£130.37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 25 Apr 2015 Check-out 27 Apr 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

3 stars
View map of 580 Beach Street, 580 BEACH STREET, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GS Quek
Business
Malaysia
16 Dec 2011

GS Quek

Hotel is very good - near to everything and very easy access to other parts of the city. Room clean and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bambie
Business
Union city, California
24 Nov 2011

Nice location

The hotel was close to all of the main attractions on Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel was average. We will probably try another hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRjojo
Business
Lodi, CA, USA
7 Sep 2011

San Fran Wharf

Very nice hotel, loved the location! Would certainly stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler DVD
Business
UT
6 Aug 2011

Great location & Staff, no amities

We checked in late, they were both very welcoming and helpful late night dinner/shopping options and help getting settled in. Right downtown, by the Wharf, the chocolate factory and near the the ball park. No water, no breakfast, no shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ghiradelli Chocolate Factory is just three blocks up the street. Restaurants, ice-cream and street vendors.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vigrinia
20 Jun 2011

Family weekend getaway

Very nice and polite hotel staff. Helped us with some daily outing plans and very quick to respond to any request we had. Would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
7 May 2011

Great location

Nice, friendly staff. Great location if visiting SF. Close to wharf, cable cars and Little Italy. Rooms were roomy and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, Ca
22 Feb 2011

4 out of 5

Great location...walking distance to Pier 39, boat tours, bike rentals, and great restaurants. The staff was VERY friendly and kind to my kids. When we requested taxis they were prompt to respond. When we asked for extra towels and blankets, they had them in our room within 10 minutes. I don't sleep well in hotels, but the beds were very comfortable. The only reason they got 4 out of 5 is because there was a delay in cleaning our room. We were out all morning and the room still wasn't done when we got back. We called the front desk and asked for our room to be cleaned while we were out to dinner. When we got back from dinner they still weren't done cleaning our room. The bathroom wasn't completely cleaned and the coffee cups weren't replaced. But for the price, location, and service...we would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fisherman's Grotto on the Wharf had a great view, good prices, and excellent clam chowder! It was a 5 minute walk from restaurant to hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
batam, indonesia
11 Jan 2011

the place is so strategic

The place is quite and relax, close to the tourist and sightseeing plc, and also easy to get transportation. For the rooms is little bit noisy, we can hear the step other people in the room above us and beside us (sound proof problem). But we still want to suggest friend to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

easy to find food, shooping, attraction place and sightseeing pl.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy a 49ers fan
Business
Grants Pass, Oregon
18 Dec 2010

GREAT location, clean & spacious!

We were traveling with our two adult kids in their 20's and we all commented on the great location, cleanliness, spacious room. The parking is expensive everywhere but theirs was less then most. we did some sightseeing and went to a 49ers football game. (the drive not bad at all to candle stick park.) We wish we would of stayed here after the game too, but not knowing the area we stayed what we thought was closer to the game area, by the airport. Never again. Way better by the wharf! My kids really enjoyed the night life.They went to some night clubs and out dancing. All of us said we would stay here again!!!! This isn't our first trip to S.F. so we can compare to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

schon's by the dock(spelling may be wrong) had amazing food. Shopping everywhere. Trolley very close. restaunts,pub's and bars very close.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy jack
Business
Sf
30 Nov 2010

Oakland vs miami

Everything was taken care of. Parking pricey but limited space so understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top