£58.49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 7 Sep 2015 Check-out 8 Sep 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
406 reviews
Great trip

I was pleased with the hotel. It was close to Nationals Park, and there is a McDonalds a block away... See full review

  • Jo S.
  • 14 Aug 2015
GREAT HOTEL

I was in DC with my adult son for a few days to visit the Smithsonians and other historical sites.... See full review

  • linda r.
  • 30 Jul 2015
The independently owned and operated Capitol Skyline Hotel offers everything a guest could need for a relaxing stay. Located close to the attractions that Washington DC has to offer, Capitol Skyline Hotel also has an onsite restaurant serving classic American meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Free wireless Internet connection is available. A free shuttle service takes Capitol Skyline Hotel guests to the downtown area and local metro stations. Business guests also find space for up to 500 people in the banqueting hall as well as meeting rooms.
Rooms
Capitol Skyline Hotel offers a range of room styles for guests to enjoy. Each room has two double beds, a spacious sitting area and a workstation - ideal for business guests. Enjoy views overlooking the outdoor pool, the Nationals Baseball Stadium or downtown Washington DC. Complimentary Internet access is available in each room at the Capital Skyline hotel. Accessible rooms are available. A concierge is also on hand at the Capital Skyline hotel to assist guests with their individual needs. Room service is also available.
Highlights
  • Ideal for location near downtown Washington DC and area attractions
  • Free shuttle service
  • Onsite restaurant, seasonal pool and friendly staff help guests feel at home
Nearby attractions
  • Korean War Memorial (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Museum of American History (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • White House (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery/Tomb of the Unknowns (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Vietnam Veteran's Memorial (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Pentagon (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Washington Redskins/FedEx Field (12 mi/19.2 km)
Policies
  • Self parking available at $25 USD plus tax per night.
  • Rollaway beds are subject to availability at a fee of $15 USD per night payable directly at the hotel.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Capitol Skyline Hotel location and nearby area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capitol Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Capitol Skyline Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Deluxe Double/Double Rooms at the Capitol Skyline Hotel feature two double beds and views of either our swimming pool and the Nationals Baseball Stadium or downtown Washington city streets. All have ample sitting areas and workspace for your Washington, DC lodging comfort.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Nationals Park: 0.4 mi
  • Arena Stage: 0.6 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 0.4 mi
  • Arena Stage: 0.6 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1.1 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • Freer Gallery of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Archives: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1.2 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing: 1.3 mi
  • Union Station: 1.3 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Memorial Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Declaration of Independence Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Thomas Jefferson Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Jefferson Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next elegant meeting, conference, or event at the Capitol Skyline Hotel, offering 40 years of hosting successful events and meetings at the best of Washington DC hotels. Whether you are planning a wedding celebration, a business meeting, corporate event, seminar, conference or gala reception, the beautifully renovated Capitol Skyline Hotel delivers a stylish, sophisticated environment for every occasion when it comes to DC events. Our luxurious Washington DC hotel features 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space divided into six versatile rooms and halls that can accommodate up to 500 guests for your DC event.

Dining

Lapidus Restaurant & Lounge
Capitol Skyline Hotel guests will enjoy hearty American fare in our restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lapidus features a diverse menu to satisfy familie s and sophisticated palettes. The Hotel also offers delightful poolside dining and weekend barbeques. Catering by Lapidus in our banquet rooms for every occasion.
Skyline Lounge
Overlooking the fabulous pool and deck. Relax and unwind with friends and colleagues in our casual Skyline Lounge serving a full bar of spirits, drinks and wines. Enjoy a martini after work or meet up with friends before exploring the nation's capital or going to the Washington Nationals baseball games (3 blocks from hotel). Relax with a cool drink or snack as you lounge by the sparkling outdoor swimming pool at Capitol Skyline Hotel. You'll discover a peaceful paradise in the heart one of the most vibrant cities in the country.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
16:00
Check-out:
12:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joseph w.
Family
N/A
28 Aug 2015

Would pass- after paying for parking fridge etc you could get a better hotel pool was ok ON WEEKDAYS

We booked a trip for my husband myself and 8 yr old daughter. We found out once we got there parking was 30$ a night, there's no coffee maker, no mini fridge( unless you paid 15$ a night), no microwave etc. The free wifi I couldn't even check email- again could pay 15$ to upgrade internet. The pool was ok but they had so much chlorine my daughters eyes swelled up( we have a pool at home so she's used to normal amounts of chlorine) also I asked 5 times about getting to the museums (subways etc) they never once mentioned they had a shuttle that drops people off there!( no pick up BTW) and all the monuments and museums we wanted to see where NOT in walking distance even the subway was a 20 min walk. But it was clean one bed was broken and night stand handles also the TV had like 7 stations mostly HBO's. At night every 5 mins you hear sirens and people coming in from partying all night.. Thankfully it was a weekday so they weren't having their loud Pool Parties it's just not a family friendly Hotel if it had just been me and my husband I'd say it was worth the money but w all the extras and transportation issues/fee's we could've gotten a better or closer hotel to the attractions we planned to see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dee Nar
Family
N/A
28 Aug 2015

Roaches and other awful things

Bad: No coffee maker, no refridgerator, bulbs missing from the side lamps, roahes in the bathroom, 29.50 per night parking, police sirens heard all night (neighborhood fits that description). Good: We are back home safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna D.
Family
N/A
28 Aug 2015

Family trip

Good location, good value for the money, alright hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy D.
Family
N/A
24 Aug 2015

It was ok

The beds were uncomfortable and had a dip in the middle of both beds. It was not quiet even at night with numerous sirens, revving engines, & blaring horns around the clock. It was reasonably priced so I didn't expect too much. The shuttle was very helpful, but you have to find your own way back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo S.
Single
N/A
14 Aug 2015

Great trip

I was pleased with the hotel. It was close to Nationals Park, and there is a McDonalds a block away for a quick breakfast. Staff was very nice and room was clean and comfortable. Will probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Manuel P.
Business
N/A
6 Aug 2015

Smells like mustard and other complaints

The hallways in the hotel smell like mustard. I'm not the only one that thought so. Also, the wifi is very slow...when it decides to work. Also, the rooms are old, the curtains are dirty, the towels are scratchy, and the maid service is hit or miss. I'm not staying here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LMSC
Couples
Raritan
5 Aug 2015

Just OK

Just OK, I was expecting more for the money. Parking lot staff attention is not good, they are aggresive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rachelle B.
Couples
N/A
5 Aug 2015

Trip to skyline hotel

I was not pleased with this hotel at all. Exterior was very old, location was not ideal next to a police dept and rec center. Needless to say it was loud during the night. The room itself was old (peeling wallpaper and very awkward placement of AC, a curtain was covering it making circulation difficult. The bed was also very soft) for the money I paid I could have gotten a better stay at a mainstream hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe S
Business
Forest Hill
2 Aug 2015

Arena stage for Dear Evan Hansen

Hotel was perfect for venue. Walking distance if it wasn't so hot. Perfect for a nationals game. Hotels are pricey in DC. This was a good choice. Hotel older and it shows. Don't know why reviews yipped about parking it is very secure and the standard for DC. $25 per night wasn't in room but to sleep. Small but comfortable. If your expectations are high standards. This is not for you. We are Hilton diamond members but this met our standards in a pinch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
linda r.
Family
N/A
30 Jul 2015

GREAT HOTEL

I was in DC with my adult son for a few days to visit the Smithsonians and other historical sites. It was a fun trip not work related. The hotel was clean and convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful the breakfast buffet was good. The hotel was located a few blocks from a Metro station, and they offered a complimentary shuttle in the mornings to major points of interest. I would recommend the hotel to a friend and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top