£44.63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 27 Apr 2015 Check-out 28 Apr 2015

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G123454
Business
New York
26 Mar 2013

Ultra Music Festival

Items stolen from our room. Room did not have a refrigerator or iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIABOS
Business
Boston, MA
26 Mar 2013

Perfect for Ultra Music Festival

Close to Bayfront Park, reasonable relative to other others, and pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ Mooora
Business
Miami, Florida
19 Mar 2013

Great for Group Vacations!

The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was very big and had a great view. It was the perfect hotel for a vacation with a group of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeym
Business
Florida
15 Mar 2013

Excellent Location

I stayed for one night and I picked this hotel mainly because of location . I booked a standard room and it was very comfortable and super spacious, it also had a sink, cupboard, big closet and of course the bathroom.I absolutely loved the full view of the Miami Tower building which lights up with all colors at night and the metromover .The only thing I would suggest is they get a second person in the check- in desk to help during the evening. There was a group checking in to four rooms, another man was asking for a plunger for the toilet in his room,another couple checkin etc.,so the service desk man was going crazy and I had to wait like 15 minutes to finally get my room. But overall I had a good experience staying here for one night and would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside , American Airlines Arena, Calle Ocho .

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Autumn Bottom
Business
Orlando, Florida
13 Mar 2013

One night stay

Stayed just one night. Check in was later than I liked but rules are rules. The hotel is a little older but the rooms are big and decent. Nothing wrong with a $100 room downtown Miami! I would book it again if I needed a cheap place to stay. No parking except valet which was $25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lacc
Business
tampa
11 Feb 2013

good location for watching the heat play

parking is 25.00 a day for valet which is the only thing they offer or that what I was told. the public transport was nice and free which is across the street. pool was dirty. nice riverfront view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Since 1982
Business
CT
3 Feb 2013

Pay the extra money to stay some place better.

I called the front dest before we left CT and were told that there was transportation to and from the hotel from the airport. NOT TRUE. I was quoted $175 or so with a discount coupoud it came to $145 per night. There was a couple who checked in before us and got the same room for $89 per night just for walking in. They say they have a bar but its not open. The room we were given was 90 degrees because the ac didnt work. Tried to call the front desk using the room phone was unable to do so because it didn't work. The lights in the bathroom didnt work. we were moved to another room wich was less than desirable. Beds were hard and not confy. Please save your money and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside is about a 10 min walk. Great food, shopping, and night life.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kia M
Business
Davie
30 Jan 2013

One night

I only stayed at this hotel one night, the night before Miami Marathon, so my experience is rather limited. Overall, for my purpose, the location and the price were perfect. The room was specious and clean. The staff did a great job to accommodate me, especially when I needed a couple of extra hours to check out. I was disappointed that it provided no wifi (except in the lobby), and not even a coffee machine or a small refrigerator in the room. And overall, I don't have a complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler.13
Business
Los Angeles, CA
29 Jan 2013

Not bad for the price!

We were staying here for 4 days. The location was pretty good and easy to get there. The rooms were clean and is pretty acceptable for what we need, which was a good bed to sleep and a not expensive hotel in downtown(the hotel next to us was $200 at night). Believe me my friends were staying in a "hotel" down the street like maybe 6 blocks away from this one and that one look like one of those where you take some girls from the corner around 1am no lie. Over all this was a cool hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Randt
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
26 Jan 2013

Great location, but wouldnt recomend

Great location, but the place is extremely old and filthy. Perfect for one night, yet wouldnt recommend to a family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top