£76.39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 27 Apr 2015 Check-out 28 Apr 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
468 out of 468
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randall and Nicole Evans
Business
Glen Burnie
31 Aug 2014

Best Trip Ever!!!

This was Hands Down the best stay ever!!! We will definitely be back and will continue to use you guys to book our trip again!!! It was also the best deal ever, so if we could get the same deal next year we will most definitely use you!!! $593 A PERSON IS AWESOME!!!! The 2nd plane home was really old and landed really bad, but hey who is complaining at least we made it home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit all beaches, absolutely amazing view and go skydiving!!

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and yvonne
Business
Canada
16 Aug 2014

Location is perfect

No matter what we asked for, it was done without question. We were given a room upgrade at no charge, comp breakfast which was wonderful, internet use and print options. Hurricanes did not alkow akska airlines to fly into the islands and we were at a loss until this option came our way..... A complete surprise with this anazingly easy to be in hotel with excellent access to the 101 highway or I 5 southbound.... Can't say enough about the hotel and the staff helpfulness and no problem assistance. A great job by this company who know how to pick staff. They all need recognised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get to the hotel from the airport

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PDXStew
Business
Vancouver, WA
14 Aug 2014

Not for young families

Humphrey's has a lot going for it, but an equally large number of things going against it. My wife and I just spent a week there with our little boy celebrating his 1st birthday. The positives of Humphrey's are, first and foremost, the location. Right on Shelter Island, awesome views of several marinas and downtown San Diego are literally a one minute walk away. I spent tons of time just sitting on a park bench watching people load and unload their boats, which was surprisingly fun and relaxing...and sometimes funny. A great pool on site, surrounded by palm trees and vegetation...very nice if you don't prefer the beach. Now the negative. Humphrey's has a large marina amphitheater that does concerts and shows almost every night of the year. While this could be a great selling feature to a certain crowd, it's far less than ideal when you have a toddler that goes to sleep by 7:30. The concerts usually start by 8 pm and believe me, you know when they start. I literally lied in bed humming along to "Sweet Home Alabama" while Lynyrd Skynyrd performed 30 yards from my door. Our boy woke up several times during the concerts and we tried our best to drown out the noise with the air conditioner. As for the room itself, it was way overdue for some TLC. The carpet had numerous stains, and the bathroom was almost comical how badly it had been let go. Several granite tiles in the shower were cracked and pulling away from the wall by at least a 1/4". All the chrome fixtures were badly faded and gross. The wallpaper in the bathroom was separating from the wall and peeling up in the corners. All the finishing touches in a hotel that tend to make them nice, had been been badly neglected. The staff was also very ordinary (particularly the house keeping and maintenance crew whom I always greeted with a "hello" and was always ignored). All in all, this place may work for a young couple for a weekend but I will not be returning with my family...too many other options that better cater to young families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sit and watch the boats load/unload from the marina. Saw many seals swimming right among the boats.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Navy Mom
Business
Portland, Oregon
13 Aug 2014

My personal experience

It was an exceptional experience. The room was clean. Had some issues at check in, the front desk staff, females, were not to friendly. Most of the cleaning staff was friendly, most could not speak english. The workman made a LOT of NOISE right below my room. Bed was fantastic, loved it and so did my sailor! Food was good, location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kristinbcolorado
Business
colorado
12 Aug 2014

Vacation

2nd time staying at Humphreys. My son especially enjoys the foliage near the pool with a little pond with fish and turtles. Convenient to the airport and also great views of the water close by. Pool and hot tub are always great. Amenities in room (fridge and microwave) are definitely a plus with a little one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TiLee
Business
NJ
10 Aug 2014

Great Experience

Great experience and location. Room was great and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Praise God
Business
Denver, Co
8 Aug 2014

Great Place

the Hotel is awesome but too many extra fees. Love the pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you eat at Sweetaly Bakery 1110 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, California 92106

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Diego traveler13
Business
Yuma, AZ
4 Aug 2014

Relaxing

Staff was awesome. Our room was great, had restaurants on site, a nice pool and had a relaxing time. Plan to use this place on our return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie Familia Feliz
Business
San Diego, California
2 Aug 2014

Will stay there again

Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. The pool was extremely nice. Will definitely stay there again. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother of 1 princess
Business
San Francisco, Ca
21 Jul 2014

Mother Daughter Vacation

Hotel room was clean, could use a little sprucing up but the location was beautiful. Staff was cordial, food was good. Nice location, close to amusement parks, great seafood spot. Try Mitch's Seafood on the Marina was so good. Overall not bad stay too pricey, but alot of that had to do with the time we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitch's Seafood

Back to menu Return to top