£125.88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 20 Aug 2014 Check-out 23 Aug 2014

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
251 reviews
Royal Pacific

Excellent location, very nice grounds and clean hotel. Tropic setting very relaxed with fantastic... See full review

  • manof steel
  • 8 Jul 2014
Fantastic Getaway

Great value! Wonderful accommodations and friendly staff. Location was great and express pass was... See full review

  • Eggy
  • 2 Jul 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness centre or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4692 -81.4666
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL, (MCO), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (251)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TommyVercetti
Bern, Switzerland
18 Jul 2014

ExpressPass included!

We only booked this hotel because of the ExpressPasses for Universal. You have to book one night and you get the Passes for both of the days. That worked out very well. The hotel itself is very nice and clean - but hey, you pay enough for that! Food, Drinks and Snacks are much too expensive in the hotel. We still would recommendate it because of the package value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the ExpressPass from the Hotel to skip the lines in the park.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
renehaegeli
zurich, switzerland
18 Jul 2014

good to visit the amusement parks

very expensive! two cappucinos 12 bucks! room is nice and clear. we had one in the second floor (which is below the lobby), it was pretty dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manof steel
chicago
8 Jul 2014

Royal Pacific

Excellent location, very nice grounds and clean hotel. Tropic setting very relaxed with fantastic pool for kids and adults. On site restaurant's and bar's were very affordable and food/drinks were excellent. We have stayed here the past few years and Loews continues to make improvements. In later part of 2014/2015 entire hotel is getting new upgrades. Even though it does not need to, it's great to see Loews continue to invest in this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina sal
Boston
7 Jul 2014

Would not stay again

Pillows had stains on them. Small bathroom. No shelves to put toiletries. Room service food terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eggy
RI
2 Jul 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Great value! Wonderful accommodations and friendly staff. Location was great and express pass was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Supermom
Orlando
26 Jun 2014

Gift for family

The hotel and staff were all extremely nice. We stayed on property for convenience to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. As a resort guest you automatically get an "express pass" which makes you feel great getting faster entry into everything but Harry Potter world but we caught that at 8:30 pm and got on within 20 minutes. It helped that it was a Monday. Now, about getting into the parks. The entry system we learned is NOT tied into your hotel key and neither is the express pass. WHAT? We had a room key, a paper express pass and a paper ticket that did not work and we had to turn in for a card as small as the express pass. Plus they do a biometric scan which was the only thing that worked consistently. You'd think in this age of technology they could do better. And what do you do if you don't have a waterproof pouch to keep those docs dry and safe and reusable. Good thing we are seasoned water park people and came prepared for that. So we got to our room at 10:30 in the evening after a full day at the park and expected to find our luggage in our room which is what we had been told would happen. No such luck. Ok so bags got there about 20 minutes after we called. We brought water to keep in the room fridge for when we got back. Oops, their fridges are locked because they are mini bars. Hmmmmm, family amusement park....fridge filled with booze. So to empty it they would charge me. They never offered to bring a key so we could put a couple bottles in. Frustrating! However, checkout they had really fast and efficient! Imagine that. Overall we had some frustrating inconveniences but knowing what we do know, we'd be better prepared if we did it again. We'd request an pty fridge prior to arrival, check in and request luggage delivered when we got notice that the room was ready and make sure we have all the cards laminated or pouched for safe keeping at the start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SA08
Houston
24 Jun 2014

Good location

Good experience, great location for Universal Orlando Parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scarlett The Planner
Dublin, Ireland
24 Jun 2014

Fantastic family holidays in Universal

We had a ball! Super atmosphere in the hotel for families. We were torn between spending our time in the hotel and the parks! Will defo go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole and Matt G.
Caledonia, MI
11 Jun 2014

Honeymoon

We had a last minute change in our vacation plans so this was a second choice vacation. We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The staff was outstanding throughout the entire trip. We plan on visiting this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is happy hour from 3-9 throughout the hotel. You have to move throughout the restaurant for three different happy hours.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1060
Midwest, USA
5 Jun 2014

Great for visiting Universal Orlando

Very nice hotel, very comfortable beds, very close to the parks. The pool is fun and well staffed. Extras like drinks and food are a bit expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top