£87.58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 17 Jun 2016 Check-out 20 Jun 2016

Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

4 stars
View map of 8800 Vistana Centre Drive., 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
199 reviews
Excellent resort

Good for families, couples...short or long stays. Rooms are very good...large, good facilities.... See full review

  • Ben C.
  • 25 Apr 2016
Greatest Vacation Ever

This was an awesome trip! Couldn't have had a better stay unless we were in heaven. The Resort is... See full review

  • Michael J.
  • 14 Oct 2015
  • Walt Disney World (3.9 mi/6.4 km)
  • Downtown Disney (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Epcot (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Aquatica (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6 mi/3.7 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Florida Mall (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
General

The Sheraton Vistana Resort serves the extended stay traveler who favors a mix of recreational and leisure activities while on vacation. Guests can practice their serve at one of the nine tennis courts, rent bicycles to explore the trails or challenge each other to a pickup game at the basketball court.

 

For pampering, book a Swedish, deep tissue, sports, aromatherapy and reflexology massage, available in 30-, 60- and 90-minute intervals. After the day is over, head to the Marketplace for groceries or arrange to have items stocked in the villa

Location

The Sheraton Vistana Resort is in a lush, park-like setting dotted with palm trees, fountains and pools that attracts leisure travelers to this Lake Buena Vista resort. Guests hole up in one- or two-bedroom villas equipped with kitchens for extended stays or take advantage of the many leisure options onsite, like hard and clay tennis courts and bicycle rentals. On days off from theme parks, kids enjoy ballroom dance sessions, scuba classes and other fun and games. A grocery store at the property also saves parents from having to dine out.


Dining
  • Orlando International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (12 minutes)
Rooms
Available with one or two bedrooms, villas pop with tropical and primary colors and come fully stocked with pots, pans and utensils for entertaining or dining in. Full kitchens also sport a blender, microwave, stove and cookware. Layouts vary, but guests can count on standards like Wi-Fi access, separate living and dining areas and a washer/dryer in every villa.
Nearby attractions
  • Zimmie's Restaurant and Sports Bar is closed for renovation from 17 August to 23 November 2013. During this time, Cascades Bar and Grill, Snack Shack, Tacky Tiki Bard and the Marketplace will remain open.
  • The hotel charges $5 for any Roll-away bedding requests.
Transportation
  • Fully furnished villas with one or two bedrooms plus full kitchen
  • 7 pools and 13 tennis courts
  • Planned children's activities
  • Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • 9 outdoor Jacuzzis
  • Free shuttle service to four main Disney theme parks
  • Grocery store onsite or the option of villas with pre-stocked groceries 
  • Massage services

Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista location and nearby area

Recommended hotels

Customers who viewed Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

★★★★
£46
4.0 / 5 426 customer reviews
★★★
£61
4.2 / 5 303 customer reviews
★★★★
£91
4.2 / 5 342 customer reviews
★★★★
£98
4.2 / 5 238 customer reviews
★★★★
£73
4.0 / 5 56 customer reviews
★★★★
£53
4.2 / 5 11 customer reviews
★★★
£58
4.2 / 5 68 customer reviews
★★★★
£63
4.4 / 5 190 customer reviews

Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
One-bedroom villa, non-smoking: King + Double Sofa Bed, 471sq ft / 44 m, Sweet Sleeper bed and free WiFi, Kitchenette, Dining and living area with sofa bed, Washer/dryer Room Sleeps 4 guests
2 Bedroom Villa
Two-bedroom, 2 bathroom villa, non-smoking: King+2 Single Beds, 1,025 sq ft / 95 m, Sweet Sleeper bed and free WiFi, Dining and living area with sofa bed, Full kitchen and clothes washer/dryer, Private furnished patio or balcony Room Sleeps up to 7 guests

Amenities

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
Free Wi-Fi in Room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.7 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5 mi
  • Trainland: 5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.7 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5 mi
  • Trainland: 5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.4 mi
  • Amway Centre: 14.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
15:00
Check-out:
11:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben C.
Family
N/A
25 Apr 2016

Excellent resort

Good for families, couples...short or long stays. Rooms are very good...large, good facilities. Resort facilties all well kept and plentiful. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JANM
Couples
N/A
9 Dec 2015

Great business trip

The property was much larger than I was expecting, but it was well maintained and modern. The rooms and all the amenities were all well appointed and maintained. Conveniently located for Disney and Universal parks as well as the Orange County Convention Center. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Vistana. I would recommend getting a rental car since cabs are still relatively expensive despite the hotels partnership with a fast and convenient cab company. Also, skip the information session for the time share if you don't have a lot of time to spend in Orlando. They constantly pester you about it once you schedule it and require ~90min of your time and the full participation of you and your spouse. They're just trying to do their jobs, but just be aware of what you sign up for (you can return the gift card to get out of the information session).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael J.
Couples
N/A
14 Oct 2015

Greatest Vacation Ever

This was an awesome trip! Couldn't have had a better stay unless we were in heaven. The Resort is one of the greatest there is and had everything we needed on site. Everything is updated and clean and security is patrolling the area constantly to keep us safe. There is a timeshare presentation, make sure you go to that to get more perks, its really not bad at all and they have great deals ($100 worth)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzanne T.
Couples
N/A
22 Sep 2015

Lovely and quiet property

We were only there for a one night stay but would stay there again and recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amourous
Family
N/A
8 Sep 2015

weekend getaway

The hotel was very nice & clean. So much to do. Like a community in itself. Stayed by the cascades pool & had waterfall & fountains beautiful. Activities for kids throughout the day. The only thing was since we stayed near the main road you could hear traffic & ee were on the 2nd floor, so you could hear people above us. The resort itself is wonderful. The price is very reasonable for 2 bed 2 bath. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CESAR B.
Family
N/A
20 Jun 2015

family trip

this was my second time at this resort like always it was a great experience unfortunately water went out and we requested a new villa and they did gave us a better one . There is no other place I like to stay with my family at Orlando everything is nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NanaPTY
Family
Miami
7 May 2015

Our Business and Pleasure Trip

It is a wonderful hotel, a true retreat from the hustle and bustle of the parks, and still a 12 min drive to the WDW. We had a very spacious 2bd suite, as we traveled with our 3 year old son. I had a conference to attend, and my husband and my son enjoyed the parks. This hotel is a true find: very clean, has all in room amnestied you can think of: full kitchen, jacuzzi, 3 flat screen Tvs, Dvd-player, screened porch. The grounds are great: playgrounds for kids, pools, fountains, a convenience store. We were never bothered by timeshare folks. We are planning our trip next year, and this will be the place we are coming back to. The free breakfast was so-so, but it did not mater to us that much: if you have a full kitchen, and the groceries within a 12 min drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan H.
Family
N/A
24 Feb 2015

it's terrific

we had a great time we will come back again this is a great place to go with the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmarc84
Family
Beaverton
4 Feb 2015

Great Disney Trip w/ Friends

We stayed here for our friends wedding at Disney overall a great property and easily located about 10 minutes from Disney World. They rooms were very nice and clean and the pool area was awesome! We had complimentary buffet breakfasts one day, which was very good. Staff was kind, albeit tried to upsell us on lots of things, but thats to be expected. A great place to stay during your trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - All Villa Resort in Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean H.
Family
N/A
23 Jan 2015

Great for families!

This was our first time to visit the Disney area. This location was perfect. The price was right, plenty of room because it was a suite, nice amenities, /full kitchen, convenience store for food and sundries...It was all just very easy, clean, affordable and fun. The kids loved it, and so did we!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Pick some food up at a grocery store on your way there. It is much less money than the convenience store on the property, but it's nice that they have a store on-site, just in case.

Back to menu Return to top