£86.80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 26 Jul 2015 Check-out 27 Jul 2015

Dolphin House London

4 stars
View map of Dolphin Square, Chichester Street, London, SW1V 3LX

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dolphin House London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
30 Jun 2009

Really nice, large room

The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood, close to the subway and a wonderful bus line that will take you all the way to Camden Town. Although there is construction across the street from the hotel, we never found this to pose much of a problem (not terribly noisy). In terms of the interior, we had a lovely studio apartment. It was very nicely furnished and very clean. The rooms are a bit warm but it was sunny, very warm, and humid out, so it wasn't surprising--also, it's hard to find air conditioning in London so we weren't that concerned about it not being cooler in the room. Anyway, the hotel was happy to provide a fan, which helped a lot. We were never actually able to make it to the pool or fitness center but they seem to be top-of-the-line. I would definitely stay here again and next time find the time to try at least the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T/E
Business
Dallas
8 Jun 2009

Great rooms

While the rooms were large and beautiful....the lack of air conditioning really put a damper on our stay. It was unfortunate that London was having a heat wave the two days we were there (highs were in the low 90's). We asked for, and received, a fan for our room. It helped, but the room was still very warm. Also, we were traveling with my sister and her husband. They did not have as large a room as we did. It was very awkward because we both paid the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New England
26 May 2009

A vacation home away from home

We were traveling on vacation for a week. This hotel location provided easy access to the business of downtown London while also allowing rest and relaxation. The kitchenette was a highlight, stocked with appliances and diningware that allowed for meals-in. Via tube, 5-10 minute ride to Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, and Big Ben. Reasonable walking distance to all above locations as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
25 May 2009

Great Apartment!

We enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin House Apartments very much. The only negatives were that we noticed some of the staff is extremely unfriendly. The man who checked us in was the rudist stuck up jerk I ever witnessed at a hotel. Note: we are not racist, but we noticed that the only unfriendly staff there were all non-whites. I honestly can't remember one non-white person who was friendly, besides the one in the restaraunt. The ones working in the hotel were either mute, shy or had some communication issues. I am not being racist, really. This is a fact. I even went out of my way to try to be friendly towards a few, just to test it and try to spark a conversation, but they really honestly did not want to talk. This was just the non-whites. They seemed like they could care less about us, which was odd, considering we are the main source of thier income...lol. The white people on the other hand, were super-friendly and went out of their way to help you. I am not racist...really. We are a mixed race couple. Not sure if it was just a coincidence or what, but it was definitely noticeable. Also, just fyi: There's no air conditioning. The room is very stuffy, so you need to keep the windows open at all times, especially at night while sleeping. We were there in May, so not sure how the rest of the year is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The number 24 bus is a short walk from the hotel. It takes you right to Victoria Station or further to Trafalgar Square, two of the main hubs in London. From these spots you can travel further on to other spots all around the city. Great public transit system!

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
22 Apr 2009

visit to London

Choose a different hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dolphin House London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
24 Nov 2007

big very comfortable

The rooms were very large for Europe. ONly problem was that the room was too hot. When asked to fix it they tried but it didn't work well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to restaurants, London Underground, etc.

Back to menu Return to top