separate guest bathroom, and executive suites are notably larger than the deluxe rooms. Many amenities and facilities are common to both types of room, such as music, lighting, and blinds controlled via a panel, as well as a sophisticated audio-visual system. Other services guests have the option of using include 24-hour room service and high-speed Internet access (some fees may apply), which is provided in all the accommodation. Spacious and well-equipped bathrooms are also included.
Things To Do:
  • City History Museum (Museu d'Historia de la Ciutat) (1.37 mi/2.2 km)
  • Church of the Sacred Family (1.87 mi/3 km)
  • Palace of Catalan Music (1.93 mi/3.1 km)
  • Passeig de Gracia (2.37 mi/3.8 km)
  • Casa Batllo (2.43 mi/3.9 km)

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Casino
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Temperature control
Shower
Bath tub
Bidet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Arts Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.387 2.1964
Area served
Plaza Catalunya
Nearby airports
Barcelona Airport El Prat, (BCN), 20.00, KM, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Olympic Port: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.6 mi
  • La Maquinista: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 0.7 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.7 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.7 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.7 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.7 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.8 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.6 mi
  • La Maquinista: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 0.7 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.7 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.7 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.7 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.7 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.8 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.8 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.9 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.9 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Port Vell: 0.9 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 1 mi
  • Aquarium Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Auditori: 1 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 1 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 1 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 1 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 1 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 1 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 1 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 1 mi
  • MareMagnum: 1.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 1.1 mi
  • Torre Sant Sebastià: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 1.1 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 1.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 1.1 mi

Dining

Enoteca
Fine dining, Mediterranean cuisine awarded two Michelin stars
Arola
Modern tapas in a stylish setting, with an open air terrace and DJ every evening
Marina
Situated in the hotel gardens, Marina overlooks the stunning Port Olympic and the Mediterranean, and offers both poolside service and terrace dining
Cafe Veranda
Delicious breakfasts and brunches
Bites
Casual restaurant offering fast, informal dishes any time of the day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Arts Barcelona

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
denizz
Business
Japan
20 May 2013

Very Bad

Hotel frozen from my card damage deposit, when I check out after 2 day hotel want charge from my card 1045 euro... very well what my bank don't give do it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alejo Diaz
Business
Miami
20 Nov 2012

Excellent service

Fantastic location. The staff was outstanding. It's a place to place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The concierge was able to obtain for us front row seats for a flamenco concert a few hour ahead of time and at a discount

Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suprema
Business
London
29 Aug 2013

Great couple escape

We booked a club room but arrived after the club lounge checkin was closed. This caused a slight delay and we weren't informed about some of the facilities available to us ie free electric car hire. Apart from that the stay was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GlobalPete2010
Business
Hawaii
25 Apr 2013

No regrets!

My fiancee and I enjoyed a corner sea view suite on the 21st floor. The view of the marina and Mediterranean Sea behind was awesome. The staff was always friendly and greeted us by name each time we encountered them. The concierge was helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations. The location was perfect with a promenade in two directions for nice walks along the beach. Room service was punctual ... often ahead of schedule. Electric blinds were nice for sleeping in. Our DVD's and iPods functioned perfectly in their audio/video system. We are already looking forward to another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit Gaudi's Sagrada Familia and dine at Restaurante Salamanca if you want the best fresh fish with a short walking distance along the promenade from the Hotel Arts. Rent a car and drive to Cadaques to visit Gaudi's Beachfront house. Reservations to best museums required weeks in advance.

Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
23 Nov 2010

Great hotel

All service was extremely customer oriented from the moment you arrive. Room was well designed with spactacular views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Short taxi to other great restaurants.

Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dukeycat
Business
los angeles,CA
13 Jan 2010

Best hotel in Barcelona

Hotel Arts is the best hotel in Barcelona. We also stayed at the new W hotel and although it is excellent too, the Arts has the best location. The Arts is close to the Barri Gotic and you can walk. The double decker tourist bus stop is just outside the Arts and we did use on it one day. Staying at the W you will need to taxi it to go somewhere, or take a long walk along the beach to get close to the city. The breakfast buffet at the Arts is one of the best in Spain. For Americans who are used to eating breakfast with eggs and meats etc., instead of the croissant and cortado for 1.5 euro that all the locals have in the morning, it is an unusual surprise for europe. The setting is wonderful and you can eat outside under the shadow of the landmark fish sculpture. We used the concierge at the Arts to hire a car service and were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

For a fun time and especially for foodies, take the Cook and Taste class. It is in the Barri Gotic and you get to make a wonderful meal and eat it. We made paella, tortillas (not what you get in a mexican restaurant), gazpacho (again not what you think), and a dessert. You can go shopping for the ingredients at the boqueria on La Rambla before the class or not. The classes are in different languages so book ahead to get the English one.

Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venice, Italy
17 Jan 2011

Weekend Spa and Relaxation Trip

The main reason for the trip is to get spa treatments in the hotel. It was plus having the hotel right next to the beach and port. Nice options next to the hotel for restaurants. The consierge was real helpful with any questions we might have in regards to good within the area to try for whichever evening we wanted to go eat. I love this HOTEL! I can't find anything I would want better. Everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Arts Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, USA
4 Oct 2010

The best concierge service ever

Hotel location is perfect for those who want to make excursions into town and have nightlife within walking distance. it is 3 minute walk from the beach which is nice and at night is full of clubs that are very busy - we didn't go in - it seemed to be a 20s & 30s scene. Easy to get to town with taxis or the hop on hop off tourist bus. Do not rent a car - it costs 35 euro to park overnight(!!!) and in town there is no parking. It costs less to take taxis everywhere. Concierge service was amazing - they helped us plan our days and dinners. Everything in the hotel is super expensive but i suppose that is to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Merce festival in september well worth it - my teens enjoyed the fire run most of all.

Back to menu Return to top