£135.58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 1 Feb 2015 Check-out 4 Feb 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
229 reviews
Awesome value and location

This us the second time we stayed at the royal pacific. We love the location and the deal of... See full review

  • Elizabeth O.
  • 27 Jan 2015
Great staff

The entire hotel staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and nicely... See full review

  • Jaya
  • 27 Jan 2015
AAA Four Diamond hotel with a South Sea ambience and a prime location
In close proximity to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and CityWalk, entertainment abounds at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific with great options for both adults and children. There are six restaurants/lounges where award-winning chefs create tantalizing cuisine. That includes Tchoup Chop from Emeril Lagasse and the weekly luau, with a Polynesian buffet and dinner show. Decor is breezy and bright, with rattan, thatch and lush tropical prints enticing guests to relax and unwind. Young visitors enjoy organized activities and the video games room. 
Highlights
  • Universal's Loews Royal Pacific is within walking distance of Universal attractions, with free on-site shuttle/water taxi service 
  • Express, no-line access to participating rides/attractions in two theme parks ($87 USD per person daily value) with hotel key card 
  • On-site entertainment includes restaurants, pool, croquet, volleyball, activity center/water play area for kids and poolside movies 
Rooms
Guests luxuriate in Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms amenities. Amenities include 100 percent cotton bedding and towels, "Ultimate Doeskin" robes, special blend coffee from chef Emeril, teas, HD movies on demand (fee applies) a flat-screen TV, two telephones, Lather natural skin products, a daily newspaper on request, CD player or iHome clock radio with iPod dock, and wireless Internet (fee applies). The guest rooms are air-conditioned and special facilities are available for disabled guests. Furnishings are plush and tropical with exotic accents. Standard rooms with water view, upgrades to club level rooms/suites, or king, Hospitality and presidential suites are available with additional amenities, including fitness center and Royal Club Lounge access. Kids love the Jurassic Park themed suites at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort, while dogs or cats are pampered with pet-themed amenities. A one-time per stay fee applies for pets. 
Attractions
  • Free transportation to Wet n' Wild Water Park and Sea World Adventure Park from Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort 
  • Free transportation with hotel golf program -- guest access to four Orlando clubs 
  • "Titanic – The Experience" Exhibition (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Orlando Orange County Convention Center (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not Odditorium (2.5 mi/4.2 km)
  • Shopping mall at Millennia (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Gatorland (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Walt Disney Resort (17.2 mi/27.6 km) 
Policies and fees

Exclusive theme park benefits include: early park admission to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required); and free Universal Express Unlimited ride access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness centre or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth O.
Business
N/A
27 Jan 2015

Awesome value and location

This us the second time we stayed at the royal pacific. We love the location and the deal of express pass free with hotel stay. The hotel was so accommodating and checked us into an available room at 7:30 in the morning. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. The bar and restaurant were also excellent. The happy hour in the bar was a very pleasant surprise. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaya
Business
N/A
27 Jan 2015

Great staff

The entire hotel staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. They could use a food court or less formal dining options. We loved the heated pool. Overall we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaRa
Business
N/A
26 Jan 2015

Great hotel

Very convenient location. Had a fantastic time. Lots of restaurants and activities a short walk away. Hotel staff is fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojo
Business
deer park
20 Jan 2015

I loved this hotel.

Loved it so much that we booked it again this year for a return trip. Check in clerk was very friendly & helpful. Getting our park passes was very convenient we were able to get our park passes in the lobby. Not a bad walk to the parks & there was a Pedi cab on the path too. Only downside (& not that big of a deal) there was no refrigerator in the room although they brought one in for us for a small fee but it was brought in on a large table which took up some of our leg room. The room itself was beautiful and the cleaning staff was so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronald F.
Business
N/A
19 Jan 2015

Trip

Hotel rooms need updated. Expensive for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah B.
Business
N/A
17 Jan 2015

Quick Night Stay

My husband and I stayed here right before Christmas for one night. The hotel was amazing. It is a little pricey, but well worth it when coming from the amusement park exhausted. The room was so nice, the bed was SO comfy. We had a great relaxing stay and I would 100 recommend it! We ordered a pizza from room service, it was delicious and the staff was so nice! great great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here for walking distance to all the fun!

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorene R.
Business
N/A
14 Jan 2015

Theme park hotel

Royal pacific resort was a excellent hotel worth the price. The beds were super comfortable. You can't beat the early park admission, express pass and walking distance location all included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie D.
Business
N/A
12 Jan 2015

Beautiful hotel

My friend and I arrived a few hours before check-in and were happy to find that although our rooms were not yet ready, we could still get our express passes (included with the room) and head over to Islands of Adventure. We headed out to the dock to catch the water taxi, but it wasn't there, so we took the walking path to the park and were there in under 10 minutes- not bad! We were given keycards at early check-in so we had the option to charge to the cards while in the park, which was nice. We were called as soon as the (two connecting) rooms were ready, and both were very clean and comfortable. We were a little disappointed that there were no mini-fridges or microwaves provided (unless you rented them for $15 a day), so we were not able to bring any water or cold food back to our room, although there is a minibar in each room. The hotel is pet-friendly and offers a dog park area, as well as providing complimentary pet items, such as bedding, litter boxes, etc. Be aware that parking is $20 a night, and the parking lot is dark and not patrolled by any type of security. It tends to fill up and you may end up parking in the back and having to trek quite a ways to get to the hotel. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel and its location, and the included Express Passes made our theme park visit great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deborah T.
Business
N/A
12 Jan 2015

Not as good as last time

Not very good this time, staff were appalling and really not worth club level either, don't waste your money. Was not impressed with the level of staff at all this time. I went last year and it was 100 better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julie C.
Business
Weston
7 Jan 2015

quick stay

beautiful quiet hotel, walking distance to the parks. Not busy like many orlando hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top