£98.08 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 May 2015 Check-out 11 May 2015

Castle Inn

2 stars
View map of 1565 Broadway, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Castle-Inn-Other
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Free Parking

Free parking and good service. I am disappointed that I order two Queen beds but they only gave me... See full review

  • cxmi
  • 24 Feb 2015
Great location! Nice clean room!

This was one of the most reasonable hotels in San Fran so I was a bit skeptical of the area as a... See full review

  • Wisconsin Gal
  • 15 Jan 2011
From major attractions to fine dining, world-class shops to coffee shops, at Castle Inn you are at the center of it all! In a cheerful and safe location, we are within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, Crookedest Street, North Beach, Cable Cars, and many local shops and excellent restaurant. Also, with public transportation close by, you have easy access to other area attractions such as Union Square, Golden Gate Park, Pac Bell Park, Palace of Fine Arts, and more. Our location is ideal because it is safe, quiet, and central. In fact, our guests refer to our location as "the best kept secret in San Francisco". To top it off, our rooms are exceptionally comfortable and clean and 100% non-smoking. With a two door fridge/freezer, microwave, fresh brewed coffee maker, air conditioner, heater, full bath-shower combination with glass shower door and massage shower head, expanded cable TV with over 80 channels including HBO, CNN and ESPN, and direct dial telephone with voicemail in every room, this is home away from home. A working desk and breakfast table also makes the room very convenient for those that have to work in this beautiful city. We also offer a small breakfast which includes Danish pastries, cereal bars, fresh fruit, fresh orange juice, brewed coffee, hot chocolate and tea. FREE guaranteed parking is a bonus! We also have free wireless high-speed Internet access in every room and a safe deposit box in the office. Our dedicated staff provides fantastic service and care in a warm and friendly atmosphere that will make you want to come and stay with us every time you are in San Francisco!!

Castle Inn Rooms

Double Room
Guest room includes two queen beds. Room amenities include microwave, in-room fresh brewed coffee, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, free high speed wireless Internet access, electronic door locks, tub and shower combo with glass shower doors and massage shower-heads, individual climate controlled air conditioning and heating units, direct dial phone with voicemail and data port. 100% Non-smoking.
Standard Room
Guest room includes a king or queen bed. Room amenities include microwave, in-room fresh brewed coffee, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, free high speed wireless Internet access, electronic door locks, tub and shower combo with glass shower doors and massage shower-heads, individual climate controlled air conditioning and heating units, direct dial phone with voicemail and data port. 100% Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Courtesy breakfast
  • High speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Courtesy breakfast
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Castle Inn location and nearby area

Nearby points of interest

  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.4 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.2 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.4 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.4 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.8 mi
  • Japantown: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.8 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1 mi
  • Union Square: 1 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.2 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Lands End: 1.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.4 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.4 mi
  • SoMa: 1.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
14:00
Check-out:
11:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Ratings and reviews for Castle Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
29 Oct 2009

visitor

fair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca.
18 May 2011

CASTLE INN

Would not stay there again! A Motel 6 would be an improvement, the carpet was torn, mattress was extremely lumpy, very stark room. It was not the best kept secret, believe me. The couple checking us in was gross, arguing, very overweight, etc. The breakfast wss a joke. Very overated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
21 Feb 2009

It was ok...

Location is great, but certain staff members were rude. Do not expect HOTEL hospitality. Also, parking is VERY limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
22 Feb 2010

Buisness trip

I went there in mainly a business trip but thought I would add it as a familly get away, the hotel staff was not rude just not vary enthusiastic to see guest, kinda of felt like they just wanted hurry up and give me my room keys so I can leave them be. But by no means were they rude to me or my family, they breakfast was delightful, for the most part we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Room service is relativley late to bring your order

Review of Castle Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
golfian
Business
Santa Barbara, Ca
27 Aug 2010

Good Location, parking is difficult.

From the hotel was an easy drive for us to shop in China Town and the Fishermans Wharf. From our room on the 3rd floor we had a Poor signal for high speed Internet service. Less than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick1
Business
Redding, CA, USA
16 Nov 2011

Good downtown location - with FREE PARKING!

Front desk manager was very helpful, room was clean, and free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dossman
Business
Arizona
20 May 2012

Great Location

Loved the location; easy to get to anywhere with exception of Union Square. Room was a bit musky, but very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geneeral Dental
Business
RCCA
20 Aug 2013

quiet safe neighborhood

service by the desk staff in this small motel was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyde Street Seafood

Review of Castle Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton Oh
6 Aug 2011

No Problems

Great location and appreciated the parking. A little dated from chain hotels but in comparison price was right. I you spend a lot of time in your room it's not for you. We could easily walk to Wharf, grocery, and coffee shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City Ok
3 Oct 2009

location for price,but no elevator

would have been better if wasnt on third floor with out no elevator, half the time. because of that my sister fell on step,s going up to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top