£202.73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 8 Mar 2015 Check-out 11 Mar 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
246 reviews
Awesome for Universal Studios

The main reason for booking this hotel was the included FastPass for the Universal Studios. But... See full review

  • TommyVercetti
  • 25 Feb 2015
Great location for the USO parks

This was our second stay at Royal Pacific. It's a beautiful resort and the staff is always very... See full review

  • Autumnly
  • 12 Feb 2015
AAA Four Diamond hotel with a South Sea ambience and a prime location
In close proximity to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and CityWalk, entertainment abounds at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific with great options for both adults and children. There are six restaurants/lounges where award-winning chefs create tantalizing cuisine. That includes Tchoup Chop from Emeril Lagasse and the weekly luau, with a Polynesian buffet and dinner show. Decor is breezy and bright, with rattan, thatch and lush tropical prints enticing guests to relax and unwind. Young visitors enjoy organized activities and the video games room. 
Highlights
  • Universal's Loews Royal Pacific is within walking distance of Universal attractions, with free on-site shuttle/water taxi service 
  • Express, no-line access to participating rides/attractions in two theme parks ($87 USD per person daily value) with hotel key card 
  • On-site entertainment includes restaurants, pool, croquet, volleyball, activity center/water play area for kids and poolside movies 
Rooms
Guests luxuriate in Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms amenities. Amenities include 100 percent cotton bedding and towels, "Ultimate Doeskin" robes, special blend coffee from chef Emeril, teas, HD movies on demand (fee applies) a flat-screen TV, two telephones, Lather natural skin products, a daily newspaper on request, CD player or iHome clock radio with iPod dock, and wireless Internet (fee applies). The guest rooms are air-conditioned and special facilities are available for disabled guests. Furnishings are plush and tropical with exotic accents. Standard rooms with water view, upgrades to club level rooms/suites, or king, Hospitality and presidential suites are available with additional amenities, including fitness center and Royal Club Lounge access. Kids love the Jurassic Park themed suites at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort, while dogs or cats are pampered with pet-themed amenities. A one-time per stay fee applies for pets. 
Attractions
  • Free transportation to Wet n' Wild Water Park and Sea World Adventure Park from Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort 
  • Free transportation with hotel golf program -- guest access to four Orlando clubs 
  • "Titanic – The Experience" Exhibition (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Orlando Orange County Convention Center (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not Odditorium (2.5 mi/4.2 km)
  • Shopping mall at Millennia (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Gatorland (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Walt Disney Resort (17.2 mi/27.6 km) 
Policies and fees

Exclusive theme park benefits include: early park admission to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required); and free Universal Express Unlimited ride access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness centre or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (246)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haeun
Business
N/A
26 Feb 2015

Nice, but could've been nicer.

Loew's Royal Pacific Resort was packed when we arrived! I think there was some sort of convention going on because I saw lots of people in the lobby area wearing Jafra shirts. Honestly, I was expecting the resort to offer more of a relaxed environment, but it was hectic and busy all day long. I suppose it's just a matter or personal preference though... some people may prefer that active/dynamic environment. Overall, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the location couldn't have been better. My boyfriend and I rode the water taxi to CityWalk and took the walkway back to the resort we didn't have to leave the grounds at all because everything was right there. But, in truth, I think this resort is better suited for travels with friends and/or family. If I could do it over again, I would definitely go with friends. While my boyfriend and I did have fun, I don't think this place provides the romantic weekend getaway we were looking for! Just my opinion! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TommyVercetti
Business
Muensingen
25 Feb 2015

Awesome for Universal Studios

The main reason for booking this hotel was the included FastPass for the Universal Studios. But hey, we got a lot more than that :) We usually travel in Motels..so this was kind of something special for us ) Check-In Agent was very friendly and helpful. We arrived in the morning and could store our luggage directly in the hotel. In the lobby we could create our Fastpass and with a small boat we were driven to the Park Entry. In the evening we relaxed in the wonderful pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hugh C.
Business
Syracuse
24 Feb 2015

theme park trip

great location, fastpasses are a must, hotel is dated and rooms are small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert L.
Business
N/A
22 Feb 2015

Family Vacation

We spent 6 days in Orlando to go to Universal. 5 adults and 4 kids stayed in 2 adjoining rooms. Overall it was a fantastic experience. The hotel rooms were not spectacular but they got the job done. The hotel itself had great bars/restaurants (with resort prices). The pool was wonderful and heated. This was extremely convenient for going to Universal Studios because it was a 10 minute walk or 8 minute boat ride. Best part about staying at this hotel was the included Express Passes everyone gets for staying here. This was a huge value and ended up saving us several thousand dollars. This more than made up for the higher room cost compared to other off site properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greenkai3000
Business
Irving
18 Feb 2015

Great location and perks

Stay here and you'll be within walking distance, or a short boat trip to Universal Orlando. The hotel is beautiful , inside and out. The Staff is great as well. Checking in was a breeze, but when it came to getting our early entry passes to the parks, the machines were inside the lobby were down... We had to go to the park, get our picture and passes there. That took up 10 mins plus of our time. Great experience over all though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peter H.
Business
N/A
15 Feb 2015

Great staff cannot overcome tired, subpar rooms

2* room masquerading as a King Suite. Great staff, decent location but poor value for money. Rooms tired, mattresses awful and sofa bed barely fit for a pet. Early admission entailed a 45 minute wait with thousands, Express privileges saved a grand total of maybe 30 minutes across two full days of Crowd level 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autumnly
Business
Yukon
12 Feb 2015

Great location for the USO parks

This was our second stay at Royal Pacific. It's a beautiful resort and the staff is always very helpful. When we first arrived, our room smelled of smoke. I called the front dest and they promptly moved us to another room. The beds are very comfy and if you need a roll away it is very comfy too (for a roll away). I haven't ever ordered room service, so I can speak to that, but their sushi is very good in the restaurant / lounge area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustin
Business
Norwalk
12 Feb 2015

Great November Trip!

We stayed at Royal Pacific November 4th-7th, in between a couple days at WDW and a short Disney cruise. The hotel was VERY clean and the staff was fantastic. Kids loved the pool. The walk to Universal was pleasant, we only used the water taxi once - and it was nice. With the added Universal park perks, we will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJ May
Business
Roseville
11 Feb 2015

I love this place

My children and I come down here each year on Christmas day and stay for a week. We love the place. It is an easy walk to the park or, if we are having a lazy day, we take the boat that is always waiting for us. Because we are staying on Universal grounds, we get into the park early. We are able to get on all of the Harry Potter attractions before the part is open. As part of your hotel package, we get "front of the line" passes. The express passes alone make it worth the cost of the hotel. (Seriously, on some days the express passes, bought alone, can be $75.00 per person). This hotel is always clean and fresh and the people that work here seem so pleased to have this job. In ten annual stays, I have had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMY L.
Business
N/A
9 Feb 2015

Awesome Family Trip!

From check-in to check-out, a fantastic experience. Full disclosure, we chose this hotel because of the Universal Express Pass perk, and we are Florida residents who took advantage of the FL resident rate. So the value for the $ made it well worth it. It turned out to be a bonus that the hotel was an incredibly pleasant place to stay! The room was very clean and well-appointed. The pool was great, with wonderful amenities, and terrific food/drink service poolside. We also enjoyed a great dinner at Jake's. Overall, just a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here and take advantage of the express pass for 2 days at Universal!

Back to menu Return to top