£123.70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 18 May 2015 Check-out 19 May 2015

Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10300 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJMS
Business
Long Island
4 Jul 2013

The best three-star hotel I ever stayed in!

I can't believe this hotel is only three stars. I would choose this hotel over 4 and 5 stars any day (and I did, I chose not to stay at the Beverly Hilton because it was too "Beverly Hills" for me). I plan to make this my hotel for all future visits to LA. I loved the beautiful elegance. Every room is a suite. Outside my door was a tropical garden and fish pool. Close by was an intimate jacuzzi that was not next to the swimming pool which made it perfect for quiet dips. The outdoor swimming pool was surrounded by a beautiful garden with classical music pumped in. Wireless is available for $10 a day (worth it). There's a spa and a hair salon. I was in paradise. The staff was spectacular. Treated me like a queen. The restaurant is small and intimate, but elegant and the food was great, though the menu is limited. I travel fairly often and I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I just loved it! I was on business but I sure wished my husband was with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hessa H.
Business
Qatar
19 May 2013

great hotel

I loved the hotel it's so calm and quiet, the location is a bit far from the Rodeo and the price of car parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bellasings
Business
Benicia, CA
18 Mar 2013

Comfy and cozy

Great value for a little taste of charming retro Beverly Hills glam. Stayed in a junior suite. Big room with fully stocked kitchenette. Spotless. Plush spa robe & slippers. Super friendly, accommodating staff. Fabulous bed.Excellent food. Downsides: No room service after 9 PM. Paper-thin walls. If you are a light sleeper, this is not the place for you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerseyCouple
Business
Monmouth County, New Jersey
20 Nov 2012

Great location, fairly priced. Overall enjoyable

We stayed 4-nights at the Beverly Hills Plaza. The check-in process went smooth and we were upgraded to a larger room (I assume because it was a very quiet time of year). The hotel is located on Wilshire Blvd which is SUPER close to the "action" of Beverly Hills but far enough away that you can relax, too! Parking is expensive but convenient. Instead of using valet and having them expect a tip each time they get your car, right around the corner is a private, gated parking lot. Swipe your card and you get instant access. It is safe and secure. The cleaning staff didn't impress me but we did always have fresh towels each afternoon when we returned. The rooms were a decent size and it was nice to have flat screens in the rooms to relax and catch up on the day. The restaurant on site is expensive .. yes, even more expensive than the places to eat IN Beverly Hills. It is convenient, however, and the food was okay. Overall, we enjoyed this hotel and plan on staying there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out PORTO VIA just a short car ride (or long walk) down Wilshire right in the heart of Beverly Hills. Great food, decent prices, and AMAZING breakfast!!! We only stayed in LA for 4 days and ate breakfast here three times!

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler12334
Business
Sacramento california
22 Oct 2012

Ucla visit

Beautiful place. There are a lot of stairs- beware. Room was large and staffed with clean towels during room service without being asked. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another David
Business
London, England
6 Oct 2012

Excellent base for business

A colleague and I found ourselves in LA for three days on business, but with a very sparse programme of meetings. The hotel was a great place from which to work, sitting beside the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCLA visitor
Business
Central coast, California
24 Sep 2012

Lovely smaller hotel

People were wonderful. Waterfalls, classic LA interiors and quiet too, while being an intimate setting on the outskirts of Beverly Hills, not too far from Westwood and UCLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCLA father
Business
Los Gatos, CA
23 Sep 2012

Great location near UCLA

Great value for area. Could not get anything to eat after 9:30 pm. Wich was a bummer. Exp. parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yamoto in Westwood.

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam luxury seeker
Business
Illinois
9 Sep 2012

Family college trip

It was a nice and comfortable stay. Parking was a problem. We had to park on the street or pay the hight rate of $28 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luuanne
Business
North Carolina
1 Sep 2012

Affordable Luxury

Gorgeous hotel- staff was amazing- great location- even met a celebrity staying at the hotel. Great experience! Looking forward to our next visit!! Affordable Luxury!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Traffic in the Beverly Hills/Hollywood area is crazy - allow 45 minutes to travel 10-15 miles as a rule of thumb

Back to menu Return to top