£75.27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 8 May 2016 Check-out 9 May 2016

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

3 stars
View map of 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
bakersfield, ca
9 Nov 2009

trip

They were very accomadating and helpful. Staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 Nov 2009

Good experience

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is conveniently located for access to many local attractions. The room and beds were very clean and comfortable, and the coffee in the room was very good. We went shopping and had lunch at Ghirardelli Square and shopped at Pier 39 nearby. We ate at the Buena Vista Cafe about 3 blocks away, took the boat tour of the bay, spent time on the muni buses and cable cars to go to other points of interest. I thought that the menu prices at the in-hotel Denny's were exhorbitant. My friend and I ate a $4 bowl of soup there one night, and we shared an $8 breakfast one morning. The other menu items were overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend the Buena Vista Cafe nearby; the chili was excellent and inexpensive and the waitress was extremely nice and helpful. I also recommend Lori's Diner at Ghirardelli Square; we had lunch overlooking the bay and had numerous choices of salads and sandwiches that were moderately priced.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LVRider
Couples
Las Vegas NV
1 Nov 2009

SF in 3 days

We went there to see the musical Wicked, and had a great time. Staff was courteous and helpful. It ranks up there with the other trips to SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
michigan
6 Oct 2009

holiday inn fishermans wharf

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAMAP
Couples
Dillsburg, PA
24 Sep 2009

GREAT Locaction Location Location

We walked to most site seeing attractions, but did take conveniently located transit such as Tour Bus & Trolley on a few occasions which are very reasonably in price if get a multi-day pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier 39 Harbor Seal Viewing

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wine sipper Sandra
Friends
Woodbridge California
21 Sep 2009

Girls overnight out

The Holiday Inn staff were very helpful and hospitable. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable to sleep in. We loved the location of the hotel, it was 2 blocks from the Wharf and walking distance to North Beach and a trolley ride to Market St. and China Town. I would definitely come back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We would suggest crossing the street and having breakfast at Paragimos. They have the best waffles in the city and great coffee.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Duluth, MN
17 Sep 2009

A place to sleep

We wanted to stay in a place that was close to the action, and it was. It was right on the F line so a trolley could pick you up and bring you to most of the attractions you wanted to see. The one thing that wasn't explained well was that the Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf is in two building. If you are staying at the Beach St. building, after you check in you have to walk a block to get to your room. Also the Beach st. location does not have a pool. If you have any questions talk to the Concierge, Rhoda. She was a great help, and had great advise on where to go and what to do! Also remember to bring clothes for all kinds of weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you have any questions talk to the Concierge, [...]. She was a great help!

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ptrip 09
Family
utah
15 Sep 2009

san franciso

the rooms were nice, clean and in a very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
STATEN ISLAND, NY
15 Sep 2009

UNBEATTABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

WE TOOK 2 TOURS. NOTHING AT ALL EXCELLENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
13 Sep 2009

Great Getaway for couples

I have absolutely zero complaints, the staff was friendly, they let us check in over 3 hours early, the room was clean and roomy, the beds really comfortable, the bathrooms spotless, clean towels etc. We walked almost the entire time we were there, so convenient to all the places we wanted to see. We took a bus tour of San Fran, visited Alcatraz, ate great food and just walked and looked around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not ever leave the hotel room without a sweater no matter how beautiful and warm it looks, it can change within minutes or feet.

Back to menu Return to top