£93.78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 31 May 2015 Check-out 1 Jun 2015

Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

3 stars
View map of 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnRH
Business
Glen Mills, PA
3 Apr 2010

Great Location

Nice location at the Wharf Longest corridor walk to room I have ever seen Only one entrance to hotel (no shortcuts to room) Friendly helpful staff TV channel selection was limited, not all local stations and Direct TV channels were East Coast time zone so you had to add 3 hours to TV guide info. Overall nice stay (2 weeks, veteran SF traveler) On site restaurant overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a 1, 3, or 7 day Muni Passport to ride all Muni buses, streetcars, underground and Cable Cars. (Not BART) best deal around.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobbylv
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
1 Apr 2010

Great location

The hotel employees, helpful, very nice. Great location. F-line was half a block away and one block to the pier. Just a few more blocks and your at the famous pier 39. The Dennys resturant was awful. Things are pricey and the added 3.9 tax the city tacks on your tab adds up, so keep that in mind. The only other thing that will probably have me vacationing elsewhere was all the bums! You cannot walk down any street without being harrassed for money from some very dirty, smelly people. Have never seen a city so bad and with one every 40 ft it gets really annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Found a great breakfast a block away at the beach street grill (yummy pancakes).

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burllingame/Napa Valley
1 Apr 2010

Holiday Inn SF Warf.

Front desk -very nice and efficient. Room very clean and accommodating. Only wish we had been advised in advance that we were in adjacent building instead of main building. That was disappointing and it required have to walk around main building to get to beach st. entrance and deal with traffic. Next time just prepare customer in advance in case their is a wheelchair or disability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Post cable car schedule and buses plus trolley schedules for clients without have to talk to someone each time they need to check on them.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
31 Mar 2010

Great Location! Great Price!

We spent most of our time outside the Hotel, but it is in a great location, close to everything and it was a great price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the public transportation to get around. Parking is almost impossible. They public transportation is cheap and easy.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
30 Mar 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!

This Holiday Inn is located very close to the Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. We took a cruise to view Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge. We toured the aquarium and saw the sea lions suntanning on the docks. A very short walk and Giardelli's famous chocolate factory! A must to see. Their are many places to eat. Boudin's was a great place to go for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mama's for breakfast. The most delicious breakfast we have ever had!! Highly recommended! Worth the wait!!

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
30 Mar 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!

This Holiday Inn is located very close to the Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. We took a cruise to view Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge. We toured the aquarium and saw the sea lions suntanning on the docks. A very short walk and Giardelli's famous chocolate factory! A must to see. Their are many places to eat. Boudin's was a great place to go for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mama's for breakfast. The most delicious breakfast we have ever had!! Highly recommended! Worth the wait!!

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kaneohe, Hawaii
28 Mar 2010

good location, fantastic, helpful staff

I've taken lots of trips and this was a fantastic trip made extra special because of the hotel and the staff there. This trip was my birthday gift to my grandaughter who turned 21. We needed a convenient, clean, safe hotel within walking distance to the cable car and the wharf. Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf fit the bill. Although it wasn't as fancy as other hotels, the staff, all the way from the room cleaners to the concierge and the asst. manager, were so helpful and eager to make our stay in San Francisco a great experience. My G.Kid had a fabulous 21st birthday in San Francisco! Thank you Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

although the cable car is a great experience, taking a cab from the Wharf for two or three is cheaper and much more direct. It is also more comfortable when shopping or going to the theater.

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling Guitar Dad
Business
Ashland, OR
28 Mar 2010

Great location, so-so value

There was a different concierge every day, and each was well informed, helpful and clear. The location is perfect for walking around Fisherman's Wharf and nearby points of interest, as well as access to public transportation. Breakfast was not included and was very expensive, although the waitstaff were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WLW
Business
RI
25 Mar 2010

Great place to stay

Stayed in the Beach Street Building. Can not think of anything I was unhappy with. Staff was very helpful, room was cleaned and quiet, and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SAN FRANCISCO-FISHERMANS WHARF

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I don't care
Business
Portland, Oregon
24 Mar 2010

Honeymoon gone awry

The hotel needs to be updated. The rooms do not have refrigerators or microwaves, so forget about bringing those delicious leftovers home with you. Also, the blinds in the room don't close. There is a lining of window covering, but there are no blinds to close over those--be prepared to have fluorescent outdoor lighting shooting into your room at 2AM. If you have a pet, be prepared to stay on the bottom floor where it is noisy. We were not located next to the vending or ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you would like to have a nice dinner ANYWHERE near Fisherman's Wharf during the weekend, make a reservation in advance. Call before you leave for your trip.

Back to menu Return to top