£82.32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 12 Jan 2015 Check-out 14 Jan 2015

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

4 stars
4874 Cayview Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
93 reviews
Wow....

Amazing place. Newly built and all very nice interiors, appliances, etc. We were a family of 6... See full review

  • The Alpha Team
  • 23 Nov 2014
Great Vacation Stay!

The value for a 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath townhouse was incredible. Full Kitchen was great! Location is... See full review

  • Andy Bones
  • 30 Mar 2014

The Vista Cay by Millenium is a sophisticated lakefront resort that appeals to theme park visitors and executive travelers planning an extended stay in Orlando. Lush landscaping, gorgeous palm trees and infinity pool create the feeling of a Mediterranean resort -- with all the modern amenities thrown in. Two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes treat families and groups to much needed space. The on-site game room and DVD/video rental options also are a hit with families.


Highlights
  • Oversized infinity pool and Jacuzzi overlooking Lake Cay
  • Clubhouse and guest rooms with free Wi-Fi
  • DVD and video game rentals
  • Game room
  • Concierge desk open daily from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Rooms

Guests of the Vista Cay by Millenium relax in two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes furnished with high-end finishes and tropical accent pieces and textiles. Each unit has the look of a luxury condominium thanks to granite countertops, a living room and dining room, and covered lanai. Visitors also can pack light -- a washer and dryer come in every space. While no expense was spared in design, rooms capture breezy Floridian style via artwork, throw pillows and bedding. Wi-Fi is free.


Features

Guests enjoy swimming in the infinity edge pool or unwinding in the Jacuzzi, which is hugged by palm trees and boasts views of Lake Cay at Vista Cay by Millenium. Kids have their own sources of entertainment, from billiards in the game room to DVD and video game rentals. A basketball court and fitness center that houses new cardio equipment extend options for working out.

On days off from nearby SeaWorld and Universal Orlando, guests hit the clubhouse, the movie theater/presentation room or the business center for printing and computing needs.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (4 minutes)
Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (8.9 mi./14.4 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.8 mi./3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (6.1 mi./9.8 km)
  • Epcot (7.2 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./17.3 km)
  • Business
    • Business center equipped with computers and printers
    Policies and fees
    • The hotel charges a $75 flat cleaning fee for stays of five nights or under
    • The hotel charges a resort fee of $9.99 per room and per night that is payable directly to the property. The fee covers parking, Wi-Fi access in the clubhouse and rooms, unlimited incoming faxes, access to the business center, local calls and use of the in-room desktop computer. The fee may not include taxes and is subject to change without notice
    • Guests checking in should be 21 years of age or older and will be required to provide proper identification.  A valid credit card will also be required upon registration

    This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

    Vista Cay Resort By Millenium Rooms

    3 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
    The 3 bed 2 bath Executive suite/condo features an executive single floor unit with sophisticated interior designs with approximately 2,000 to 2,200 square feet of living space. The Executive suite offers a 3-bedroom layout with spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee applies per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less. *Bedding types vary based on availability*
    3 Bed / 3.5 Bath Executive Town Home
    The Executive Townhouse features a 1,800 square foot, three-story town home with 3 spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, Luxurious open floor plan on second floor with living dining room combo, 56 inch big screen TV, 3 1/2 upscale luxurious baths, gourmet kitchen, laundry closet with washer & dryer, upgraded tile, carpet, and a 1-car garage. CD players are available. Resort Fee of apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
    2 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
    The 2 bed 2 bath executive suite features an executive single floor unit with elegant interior design with a luxurious open floor plan boasting approximately 1,800 square feet. The Monterey offers a 2 bedroom layout with 2 spacious owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steal appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
    2 Bed / 2 Bath Deluxe Condo-Suite
    Standard Suites feature a 2 bedroom layout from 1,100 square feet. Spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite with on-suite bathroom, single floor unit with comfortable interior design, TV's in both bedrooms, 2 fashionable luxurious baths, covered lanai, gourmet kitchen, living/Dining room combo featuring a 32 inch plasma TV, and Laundry closet with washer & dryer. CD players are standard in these units. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness centre or spa
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Game room
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Services
    Business centre
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Conference facilities
    Gift shop
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed Vista Cay Resort By Millenium also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

    Hotel Map

    28.4286 -81.4487
    Area served
    ORLANDO - International Drive/Seaworld/Convention Center
    Nearby airports
    Straight shot to Orlando International Airport (MCO) only 12 miles on highway 528 (Beachline)
    Area description
    Vista Cay by Millenium is centrally located on Universal Blvd in the heart of Orlando's attraction and business traveler district. Only 12 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO).25 miles from the Orlando Convention Center, 1.6 miles to Sea World Adventure Parks, 3 miles from Universal Orlando Resort and Wet Wild, 10 miles to Walt Disney World and Just minutes from the world class shopping, dining, golfing and everything beautiful Orlando has to offer.

    Nearby points of interest

    • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.3 mi
    • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
    • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
    • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
    • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
    • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
    • Trainland: 1.5 mi
    • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
    • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
    • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
    • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
    • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
    • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
    • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
    • Universal Studios Florida: 3.3 mi
    • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.3 mi
    • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
    • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
    • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
    • Seaworld Orlando: 1.3 mi
    • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
    • Trainland: 1.5 mi
    • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
    • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
    • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
    • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
    • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.8 mi
    • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
    • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
    • Universal Studios Florida: 3.3 mi
    • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
    • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
    • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
    • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
    • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
    • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
    • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
    • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.2 mi
    • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
    • John Young Planetarium: 10.5 mi
    • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
    • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.2 mi
    • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
    • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.8 mi
    • CFE Arena: 19.7 mi
    • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1600
    Check-out:
    1000

    Terms and conditions

    Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (93)

    Ratings and reviews for Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    93 out of 93
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4.3
    Hotel staff:
    3.9
    Room comfort:
    4.4
    Location:
    4.3
    Value:
    4.1

    88% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    The Alpha Team
    Business
    McLean, VA
    23 Nov 2014

    Wow....

    Amazing place. Newly built and all very nice interiors, appliances, etc. We were a family of 6 staying off of the Disney compound here for a few days and then at the Contemporary near Magic Kingdom. If we could do it again, we would've stayed here the whole time and saved thousands of dollars. You have to drive to get to it, but it is well worth it for the quality, additional space, tremendous value, etc. I'd give 10 stars for value if I could.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    fae c.
    Business
    minneapolis, mn
    16 Nov 2014

    great family getaway

    We had a wonderful stay. The room was just what I wanted and expected. The location was close to theme parks and stores. You do need to have a car to get around. Staff was friendly and helpful. I'm looking forward to my next oportunity to book here again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Kkjj
    Business
    Dublin
    13 Jul 2014

    Fabulous family getaway

    Fantastic holiday vista cat great accommodation very central to all parks and shopping. Loved it all, Karen

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

    Bring packed lunches to the parks as food there is bad.

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Moragh
    Business
    Scotland
    23 Jun 2014

    Great holiday to Florida

    We spent two weeks in a 3bed property at Vista Cay. Unfortunately we were in the furthest away part of the complex and needs to drive each time we wanted to go to the lobby/entrance. We had a pool near our condo which was great. The kitchen unfortunately was not well equipped like other condos we have used. The basics were not there like egg cups, jugs and the starter kit was travel size for washing up etc. The accommodation overall was very good and we loved it. If you like to be within walking distance of anywhere in the evenings to avoid taking the car then this condo is not suitable for that.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

    You will need a car every time you leave this property.

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    susanna2014
    Business
    orlando florida
    19 Jun 2014

    Bad experience

    We stayed at this Vista Cay resort, when we walked in the room it was very dirty, especially tub, shower, sinks and toilets. I had to go to the nearest Publix store to buy cleaning supplies to clean whole unit. Blinds in all rooms didn't work, we contacted them they said that we will have to order parts, but didn't they have to check all stuff in the rooms before guests come in. Water was hot all the time in the kitchen sink, Shower heads was bad and dirty and was replaced with other one, but that one also didn't work properly and was very bad flow. The only good about this place I would say it's location, which is away from Disney and noise. I would give even less than 1 star if I could.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    CoBook Lvr
    Business
    Tallahassee, FL
    5 May 2014

    Very DIsappointed

    Read the reviews and the place sounded wonderful. The entrance was gorgeous. That all ended when we opened the door to the suite. Carpets were filthy, furniture was broken and chipped. King size mattress in master was in poor shape - when my son sat down he sank almost to the box spring. Two of the four posters on the same king bed had been broken off and were stowed under the bed. Dresser in the second bedroom was chipped and the night stand drawer was broken and hanging down when we arrived. Wash cloth in the master bath was full of hair. Bathroom baseboards full of dust. Coffee cups in the kitchen were dirty and needed to be washed prior to use. Kitchen towels were also stained. Our family friends stayed in another building. The sofa was missing the sofa bed mattress and you would sink down when you sat on the sofa. Unpainted patched holes in their walls. Embarrassed to say I recommended this place to them based on prior reviews. Upon arrival, we were informed there would be an additional $98 charge - cleaning fee and resort fee. Cleaning fee? Really? For the price, we expected much, much better.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Andy Bones
    Business
    New Ulm, Minnesota
    30 Mar 2014

    Great Vacation Stay!

    The value for a 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath townhouse was incredible. Full Kitchen was great! Location is close to all attractions - Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios. Pool area was great and included a jacuzzi, kids pool, and bar.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Ron Z
    Business
    Rochester, NY
    20 Mar 2014

    Grandparents Treat

    We needed a place for our family to rest and meet for our Disney adventure. Wayne on the front desk was friendly and knowledgeable, he provided all the information we needed. The room was great, large three bedroom, two bath apartment with all the needed equipment to make our stay complete. We were able to pack less because we could use the laundry daily. Full kitchen allowed us to have breakfast in the room and run to the park early. Hot tub and pool were great after a long day at the Park. We did have a problem with the TV, I called the front desk and they sent maintenance up to our room. They resolved the problem quickly. This is not a hotel, more like using your uncle's condo. I will do this again! Thanks

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    Publix and Walgreen

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Sylvia Bridesmaid
    Business
    Orlando, Florida
    10 Mar 2014

    Bachelorette Party

    Everything was perfectly clean! The staff was very nice! We had an awesome experience.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

    Take a taxi!

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    RFK Sr.
    Business
    Orlando Florida
    9 Mar 2014

    Family Vacation

    Vista Cay Resort Orlando, FL No house keeping which was a pain because "on vacation" we had to wash towels. Also, should really consider stating the condos a three stories. Two bedrooms on the third floor and one on the first. I really did not like splitting the family up like that. On a good note, The price was excellent and drive to the parks easy which would be the only reason why I would recommend this resort.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    All parks are very easily driven to. 4 miles from Universal and about 8 to the Disney Parks.

    Back to menu Return to top