£78.10 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 29 Apr 2015 Check-out 30 Apr 2015

Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Les Rambles, 117, Plaza Catalunya, Barcelona, 08002

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
Awesome trip

the hotel was in an great location right next to the little market. My wife and i would go get... See full review

  • John M.
  • 26 Mar 2015
Great location!

Water pressure was low in the shower, that was the only downside. See full review

  • accvail
  • 2 May 2014
Top-class hotel situated on the famous Las Ramblas Boulevard

The Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona has a prime location on the famous Las Ramblas Boulevard and is not far from the city's main square, Plaza de Catalunya. Guests will find that there are many tourist attractions nearby, including the Museu d'Art Contemporani de Barcelona and Plaça Catalunya. Also nearby are a number of transport options, including the bus or metro for taking guests to many appealing attractions and destinations throughout the city. A tour desk, currency exchange, and laundry facilities are also available.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Exclusive restaurant set within the hotel

  • Situated on Las Ramblas Boulevard, very close to the central square in the city

  • Broadband Wi-Fi Internet access (additional charges apply)

Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona Rooms

There are 119 rooms at the Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona, and each includes a number of modern amenities, including air-conditioning, LCD television, and a minibar. Each room also has a safety deposit box for guests' convenience. The Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona has a number of room options available to guests, including standard and family rooms, plus a number of special accommodation options. Most notably, Superior Ramblas view rooms provide guests with a wonderful view of the famous Ramblas of Barcelona. Some of the rooms have been specially designed by Rosa Rosselló and include a Jacuzzi and exclusive access to the private royal lounge.

Things To Do:
  • Museu d'Art Contemporani de Barcelona (0.3 mi/500 m)

  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona (0.4 mi/600 m)

  • Plaça Catalunya (0.6 mi/950 m)

  • Palau de la Música Catalana (0.8 mi/1.2 km)

  • Casa Batlló (1 mi/1.7 km)

  • Sagrada Família (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

  • L'Aquàrium de Barcelona (1.5 mi/2.5 km)

  • Museu Picasso (1.5 mi/2.5 km)

  • La Pedrera (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

  • Park Güell (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
Room with two twin beds or one double bed completely soundproofed. These rooms have been completely renovated. Other amenities are heating and Air conditioning, LCD TV 32 inches, mini bar, free safe box with portable pc's capacity and WIFI Internet with additional cost.
Family Room
Room with one double bed and one sofa double bed. Completely soundproofed. These rooms have been completely renovated. Other amenities are heating and Air conditioning, LCD TV 32 inches, mini bar, free safe box with portable pc's capacity and WIFI Internet with additional cost.
Ramblas View Room
Great Views to the main street, Las Ramblas. Room with two twin beds or one queen size bed. These rooms have been recently renovated with a modern decoration in chocolate colours. Rooms are completely soundproofed and are equipped with a marbled private bathroom. Other amenities are heating and Air conditioning, LCD TV 32 inches, mini bar, free safe box with portable pc's capacity and WIFI Internet access with additional cost.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

41.3842 2.1706
Area served
Barcelona. Las Ramblas.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport "El Prat" at 15 kilometres. Girona airport at 90 kilometres north.
Area description
Royal Ramblas Hotel is known for its privileged location on the famous Las Ramblas Boulevard in Barcelona city center, close to the city's central square, Plaza de Catalunya, the best cultural and historical meeting point on the city. Located on a walking distance to main transportations, tourist attractions and restaurants and is perfect base to easily explore the sights around the hotel such as the Gothic Quarter, the Port or the modernist buildings.

Nearby points of interest

  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.2 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.4 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
14:00
Check-out:
12:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary L.
Business
Cape Coral
26 Mar 2015

Awaiting Cruise

Location was fine but area was very busy and our room was tiny and the view was of other hotel room windows. Room was too small to spend any time in. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John M.
Business
Orlando
26 Mar 2015

Awesome trip

the hotel was in an great location right next to the little market. My wife and i would go get breakfast there every morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Dale
Business
Libertyville, IL
24 Oct 2014

Great Staff, room issues

We had heard that Ramblus was the place to stay in Barcelona. Perhaps it is for some, but not for us (late 40s and early 50s). The scene Bourbon Street Lite at times. The food and drink around there was fair, but it was expensive! There are a number of places to see around there including the market and that place was a blast to walk through. The hotel was sleek, modern and I can't say enough good things about the staff. However, the first room they gave us was comical. It was squeezed into this odd angle space that required the bed to be at an angle and away looking away from the TV to fit. They found us another room. This was the first bathroom with a clear glass bathroom door, a shower that you needed a phd to operate and a SMELL that would kick in every couple days from the vents. Didn't eat there so I can't speak to that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
accvail
Business
Frisco, Co.
2 May 2014

Great location!

Water pressure was low in the shower, that was the only downside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Jen
Business
Dublin
22 Apr 2014

Mini break

Location location location We stayed in Ramblas view , heard no noise from the street. Fantastic stay, would stay here again in a heartbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get a 10% discount in the restaurant downstairs, tell them your room number,

Review of Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antony Yiu
Business
Hong Kong
16 Mar 2014

Excellent Hotel in the Center of Barcelona

Exceptional Hotel in the Center of Barcelona. You cannot ask for a better location. It's also within walk to major attractions and the subway station. I'd strongly recommend staying in this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattyL81019
Business
London, England
13 Mar 2014

Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Not sure how this has 4 stars, but don't get me wrong it's a lovely hotel with friendly, warn & inviting staff. I would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ponkalert
Business
England
15 Sep 2013

good location

Easy to find from airport bus drop off in catalunya square. 10 minute walk Max. Good location and within walking distance of Gothic quarter, port and transport. Buses and tube close by. Would definitely recommend so long as you don't want too many hotel amenities like pool, sauna or gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Open top bus is a great way to get around. Pre book for Sagrada Familia if you want to go inside as it was extremely busy with very long queue.

Review of Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
World explorer 11
Business
Sf, ca
15 May 2013

Room too small for a 4 star

Compared to another hotel near by, the economy room is way over priced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeySee
Business
New York, NY
23 Apr 2013

Location, Location, Location = Perfection

Well at the risk of repeating everyone else who ever reviewed this hotel...you can’t ask for a better located hotel in Barcelona! You are literally in the middle of everything – just a walk or brief metro ride to all of the city’s attractions. My stay at the hotel was fantastic. My room was clean, quiet, nicely appointed and a decent size. Very comfortable bed and the shower had great pressure. Some pleasant surprises: I arrived quite early in the morning (8:00 am) and expected to be told that I would have to check in later but that they would hold my luggage. Well without me asking, the gentleman at the front desk checked me in to my room right away I was given a room on the 6th floor overlooking the back courtyard and was quite happy in that it seemed like it was going to be a bright, quiet room. I quickly discovered a big puddle on the bathroom floor which was being caused by a leaky pipe under the sink. I reported it to the maid and she said she would have it fixed while I started my exploration of the city. I came back a few hours later and promptly stepped into a big puddle on the bathroom floor. I then figured it would be best to report this to the front desk and upon doing so I was quickly told that I could not stay in that room until it was repaired and they would find me a new room with a complimentary upgrade. I was given another room on the 6th floor with a Ramblas view without any additional charge! All this was done with out me asking or whining - now that is customer service!! I realize this may not be something they can do during high season when everything is fully booked but nevertheless the fact that I didn’t have to ask for this treatment indicates to me that the staff knows how to do the right thing. With that said, I did find the staff at the hotel to be engaged but not engaging. What I mean by that is they will be helpful and responsive but you as the guest would need to initiate the interaction (don’t expect to be greeted with a smile or a hola each time you pass them). That personally doesn’t bother me but I’ve read other reviews and believe that is why the staff is sometimes termed “unfriendly”. Again, given what they did for me with the room availability/change, I can’t complain! I didn’t take the breakfast buffet plan as I read in other reviews that it was quite over priced for the selection. However curiosity did get the better of me one day and decided to try it for the 15 Euro. It wasn’t bad but I agree you can do much better outside the hotel. What I did and what I would recommend, go to La Boqueria market which is right down the street (Ramblas) from the hotel and for a few Euro pick up some fresh fruit salad, some empanadas or something from the bakery which is off to the side (very nice croissants and pastries) . Then stop in Dunkin Donuts (yes there is DD in Barcelona) or Starbucks for a coffee. By the way the coffee at DD is not quite the same as what you find in the US as each cup is made to order – the European way – so it quite honestly tasted better and didn’t make me feel like such a tourist sellout!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend spending at least one evening in the area around Cathedral of Santa Maria Del Mar (I think it is referred to as the El Born section). The church is a must see but the area around it is a great place to have dinner, drinks or just a walk around. I recommend Origens Restaurant. – great authentic Spanish food at a reasonable price and its organic.

Back to menu Return to top