£108.68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 26 Apr 2015 Check-out 27 Apr 2015

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

3 stars
View map of 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marina Del Rey, Ca
15 Mar 2010

Great hospitality

Toured the entire city, left with great memories

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
15 Mar 2010

Nice location

Great location, is a nice hotel to explore the turistic attractions in SFO. TOnly two problems: The restaurant is overpriced for what you get, and the parking is also very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

[...]

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Female Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
5 Mar 2010

I wouldn't call it a 4-star hotel...

My only complaint is they only had smoking rooms available due to me booking the hotel at the last minute... and when they say smoking room, it is apparent that they mean "people can smoke anything." I smelled everything from cigars to pot while walking down the hall to my room. Otherwise, the concierge was wonderful and very informative. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The "free shampoo" is actually Bath and Body Works brand, which was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
3 Mar 2010

A comfortable experiance

Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Room was nice and comfortable. Hotel is in a great location. Booking was easy, although next time I will book only the hotel and airline tickets ahead of time. I loved Joe's Crab Shack!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I think it would be easier to buy train, trolly, and bus tickets as I go. The vouchers were difficult to redeem on a weekend and the few dollars that I saved would have been worth skipping. I didn't even visit any museums.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
24 Feb 2010

San Francisco

Typical HI room, small but basic admendities; coffee, cable etc. Hotel is in two buildings one block apart. Parking is only at main building for $39 per day! If your room is second location, you have to walk a block to get back to your car. Room is OK, great location but physcial lay-out is challenging and parking charges are absurd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sf
22 Feb 2010

Great Location

clean, great location. wish i knew about the parking $44 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Banana
Business
Fortuna, CA
15 Feb 2010

Very close to Fishermans Wharf

Hotel parking was confusing and expensive. The rooms were kind of small, and even though we were shown that there was a pool, we were placed in the building across the street so we were unable to comfortably have access to the pool. That was kind of irritating. There was also a fire alarm that went off in the middle of the night and when we tried to reach the front desk to find out what was going on there was no one there. Then we had to stand outside for a while until the alarm went off. When we finally got to go back in the hotel we were unable to take the stairs back to our rooms due to the stairways being locked and only one security guard who I don't think knew what he was doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotel from hell
Business
san francisco wharft
15 Feb 2010

the good the bad and the ugly

was not a good experience. Heat did not work, bathroom door could not be opened from the inside. Got locked in for 15 minutes. My husband came back to the room, and had a hard time to open door from the outside. Had to call an ingenier numeres times. Sunday night about 12 am the fire alarm went off. Everybody ran outside. We stood in the cold about 30 minutes. Firemen left, nobody said a word what went on. Could not reach hotel guest sevice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WITHOUT GIFTS FOR KIDS
Business
DENAIR, CA
8 Feb 2010

"DISHONEST MAID SERVICE

wE LEFT A BAG OF SOVINERS IN OUR ROOM WHEN WE CHECKED OUT, AFTER WE REALIZED WE HAD LEFT THEM WE WENT BACK A FEW HOURS LATER AND THEY WERE UNABLE TO LOCATE THEM. THEY HADNT RESOLD THE ROOM SO NO PERSONS OTHER THAN THE MAID HAD BEEN IN THERE. THE MANAGER SAID SHE EVEN CHECKED THE LOST AND FOUND, YET ON ITEMS WERE NO WHERE TO BE FOUND. OVERALL IT WAS A NICE CLEAN HOTEL, THE FRONT DESK STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY, ITS SAD THAT THEY HAVE DISHONEST EMPLOYEES. IT WAS A BAG OF "STUFF" YET SOMEONE ON THERE STAFF CHOOSE TO KEEP IT AND NOT TURN IT IN. WONT STAY THERE AGAIN, IF THEY WILL KEEP A BAG OF TRINKETS I HATE TO THINK THAT IF IT WAS SOMETHING OF GREAT VALUE IT WOULD BE GONE TOOOOOOO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DONT FORGET ANYTHING WHEN YOU CHECK OUT BECAUSE CHANCES ARE IT WONT BE THERE WHEN YOU GO BACK TO GET IT.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pedro, CA
9 Jan 2010

Fantastic location

This hotel was perfectly situated for seeing the sites of San Francisco. Fisherman's Wharf and restaurants are only blocks away. North Beach is only a few blocks up from the Hotel with its Italian sites. The public transportation, i.e. cable cars or buses are just steps from the hotel which will take you to see the rest of the city. You should check with the hotel concierge to get your bearings on what you want to see and do and to obtain your passes for the transportation. Great services and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top