£106.07 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 20 Aug 2014 Check-out 23 Aug 2014

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
509 reviews
GOOD

excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Serene M
  • 18 May 2014
Romantic get away

It was refreshing and comfortable. Loved the availability of the pool and staff See full review

  • Esmeraldal
  • 25 Feb 2014
Downtown iconic landmark satisfies both business and leisure travelers

This landmark hotel, located in downtown L.A., gives guests central access to the city's major attractions, beaches and corporate offices. Full-service business facilities and 110,000 square feet of event space cater to the most demanding executive travelers. Pleasure seekers will find shopping and dining plentiful, as the central atrium houses 42 shops and restaurants. L.A. Prime boasts fine steakhouse dining, while the 35th floor's BonaVista Lounge provides exquisite cocktails to match the revolving panoramic view.

Highlights
  • 110,000 square feet of convention space, the most of any Los Angeles hotel
  • Convention downtown location makes all city points accessible
  • Revolving cocktail lounge BonaVista Lounge offers spectacular panoramas
Rooms
Westin's signature Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Showers, available in all guest rooms, ensures rest and restoration. All standard guest rooms and suites also offer floor-to-ceiling windows, 37-inch TVs with premium cable and on-demand movies and Wi-Fi access (fee applies).
Features

With its 110,000 square feet of convention space, this landmark is the largest among L.A.'s executive class hotels. A full-service business center and dedicated event specialists are among many features tailored to business needs and the hosting of successful events.


Guests enjoy health and beauty treatments at the Bonaventure Spa or a power workout at the Westin Workout Gym, featuring an indoor jogging track and outdoor swimming pool. Shopper indulge at the 42 shops and restaurants in the central atrium.


Settle into a fine meal at the L.A. Prime steakhouse, serving premium beef and seafood. The 35th floor's revolving BonaVista Lounge serves a spectacular view along with its cocktails.

Transportation
  • 7th Street Metro Station (4 blocks)
  • Union Station (3 miles)
  • Bob Hope Airport (16 miles)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (17 miles)
Attractions
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (6 blocks)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Natural History (4 mi/7 km)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (5.5 mi/9 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (6 mi/10 km)
  • Page Museum & La Brea Tar Pits (6 mi/10 km)
  • Los Angeles Zoo & Botanical Gardens (7 mi/11 km)
Business
  • 110,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Dedicated exhibit space
  • Dedicated Executive Meeting Specialist
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fee applies)

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness centre or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0526 -118.256
Area served
Anaheim, Beverly Hills, Buena Park, Burbank, Century City, Glendale, Huntington Beach, Hollywood, Newport Beach, Pasadena, Long Beach, Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Rey, Malibu, Santa Monica, Universal City, Valencia, Venice Beach
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 10.00, MI; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 34.00, MI; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 11.00, MI; Long Beach Airport (Daugherty Field), (LGB), 17.00, MI; Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 37.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Pershing Square: 0.3 mi
  • Angels Flight Railway: 0.4 mi
  • Walt Disney Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bradbury Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Neon Art: 0.6 mi
  • Music Center: 0.6 mi
  • Los Angeles City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Staples Center: 0.9 mi
  • Los Angeles Convention Centre: 1 mi
  • Japanese American National Museum: 1 mi
  • Dodger Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Los Angeles Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • San Antonio Winery: 2 mi
  • Koreatown: 2.5 mi
  • Galen Center: 2.6 mi
  • Holyland Exhibition: 3 mi
  • California Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum: 3.2 mi
  • Heritage Square Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Amoeba Music: 5.2 mi
  • Griffith Observatory: 5.3 mi
  • Monastery of the Angels: 5.4 mi
  • Hollywood Entertainment Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits: 5.7 mi
  • County Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Kodak Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Graumans Chinese Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • The Grove: 6 mi
  • Petersen Automotive Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Magic Castle: 6.1 mi
  • Farmers Market: 6.1 mi
  • Hollywood Bowl: 6.3 mi
  • Hollywood Sign: 6.8 mi
  • Autry Museum Of Western Heritage: 6.8 mi
  • Kitson: 7.5 mi
  • Simon Wiesenthal Center: 8.4 mi
  • Westwood Memorial Park: 10.7 mi
  • University of California: 10.7 mi
  • Fowler Museum at UCLA: 10.7 mi
  • Pauley Pavilion: 11 mi
  • UCLA: 11.4 mi
  • J. Paul Getty Center: 12.6 mi
  • Getty Center: 12.7 mi
  • Ultrazone Laser Tag: 13.1 mi
  • Getty Villa: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (509)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
509 out of 509
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
syone
Ohio
2 Sep 2009

Orbitz, Wow!

I was able to go to Los Angeles and read in the disclaimer that I would lose my money if I cancelled the reservation. So I lost the entire amount I paid when I booked that leg of my trip. So I'm not really to happy at this point!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book throught the hotel that way if you cannot make your trip you will at least get part of your money back. Also i found out after arriving in Las vegas that if i had book through the hotel I was staying at I would have gotten the same room for about $30 dollars cheaper. I was fool once but never again! I stayed at the Luxor which was very nice. I had a Tower Room as opposed to the pyramid rooms which are considerably smaller in size. The staff was absolutely outstanding in every aspect.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
2 Sep 2009

Short Business Trip

I travel to Los Angeles 2 to 3 times per month for business. Other than occassionally staying near a specific client, I always stay downtown near my company's office. I have been traveling to Los Angeles for 3 years and have stayed at over 10 different downtown hotels. For the past year I have stayed almost exclusively at the Westin Bonaventure because, quite frankly, they are the best overall hotel downtown from my vast experience with downtown LA hotels. Their customer service is great and it's a fun hotel to experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the Steakhouse on the top floor of the hotel as it is really a treat. There is also another restaurant with more assortment of dishes attached to the hotel. There are also a bunch of good places to eat within walking distance of the hotel, whether you are looking to sit somewhere or grab something on the go. There is a movie theater across the street from the hotel as well.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
2 Sep 2009

Short Business Trip

I travel to Los Angeles 2 to 3 times per month for business. Other than occassionally staying near a specific client, I always stay downtown near my company's office. I have been traveling to Los Angeles for 3 years and have stayed at over 10 different downtown hotels. For the past year I have stayed almost exclusively at the Westin Bonaventure because, quite frankly, they are the best overall hotel downtown from my vast experience with downtown LA hotels. Their customer service is great and it's a fun hotel to experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the Steakhouse on the top floor of the hotel as it is really a treat. There is also another restaurant with more assortment of dishes attached to the hotel. There are also a bunch of good places to eat within walking distance of the hotel, whether you are looking to sit somewhere or grab something on the go. There is a movie theater across the street from the hotel as well.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
RI
30 Aug 2009

good vacation

you need to have dinner upstairs at the LA Prime, WHAT A VIEW and dinner was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

you are very close to Hollywood to see the strip

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
RI
30 Aug 2009

good vacation

you need to have dinner upstairs at the LA Prime, WHAT A VIEW and dinner was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

you are very close to Hollywood to see the strip

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westerly,RI
29 Aug 2009

Excellent Getaway Place

Found the hotel to be an excellent getaway. Offering a wide range of food and services. Found the personel to be helpful and in a couple of cases, willing to go above and beyond to improve my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be willing to look around an find that one spot near by for a new dining experience.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westerly,RI
29 Aug 2009

Excellent Getaway Place

Found the hotel to be an excellent getaway. Offering a wide range of food and services. Found the personel to be helpful and in a couple of cases, willing to go above and beyond to improve my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be willing to look around an find that one spot near by for a new dining experience.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago IL
27 Aug 2009

Stay at Westin Bonaventure

I liked location - most things were very good - toilet cover wouldn't stay up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk down Figueroa

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago IL
27 Aug 2009

Stay at Westin Bonaventure

I liked location - most things were very good - toilet cover wouldn't stay up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk down Figueroa

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TishaRockout
Brooklyn, NY
26 Aug 2009

Who could ask for anything more...

I missed my morning flight the day of my trip so I was a little behind on the things I planned to do on my trip. I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the friendly hotel staff and told them my whoa's of trying to get to LA that they gave me a upgrade. The view from the room was breath taking. The next morning I set out to tour the town. Everything is pretty much in walking distance from the hotel such as the Walt Diseny Concert Hall and Musuem of Contempary Art. Hollywood Blvd is hop skip and jump on the train. As well as Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top