£86.44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 15 Aug 2014 Check-out 18 Aug 2014

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
474 reviews
Posh experience in Downtown LA

We knew we wanted this hotel. It was a last minute decision. Your website had the cheapest rate, we... See full review

  • BikeLover
  • 26 May 2014
A classy hotel

Welcoming staff. Enjoyed the atmosphere. Bar a pleasant place to spend time. See full review

  • nicknamenever
  • 21 Jan 2014
Enjoy Old-World elegance at this famed downtown L.A. landmark

Built in 1923 and designed along Continental motifs, Millennium Biltmore Hotel's gilded, ornate architecture is an immersion into a classic, bygone era. From the stately guest rooms and the elegant Rendezvous Court to the landmark Gallery Bar and Cognac Room, the hotel speaks to Los Angeles heritage by way of Old European charm. A Roman-style pool and health club adds to the allure of the hotel.

Highlights
  • Historic venue that's hosted kings, presidents and celebrities
  • Exceptional nightlife and dining options include Gallery Bar and La Bisteca Italian steakhouse
  • Roman-style pool and health club
Location

The Millennium Biltmore Hotel's downtown location means L.A.'s vibrant cultural and financial districts are just blocks away. Nearby freeway access puts major business and tourist destinations within easy reach.

Rooms

Tones of warm gold, ivory and cream, accented by rich woods and plush drapery highlight each room. The stately furnishings, plantation shutters and marbled bathrooms complete the rooms' impeccable European decor. Each of the hotel's 683 guest rooms come either with a king bed or two double beds, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and satellite TV with on-demand movies. Upgraded business-class rooms include 42-inch flat screen TVs, radios with MP3 docking stations and wider work desks and credenzas.

Features

All Millennium Biltmore Hotel guests have complimentary access to the Roman-style indoor pool and health club. For lively Continental dining, try the acclaimed Smeraldi's, and for succulent Italian-style steaks and fresh seafood, La Bisteca is hard to resist. Sai Sai offers exceptional Asian cuisine.

 

Take a seat at the legendary Gallery Bar or retire to the Cognac Room, with its lovingly preserved early-20th century memorabilia, for world-class cocktails. Groove to terrific jazz and blues standards on Friday and Saturday nights.

Transportation
  • Closest Metro Station: Pershing Square (2 blocks)
  • Union Station (9 minutes)
  • Bob Hope Airport (23 minutes)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (23 minutes)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (less than 1 mi/1 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (10 mi/17 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Walk of Fame (8 mi/13 km)
  • Rodeo Drive/Beverly Hills (11 mi/18 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade (15 mi/25 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (10 mi/17 km)
Business
  • 24-hour full-service business center
  • 70,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Five ballrooms, nine breakout rooms, exhibit hall and executive boardroom
  • On-site audio-visual specialists

Millennium Biltmore Hotel Rooms

Standard King - 1 king bed
Elegantly furnished standard king room with Standard accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.
Double - 2 double bed
Elegantly furnished standard double room with 2 full size beds. Standard double accommodations feature color schemes of warm gold, cream and ivory accented by rich woods, plush drapery, stately furnishings, plantation shutters, and marbled bathrooms. Room features High speed internet access at a charge, air conditioning, satellite TV, pay movies, work desk, iron and board, hairdryer and tea and coffeemaker. Complimentary use of full-service Health Club.

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
High speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Biltmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0493 -118.2537
Area served
Los Angeles
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport - 18 miles Northeast. Ground transportation services are available at the airport 24 hours a day: Super Shuttle - $15USD one way; taxi - $42.00USD one way.
Area description
Hotel close to popular leisure destinations such as Museum of Contemporary Art, Walt Disney Concert Hall, Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Music Center, Ahmanson Theater, Shrine Auditorium, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios, Fashion and Jewelry Districts, and a short ride to shopping in Beverly Hills, sightseeing in Hollywood and relaxing at the beaches (Santa Monica, Malibu, etc.); golf courses and spas within 15 minutes; concierge happy to make arrangements for tours, restaurant, etc.

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.1 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.2 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.3 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Music Center: 0.7 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.5 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.7 mi
  • California Science Center: 3 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.5 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.5 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.7 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.9 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • The Grove: 6.1 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.3 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 7 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 7 mi
  • Kitson: 7.7 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.5 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.8 mi
  • University of California: 10.8 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.9 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11.2 mi
  • UCLA: 11.6 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.8 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.4 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.9 mi

Dining

Full Service Restaurant
Casual dining in a relaxed Mediterranean ambiance featuring California Cuisine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sai Sai
Sai Sai Modern Asian Cuisine and Sushi Bar uses fresh ingredients to create modern, innovative cuisine. Our extensive menus feature light, vibrant dishes that are tasteful, clean and simple, including our popular series of perfectly proportioned lunchtime bento boxes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (474)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
474 out of 474
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OliveStone
Portland, OR
31 Dec 2013

Very nice place to stay

The hotel itself was beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable and personally I thought it was nicely decorated. The only problem with the room was the noise level outside, possibly because we were there during Christmas time, which was just a bit above my comfort level. The gym equipment was somewhat dated, but my biggest issue was that the gym had no windows to the outside. Staff was friendly, and the concierge very helpful - she gave us a map of the area and some interesting places to visit and helped us with transportation questions. Also, we got there before the check-it time and they offered us a different (but equivalent) room so that we could check in early. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel, I would give it 4.5 stars if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I'm into architecture and I would really recommend going to see the Cathedral of Our Lady of The Angels. For lunch I would recommend the Grand Central Market - really good mexican food. ... both walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sky6856
LA
31 Dec 2013

Travel

Excellent hotel, great valet parking service. Had a wonderful stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Husband holiday
Antioch, ca
30 Dec 2013

Fantastic Holiday Stay

The decorations, along with the art deco of the main areas made this a wonderful holiday getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigMike77
Business
New Jersey
27 Dec 2013

Average

The hotel was an average hotel (stained carpets, old scratched mirrors) The Bed was VERY uncomfortable. The matress had waves in it , very worn, very old. Staff was very nice. But I upgraded the room due to free internet access and at the end of my stay I got charged 9.95 per night and was told all Orb itz customers do not get free internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eerlg
sant maria, ca
27 Dec 2013

Great Hotel

It's a beautiful Hotel. I love my experience staying there. I recommend it. Employees were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Entrepenuer
Business
Denver, CO
20 Dec 2013

Great Experience

Great hotel, staff was awesome, location perfect, the room great! Look forward to staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob112
NYC, NY
18 Dec 2013

Nice Place

Everything was good in hotel except the location and the valet parking. To expensive for the valet parking $40 a day!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea food....yum!!! Ocean Grill

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The pleaser
San Diego Ca
16 Dec 2013

Biltmore Experience

From the moment the valet picked up my car to the sad moment it was returned to me, everything was just Perfect. I can't wait to stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy119
Business
San Diego
9 Dec 2013

run down hotel

This hotel with its broken down room entry doors, outdated broken down bathroom, and dungeon looking courtyard view cannot be 4 stars!!! Maximum 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
summer learning advocate
Business
bay area, ca
19 Nov 2013

great

great staff, clean and spacious room. convenient location near great restaurants. and beautiful building!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top