£123.16 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 20 May 2016 Check-out 22 May 2016

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego, CA
26 Jan 2008

Lovely

Stayed one night for Garth Brooks concert. Hotel was lovely. Had an awesome dinner at LA Prime with a beautiful view of the city. Great night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We took a taxi to Staples Center and walked back to the hotel. The walk was not only more enjoyable but it took less time than sitting in traffic.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
5 Jan 2008

Great Location, A Bit Pricey.

I enjoy staying in Downtown LA...if you haven't been there recently, it's very much revitalized. You are close to freeways and fairly centrally located. I'm willing to pay more for those attributes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ciudad (directly across the street) has a great half-price happy hour!

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
4 Jan 2008

Great location for using the Subway

The subway is only a few blocks away and gets you every where from Pasadena to Hollywood as well as Universal studios. All day pass for bus and train was only $5 and gets you anywhere you want to go. Room was a good size and comfortable. The only downside was the charge for WiFi. I would rather go to the hotspot at Starbucks for free. Concierge was helpful, but the information wasn't always completely accurate. Make sure you check for reasonableness. Elevators always arrived quickly after pressing the button. We appreciated not having to wait. Good variety of restaurants in the hotel as well as walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
7 Oct 2007

Great hotel for business district of Los Angeles

The Westin Bonaventure in Los Angeles was beautiful. The hotel was huge and was in a great location for downtown Los Angeles. The hotel was not very far from the beautiful beaches as well. The staff were very friendly and the service was impeccable. The only downside was the standard room, king bed was not very spacious, a little small compared to other hotels. We stayed on the 29th floor and the view of Los Angeles was wonderful. We were able to overlook the small room because of the beautiful hotel, the view, and the friendly service. This was definitely one the best hotels we have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything from shopping, nightlife, dining, and beaches are only a short drive away from hotel.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
30 Sep 2007

Business man friendly

This is a great hotel for the business man, but lacks warmth for the visitor who is here for pleasure! We stay at this hotel because our son is a student at USC and the location is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California Pizza Kitchen is always reliable. The Original Pantry (a short car ride) is a must. Get there early as the line gets long!

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
29 Sep 2007

Excellent romantic get-away

We had a fantastic panoramic view of downtown, which provided an incredible sunset and sunrise views of LA. The King bed and pillows were extraordinarily comfortable, so much so that we called room service to see if we could buy the same pillows! Again, excellent place for a romantic get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood and the Sunset strip are not far away.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
25 Sep 2007

My review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to get to all major attractions around LA. LA Prime, the steakhouse in the hotel has excellent food and a great view from the 35th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

all major attractions are a short drive from downtown. Of course traffic is radiculous, but we took the subway from the hotel to universal studios and that was really easy.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
15 Sep 2007

Great location

The Westin has definitely seen better days. It's rather old and the rooms are on the smaller side. When we first checked in the air-conditioner was old and very noisy. The bed-sheets also had a rather large stain on it. When we told the front desk about this, they were very accomodating and gave us another room and free breakfast for the trouble. The new room was clean and the air conditioner was quieter. There are great things about the hotel. You definitely can't beat the location, the beds are very comfortable and the double showerheads are pretty cool. Unless they completely strip the interior and renovate, there isn't much they can improve upon. The only major complaint is that parking is $35 per day for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
12 Sep 2007

Comfortable Bed but no free internet

The first room I got assigned had very strong cleaning chemical smell... and had to request for another room. The second room I got was very nice, better room size and furniture. Unlike most of hotels, Westin had very good comforter and bed. It was very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Guadalajara
7 Sep 2007

very good experience

I,m very satisfied with the expirience, the room is very comfortable, the location is unique and the service is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there are many good eating options and the hotel is a short distance from greate shopping.

Back to menu Return to top