£121.85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 11 May 2014 Check-out 12 May 2014

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

3 stars
10300 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
80 reviews
Fantastic Couple Getaway

Awesome stay for 3 days. Clean, comfortable, an absolute recommendation to every couple out there See full review

  • Yang the man
  • 9 Mar 2014
Best place to stay in LA

I was taking 2 teenagers to see LA for the first time, so we needed to be centrally located, and in... See full review

  • Judi Cee
  • 17 Feb 2014
Live it up in luxury and comfort at this prime Beverly Hills hotel

L.A.'s finest, most exciting shopping, dining and nightlife destinations, from Santa Monica to the Sunset Strip and Hollywood are only minutes away from the all-suites Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel. (The legendary luxury shopping of Rodeo Drive, in particular, is easily accessible from here.) European-style rooms, courtyard views, kitchenettes, an outdoor pool with poolside cabanas and other cozy amenities add comfort and luxury to this prime Beverly Hills location.

Highlights
  • Minutes away from world-class shopping and dining
  • Within easy reach of all west-side and mid-city L.A. destinations
  • Outdoor heated pool with Jacuzzi and private cabanas
Location
Just a mile from the legendary luxury shopping on Rodeo Drive and the retail bonanza found at the Westfield Century City Shopping Center, the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel also serves as a convenient spot for exploring Los Angeles's cultural riches. Both the world-renowned J. Paul Getty Museum and the Los Angeles County Museum of Art are within easy reach from here.
Rooms

Each guest room faces the hotel's exquisite courtyard, which features a cascading waterfall, koi pond and outdoor whirlpool. The all-suite rooms come with distinct European-style decor and cable TV with on-demand movies.

 

Junior suites offers ample living space, kitchenettes and plush queen beds. Executive and deluxe suites come with separate living and bedroom spaces, cable TV in both rooms and standard kitchenettes. For premium space, the one- and two-bedroom luxury suites offer king beds or two doubles in each, dining areas and full-size kitchens.

 

The one- and two-bedroom penthouse suites offer private, key-accessed floors and large-screen cable TVs. Many penthouses come with private balconies, and the two-bedroom variety offers an extra bathroom. Penthouses are furnished with king beds or two doubles.

Features
The outdoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, poolside cabanas and 24-hour fitness offer pleasing downtime activities between shopping, sightseeing and dining excursions. The excellent in-house Le Petit Cafe & Bar, a continental-style eatery, offers a full bar menu and sumptuous meals all day. The cafe also features a lovely garden patio as well as poolside and in-room service.
Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (16 mi/26 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (30 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (1 mi/2 km)
  • Westfield Century City Shopping Center (1 mi/2 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (4 mi/7 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (6 mi/9 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (8 mi/13 km)
Business
  • Conference center
  • Fax machines and copy service
  • Personal computers available
Polices & Fees
  • Parking is available for a nightly fee. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with daily maid service, nightly turn down service, in room safe, full mini bar, built in hair dryers, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing boards, cable television, pay - per - view movies, pay - per - use Nintendo, two line phones, voice mail, complimentary coffee, complimentary LA Times, on call manicurist and on call massage therapist. Stair access.
Executive Suite
The room offers 1 Queen Bed with daily maid service, nightly turn down service, in room safe, full mini bar, built in hair dryers, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing boards, cable television, pay - per - view movies, pay - per - use Nintendo, two line phones, voice mail, complimentary coffee, complimentary LA Times, on call manicurist and on call massage therapist. Stair access.

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0675 -118.4258
Area served
Los Angeles.
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport(LAX).
Area description
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel is located near to Westwood, Beverly Hills, Century City, and Hollywood.

Nearby points of interest

  • University of California: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • UCLA: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 1.7 mi
  • Kitson: 2.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.8 mi
  • The Grove: 3.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.2 mi
  • University of California: 0.9 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 1 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • UCLA: 1.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 1.7 mi
  • Kitson: 2.5 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Getty Center: 2.9 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Farmers Market: 3.8 mi
  • The Grove: 3.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 4 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 4.1 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Magic Castle: 5.4 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 5.9 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.9 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 6 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 6.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 7.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 7.8 mi
  • Getty Villa: 8.2 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 8.7 mi
  • Galen Center: 9 mi
  • California Science Center: 9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Staples Center: 9.3 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 10 mi
  • Pershing Square: 10 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 10 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 10.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 10.1 mi
  • Music Center: 10.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 10.3 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 10.5 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 11.3 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 11.5 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 12.6 mi

Dining

Le Petit Cafe and bar
Le Petit Cafe and bar offers you a continental menu for delicious breakfast, lunches, dinners and late suppers. You can be served in the cafe, in the garden setting, poolside or in your suite. Le Petit Cafe and bar offers full bar service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
JNY
San Francisco
20 Sep 2010

LA Trip

Below expectation. No complimentary breakfast. The internet is so slow and we were charged for $15 for just checked a few emails. There are dead flies or bees inside the swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Love the beach Ann
Dallas Texas
18 Aug 2010

looks good from the front, but awful

This hotel describes itself as a 3 star. The exterior is beautiful. Rooms are absolutely the worst I have ever stayed in. Very dirty and a bad smell. I was upgraded to another room after I paid $426.00. It was not much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Pacifica, CA
27 Jun 2010

Too noisy

Very nice place; staff friendly; however, the room next door had a radio blasting from 10PM to 1AM and the staff did not know how to handle this situation. As a result, we had a terrible night's sleep and will be taking up this issue with the management of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
26 Jun 2010

Aweful!

Looks nice from the lobby and outside but then u get into your room and it's old, paper thin walls, small and not clean at all! I was there for bussinrss therefore I need my cell phone to be working which it ALWAYS has great reception except in this hotel for some reason. Called the front desk to tell them and they knew already that cell phones don't work there and told me if I stand on the street outside the hotel it should work! I'm like are you serious right now!? Then the staff were very rude unfriendly not helpful and condisending even the manager when I spoke with her to pay yo extend my room because I had more bussinrss. Also parking is rediculas at $28 a day! I would never stay here again! Way too pricey to be this aweful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Central Valley, CA
13 Jun 2010

3 Night Stay at Beverly HIlls Plaza

Initially upon check in, they have no record of reservation. After showing copies of reservation and waiting 25 mins., they come up with a room. Lug our luggage on a circuitous path, up stairs to our room. Room nice enough with convenient kitchenette. Absolutely worst part was NOISE from neighbors.Awake until after 3 am the first night with loud talking from one room and kept awake the third night until 4:30 am with partying and talking and people trying to get in our adjoining door from the other side. Walls so thin you could absolutely hear everything from adjoining rooms and made for very little rest. Therefore, I would recommend another hotel unless you are very hard of hearing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save $28 per night + tip on parking and park across street.

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Brasilia, Brazil
5 May 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

visiting L.A., Santa Monica, Manhattan Beach, Venice Beach, shopping; We had (me and my wife) a nice vacation trip maybe with too much places visited (San Francisco, L.A., Las Vegas, Honolulu)and many others to visit in just 25 days long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Carmel by the sea, Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan Beach are such enchanted and charming places worth to be visited.

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Happy trvellers
San Diego
3 May 2010

Pleasant Visit

THe location was ideal.We were very close to the UCLA campus where we wanted to visit.The hotel is w also a short distance to Beverly Hills for shopping restaurants etc.Santa Monica was within a very short & pleasant drive. We would definately stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Tide92
Pelham Alabama
11 Jan 2010

great

The staff was great and for my wife not to complain about any thing was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
montclair, nj
15 Dec 2009

Great Location

My son and I were in LA looking at colleges. The Beverly Hills Plaza was in a great location, easily accessible to all points of interest. The size of the hotel made it very nice to navigate and feel less like a tourist and more like a frequent visitor, I liked that. The staff was friendly and courteous, but when I asked about a good Mexican restaurant in surrounding areas, they only knew about fast food places. Also, could not use cell phone in room because apparently ATT is not accessible there. The daily $15 charge for internet usage seemed a bit much, especially when the server was so slow that at one point we got knocked off the internet and they had to sent the tech person over, at which point he lent me an old laptop that was barely alive. To their credit though, the hotel did issue a refund. So, in conclusion, it was a lovely stay. I would stay there again if I knew I could use my cell phone and had complimentary use of internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Army Bob 95
Business
Herndon, VA
10 Dec 2009

Good Location/Price - Getting Old

While the rooms are getting a bit dated and long in the tooth, the staff was outstanding and professional. The Valet Parking/Concierge was one of the best I've ever experienced. Asked where I wanted to park, gave me advice and even recommended a spot close to my room. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Front desk told me there was an outdoor Westfield's Mall within walking distance. It was wonderful and had several quality places to eat.

Back to menu Return to top