£77.62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 7 Sep 2015 Check-out 9 Sep 2015

Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2303 Shelter Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abdullah a.
Family
N/A
16 Dec 2014

great family trip

it was really great experience we liked it San Diego was really awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mima Judy
Couples
North Carolina
5 Dec 2014

Resort at a Hotel Room Price

We weren't there long enough to take advantage of all the features, but fully enjoyed what we had time for in 2 days. As a bonus, our Humphreys waitress suggested a local neighborhood with a big Christmas light display that we never would have found on our own. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is small, but that was offset by the beautiful view. We booked online with no knowledge of the resort, but feel we fell into something good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btownbobby
Couples
Bakersfield, Ca
2 Dec 2014

Great Stay

This was a nice place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Nice room and resort atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live music most nights.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Gucci
Couples
Queensland, Australia
30 Nov 2014

Inviting...

Nice neighborhood, friendly, helpful staff and excellent food & entertainment...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hop on hop trolley tour that leaves Old Town...

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
detroit 78
Couples
detroit, mi
26 Nov 2014

great place to cool your heels

courteous staff , nice grounds, good lunch at resturaunt, nice eating within short walk. Not the best sound proofing but worth putting up with. great place to hang around the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mexican resturaunt at first light.

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clongz
Family
San Jose
25 Nov 2014

Decent overall

Good resort style near the waterfront. Overall slightly pricey for what you get and a lot of added fees (parking, resort fee, etc.). There was a really long wait for check-in at the reception but maybe it was just that particular day. We received a single king bed instead of the 2 queens we originally booked, so we have to get back in line at the counter to get that rectified. Overall very nice resort but maybe try somewhere more affordable if you are not using the resort facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Supanee House of Thai

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lo M.
Couples
Boston, Ma
18 Nov 2014

Tropical Oasis

Couldn't be happier with our experience there... we will DEFINITELY be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out Old Town San Diego. So much to see and learn... plus it was free!

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retleader
Couples
Pasadena, CA
18 Nov 2014

Not amazing, but not bad either

We went on this trip for a getaway and I wasn't impressed with the rooms, but the location had good things within walking distance and a nice decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DonovanX
Couples
US
17 Nov 2014

Something has gone wrong at Humphreys

Our family used to visit Humphreys Half Moon Inn every year going back decades. There was a gap of four years or so, but we recently got the whole family together and stayed for a week. The dynamic of the place has completely changed. Most of us agreed that we would not be returning. Last week, I was in San Diego and stayed for one night on a whim. What a huge mistake. Any previous feelings of nostalgia that I might have had are now gone. I won't nitpick the stay itself; it was simply lackluster. My real grief was with the desk staff. The staff member at check-in that evening was rude and specifically mentioned that the reservation was brokered through this service. I have no idea how that detail factored into her decision to treat me poorly, but it was particularly galling. The staff member at check-out in the morning asked if the stay went well, and when I gently expressed that I was not happy with my stay, she simply apologized and made no further effort to inquire or remedy the situation. So, while I do not normally write reviews, today I'm writing two -- one for Humphrey's, which I will not be returning to again, and the other for a new place up the coast where the staff were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yokad
Family
Japan
14 Nov 2014

Cost effective.

South side rooms are very close to parking area and pavement. Other than that very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top