£108.80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 30 May 2016 Check-out 31 May 2016

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
View map of 1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fawn g.
Friends
N/A
16 Dec 2014

The Greatness of Hyatt Hotels

I am a hotel snob: anywhere I go I must stay at the Hyatt! It's the Hyatt or bust, here's why:AMAZING customer service and BEAUTIFUL property. From the room to the pool to the lobby etc. I wanted a little Disney getaway to be a kid for 5 days. I stayed at this Hyatt 2 years ago and knew when it was time to return to Disney the Grand Cypress was the only hotel I wanted. I dined 2x at their wonderful restaurant Hemingways: great food service & shout out to Shawna the GM and Matt. As for Disney: Epcot is the bomb and I had a great time! If u go to Disney be sure to download My Disney Experience App I was able to Fastpass rides that I knew would be crowded its a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaYang
Couples
Pennsylvania
29 Nov 2014

fantastic stay

It was a fantastic stay during my five-day trip with my boyfriend. The staff are super nice and very helpful. The ametities are very good too, but they charge you no matter you use them or not. The internet is kind of slow. However, the room is really comfortable and clean and at night it is usually very quite so we did sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Sunshine Goddess
Family
Apopka, Florida
4 Nov 2014

Very Elegant

This is a very beautiful hotel located very close to Walt Disneyworld. They have 17 pools with waterfalls and a slide which kids love. We unfortunately had booked a day when the weather turned cold so didn't use the pools... but we thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub with its own waterfall. Dinner at Hemingways was a disappointment but there are other restaurants there I'd recommend likt the La Coquina. The staff couldn't have been any better. Our every need was promptly and couteously taken care of. I highly recommend the Grand Cypress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elviarob
Couples
San Juan, PR
22 Oct 2014

EXCELENT HOTEL

My experience in that hotel was excellent. The hotel is so beautiful with a big swimming pools. Very clean the rooms and the facilities. Good location near many amenities likes restaurants, down town, etc. I want to return more time to enjoy more the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBela7
Couples
Londonderry, New Hampshire
16 Sep 2014

Great Place to Stay!

Had a wonderful experience at the Grand Cypress! The amenities are wonderful, the staff was great! We had a problem with our bill and they immedietely corrected it without a problem! The restaurant Hemingways was outstanding and worth every penny. My husband said the golf was great and they even gave him a huge discount went he went back for a second round another day! Pool was great except the darn swarming love bugs but I'm not sure there is anything they can do about them thai time of year! The only small complaint is that they didn't give us any sort of upgrade for our honeymoon, but I guess you can't expect that. Great location to everything in orlando but while you are there you feel miles away from the hustle and bustle of the amusement parks. Awesome water sports as well. We went canoeing and it was a fun little excursion. Room was immaculately clean every day we were there! We got a great deal off season in September so we thought it was a steal for such a wonderful place! Definitely would visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sinead40
Couples
Ireland
15 Sep 2014

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Just Fabulous

Stayed at this beautiful 4 Star for four nights in September. My husband and I stayed in a King Room with Pool View. The hotel was excellently maintained and the room cleaned each day. We had a view of the Disney fireworks each night which was an extra treat. The room itself was spacious with a beautiful, modern ensuite bathroom. This hotel is in a great location, close to Downtown Disney and close to lots of really good restaurants, etc. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mila1975
Family
Silver Spring
19 Aug 2014

Great resort for thr famy vacation

Our visit to this resort was by far the best vacation we have had in recent years. From the time we pulled in the driveway til the time we checked out, we encountered extremely friendly staff. Everyone bent over backwards to make sure your stay was enjoyable. My children have vastly different meanings of fun, but there were enough resort amenities and off resort activities to make them all happy. The amenities are equally fun for adults!! We drove to Clearwater beach and found that equally pleasing. Great staff, fun amenities for adults and kids, 24hr access to many of the amenities, beautiful scenery, comfortable and clean rooms. I intend to return!! Incredible place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Really nice outlet mall 5 minute drive and loads of cheap places to eat off the resort.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrequentTravelerII
Business
Florida
18 Aug 2014

Great Place to Stay!

Everything was very clean and the staff was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommyone15
Family
New Jersey
16 Aug 2014

Wonderful family vacation!

First time staying here and it was wonderful! The hotel is beautiful, the staff were all very nice and helpful. The pool was amazing. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimeToGetAway
Couples
Long Island, NY
14 Aug 2014

Great Hotel Staff

The staff, especially the manager Alyssa at this hotel were amazing. They make sure you are happy and satisfied during your stay. The hotel was beautiful, the pools were great, dining was delicious. My husband and I cannot wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid Downtown Disney, overcrowded, it is currently under a lot of construction making it more stressful than enjoyable.

Back to menu Return to top