£112.85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 28 Apr 2015 Check-out 30 Apr 2015

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
View map of 1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBela7
Business
Londonderry, New Hampshire
16 Sep 2014

Great Place to Stay!

Had a wonderful experience at the Grand Cypress! The amenities are wonderful, the staff was great! We had a problem with our bill and they immedietely corrected it without a problem! The restaurant Hemingways was outstanding and worth every penny. My husband said the golf was great and they even gave him a huge discount went he went back for a second round another day! Pool was great except the darn swarming love bugs but I'm not sure there is anything they can do about them thai time of year! The only small complaint is that they didn't give us any sort of upgrade for our honeymoon, but I guess you can't expect that. Great location to everything in orlando but while you are there you feel miles away from the hustle and bustle of the amusement parks. Awesome water sports as well. We went canoeing and it was a fun little excursion. Room was immaculately clean every day we were there! We got a great deal off season in September so we thought it was a steal for such a wonderful place! Definitely would visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sinead40
Business
Ireland
15 Sep 2014

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Just Fabulous

Stayed at this beautiful 4 Star for four nights in September. My husband and I stayed in a King Room with Pool View. The hotel was excellently maintained and the room cleaned each day. We had a view of the Disney fireworks each night which was an extra treat. The room itself was spacious with a beautiful, modern ensuite bathroom. This hotel is in a great location, close to Downtown Disney and close to lots of really good restaurants, etc. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mila1975
Business
Silver Spring
19 Aug 2014

Great resort for thr famy vacation

Our visit to this resort was by far the best vacation we have had in recent years. From the time we pulled in the driveway til the time we checked out, we encountered extremely friendly staff. Everyone bent over backwards to make sure your stay was enjoyable. My children have vastly different meanings of fun, but there were enough resort amenities and off resort activities to make them all happy. The amenities are equally fun for adults!! We drove to Clearwater beach and found that equally pleasing. Great staff, fun amenities for adults and kids, 24hr access to many of the amenities, beautiful scenery, comfortable and clean rooms. I intend to return!! Incredible place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really nice outlet mall 5 minute drive and loads of cheap places to eat off the resort.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrequentTravelerII
Business
Florida
18 Aug 2014

Great Place to Stay!

Everything was very clean and the staff was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommyone15
Business
New Jersey
16 Aug 2014

Wonderful family vacation!

First time staying here and it was wonderful! The hotel is beautiful, the staff were all very nice and helpful. The pool was amazing. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimeToGetAway
Business
Long Island, NY
14 Aug 2014

Great Hotel Staff

The staff, especially the manager Alyssa at this hotel were amazing. They make sure you are happy and satisfied during your stay. The hotel was beautiful, the pools were great, dining was delicious. My husband and I cannot wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid Downtown Disney, overcrowded, it is currently under a lot of construction making it more stressful than enjoyable.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan Tipton
Business
Nashville, TN
30 Jul 2014

Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location

This is my second stay at the Grand Cypress and like the first I couldn't be happier. The hotel itself is located within minutes of Downtown Disney, has almost every amenity imaginable, and is absolutely stunning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kgrant
Business
Georgia
28 Jul 2014

Wonderful vacation exp

We have stayed here several times and every time we find something new. So much to do, beautiful scenery, and very clean. Never have any problems. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal is not far and if you go after 6, parking is only $5.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family bDAY
Business
Chicago, Illinois
2 Jun 2014

Get away

The hotel is exelent, but the parking was too expensives. At the check out they told me that I have to pay $25 per day more. I dont like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super mom1
Business
Orlando florida
21 Apr 2014

Best hotel I've ever stayed at!

This hotel is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at loved that they had activities for my little one to do very family oriented and the staff treats you like family! Definitely would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top