£64.30 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 18 Dec 2014 Check-out 19 Dec 2014

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
281 reviews
Great weekend get away with my sister

When we arrived to the hotel we were greated, our bags were taken out of our cab for us and helped... See full review

  • Wiscogirl11
  • 17 Nov 2014
Great Girlfriends Getaway

Rest and relaxation vacation easily accomplished at this 5 star facility. Can't wait to return! See full review

  • MegaNana
  • 11 Nov 2014
Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Orlando, Florida When you're looking for hotels in Orlando, Florida, location is usually the top priority. Whether you're here for business meetings or to visit Disney World® , Universal Studios or Sea World, our hotel's in the midst of everything that this unique city has to offer. Just because the award-winning Crowne Plaza® Orlando - Universal hotel is near theme parks doesn't mean it can't cater to business travelers. We're proud to offer nearly 7,000 square feet of space and standards such as a Crowne Meetings Director and a Guaranteed Wake-Up Call. Our Orlando hotel's location is near the Orange County Convention Center, Lockheed Martin, Darden and the University of Central Florida. Orlando is synonymous with family fun and our hotel is perfectly located in the midst of everything. Be sure to hop on the I-Ride Trolley that stops at key spots like City Walk, Islands of Adventure, Universal Studios, Aquatica and Sea World. Our hotel's location is also convenient to Disney World® , Hollywood Studios and the Mall at Millenia, where you can shop at great stores like Bloomingdale's and Neiman Marcus. As a certified green hotel on Universal Blvd, we're already a top place to stay, but we also offer a large outdoor pool, spa services, a gift shop, Cafe Del Sol and Elements Bar & Grille. Make your plans now to visit our hotel in Orlando, FL to enjoy the best stay possible.

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business centre
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4518 -81.4659
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.90, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Dining

Cafe del Sol
Delicious cuisine served as a buffet or a la carte and a spectacular view of the pool and courtyard combine to make Cafe Del Sol a great place to enjoy breakfast. Our casual restaurant is perfect for families with kids 10 and under who eat free with purch
Elements Bar and Grille
Craving an appetizing sandwich or a trendy cocktail? Elements is located in the lobby of the hotel and serves a full menu midday through the evening with four plasma TVs so you can catch the score or the news of the day.
Aqua Tiki Bar
Refresh yourself with delectable drinks and tapas at our Aqua Tiki Bar, offering frozen drinks, beer, wine and light fare. Take in a game or a match on a high definition plasma TV and the kids never have to leave the pool!
Giordano's
Deep dish pizza, pasta, salads sandwiches and more!
Perkins
Restaurant and Bakery serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fish Bones
Offers fresh seafood, aged steaks and prime rib.
Elements Bar and Grille
With three plasma Tvs, Elements Bar and Grille is the perfect place to catch the score or the news of the day. For a more casual experience, we offer Aqua Pool Bar. If you prefer to drink and dine poolside, check out Aqua's light menu for lunch and dinn

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (281)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wiscogirl11
Business
Stoughton, Wisconsin
17 Nov 2014

Great weekend get away with my sister

When we arrived to the hotel we were greated, our bags were taken out of our cab for us and helped us inside. Our room that we were booked for was currently being serviced on so they set us up with a new one right away. The staff was all great and we had a good time. Personally my favorite thing about this place was their outdoor seating and fire-pit. It was very relaxing to come back to and just sit outside and enjoy the weather. Back home we were getting snow and it was 20 out and in Fl it was a great 67!! Will defiantly be going back and would highly recommend this place to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charles Steak house was amazing!

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa with grandkids
Business
Orlando, Fl
16 Nov 2014

Expected more

The person that checked us in was curt bordering on rude. Thank goodness the others we spoke with at counter were friendly.The room set up was poor. No flat space to prepare coffee. The chair barely fitted in the room. Fan in bathroom not working. Slow drains in sink and tub. Staff at restaurants were really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MegaNana
Business
Shreveport, LA
11 Nov 2014

Great Girlfriends Getaway

Rest and relaxation vacation easily accomplished at this 5 star facility. Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz Traveler Mom
Business
Missouri
21 Oct 2014

Uncomfortable bed & gnats. Otherwise fine.

The beds were worn- typical rut in the middle. Gnats in the room were annoying- I hope they were gnats! Work out room had several broken treadmills and seemed worn. Family oriented hotel. Nice staff, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph the Vacation Man
Business
New York
20 Oct 2014

Great choice for a mini vacation

I haven't been to Orlando since I was 7 and now that I am 23, i enjoyed this experience like if I was 7. The Crowne Plaza is conveniently placed. You have restaurants within walking distance on International Blvd., theme parks minutes away, other attractions like Ripley's Believe it or Not and family fun places as well. The hotel was clean and great and very understanding. I will certainly come back to this hotel. Down part is no complementary breakfast as promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About a 5-10 minute drive to Universal Studios. About a 2-7 minute drive to wet and wild. Hotel provides shuttle bus service to select theme parks at no extra charge.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling teach
Business
Jacksonville, FL
20 Oct 2014

Excellent location...nice and comfortable room.

The location is very convenient, only 5 minutes from Universal. The room was very comfortable and the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShirleyFromBaltimore
Business
Baltimore, MD
13 Oct 2014

Best LOcation & Friendly Staff

The location is the BEST anywhere in Orlando. You are close to everything you want to be near. Twice I ordered room service and twice the food came cold. In the bar café I ordered a spinach salad with chicken and the chicken was raw both times. Value not good with the limited food they have for breakfast. The room was clean, the pool good and the staff always friendly and helpful. Stayed here two times and this will be the only hotel I use in Orlando. Thanks Crowne Plaza for another great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask Doug, the hotel concierge, for anything and he will deliver. He knows the perfect directions to get you anywhere you want to go and he has all kinds of great ideas and suggestions.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
koto
Business
boston
6 Sep 2014

universal orlando

nearby universal. it was nice.but from hotel's taxi is a little expensive. and internet access was not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron13701
Business
fort lee nj
1 Sep 2014

my stay

The hotel was nice, the staff was both friendly and helpful. The rooms are a decent size the bed was comfortable too. The front desk staff were very helpful and informative. The restaurants were ok and there are a few cheaper places to eat within walking distance. Betty who worked the tiki bar was awesome!! The drawbacks were the limited amount of shuttle buses to the parks. We often took a cab back to the hotel especially if you plan on going to City Walk at Universal Studios since the last shuttle runs at 9pm , the air conditioner was a bit loud and the pool area looks better in the picture then it actually is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located fairly close to most attractions say 10 minutes or less.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thyme
Business
austin tx
17 Aug 2014

watch out for hidden charges

Extra charge for parking. Extra charge for 2 bed room. Check fine print before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top