£96.93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 2 May 2016 Check-out 5 May 2016

Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

4 stars
View map of 4874 Cayview Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
102 reviews
Hairshow Accommodations

Our salon booked this hotel so our staff could room together for the hair show at the Orange County... See full review

  • Hairdresser
  • 15 Mar 2016
Great family trip

I love the vista cay resort. This was our 3rd time staying there. we look forward to coming back... See full review

  • Lashaundra H.
  • 30 Jul 2015

  • Walt Disney World (8.9 mi./14.4 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.8 mi./3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (6.1 mi./9.8 km)
  • Epcot (7.2 mi./11.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.7 mi./17.3 km)
  • General

    Guests enjoy swimming in the infinity edge pool or unwinding in the Jacuzzi, which is hugged by palm trees and boasts views of Lake Cay at Vista Cay by Millenium. Kids have their own sources of entertainment, from billiards in the game room to DVD and video game rentals. A basketball court and fitness center that houses new cardio equipment extend options for working out.

    On days off from nearby SeaWorld and Universal Orlando, guests hit the clubhouse, the movie theater/presentation room or the business center for printing and computing needs.

    Location

    The Vista Cay by Millenium is a sophisticated lakefront resort that appeals to theme park visitors and executive travelers planning an extended stay in Orlando. Lush landscaping, gorgeous palm trees and infinity pool create the feeling of a Mediterranean resort -- with all the modern amenities thrown in. Two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes treat families and groups to much needed space. The on-site game room and DVD/video rental options also are a hit with families.


    Dining
    • Orlando International Airport (13 minutes)
    • Orange County Convention Center (4 minutes)
    Rooms

    Guests of the Vista Cay by Millenium relax in two- and three-bedroom executive suites and three-bedroom townhomes furnished with high-end finishes and tropical accent pieces and textiles. Each unit has the look of a luxury condominium thanks to granite countertops, a living room and dining room, and covered lanai. Visitors also can pack light -- a washer and dryer come in every space. While no expense was spared in design, rooms capture breezy Floridian style via artwork, throw pillows and bedding. Wi-Fi is free.


    Nearby attractions
    • Two weeks prior to arrival, guests should contact Global Resort Homes Management at (407) 387-3030 for registration information and check-in details.
    • The hotel charges a $75 flat cleaning fee for stays of five nights or under
    • The hotel charges a resort fee of $9.99 per room and per night that is payable directly to the property. The fee covers parking, Wi-Fi access in the clubhouse and rooms, unlimited incoming faxes, access to the business center, local calls and use of the in-room desktop computer. The fee may not include taxes and is subject to change without notice
    • Guests checking in should be 21 years of age or older and will be required to provide proper identification.  A valid credit card will also be required upon registration
    Transportation
    • Oversized infinity pool and Jacuzzi overlooking Lake Cay
    • Clubhouse and guest rooms with free Wi-Fi
    • DVD and video game rentals
    • Game room
    • Concierge desk open daily from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.

    Vista Cay Resort By Millenium location and nearby area

    Recommended hotels

    Customers who viewed Vista Cay Resort By Millenium also booked these hotels.

    ★★★
    £45
    3.2 / 5 255 customer reviews
    ★★★
    £96
    3.8 / 5 79 customer reviews
    ★★★★
    £64
    3.9 / 5 374 customer reviews
    ★★★★
    £61
    3.6 / 5 378 customer reviews
    ★★★★
    £87
    4.3 / 5 99 customer reviews
    ★★★★
    £196
    4.4 / 5 89 customer reviews
    ★★★★
    £81
    3.9 / 5 25 customer reviews
    ★★★★
    £48
    3.7 / 5 35 customer reviews
    ★★★
    £59
    4.2 / 5 129 customer reviews

    Vista Cay Resort By Millenium Rooms

    # Bedroom / 2 Bath Premium Lake Front
    The 3 bed 2 bath Premium Lake Front condo features an executive single floor unit with sophisticated interior designs with approximately 2,000 to 2,200 square feet of living space. The Executive suite offers a 3-bedroom layout with spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee applies per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less. *Bedding types vary based on availability*
    3 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
    The 3 bed 2 bath Executive suite/condo features an executive single floor unit with sophisticated interior designs with approximately 2,000 to 2,200 square feet of living space. The Executive suite offers a 3-bedroom layout with spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee applies per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less. *Bedding types vary based on availability*
    3 Bed / 3.5 Bath Executive Town Home
    The Executive Townhouse features a 1,800 square foot, three-story town home with 3 spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite, Luxurious open floor plan on second floor with living dining room combo, 56 inch big screen TV, 3 1/2 upscale luxurious baths, gourmet kitchen, laundry closet with washer & dryer, upgraded tile, carpet, and a 1-car garage. CD players are available. Resort Fee of apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
    2 Bed / 2 Bath Premium Condo Suite
    The 2 bed 2 bath executive suite features an executive single floor unit with elegant interior design with a luxurious open floor plan boasting approximately 1,800 square feet. The Monterey offers a 2 bedroom layout with 2 spacious owner's suite, 2 upscale luxurious baths, covered lanai, Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steal appliances, separate dining room, great room with a 42 inch plasma TV or 56 inch Big Screen and laundry room with washer & dryer. CD players are available. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*
    2 Bed / 2 Bath Deluxe Condo-Suite
    Standard Suites feature a 2 bedroom layout from 1,100 square feet. Spacious bedrooms, including owner's suite with on-suite bathroom, single floor unit with comfortable interior design, TV's in both bedrooms, 2 fashionable luxurious baths, covered lanai, gourmet kitchen, living/Dining room combo featuring a 32 inch plasma TV, and Laundry closet with washer & dryer. CD players are standard in these units. Resort Fee apply per room/per night payable directly to property A Cleaning Fee will be charged when Staying 5 Nights or Less *Bedding types vary based on availability*

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness centre or spa
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Game room
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Services
    Business centre
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Conference facilities
    Gift shop
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Nearby points of interest

    • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.3 mi
    • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
    • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
    • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
    • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.3 mi
    • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
    • Trainland: 1.5 mi
    • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
    • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
    • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
    • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
    • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
    • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
    • Universal Studios Florida: 3.3 mi
    • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
    • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 0.3 mi
    • Aquatica Park: 1 mi
    • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
    • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.3 mi
    • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.3 mi
    • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
    • Trainland: 1.5 mi
    • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
    • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
    • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
    • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.9 mi
    • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.2 mi
    • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
    • Universal Studios Florida: 3.3 mi
    • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
    • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.1 mi
    • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
    • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.1 mi
    • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
    • Amway Arena: 9.1 mi
    • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.1 mi
    • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.2 mi
    • Amway Centre: 9.2 mi
    • Loch Haven Park: 10.9 mi
    • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.2 mi
    • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
    • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.8 mi
    • CFE Arena: 19.7 mi
    • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    16:00
    Check-out:
    10:00

    Terms and conditions

    Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Overall score

    4.2 / 5
    5.01.0
    102 out of 102
    Amenities:
    4.1
    Cleanliness:
    4.3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4.4
    Location:
    4.3
    Value:
    4.2

    90% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Hairdresser
    Business
    Lutz
    15 Mar 2016

    Hairshow Accommodations

    Our salon booked this hotel so our staff could room together for the hair show at the Orange County Convention Center. When we got there we felt like we were on MTV Cribs because there were so many levels and rooms to explore! Our rental accommodated 7 of us and there was definitely room for more! It was only a 5 minute drive to the convention center which was awesome for us! We will definitely be booking here again for this year!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Jennifer A.
    Family
    N/A
    28 Oct 2015

    Family Trip

    The resort was great. Rooms were very clean and the pool was very nice. My only complaint would be the beds were not very comfortable, but I would recommend Vista Cay to others definitely.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Ricardo H.
    Family
    Burlington
    22 Oct 2015

    Good place for the money

    The staff wasn't helpful but the place is nice and I would go again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Lashaundra H.
    Family
    N/A
    30 Jul 2015

    Great family trip

    I love the vista cay resort. This was our 3rd time staying there. we look forward to coming back next year.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Tara B.
    Family
    York
    16 Jul 2015

    Filthy Room!

    The carpets and tile were disgusting! They turned the bottoms of our feet black after walking on them. Staff was great about the carpets, they sent the cleaners out the next morning to steam clean them and refunded our cleaning fee. They looked new afterwards. But no one came to clean the tile.. I mopped it myself. Several bugs on the kitchen counters. Missing many kitchen essentials. No pizza cutter, blender, large pot for boiling pastas, and no oven mit of any kind for use with the oven.I had to use a dish towel to get hot items out of the oven. There are several pools but they are very small.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Kevin M.
    Family
    Lincoln
    23 Apr 2015

    Perfect Stay. Like being home.

    We took our Grandson to Disney World for his 3rd Birthday. He loved every minute of it. He may not remember a lot of this trip when he gets older but we will treasure all the memories forever.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Julie A.
    Family
    N/A
    12 Mar 2015

    Family Trip

    We had a 3 bedroom, 4 bath townhouse. It was perfect for multiple families as we each had our own space. It was centrally located to both Universal/Sea World and Disney Parks. The price was unbeatable. It was beautifully decorated. I would not consider the townhouse to be immaculate, but it was not dirty. Our major issue was the dust. We noticed everything was very dusty. On our last day, my husband noticed that the vents were caked with dust and debris. We all were experiencing sinus/allergy issues while we were there but attributed to the weather. Now we realize it was the dirty vents. Everyone of us ended up getting sick and needing antibiotics from breathing in the dust.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Alejandro S.
    Family
    N/A
    9 Mar 2015

    Great place to stay

    If it had only a restaurant o-site it will be the perfect location for an Orlando stay.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    overnight stay Couplr
    Friends
    big lake
    11 Feb 2015

    big place but nice

    living room could have been bigger location was convenient washer and dryer good pool good

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Friends

    Review of Vista Cay Resort By Millenium

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    RAY44
    Family
    miami
    12 Jan 2015

    VISTA KAY

    GREAT LOCATION , GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY , LARGE ROOM /APARTMENT . WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Back to menu Return to top