£107.40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 22 Dec 2014 Check-out 23 Dec 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

3 stars
580 Beach Street, 580 BEACH STREET, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
57 reviews
Close to fisherman's wharf

Nice hotel located near fisherman's wharf. Bed not quite as comfortable as other Marriott Courtyard... See full review

  • Utah Native
  • 20 Jul 2014
Great Location and nice stay

The hotel is very close to fisherman wharf. walking distance to tons of restaurants and cable car... See full review

  • LLBean1127
  • 22 Apr 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Fisherman's Wharf hotel is located in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf. Leave your car with our friendly valet service and walk to Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, North Beach or catch a ride on a cable car or F-line Trolley and explore San Francisco. Courtyard by Marriott Fisherman's Wharf provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf hotel features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Start your morning at Table580 which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and The Market for 24/7 food and beverage options. We offer a well equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, and boarding pass printing service. Your stay at Courtyard Fisherman's Wharf is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before.

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.8069 -122.4187
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 16.00, MI, N; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.8 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.8 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Union Square: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.6 mi
  • Japantown: 1.6 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.6 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 2 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.1 mi

Dining

Table 580 Fisherman's Wharf
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GS Quek
Business
Malaysia
16 Dec 2011

GS Quek

Hotel is very good - near to everything and very easy access to other parts of the city. Room clean and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bambie
Business
Union city, California
24 Nov 2011

Nice location

The hotel was close to all of the main attractions on Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel was average. We will probably try another hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRjojo
Business
Lodi, CA, USA
7 Sep 2011

San Fran Wharf

Very nice hotel, loved the location! Would certainly stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler DVD
Business
UT
6 Aug 2011

Great location & Staff, no amities

We checked in late, they were both very welcoming and helpful late night dinner/shopping options and help getting settled in. Right downtown, by the Wharf, the chocolate factory and near the the ball park. No water, no breakfast, no shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ghiradelli Chocolate Factory is just three blocks up the street. Restaurants, ice-cream and street vendors.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vigrinia
20 Jun 2011

Family weekend getaway

Very nice and polite hotel staff. Helped us with some daily outing plans and very quick to respond to any request we had. Would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
7 May 2011

Great location

Nice, friendly staff. Great location if visiting SF. Close to wharf, cable cars and Little Italy. Rooms were roomy and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, Ca
22 Feb 2011

4 out of 5

Great location...walking distance to Pier 39, boat tours, bike rentals, and great restaurants. The staff was VERY friendly and kind to my kids. When we requested taxis they were prompt to respond. When we asked for extra towels and blankets, they had them in our room within 10 minutes. I don't sleep well in hotels, but the beds were very comfortable. The only reason they got 4 out of 5 is because there was a delay in cleaning our room. We were out all morning and the room still wasn't done when we got back. We called the front desk and asked for our room to be cleaned while we were out to dinner. When we got back from dinner they still weren't done cleaning our room. The bathroom wasn't completely cleaned and the coffee cups weren't replaced. But for the price, location, and service...we would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fisherman's Grotto on the Wharf had a great view, good prices, and excellent clam chowder! It was a 5 minute walk from restaurant to hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
batam, indonesia
11 Jan 2011

the place is so strategic

The place is quite and relax, close to the tourist and sightseeing plc, and also easy to get transportation. For the rooms is little bit noisy, we can hear the step other people in the room above us and beside us (sound proof problem). But we still want to suggest friend to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

easy to find food, shooping, attraction place and sightseeing pl.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy a 49ers fan
Business
Grants Pass, Oregon
18 Dec 2010

GREAT location, clean & spacious!

We were traveling with our two adult kids in their 20's and we all commented on the great location, cleanliness, spacious room. The parking is expensive everywhere but theirs was less then most. we did some sightseeing and went to a 49ers football game. (the drive not bad at all to candle stick park.) We wish we would of stayed here after the game too, but not knowing the area we stayed what we thought was closer to the game area, by the airport. Never again. Way better by the wharf! My kids really enjoyed the night life.They went to some night clubs and out dancing. All of us said we would stay here again!!!! This isn't our first trip to S.F. so we can compare to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

schon's by the dock(spelling may be wrong) had amazing food. Shopping everywhere. Trolley very close. restaunts,pub's and bars very close.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy jack
Business
Sf
30 Nov 2010

Oakland vs miami

Everything was taken care of. Parking pricey but limited space so understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top