£82.49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 20 Apr 2014 Check-out 21 Apr 2014

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

3 stars
1300 COLUMBUS AVENUE, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
314 reviews
Perfect

Perfect location and comfort close to everything!! See full review

  • Putt putt
  • 23 Feb 2014
Great value

great value and very close to peir 39 within walking distance to everything shopping, boat tours,... See full review

  • hart21
  • 12 Nov 2013
Comfortable lodging near Fisherman's Wharf, Ghirardelli Square and more

Comprising two separate buildings, this Fisherman's Wharf hotel is situated within walking distance of Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square and ferries to Alcatraz Island. The property features two on-site restaurants and an outdoor heated pool. It also offers complimentary limousine service to guests who stay on the Executive Club floor.

Highlights
  • Located within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and the Embarcadero
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Two on-site restaurants
  • Pets welcome
Rooms

Accommodations -- 579 rooms and six suites -- span two adjacent buildings. All rooms come standard with flat-screen televisions, hairdryers, ironing boards and in-room safes. Many also offer stunning views of San Francisco Bay, as well as complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Pets welcome (fees apply).

Features

A subtle nautical theme characterizes the Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf. In the lobby, for instance, seashells and crab icons are common themes. In the rooms, artwork depicts sailboats and other maritime vessels.

All hotel guests have complimentary access to the 24-hour business center, on-site fitness center and the outdoor heated pool.

There's also a sundeck that overlooks San Francisco Bay; it's a great spot to get a tan.

Two on-site restaurants provide endless dining options. At the Bristol Bar & Grill in the Columbus building, grab lobster ravioli or homemade clam chowder. A Denny's restaurant in the Beach building serves classic American fare 24 hours a day.

Self parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • San Francisco International Airport (40 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (45 minutes)
  • Cable car stops (5 minutes walking)
  • MUNI bus (5 minutes walking)
Attractions
  • Fisherman's Wharf
  • Embarcadero
  • Alcatraz Island
  • Golden Gate Bridge
  • Presidio
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 5,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Executive Club floor reservations include complimentary limousine service

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business centre
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.8065 -122.418
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 22.00, MI; San Francisco International, (SFO), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Union Square: 1.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.4 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.6 mi
  • Japantown: 1.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.6 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.7 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.7 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.7 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 2 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 2 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar and Grill
You'll find only the freshest ingredients at Bristol Bar and Grill , located on the lobby level of our Columbus Avenue building. It's the perfect place for a quick breakfast, a business gathering or friendly after hours relaxation. When time is short you'

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (314)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Overall score

3.7 / 5
314 out of 314
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
Bella Ella
Los Angeles, CA
26 Aug 2009

Perfect Location

From beginning to end, my stay at this hotel was enjoyable due to the friendliness of staff, the great location and the comfort of my room. Everyone who works at the hotel was polite and happy to help my sister and me with everything from extra towels, directions, and assistance with airport shuttle when I had difficulties with the original shuttle company I prepaid for (don't use Super Shuttle or Execucar). I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who expects comfort, hospitality, and proximity to the famed Fisherman's Wharf. I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Grand City Tour from Tower Tours before you do anything else in San Francisco. The tour guide my sister and I had was [...] (or was his name [...]?). He was funny, informative, and took us to major attractions for photo ops. Not only was it a pleasant tour but it was memorable and helped me change my plans so that I can revisit the places I enjoyed and not visit the places that I thought I wanted to visit until I saw them from the bus.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Fort worth,tx
20 Aug 2009

San Francisco

Great location. Quiet and very clean. Very good choice for families with young children ( 6-16). Easy to walk to fisherman's wharf, the cable cars, restaurants, etc. Easy to catch buses to other parts of town such as golden gate park. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Any of the bay cruises are great and Alcatraz is really interesting.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
monterrey ca
18 Aug 2009

great location for the price

Alcatraz, angel island golden gate park, fisherman wharf china town ect. ect. Holiday inn parking unexpected added expense 76.00 dlrs for two nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
SF bandit
Ohio
15 Aug 2009

Be aware-non smokers

Wonderful experience for the most part. Friendly staff, reasonable pricing at hotel restaurant, clean. Only one major problem, all non smoking rooms are in a seperate hotel across the street from the main hotel. Would have been nice to be informed prior to check in. I was pleased that the entire hotel was non smoking and that is why there was a differnt location. Seperate from pool and full time conceirge, minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
ragauas
Shelby Twp, MI
10 Aug 2009

great stay

clean rooms, helpful and friednly staff. just a few walking blocks away from the wharf, the pier, the canery and giradehelli square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

blocks away from all the tourist attractions

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
Pitmom2
Denver, CO
7 Aug 2009

Great Location

The location was great, very noisy though, if you wanted fresh air in your room at night - forget it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything on the wharf and the transportation hubs. Buses were by far the best bet. Cable Cars left alot to be desired, too crowded.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
Lathy
bucks county pennsylvania
7 Aug 2009

Fantastic Concierge!

Our stay was just fine. We had a difficult time printing out our flight vouchers and the concierge was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The bay cruise with extranomical tours was fantastic.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Sussex, WI
29 Jul 2009

You Get What You Pay For

We were all within walking distance of everything we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
DelanoDancer
Delano,Ca.
26 Jul 2009

Walking distance to attractions? No

The appearance of the hotel at $193.00 pr night compared to other Holiday Inn's I have stayed at for $60.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Not one member of the staff offered us any information or suggestions as we were checking in. I found this odd compared to other hotel we have stayed at.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Francisco Fisherman's wharf
23 Jul 2009

Great location for the price!!

We were very pleased with the location for the price. The room was very clean and staffs were very kind and friendly. Just a one thing I noticed was that the walls were thin, so we could hear people talking, but over all we enjoyed staying at this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was very close by, so we didn't use taxi at all.

Back to menu Return to top