£39.31 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 15 Sep 2015 Check-out 16 Sep 2015

Quality Suites Universal South

2 stars
View map of 9350 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
79 reviews
COUPLE'S RETREAT

We enjoy our stay here everytime but the price continues to go up. its great for what it was but it... See full review

  • JOHN L.
  • 10 May 2015
COUPLE'S RETREAT

We enjoy our stay here everytime but the price continues to go up. its great for what it was but it... See full review

  • JOHN L.
  • 10 May 2015
The Quality Suites hotel is centrally located from major attractions, including three miles from Universal Studios/Island of Adventure, 1.5 miles from Sea World, 3 miles from the Orange County Convention Center and less than four miles from the Disney Resort area. Hotel offers free scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando, Island of Adventure, and Sea World. Enjoy the free hot breakfast! Relax in our outdoor pool or hot tub while the kids play at the playground or the kiddie pool. Enjoy a cocktail from our poolside Tiki Bar after a long day at the parks. Free WIFI in all guest rooms and public areas, free local calls, and free newspaper. Package handling is available for a fee. This is a smoke-free property. $100.00 deposit required for cash paying guests.

Quality Suites Universal South location and nearby area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Universal South also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Courtesy breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Courtesy breakfast
Poolside snackbar
Meal plan - Continental
Services
Business centre
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Universal South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dontai s.
Family
N/A
4 Aug 2015

Grest

Me and my family had a great time there. We was at a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Falisia R.
Family
Tampa
29 Jun 2015

comfortable

The was very comfy. They need to paint and clean better. Breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lina G.
Family
Fort Bragg
12 Jun 2015

not convenient

The hotel was ok, the room is the typical room. The lady at the desk was nice. The breakfast room is way too small as the lines were insane. Though the breakfast itself was pretty good. Just not enough room for everyone to move around. It's at an inconvenient location. No pizza place delivers there and there are no restaurants on this street. Had to go to I Drive and took over an hour ( even though it's 5 minutes away) because traffic was awful.. hungry children were not happy. If you stay here I suggest bringing your own food and drinks with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOHN L.
Couples
spring hill
10 May 2015

COUPLE'S RETREAT

We enjoy our stay here everytime but the price continues to go up. its great for what it was but it seems like owners are getting out of hand with the pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOHN L.
Couples
spring hill
10 May 2015

COUPLE'S RETREAT

We enjoy our stay here everytime but the price continues to go up. its great for what it was but it seems like owners are getting out of hand with the pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LRW
Single
Dunwoody
24 Feb 2015

Not again

I called the hotel regarding a delay in our arrival and was put on eternal hold twice and then the attendant was rude and abrupt. The front line represents the Hotel and their attitude towards customers. Therefore, I will sleep in my car before I would consider staying at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zackery
Business
Chanhassen
26 Jan 2015

Business Trip

The hotel was great! The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. When I got to the hotel it only took a couple minutes before I was already in my room unpacking. Not only that, I was able to sit outside at the cabana bar and have some dinner and a drink. The next morning they offered the best complimentary breakfast I've ever had and a shuttle to the convention center which saved me some money, too. Overall, if you're on a budget and looking for the best value for your money, I highly recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for anything to do around the hotel, you're kind of out of luck. You're looking at a $10 taxi ride to the closest restaurant but you're still relatively close to a lot of stuff!

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fat gaby
Couples
Miami Fl
24 Aug 2014

Date getaway

I've stayed in this hotel for about fifteen time already. I love it. This is one of the cleanses and comfortable hotels I've stayed. It's not pricy is average. Quality suites is a great hotel for a family getaway or for any other occasion. Location is awesome near everything the theme parks, Walmart, food you name it. Staff very helpful and they value their customers. Quality suites is indeed one of the best hotels I've stayed highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

it's a short drive to attraction.

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gogs1997
Family
Jacksonville, FL
6 Jul 2014

Good for family vacation

We stayed 2 nights, the room was clean but the toillet was clogged, the hotel was full, crowded and noisy, breakfast ok for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SonOvOdin
Business
North Port, Florida
3 Jun 2014

Mediocre

The location was no bueno and the staff was not that friendly; moreover they all looked like they dreaded their jobs. Our room smelled of mold. Every time I needed to use the coffee pot I had to unplug either the refrigerator or microwave(The microwave was dirty). I could go on....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top