£101.25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 14 Jun 2015 Check-out 15 Jun 2015

K West Hotel London

4 stars
View map of Richmond Way, London, W14 0AX

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
124 reviews
London Vacation

Great vacation, couldn't ask for much more of a 4-star hotel. Good price, clean room, polite front... See full review

  • John C.
  • 27 Apr 2015
london trip

we liked the hotel overall. only drawback was that check in was a little slow See full review

  • DCNY
  • 15 Apr 2015
Luxury meets hip in the stylish K West Hotel and Spa London steps away from Notting Hill, a quiet urban setting just 20 minutes from Heathrow Airport. Spacious guest rooms offer tranquil surroundings filled with luxury amenities, a welcome retreat at the end of a busy day. An on-site restaurant and bar are sure to please day or night, and the sleek spa offers customized treatments that invigorate and revitalize the weariest traveler.
Highlights
  • Customized spa treatment packages at on-site K Spa
  • Quiet Zones allow complimentary 24/7 Internet access, computer use and printing
  • Full valet parking service (fees apply)
Rooms

Put on your waffle robe and settle into one of the K West Hotel's 220 air- conditioned guestrooms. With decor featuring walnut furniture, and coffee or cream colours, guests will enjoy the soundproofed rooms, hypo-allergenic bedding, and satellite TV with on-demand pay movies. Other amenities include Internet access (fee applies), an in room safe, tea and coffee making facilities, and available room service. Handmade mattresses, luxurious duvets, and non allergenic pillows ensure the perfect nights sleep. Guests will also enjoy the large work desk and sleek bathrooms.

Features

Nestled somewhat obtrusively on a quiet, urban setting, the hip and sleek K West Hotel and Spa London is a happening destination; a popular choice for the music and entertainment industry and one that pleases both business and leisure travelers.

Rooms are a haven for the weary and include luxury indulgences that relax and revitalize (waffle robes and snuggly duvets are perfect touches). And if the hand-made mattress doesn't undo the day's stresses, head to the on-site K Spa, where a professional team will pamper you with an array of indulgent treatments.

Kanteen Restaurant is stylish venue serving creative, modern dishes, perfect for that power lunch or light evening meal. And when your feet or mind are overtaxed, the on-site K Lounge is a high-energy place for drinks and snacks, where DJs play music on weekend nights. 

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Shepherd's Bush tube station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Olympia Exhibition Centre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kensington High Street (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Earl's Court (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Notting Hill (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Westfield London (4.9 mi/6.3 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms and six suites, all air conditioned and naturally lit
  • Comprehensive audio/visual options
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet access

K West Hotel London Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are a haven for the weary traveller. Wrap yourself in a waffle bathrobe, flick on the TV and make yourself a hot drink, or order something special from room service. Snuggly duvets with hand made mattresses together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen offer one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
STANDARD - ROOM
Even K West Hotel's standard single rooms are spacious. Featuring a Queen bed for one, with a snuggly duvet and hand made mattress together with non allergenic pillows and luxurious bed linen, you'll get one of the best night's sleep you can have anywhere. If you have to work during your stay, we'll make it stress-free with wireless internet throughout the hotel and a large work desk in every room.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
K West Hotel and K Spa's spacious and soothing Executive guestrooms were designed to meet your every need. With your own personal drinks cooler, loads of space to store your clothes and full control over the temperature, you'll feel right at home in no time. Sprawl across the huge super-comfy Superking bed (or twin beds if your prefer) or relax on the sofa and enjoy the TV, CD/DVD player and MP3 player connectivity with even a PlayStation 2 (on request). Sleek bathrooms with limestone tiles and Philippe Starck fittings make your stay extra revitalizing - take a long relaxing bath or an invigorating power shower to leave you refreshed and revived Max capacity 2 adults. Up to 2 under -12s can sleep on the double sofabed; must be arranged prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed K West Hotel London also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

K West Hotel London location and nearby area

Nearby points of interest

  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Westfield Shopping Centre : 0.4 mi
  • Hammersmith Apollo: 0.7 mi
  • Broadway Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • King's Mall Shopping Centre : 0.8 mi
  • O2 Shepherds Bush Empire: 1 mi
  • High Street Kensington: 1.1 mi
  • Earls Court Exhibition Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Kensington Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Market: 1.3 mi
  • Portobello Road: 1.3 mi
  • Shepherds Bush: 1.4 mi
  • Notting Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Queensway: 1.4 mi
  • Whiteleys Shopping Centre : 1.5 mi
  • Gloucester Road: 1.5 mi
  • Kensington Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Baden-Powell House Exhibition: 1.7 mi
  • Albert Memorial : 1.7 mi
  • Royal Albert Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Royal College of Music Archives and Museum of Instruments: 1.7 mi
  • Lancaster Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial College London: 1.8 mi
  • Stamford Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum London: 1.9 mi
  • Polish Institute and Sikorski Museum: 1.9 mi
  • National Art Library: 2 mi
  • Victoria and Albert Museum: 2 mi
  • Paddington Station: 2 mi
  • Chiswick: 2.1 mi
  • Maida Vale: 2.1 mi
  • Harrods: 2.3 mi
  • Knightsbridge: 2.3 mi
  • King's Road: 2.3 mi
  • Royal Institute of British Architects Collections: 2.3 mi
  • City of Westminster: 2.4 mi
  • Showroom Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2.5 mi
  • Riverside Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Kilburn: 2.5 mi
  • Couper Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Marble Arch: 2.6 mi
  • Lords Cricket Ground: 2.6 mi
  • Cadogan Hall: 2.6 mi
  • Saatchi Gallery: 2.6 mi

Dining

Kanteen
Kanteen has recently introduced the fabulous "Saints & Sinners menu. This offers a choice of both indulgent and super-healthy dishes. When dining, it is totally up to guests to decide whether they want to be a Saint or a Sinner!Head Chef Sylvan Chev ereau has created a two-sided menu offering innovative Modern British dishes. Born in Mauritius, and using his culinary experience from Michelin starred restaurants across France , Sylvan's traditional British dishes are complemented with Asian and European influences.For the perfect balance of a nutritional and pleasurable dining experience, dishes can be ordered from both the Saints and the Sinners menus. Kanteen has a cool, chic style with luxurious leather seating in rich blues and reds, against dark wood, stainless steel and glass. The Saints & Sinners menu complements K West's contemporary design. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the 50-seat restaurant is a stylish location to dine

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Suited to small and medium sized events, our meeting rooms are contemporary, spacious, air-conditioned, naturally lit and offer optimum comfort. All of our function rooms are located on the Spa Level of the hotel, giving you the opportunity to be a little more creative with your meetings and events - the possibilities are as endless as your imagination!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
14:00
Check-out:
11:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for K West Hotel London

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shirley
Business
N/A
15 May 2015

Business trip

I paid £250 a night, for a hotel thats not in the centre of London. Everything was extra, wifi, breakfast, parking....everything! For the total price I could have stayed in the West end in a 5 star not a converted office block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrea K.
Business
N/A
12 May 2015

weekend 8.-10.05.2015

I enjoyed my stay very much The room was small but very nicely decorated and perfectly equipped. All employers at the reception were incredibly nice and very professional. The room maid was very polite and when I requested something she was very attentive and kind. It is such a nice place to stay and the location is excellent. So I will definitely come back!!! (I did not stay at the hotel in the evenings because I went out but it seems to be a very hip place with a cool bar - very nice to just enjoy cool music and a drink in the evening. And next time I wish I had the time to try the spa area! :))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John C.
Business
N/A
27 Apr 2015

London Vacation

Great vacation, couldn't ask for much more of a 4-star hotel. Good price, clean room, polite front desk. Location is in a quiet neighborhood between two major metro stations. Walking distance to many London shopping spots, as well as Kensington Palace. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCNY
Business
JERSEY CITY
15 Apr 2015

london trip

we liked the hotel overall. only drawback was that check in was a little slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rachael
Business
N/A
9 Mar 2015

couple retreat visit friends

Hotel met our expectations. Rooms were BIG for European rooms. Very close to metro. Stayed at this lovcation b/c friends lived a few blocks away. wouldn't stay if we were touring London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
puntonan
Business
N/A
17 Feb 2015

fantastic trip

We booked the hotel before I knew I was having surgery on my foot as I was still unable to walk ununaided the hotel arranged for a ground floor room and assisted with doors and access fantastic service wouldcstay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie M.
Business
N/A
9 Feb 2015

Family Vacation

I don't have too many complaints, when we did stay they were doing some construction on certain rooms so there were areas we had to avoid. Also we were told we wouldn't need to book cabs in advance for a wedding the next weekend we were going to and then somehow the day an hour before when I asked them to get us two cabs they said it would take a while because there was some kind of holiday…..we were late of wedding and was not happy with the service that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
victoria c.
Business
Warrington
15 Jan 2015

Excellent hotel

Really impressed with kwest hotel. Great location and lovely modern rooms. Service excellent and spa good too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna T.
Business
N/A
15 Jan 2015

Pre Christmas break

Overall was great. Spa was very nice and professional. The breakfast offered was disappointing so we pd for the full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of K West Hotel London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken.637
Business
Bangkok
15 Jan 2015

Good hotel

Quiet hotel in what seems like a residential area. Close to underground and a large shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top