£88.43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 29 Aug 2014 Check-out 1 Sep 2014

K West Hotel London

4 stars
Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
156 reviews
Fantastic

Every member of staff from bar to restaurant to cleaners couldn't of been friendlier, didn't use... See full review

  • herbs
  • 14 Jul 2014
Fantastic hotel. Very convenient location.

Myself and my two daughters just spent our second trip to London this year in the K-West. My... See full review

  • The Irish Contingent
  • 4 Jul 2014
Contemporary hotel near Notting Hill with an award-winning spa

Located steps from Portabello Market and Kensington Palace, the K West Hotel wows with its modern looks and trendy West London address. The rooms are sleek and serene with contemporary decor (think: warm, neutral tones and clean lines.) Need to unwind? Get pampered at K Spa where treatments include a hydrotherapy pool, steam room and London's first Snow Paradise. The K West Hotel also has a fitness center, and stylish on-site restaurant and bar.

Reasons to stay
  • Great location in West London, near Notting Hill and Portabello Market
  • Award-winning spa featuring a snow room, hydrotherapy pool and more
  • Stylish on-site eatery and lounge where DJs play on weekends
K West Hotel rooms
The K West Hotel rooms are spacious and modern, and offer amenities such as satellite television, work desks and mini-bars. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated with unique artwork, tranquil color schemes and have cozy duvets, luxurious bed linens and non-allergenic pillows. The executive, embassy and K suites have sleek bathrooms and include bath robes and slippers. The K suites have soft wool rugs, stunning glass walls and comfortable sofas. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Holland Park (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Portobello Road Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kensington Palace (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Albert Hall (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Hyde Park (2.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • The City (4.4 mi/7 km)

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.5025 -0.2168
Area served
Shepherd's Bush, White City, Hammersmith, Kensington, Holland Park, Notting Hill, Earl's Court, Fulham
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - 10 miles London City Airport - 20 miles Gatwick Airport - 35 miles
Area description
K West Hotel & Spa's location offers peace and quiet in an urban setting, only 20 minutes from Heathrow Airport and within walking distance of Holland Park and trendy Notting Hill. Venues such as Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Halls, Shepherd's Bush Empire and the Hammersmith Apollo are on the doorstep, as is Europe's largest inner-city mall Westfield London, and Oxford Street is just 10 minutes away by tube!

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Chelsea: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aziz saud
Riyadh, saudi
1 Aug 2014

Good choice for the price

What I got worth the value i paid I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiona from Artane
Dublin, Ireland
28 Jul 2014

great hotel

Arrived in London and found our way to Shepherds Bush fairly easily. I had googled the way to the hotel so knew which way to go so we got to the hotel much quicker than expected. Check in easy and fast, only disappointment was that breakfast wasn't included in our offer. No, not even a continental breakfast . Rooms were big , lovely decor and far back on the fourth floor. We , family of five, with two of them teenage boys, had booked a deluxe twin , for them, and an executive king for us and the youngest and we weren't disappointed. They were perfect for us. The older two were only across the hall, as requested, so they could have their own space , but close enough that we could keep an eye on them.Our room was massive even with a double sofa bed made up for the little guy. Loads of space and plenty of wardrobe space, towels, wash products times three. Only thing lacking was a third cup for tea and I requested that when we were going out. When we got back, we had extra everything, very generous. The bathrooms were excellent, shower pressure would blow you away , so good. Fluffy towels , and perfect, no mould as mentioned in another review. Our bathroom had light decor, the boys one had darker tiles and while they had no problem with the light, I would have , for putting on makeup. That is the only negative.We had breakfast every morning in the bar/ reception area. Continental , but had everything, and to be honest the weather was so hot we couldn't have eaten a hot breakfast. The staff here were exceptionally good, especially Adelina whose smile and lovely attitude would soften even the grumpiest guest! Loved it and it set us up for the day. We didn't eat at the Kanteen but had room service one night and it was prompt, tasty and Large! My husband was impressed! The staff in Kanteen were lovely and helpful too. We slept like logs, no noise even though people in bar area til late. The doors on the hall block the noise so we heard nothing. A lot of people seemed to be enjoying the cocktails but not for us although we stayed out late most nights with our gang who Loved loved the Westfied Shopping Centre! We went to cinema one night there and shoppped late another. We ate in Cote , St. Katherines Docks, another after we had visited The Tower of London. Another day we went to Regents Street , Picadilly and Covent Garden! Thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to South Terrace Restaurants in Westfield SC. Loads of the top restaurant chains there and great choice. We ate at The Real Greek and all loved it.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yugspeed
Business
Central Scotland
25 Jul 2014

Excellent value business stay

The staff were excellent, friendly and efficient and made one feel very welcome. I was given an upgraded room which had a work station and also a sitting area. The food was very good as were the cocktails. Not the best area of London, but this was reflected in the very good value. I could happily recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you dont mind being slightly out of the main business area and are happy to take he tube which is very close by, then this hotel offers really good value for money and a very pleasant stay.

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cleany
London
22 Jul 2014

Weekend

Fast friendly check in .spacious clean comfortable room very quiet and a great location near the shops and resturants at westfield , Would recommened

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Weatherspoons a short walk awway

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara in Mid America
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
20 Jul 2014

Lovely Hotel in a real London Neighborhood

I picked this hotel because it had so many positive reviews and I wasn't disappointed. Half the price of 4 stars in the heart of London, this lovely hotel gave us every amenity, a beautiful quiet room all in easy access to the heart of London. BUT, this hotel is located in a real thriving neighborhood. The neighborhood reflected the diversity and vibrancy of the city and allowed us to experience a bit of the day to day life of residents while still being true tourists. The Underground station was VERY close. Added bonus, I arrived and immediately had a massage and facial at the spa… what a great way to start my trip. The staff were outstanding. Room was fantastic. Loved the hotel. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
herbs
Leicester
14 Jul 2014

Fantastic

Every member of staff from bar to restaurant to cleaners couldn't of been friendlier, didn't use the food but it looked delicious and people was saying so has passed. Everywhere was clean and the room was bigger than my house. With less than a 5 minute walk from Shephards bush tube and common, can't wait for next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Got the Westfield shopping centre, largest in UK

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staryykozel
Almaty Kazakshtan
9 Jul 2014

Good hotel, rooms, location

Hotel is not central London but is close enough to make little difference. Good location (Shepherd's Bush) near to underground and overground trains and good local facilities, including walking distance to Westfields Centre. Hotel is good for London with a choice of breakfast rooms (good service and normally lower cost than Central London), although bar (a bit boring) was closed for private parties sometimes. However, there is a huge choice of restaurants in nearby Shepherd's Bush to satisfy all types and room service is OK. Rooms are fine but housekeeping is below par, with entry into room without knocking and poor re-stocking a nuisance. Overall a good experience and location and room quality will mean I will use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfields

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Irish Contingent
Dublin, Ireland
4 Jul 2014

Fantastic hotel. Very convenient location.

Myself and my two daughters just spent our second trip to London this year in the K-West. My husband had been booked into it several times previously for working trips and he had recommended it. Being on the central line is so convenient for getting around London. You never have to wait more than 3 minutes for a tube. The Westfield mall is 5 minutes walk away with plenty of shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, etc. The hotel rooms themselves are beautifully designed and very comfortable & clean with all the usual mod cons. They are also a really good size for London where rooms can be quite poky. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Full breakfast was included last time we were there but I thought it was poor in comparison to the standard of the hotel & the rest of the amenities (tho pancakes & bacon were pretty good!), and expensive if it wasn't included in price. Better off going to one of the many eateries in Westfield. Couldn't use the spa because my daughters were under 18 unfortunately. Nice, lively bar in the foyer, didn't use again for same reason. Was much quieter in March tho'. Wifi was pretty poor this time. Very good rates for it, but had to ring reception several times to get it reconnected. Tho previous time we used it we had no problems. 3 computers in Lobby allow you to book your boarding passes, train tickets, etc. and were very handy. Tho' again Internet access on them was a little intermittent this time round. Definitely something for them to work on. Will definitely be using K-West again for it's convenience, comfort and friendly & helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast elsewhere, ie. in Westfield. Much more choice and a lot less expensive!

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxy Lady
Malta
2 Jul 2014

Perfect for the single traveller

Could not be better, I got seriously ill during my stay & the staff were brilliant !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Few minutes away from Westfield shopping mall!!!

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmmaB
Sydney
4 Jun 2014

Fabulous stay for jet lagged traveller

I arrived after travelling from Australia. The staff managed to get me in to my room early with any fuss. The room itself was just right for a two night stay and the staff were very helpful when needed. Location is great with Westfield only being a 5 min walk away and the tube the same. Used to stay here years ago when I lived in the uk and it didn't disappoint in 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield doesn't open until 12pm on Sundays and 10am in the week, which I found very late.

Back to menu Return to top