£108.80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 1 May 2016 Check-out 2 May 2016

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

3 stars
View map of 580 Beach Street, 580 BEACH STREET, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard G.
Couples
Not California
20 Feb 2012

Excellent location

The location of this hotel is excellent being in the prime Wharf area. It is a standard Marriott Courtyard meaning that it is reliable, clean, professionally staffed and dependable. Higher points were not given first because of an experience with the parking attendant. We arrived late and asked if there were self-park options to te $36/day hotel parking fee. He said there was a lot right next door but did not know the rate, if in/out was permitted. Next morning we see there is a big sign saying $25 w/ in and out privileges. He basically scammed us: shame, shame. Next, there were maintenance issues with one of two elevators that took some time to resolve. Otherwise, good experience and we'd return. But, really, just 'fess up that the next door parking is $11 cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park next door and save $11 a night!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cdog1981
Family
Sacramento, CA, USA
15 Feb 2012

Great Wharf Experience

Perfect hotel for walking right to wharf, 100ft and your right there. Food and parking are right next door. After you park at the garage next to hotel, before you leave ask hotel manager for Hotel Rate parking and they will give you a special parking ticket. The room was decent with 1 queen bed, very large bathroom that is much bigger than any other, definitely wheelchair accessible truly. Tub has ez grab bars, and a fold down shower seat and shower head wand for bathing. Beds are stiff and if you have a sensitive back, you will want to take your meds ahead of time before bed or you will wake up stiff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainforest Cafe is a few minutes walk and is a good experience to eat there and look at the gift shop. Exotic aquariums and every 30mins, you have a virtual storm sweep through while you eat. Food is a bit pricey, but you get big portions and want to share it instead of getting one plate each.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GS Quek
Family
Malaysia
16 Dec 2011

GS Quek

Hotel is very good - near to everything and very easy access to other parts of the city. Room clean and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bambie
Couples
Union city, California
24 Nov 2011

Nice location

The hotel was close to all of the main attractions on Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel was average. We will probably try another hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRjojo
Couples
Lodi, CA, USA
7 Sep 2011

San Fran Wharf

Very nice hotel, loved the location! Would certainly stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler DVD
Family
UT
6 Aug 2011

Great location & Staff, no amities

We checked in late, they were both very welcoming and helpful late night dinner/shopping options and help getting settled in. Right downtown, by the Wharf, the chocolate factory and near the the ball park. No water, no breakfast, no shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ghiradelli Chocolate Factory is just three blocks up the street. Restaurants, ice-cream and street vendors.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Vigrinia
20 Jun 2011

Family weekend getaway

Very nice and polite hotel staff. Helped us with some daily outing plans and very quick to respond to any request we had. Would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
7 May 2011

Great location

Nice, friendly staff. Great location if visiting SF. Close to wharf, cable cars and Little Italy. Rooms were roomy and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Orange County, Ca
22 Feb 2011

4 out of 5

Great location...walking distance to Pier 39, boat tours, bike rentals, and great restaurants. The staff was VERY friendly and kind to my kids. When we requested taxis they were prompt to respond. When we asked for extra towels and blankets, they had them in our room within 10 minutes. I don't sleep well in hotels, but the beds were very comfortable. The only reason they got 4 out of 5 is because there was a delay in cleaning our room. We were out all morning and the room still wasn't done when we got back. We called the front desk and asked for our room to be cleaned while we were out to dinner. When we got back from dinner they still weren't done cleaning our room. The bathroom wasn't completely cleaned and the coffee cups weren't replaced. But for the price, location, and service...we would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fisherman's Grotto on the Wharf had a great view, good prices, and excellent clam chowder! It was a 5 minute walk from restaurant to hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
batam, indonesia
11 Jan 2011

the place is so strategic

The place is quite and relax, close to the tourist and sightseeing plc, and also easy to get transportation. For the rooms is little bit noisy, we can hear the step other people in the room above us and beside us (sound proof problem). But we still want to suggest friend to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

easy to find food, shooping, attraction place and sightseeing pl.

Back to menu Return to top