£23.03 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 7 Sep 2014 Check-out 8 Sep 2014

Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

2 stars
5827 Caravan Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
190 reviews
family and friends

We had a wonderful time in Orlando and visiting family and friends. The hotel was very conveniently... See full review

  • andrea and billy
  • 5 Jun 2013
same as the price

not bad ,good location ,but very bad wifi. the service is good See full review

  • Wangchuchu
  • 29 Jul 2014
Renovated rooms. Free transportation to Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Gourmet restaurant on-site serving American/Indian cuisine. Oversized heated pool and kiddie pool. The Days Inn Maingate to Universal is conveniently located off I-4, Exit 75B Within walking distance to the main entrance to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk. Comfortable guest rooms include -Two double beds, King-bed rooms, Studio Suites which have one king size bed and a sofa bed. Refrigerators in all rooms. Microwave upon request. Cable TV with expanded line up. I-Drive Trolley service for nominal charge, 4 Miles to Orlando Orange County Convention Center, all major Central Florida attractions within short drive, Guest service desk for area attraction tickets, Free scheduled transportation to and from Disney theme parks and Universal Studios. For information regarding Banquet Hall rental please contact Tabla Bar and Grill directly at 407-248-9400. Continental Breakfast 7-9:30 am daily at Tabla Cafe 3.75 per person plus tax. Groups must schedule private breakfast with Sales Department prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.4771 -81.455
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynn1224
Sarasota, FL, USA
26 Mar 2012

You get what you pay for.

The hotel has a great heated and deep pool. I appreciated the attached store and restaurant. The staff were pleasant. The room was clean and had tile floors...great for pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal was right across the street and the hotel provides a shuttle.

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DR JL
Miami, FL, USA
23 Mar 2012

Great area to visit

not a very pleasant experience at this hotel! needs that special something and staff training

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal Orlando right across

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DR JL
Miami, FL, USA
22 Mar 2012

Great area for family fun

Rooms not too clean and staffs kind of rough service. Outside hotel not too pleasant for the Price paid! Not recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal Orlando is Perfect for the Area

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In Town for a Wedding
Philadelphia
22 Mar 2012

Nothing special

While it is nicely positioned near the Universal theme parks, the hotel itself leaves a lot to be desired...and with so many other hotels in the immediate area (and also within walking distance), I would only recommend staying here if saving that $25 or so dollars a night makes or breaks your vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are about a 15 minute walk away, and most of that time is spent walking the Universal property.

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wichy
Vega Alta, 00692, Puerto Rico
19 Mar 2012

Hotel

The location of this hotel is good. But the room no have microwave, coffeemaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nall
Louisville, KY, USA
7 Mar 2012

My days inn experience

The staff from the time I got there was very rude. I had made reservations the for three nights, and the night I arrived I was going to check in at I got there and hour before 4:00 which was check in and they would not let me put my bag in the room . The wedding party I was with had to stay out late that night so I was not able to check in . So the next day I show up the day of the wedding and was not able to check into my room again because they sold it the night before . I was charged for the night before even though I wasn't there and someone else stayed in my room . I had 8 mins to get ready for my best friends wedding . I Also booked for two double beds and they gave me one king size . I talked to the desk three times and they kept passing me off to the next person .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELee
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
4 Mar 2012

Close enough to necessities to not rent a car.

I was traveling on the cheap so I can't complain about the accomodations. The room was very quiet as I was on the side away from International Drive. It's only a 45 MPH road so it's not that loud anyway. I was attending a convention at the DoubleTree Hilton and it's only a 2 block walk to that hotel. There was a small fridge but no coffee maker. Also within a quick walk to Walgreens, BK and alot of other stuff. My rental car from Budget was $187 total bill for 3 days with the damage waiver insurance at $25 per day included. Bring your Garmin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dannyc001
California, USA
22 Feb 2012

disgusting

First off the hotel was cheap but no excuse for why it should be dirty. When we first arrived we checked room for bugs didn't see any then later on that night they started coming out. On our night stand in between the two beds baby cockroaches started crawling all over. Then by the sink these little bugs started crawling around which looked like baby termites.then we went to go lay down and there was a cockroach crawling on headboard. Then I woke up to one crawling on my arm this morning. I know reviews for this hotel were good.but I would not reccomend at all. If you find something for a little more money do spend it unless u want to sleep with bugs.I never write reviews but I thought id let everyone know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
abcdef
Minnesota, USA
13 Feb 2012

Much to be expected!

The location for the hotel was good. Was close to main hwy. The building was old and shows signs of it. Our room did not have a microwave that was requested. The amenities included a small soap and 1 small shampoo. The towels were not acceptable, as they were old and dirty looking. Only offered 1 shuttle service to the parks= with 2 small children leaving at 10am and return at 7pm is not acceptable. DON"T check out the facilities as you will run away as soon as you see the major fire hazard they consider garrbage disposal. They did not have a complimentary breakfast, however, you could purchase it for $3.50 for an adult and $2.00 per child for toast, milk, juice, and cereal. One bonus was being able to feed all the stray cats at night! If your just looking for a cheap place to lay your head, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Visitors booth on the corner by Major Blvd and Caravan. Get an I-trolly ticket and ride the trolly to the major area parks located on the strip. IT was convieniant and cheap. Paid $6 for an adult ticket to ride unlimited for 3 days. well worth it. Saved us parking at Seaworld.

Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mehul
Atlanta, GA, USA
10 Dec 2011

Good Place @ comparitively low budget.

Good place at afordable price. Shuttel service provided by hotel to all the parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Tabla Restaurent is good place to dine. Nice food also offers 5% discount to guest staying in Days Inn hotel.

Back to menu Return to top