£166.68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 May 2016 Check-out 13 May 2016

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
262 reviews
Pampered, Prepared and Pleased

This is my 2nd time at Loews Royal Pacific and, honestly, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. They must... See full review

  • Andrea H.
  • 22 Dec 2015
Beautiful and relaxing

The hotel is beautiful. Our recently refurbished room was elegant and comfortable, with a view... See full review

  • Nancy S.
  • 18 Dec 2015
AAA Four Diamond hotel with a South Sea ambience and a prime location
In close proximity to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and CityWalk, entertainment abounds at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific with great options for both adults and children. There are six restaurants/lounges where award-winning chefs create tantalizing cuisine. That includes Tchoup Chop from Emeril Lagasse and the weekly luau, with a Polynesian buffet and dinner show. Decor is breezy and bright, with rattan, thatch and lush tropical prints enticing guests to relax and unwind. Young visitors enjoy organized activities and the video games room. 
Highlights
  • Free Universal Express Unlimited ride access* to  SKIP THE REGULAR LINES in both theme parks all day - a benefit worth up to $89^ per person, per day (valid theme park admission required)
  • Early Park Admission† to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter™ one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required)
  • Free shuttle buses; walking paths to Universal Orlando®
  • Weekly Wantilan Luau dinner show
  • Lagoon-style pool
Rooms
Guests luxuriate in any of the 1,000 Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort rooms. Amenities include 100 percent cotton bedding and towels, "Ultimate Doeskin" robes, special blend coffee from chef Emeril, teas, HD movies on demand (fee applies) a flat-screen TV, two telephones, Lather natural skin products, a daily newspaper on request, CD player or iHome clock radio with iPod dock, and wireless Internet (fee applies). The guest rooms are air-conditioned and special facilities are available for disabled guests. Furnishings are plush and tropical with exotic accents. Standard rooms with water view, upgrades to club level rooms/suites, or king, Hospitality and presidential suites are available with additional amenities, including fitness center and Royal Club Lounge access. Kids love the Jurassic Park themed suites at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort, while dogs or cats are pampered with pet-themed amenities. A one-time per stay fee applies for pets. 
Attractions
  • Universal Studios Florida� (0.9 mi/1.44 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure� (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Universal CityWalk� (0.6 mi/0.96 km)
  • Wet 'n Wild Orlando� (0.6 mi/0.96 km)
  • "Titanic - The Experience" Exhibition (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Orlando Orange County Convention Center (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not Odditorium (2.5 mi/4.2 km)
  • Shopping mall at Millennia (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Gatorland (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Walt Disney Resort (17.2 mi/27.6 km)
  • Free transportation to Wet n' Wild Water Park and Sea World Adventure Park from Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort 
  • Free transportation with hotel golf program -- guest access to four Orlando clubs
Policies and Fees
HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related indicia are trademarks of and © Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © JKR. (s15) †Paid theme park admission required. Early Park Admission begins one (1) hour prior to regularly scheduled park opening to one (1) Universal Orlando theme park as determined by Universal Orlando. Valid at select attractions at each park. Additional restrictions may apply. *Paid theme park admission required. Benefit not valid for guests staying at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort; available for purchase only. Not valid at Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey™ , Harry Potter and the Escape from Gringotts™, and other select attractions.  Not valid at Hogwarts™ Express.  Only valid for the number of guests staying in the room for the length of hotel stay as indicated on the Universal Express Unlimited pass. Available during normal theme park operating hours only. Not valid for separately ticketed special events. Additional restrictions may apply and benefits are subject to change without notice. ^Based on seasonal peak pricing for the Universal ExpressSM Unlimited pass. © 2015 MARVEL. Fear Factor TM & © 2015 Endemol Netherlands B.V. Men In Black & Alien Attack: TM & © 2015 Columbia Pictures Industries, Inc. All rights reserved. Curious George ®, created by Margret and H.A. Rey, is copyrighted and trademarked by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company and used under license. Licensed by Universal Studios Licensing, Inc. All rights reserved. Woody Woodpecker's Nuthouse Coaster ® Walter Lantz. The Barney name and character, related characters and the overlapping dino spots and Barney and star logos are trademarks of Lyons Partnership, L.P. Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off. and other countries. THE SIMPSONS RIDE TM Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation. The Simpsons TM & © 2015 Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation. All rights reserved. T2, TERMINATOR ® StudioCanal S.A. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Shrek 4-D © 2015 DreamWorks Animation L.L.C. TRANSFORMERS and its logo and all related characters are trademarks of Hasbro and are used with permission. © 2015 Hasbro. All Rights Reserved. © 2015 DreamWorks L.L.C. and Paramount Pictures Corporation. All Rights Reserved. Dr. Seuss properties TM & © 2015 Dr. Seuss Enterprises, L.P. All rights reserved. Rocky and Bullwinkle and Friends TM & © Ward Prods. All Popeye characters TM & © 2015 KFS, Inc. TM Hearst Holdings, Inc. Jurassic Park River Adventure ,Camp Jurassic ® Universal Studios/Amblin. Hollywood Drive-In Golf and associated logos are trademarks of Adventure Golf Design & Development, Inc. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. TM & © 2015 Par. Pic. Jimmy Buffett's ® Margaritaville ® Jimmy Buffett. The Cowfish and all related logos TM The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, LLC. All rights reserved. Pat O'Brien's, Hurricane Glass logo, Have Fun! and Iron Grill Design ® Pat O'Brien's Bar, Inc. © 2015 Pat O'Brien's Bar, Inc. All rights reserved. Emeril's ® Emeril Lagasse. Hot Dog Hall of Fame is a registered trademark of Creative Attractions, LLC. ©2015 AMC. IMAX® is a registered trademark of IMAX Corporation. © 2015 BMP. Hard Rock Hotel, Hard Rock Café, Hard Rock Live ® Hard Rock Cafe International (USA), Inc. Cabana Bay Beach Resort © 2015 UCF Hotel Venture II. All rights reserved. Loews Portofino Bay Hotel and Loews Royal Pacific Resort logos © 2015 UCF Hotel Venture. All rights reserved. © 2015 UCF Hotel Venture III. All rights reserved. © 2015 Wet 'n Wild. All rights reserved. Universal elements and all related indicia TM & © 2015 Universal Studios. All rights reserved.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort location and nearby area

Recommended hotels

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
£90
4.4 / 5 182 customer reviews
★★★★
£195
4.4 / 5 89 customer reviews
★★★★★
£200
4.4 / 5 73 customer reviews
★★★
£68
3.8 / 5 134 customer reviews
★★★
£53
3.4 / 5 97 customer reviews
★★★
£53
3.8 / 5 247 customer reviews
★★★
£58
3.6 / 5 55 customer reviews
★★★
£59
3.0 / 5 261 customer reviews
★★★
£51
3.2 / 5 255 customer reviews

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness centre or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Internet
Free Wi-Fi in Room
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Amway Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cami B.
Family
South Saint Paul
12 Feb 2016

Great First Family Trip

We stayed on Disney and on Universal. Universal was definitely the better of the 2. This hotel gave us fast passes for all 4 of us. This allowed us to skip long lines on things such as the Harry Potter World long lines, or the more popular Marvel rides. We were hardly at the hotel because we were always at a park, but we were happy and cozy when we need to come rest our feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katie D.
Friends
N/A
27 Dec 2015

Disappointing Stay

I bought this trip to Universal for my friend to celebrate her engagement. When we arrived, the place is absolutely gorgeous, despite a lukewarm welcome. No one assisted us with bags or gave us a lei greeting. Upon check-in, despite making reservations months in advance, the front desk worker informed us that they were extremely limited on rooms and she would have to find us a room. My friend and I got to our room and as soon as we opened the door, we noticed the awful climate inside. Despite blasting the air conditioner, we couldn't draw any moisture from the room. The sheets were wet to the touch like when you sleep in a tent and wake up with dew covering you. The blankets had stains all over them, but the rest of the room was clean and orderly. Despite not listing a refrigerator on the amenity list, there was one in the room. This was a nice surprise. Once we gave up on the air conditioning working, we turned up the heat, which wasn't working either. We toughed it out through the night and hoped the problem would work itself out. We then went to the parks for the day after a terrible nights sleep. I contacted the front desk to notify them of the issue. They said they had put a work order in for the maintenance crew to take a look at it during the day. We never heard back of the status of the check. When we came back late at night after checking out the nightlife of City Walk, we discovered the room was no better. The sheets and blankets were wet again. We were so tired, we just toughed it out again. We were abruptly woken up very early in the morning by extremely loud construction in the room directly above us and on both sides of us. It appeared that the front desk worker had relegated us to a room in the middle of a floor under construction. This wouldn't have been a problem if we had gone to be at 8pm, but we were there to get the most out of our trip and have long days. I was very upset by the conditions, so I emailed the Loop service that is provided. We were so tired and exhausted after two nights of terrible sleep. This affected our experience at the parks. I was very upset, because I spent very good money on tickets and the hotel stay. I felt I was being cheated. After not hearing back in response to the email, I sent another email requesting a relocation. The next morning, I received a phone call from the staff stating that we would be relocated. They also would give us two vouchers for breakfast at the hotel. While this was a nice gesture, the trip was already spoiled. Due to the room conditions, my friend and I both had suddenly developed sore throats, runny noses, and severe sinus pain. Finally a day or two after we switched rooms, our symptoms lifted. Also, when I booked the expensive vacation, there was absolutely no mention whatsoever of the construction ongoing across the lagoon. The sounds of construction were minimal when in the room, but in the pool and on the grounds, the construction was quite loud. Also, it was such an eyesore. Had I been advised of this, I may have stayed elsewhere. The resort was very beautiful and had some wonderfully delicious restaurants. They offered some great amenities like express passes(amazing to have), an hour early access to the parks(which we didn't use due to our exhaustion), complimentary delivery of your purchased goods to your hotel room(I had to actively track down several packages quickly prior to our departure due to our relocation), and a free water taxi service to the parks(we used them every day without too many problems). The pool and hot tubs were nice. If a resort can't provide basically comfortable rooms, no amount of frills make up for it. I don't believe I will be returning to this particular resort again. Perhaps others can have a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea H.
Friends
N/A
22 Dec 2015

Pampered, Prepared and Pleased

This is my 2nd time at Loews Royal Pacific and, honestly, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. They must be good to their staff because the staff is both happy to be there and desire to see you happy too. From the time we were greeted when we drove up to the time we left we were treated like honored guests. It's so nice to have everything you need in the building where you are staying food, towels (and we were provided with plenty) and staff. The restaurants are great. Emeril's Tchoup Chop is amazing and Jake's American Bar is a great place to relax in the evening. The early entry to 'Potter' around and the fast pass to the rest of the park is a huge bonus. You can walk or take a boat to the park. Either option is SO much better than driving or taking a bus. Returning to the hotel to rest and relax before returning to the park is easy. The pool is very nice. For free you can play ping pong or volleyball and keep an eye on the kids. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy S.
Couples
Lansdale
18 Dec 2015

Beautiful and relaxing

The hotel is beautiful. Our recently refurbished room was elegant and comfortable, with a view towards islands of Adventure through palm trees and bamboo. The grounds are gorgeously landscaped. The pool is great, the staff are helpful and friendly, and Tchoup Chop was our favorite meal of the vacation - twice! Jake's was also a nice restaurant. One of the best things is that it is either a beautiful, shaded less than 10 minute walk to City Walk, or a short boat ride. Of course, you also get front of the line passes for the Universal parks, and can enter one hour early. Win-win-win.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica K.
Family
Pittsfield
17 Dec 2015

Mother daughter bacation

Hotel and staff were very accommodating and able to answer any questions we had during our stay. Slight problems with room key being used as payment in the parks. Beautiful resort and great location close to city walk and both theme parks. We loved our meals at the on site resturant tchoup chop (we agreed best calimari we've ever had) and the nachos at poolside resturant were also fantastic. Ask for a newly renovated room if you stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mia p
Family
Canton
8 Dec 2015

Good trip

Hotel was good enough. The express pass makes the price worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen S.
Family
N/A
1 Dec 2015

Awesome family resort at Universal

Just checked out yesterday. Our favorite part of the deluxe Universa resorts has to be the Unlimited Express pass which is included for each person in the room. Resort is gorgeous. Location is great -- short walk to universal parks and city walk. There is also a water taxi but we just walked. Room was clean and decorated to fit theme of resort. Bath amenities were wonderful. Breakfast was pricy but that is to be expected anywhere at Universal -- the signature pancakes and French toast dishes were yummy though. Pool area was beautiful. Water felt cool for a heated pool but I think that was related to weather somewhat also. There is sand in areas around the pool too where chairs are located. They offer both regular towels at the pool along with larger chair cover towels too. No need to pack swim diapers -- they are available at the towel shack along with sunscreen too. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tao H.
Couples
mount laurel
30 Nov 2015

Nice Hotel

Best Location for Universal Studio and Island of Adventure. Water Taxi is convenient. The food in the on site restaurant is awesome. Would like to stay here again when we visit Universal Orlando next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PHIL R.
Family
N/A
26 Nov 2015

family vaction

great hotel wonderful place to stay employees cheerful. would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
work2vacay
Couples
N/A
18 Nov 2015

Express pass awesomeness!

We had a great stay! We were staying in a king bed club room. The room was a little small, but beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Good water pressure, soft towels. Complimentary continental breakfast was nice also! No microwave, or fridge, or hair dryer in the room though. Water taxi was super convenient and a fun way to start and end the day going back and forth from the hotel to the parks. The real value was the complimentary express passes! The room key acted as an unlimited express pass in both parks. AWESOME!! Worth the extra cost!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top