£134.55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 13 Mar 2016 Check-out 16 Mar 2016

Millennium Biltmore Hotel

4 stars
View map of 506 South Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ginoc009
Business
San Francisco, CA
15 Sep 2014

THE Los Angeles Hotel Experience

My wife and I were blown away by the grandeur of the Millennium Biltmore in downtown L.A. When much of modern American culture and architecture has eroded into a drab and suffocating sameness, it was a real treat to experience a location rich in history, craftsmanship and beauty. Every night of our stay there was something going on, whether it was a film shoot or a fundraiser with performers walking through the lobby on stilts and everyone in attendance dressed to the nines. There was a real palpable sense of production and showmanship to the hotel that we didn't expect. And everyone on the staff was polite and helpful. A fantastic experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking nearby at the Pershing Square Garage is a much better deal than the hotel valet parking. $16 per night vs. $45.00.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
International Mo
Friends
Seattle, WA
8 Sep 2014

Made In America Festival

The overall stay was good. Everything went smoothly. Just wish they had car service to/from the airport. The lobby area and everything on the first floor are A LOT nicer than the rooms themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark from Bridgewater
Family
NJ
2 Sep 2014

Classic hotel

We spent 2 nights at the Biltmore and had a very good experience. The staff was extremely cordial. The public areas are classically beautiful. My only complaint was waiting for elevators. There was a bank of 6 elevators and clearly, only a few were operating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Machbox
Dania Beach
2 Sep 2014

Can be better

If you like a Palace style, this is the Hotel from the 1920's and in very nice good conditions. I love it. But my only complaint was the bathroom with broken marble floor and broken vanity tiles. Expensive daily Valet Parking. Besides that is something different Hotel experience, worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayjay jiang
Friends
nyc
31 Aug 2014

good for family

esay to take trian and room is old but ok !if u wanna a cheaper pirice go here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alan S
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
29 Aug 2014

Not a 4-star hotel for sure

Are you kidding...this place is really poor...service, lack of sockets to plug in (unless you like to crawl under tables), long lines at check-in (at all hours...people slumped over their suitcases waiting 15-20 min to get their room key), a concierge who greeted me with a stare...no words, an omelet maker who used 1/2 gallon of oil (ok I'm exaggerating...it was 1/4 gallon) to make my omelet..or else, he said, 'it would stick'...I could go on, but you get the idea...oh and no room service (after 10a...yes that is AM) 2-star probably, 3-star doubtful, 4-star no way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joseph sedillo
Business
Manhattan New York
8 Aug 2014

Horel was a dump

Nice Lobby and grounds. Old and dated room with Zero amenities. I will never stay there again. Dissapointed in your reviews and recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roberto Man
Business
New York
8 Aug 2014

Dated- Tiny bathrooms- smelly

Horrible stay- the first room I was given smelled like a high school locker room. I literally opened the door and shut it without ever putting my bags down. I went downstairs and told them I wouldn't be staying and to not charge my card. The girl at the front desk named April asked for the opportunity to assign a better room. Since the downtown area was fully booked and I would have had to stay outside of downtown, I accepted the offer. To her credit she found me a clean room on another floor. Although this room didn't smell bad, the bathroom was a joke. It was tiny with an industrial toilet with exposed plumbing like grade school. Zero counter space. The entire room was very dated. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean so I will state the good with the bad. Room service is only available from 6am to 10am for breakfast only. Seriously? The line for the elevators one night was 50 people deep. All of the elevators were working, but we had a 15 minute wait to catch an elevator and get to our rooms. Very small elevator cars. The hotel is a joke, and in terrible need of renovations. Don't be fooled by the grand lobby and common areas. The staff was generally very friendly and accommodating so I do not want their work soiled due to the outdated accommodations the hotel offered. FYI: This is the first time I have taken the time to write a review, but I felt I should warn future travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Standard Hotel.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bookreader52
Couples
chicago
28 Jul 2014

Staff was great, still, however an old shabby hotel

The staff was excellent in all respects. The restaurant in the hotel was awful, really noisy and the food was dreary. The room was poorly furnished -- the "dresser" was some kind of made-over desk. There was no refrigerator. Not enough outlets. Etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA) is about two blocks away.

Review of Millennium Biltmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RAMUSETH
Business
FRESNO, CA
24 Jul 2014

BUSINESS

GOOD EXPERIENCE I WOULD GO BACK AGAIN AS IT HAS A LOT OF HISTORY ABOUT THE ACADEMY AWARDS. IT WAS A LEARNING EXPERIENCE ALSO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ASIAN RESTAURANT

Back to menu Return to top