£80.67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 6 Mar 2016 Check-out 7 Mar 2016

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6101 West Century Boulevard, 6101 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fayebn
Friends
Phoenix
27 Jan 2015

Business trip

The hotel is nice for how much you spend. Parking kind of sucks but expected for LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timothy W.
Business
Seattle
15 Jan 2015

Layover after a long international flight

Picked this hotel because of its proximity to LAX after a series of long international flights. Just needed somewhere that was close to the airport and offered a reasonably comfortable room. Delivered on both fronts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benjimin N.
Business
houston
15 Jan 2015

business

near by LAX, very good location. Staff OK . but dont expect too much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zeyang D.
Friends
N/A
30 Dec 2014

First day is A bad day

12/24/2014 is a bad day! I just up and go to the bathroom. Sth beside the bathroom Hit my head, I want an explanation. I think it's unsafe. If at that time I stand straight, that thing will hit my eyes. maybe I was in the hospital now. I talk with service, and then they take that thing out off my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diver chic
Family
goodyear
29 Dec 2014

family trip

We need to stay in LA to visit a friend.never thought about staying at the airport but it was really nice and a great price .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smoscoso
Business
Low Angeles
1 Dec 2014

Vacation

Good overall experience, the employees very helpful at all times, the hotel infrastructure is old needs some up date The rooms are to dark but comfortable I will give a 3 star rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to rodeo Dr at night in Christmas time

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlinhos
Business
Miami, FL, EEUU
24 Nov 2014

Transit traveler

Very good experience. I stayed for one night in my transit to China.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Vera close to the airport

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackes
Single
College Station
13 Nov 2014

Great Hotel

You can find what you exaxtly expect to see at this hotel. Simply it is great to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
passing along info
Couples
HCMC, Vietnam
17 Oct 2014

Convenient and nice

Our main goal was to find a nice hotel by the airport before we made our long flight back home. The Sheraton Gateway was perfect because it was right next to the place where we rented our car, so it made everything so easy. The staff was super helpful and the room was very clean. The only thing we would have hoped for was a fridge in the room, but it wasn't a huge deal. The room was clean and every time I called to ask them something, they were more than helpful. I would definitely stay there again, even though the price can be high, I felt it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Home Chicago
Business
Santa Monica, CA
18 Sep 2014

Great room. Great location.

I was breezing thru LA for one day job. Needed to be next to LAX. Very happy with the hotel. Room service too. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Midway car rental less than a block away.

Back to menu Return to top