£32.52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 31 Jan 2015 Check-out 1 Feb 2015

Monumental Movieland Hotel

3 stars
6233 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
77 reviews
awesome family vacations

the most that I like was the location of the hotel...good work done to the staff... See full review

  • JORGE G.
  • 21 Jan 2015
Good value for your money

Great location. Comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall a good night stay. See full review

  • MiamiRN
  • 27 Aug 2014
Come immerse yourself in Orlando at the Monumental Movieland Hotel. Located on the famous International Drive, our newly renovated hotel is conveniently located to provide easy access to the major theme parks,shopping, and resturants. Positioned directly accross from Wet N Wild water park and just 1 mile from Universal Studios. We are just minutes away from the Millenia Mall, 100 plus shops and resturants. Whether you on vacation, honeymoon, or business trip, the Monumental hotel provides you the ultimate guest experience. 261 spacious room, heated pool,gift shop,meeting facilites,arcade and much more.

There is a $2.50 per day resort fee payable directly to the property.

Now offering a free Shuttle to Disney, Universal and Seaworld!

Monumental Movieland Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Family sized rooms with 2 double beds feature modern, contempoary furniture,phone with data port & voice mail, in room safe,coffee maker, hair dryer,alarm clock, iron/ironing board, and remote controlled color TV with cable.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monumental Movieland Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.5 mi

Dining

Black Angus Steakhouse
Black Angus Steakhouse offers family dining in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Open daily for Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. Four times a week Karaoke and a daily happy hour are available in the full service lounge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Monumental Movieland Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JORGE G.
Business
N/A
21 Jan 2015

awesome family vacations

the most that I like was the location of the hotel...good work done to the staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

don't rush your vacations, just enjoy it...take you time to do things...forget about things back home...

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris S.
Business
N/A
12 Jan 2015

No problems!

We arrived after midnight. The gentleman at the desk was friendly and there were no issues with the reservation. There is fee you pay when you arrive but you should have that info in your confirmation. There is also a 100.00 deposit you leave, I gave cash and got it back upon check out. There is a shuttle bus to the parks...the one to Universal leaves at noon so we took a cab (the desk will call) and they are reasonable to Universal...one charged 5 and one charged 10.00. The room was fine, nothing exceptional but it had beds, clean bathroom, coffee maker. We didn't go there to hang in our room so it was exactly what we needed. Thanks! (We also enjoyed the posters hanging up all over from tv/movies, cute)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take the shuttle to Disney, take a cab to Universal.

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SERGE O.
Business
N/A
29 Dec 2014

Universal studio trip

it was ok. the kids loved it. i would recommended that hotel to anyone who wants to go to universal studio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SERGE O.
Business
N/A
17 Dec 2014

Universal studio trip

it was ok. the kids loved it. i would recommended that hotel to anyone who wants to go to universal studio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HP fangirl
Business
Dallas, Texas
6 Nov 2014

Would not return

The hotel is perfect, location wise. The staff kept making mistakes on my credit card which altered my vacation budget. I guess you really get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Black Angus restaurant is superb. Great food, great staff (visit Alex at the bar!) and greet prices.

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VTislander
Business
Vermont
24 Oct 2014

Low Budget, Low Expectations

This is a low budget hotel used to serving the "riff raff." They take a $100 security deposit in case of damage, and treat you politely, but not as a "guest." The room itself was fine. Carpets were dirty, but everything else was okay. We didn't have any outright problems, but probably wouldn't stay there again. There are better hotels for just a few dollars more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive just a little further south on International Drive and the setting gets MUCH nicer, with many restaurants. Bahama Breeze was fabulous!

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RadRPA1
Business
Wichita. Ks
20 Oct 2014

Needs Help

Wi-Fi would work for about 10 min a day in the hotel room. Management said they were upgrading but it would be weeks before its working. Lobby did have Wi-Fi but no where to work with a desk. Pool was okay but no hot tub. Very noisy AC unit .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lperezl
Business
Puerto Rico
17 Oct 2014

When nothing else

As soon as you locate the building and walk in the lobby you see is an old structure without remodeling and you percieve the old humidity smell. As you check in they request $100 deposit supposedly refundable, but it was not automatically refunded when check out was processed. Front desk personnel said it will take 7-10 days for refund. The room was comfortable in size, but the humidity smell was extremely strong and the closet was plain disgusting. The room did not see vacuum the entire time we were there. No hot water in the morning. Granted the washers are from an independant vendor, but they don`t work properly. The game room seemed like a sauna. Location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PurpleDolphin
Business
Plant City, Florida
11 Oct 2014

Halloween Horror Nite

The hotel was in a good location. The hotel smreled old, and was dated. Thought it would be cool, but very basic. Unfortunatly, upon arrival I was informed that there was $100 deposit in addition to my already prepaid reservation. I was not happy, then they billed my card and had to wait days and contact my bank to remove it. Will not stay here again, very misleading! Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a mile to Universal Studios.

Review of Monumental Movieland Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
iuseorbitz
Business
oklahoma city
9 Oct 2014

Decent hotel in a great location

Located close to Universal Resort, I had high expectations. The hotel is clean but smell like bleach and we can't get rid of it using glade and what not. Oh and bring your own pillows. The ones they have in the hotel.. yeah.. just bring your own. The staff was on training so they were super slow in handling customers. But again the hotel is pretty close to Universal area that you can walk to it. There's a Walgreen and lots of food options in walking distance too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top