£73.84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 8 Mar 2015 Check-out 9 Mar 2015

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

4 stars
View map of 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
151 reviews
Great value and close to everything!

Loved this place. Definitely great value. We have a family of six and the large rooms with bunk... See full review

  • Geoffrey B.
  • 6 Jan 2015
Quick Reservation and Stay

We were pleased with this stay. We arrived in Orlando and decided to stay so we booked this online... See full review

  • Michael & Colette
  • 29 Dec 2014
Mediterranean-style luxury and a tranquil woodland setting
The Wyndham Grand Orlando, Bonnet Creek is set on 500 acres of woodland and has the serenity of a lakeside getaway. This idyllic setting is still close to the fun of the Walt Disney World Resort and Orlando's famous golf courses. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to major attractions in Walt Disney World. The peaceful setting of the Wyndham Grand Orlando, Bonnet Creek is complemented by the spa, pool and fitness center where guests rejuvenate after a day of golf or thrill rides. The resort's event planners know how to make use of the hotel's indoor and outdoor facilities to design business meetings or family events.
Reasons to stay
  • Located by the lake, minutes from the Waldorf Astoria Golf Club
  • Easy access to Walt Disney World, Disney's Hollywood Studios and SeaWorld Orlando
  • Close to Cocoa Beach, Daytona Beach and Kennedy Space Center
Rooms
The Wyndham Grand Orlando, Bonnet Creek has 400 superb rooms spread over 14 floors for leisure or business travelers. The rooms and suites are decorated in soothing colors and come with plush bedding, complimentary bathrobes and flat screen TVs. The junior presidential suite, one bedroom parlor suite and the two bedroom presidential suite feature dining and living areas.
Things to do nearby
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (6.8 mi/10 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (22.6 mi/40 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (68.7 mi/100 km)
Policies and fees
  • Self-parking fee is $18 USD per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek Rooms

DELUXE-KING BUNK
Deluxe King offers one king,one sleeper sofa and Double Bunk beds with its own flat-panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE - KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
DELUXE-DOUBLE QUEEN BUNK
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds and Double Bunk beds with its own flat panal TV. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. Featuring Wyndham's signature Be Well bedding, your king size pillow-top bed will provide you with a home-base to rest and relax after fun-filled days at the nearby attractions, or a productive day of meetings. Craving breakfast in bed? a Midnight snack? Allow yourself to indulge with 24-hour in-room dining, offering a large selection of delectable choices. Whether traveling for business or leisure, your guestroom is equipped with all the necessary tools to stay connected and productive, including complimentary wirelss internet access, and enjoy in-room entertainment with your 40" LCD TV and MP3 docking stations. Be refreshed with upgraded True Blue bathroom amenities, provided by the on-site, luxurious Blue Harmony Spa and Fitness Center.
GRAND DELUXE KING
Deluxe King offers one king and one sleeper. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.
GRAND DELUXE DOUBLE QUEEN
Deluxe Double Queen offers two Queen beds. Mediterranean influenced decor sets the tone for an elegant, yet comfortable experience. In addition to the standard amenities, you and your family will be treated to a private balcony with private seating, bringing full relaxation.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 6.2 mi
  • Trainland: 6.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 10 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 15.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 17.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 17.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 17.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 26.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 26.7 mi

Dining

Deep Blu Seafood Grille
Let the expert chefs at the Deep Blu Seafood Grille prepare a diverse culinary journey that will awaken your palette. Deep Blu is open daily for dinner and all dishes are flawlessly executed in the open kitchen. The serve only the freshest seafood available, handcrafted sushi plates, and more.
Tesoro Cove
Overlooking the swimming pool, the Tesoro Cove restaurant serves an array of home-style American cuisine dishes sure to satisfy any craving. Tesoro Cove features high and low seating as well as an open kitchen for your enjoyment.
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill
Back Bay Pool Bar and Grill features more than a fantastic view along the lake front. If you're interested in having a refreshing beverage, cocktail, or tasty appetizer, the Back Bay has it all, including local favorites and specialty drinks. Plus, this pool bar and grill offers indoor and outdoor patio seating.
The Barista
Serving Starbucks Coffee, along with premium Gelato, upscale snacks, and other premium offerings, the Barista is a great place to start your day, or relax with a cup of premium coffee. The Barista offers a wide selection of grab-and-go food items, perfect for a busy traveler on the move.
Bar 1521
Serving premium beverage selections in a sheek atmosphere, Bar 1521 is great place to begin your evening, or wind-down after a long day. Family and friends will love getting together in the available lounge seating, and enjoy live entertainment on Thursday-Saturday evenings. Enjoy Tapas style dining late into the evening to complement a great beverage selection.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort will offer over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and function space. The Grand Ponce de Leon Ballroom is located on the ground floor with tasteful dcor and pre-function space to host over 400 guests. Outdoor areas and special event sites along the pool deck and resort grounds make that special event unique and memorable.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
16:00
Check-out:
11:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev Mark
Business
Lake orion
25 Feb 2015

time off needed

Very nice hotel and so many pools you could swim in a different one for 6 days A bit pricey on food and the seafood restaurant was not what it was promoted to be. Still nice place to stay 28. per night parking and 18. per night hotel amemity fee is outrageous though, cant recommend it for those reasons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin
Business
oviedo
11 Feb 2015

Great Weekend Getaway

The hotel was great. With all of the pools and amenities, there is no reason to leave. Although the weather was a little chilly, my daughter who is 5 still enjoyed swimming in the heated pool. Next time we go back, I would like to play miniature golf and take advantage of the hot tub. My only complaint would be that the higher end restaurant turned us away for dinner at 5:30 because we didn't have a reservation and they were "booked". The restaurant was empty inside and dining with 2 kids, we won't be having a long drawn out dinner. I got the feeling they did not want us because we had kids. I would suggest making a reservation because I did hear the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max H
Business
Brooklyn
4 Feb 2015

Clean, modern, reasonably priced, and close to Disney

We stayed here for our visit to Disney World (the hotel was recommended by a friend who visited previously). Overall, very happy with our stay. The rooms are modern (recently renovated), clean and spacious. There is a nice cafeteria that serves very respectable breakfast, and a shuttle stop to Disney is right outside the hotel, super convenient and not a long ride at all. The pool area in the back in very nice as well, and the hotel next door has a huge pirate ship, which you can visit with the kids by simply walking through a gate. The only minor complaint we had was that one of our reservations (made online) didn't come through, and so we had to share a room with my sister and her fiancee the first night however, the hotel made everything right for the rest of our stay and comped us generously for the mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the kids on a visit to the pirate ship at the hotel next door - just walk through a gate that connects the pool areas of the two properties.

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
william c.
Business
sarasota
17 Jan 2015

Business trip

Great hotel near the convention center. Great location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geoffrey B.
Business
N/A
6 Jan 2015

Great value and close to everything!

Loved this place. Definitely great value. We have a family of six and the large rooms with bunk beds worked out great for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael & Colette
Business
N/A
29 Dec 2014

Quick Reservation and Stay

We were pleased with this stay. We arrived in Orlando and decided to stay so we booked this online and boom done! We arrived checked in. No surprise charges. All was well. Staff upgraded us to a balcony room for military service and we slept like babies. Nice environment, food good, and service superb. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael & Colette
Business
N/A
19 Dec 2014

Quick Reservation and Stay

We were pleased with this stay. We arrived in Orlando and decided to stay so we booked this online and boom done! We arrived checked in. No surprise charges. All was well. Staff upgraded us to a balcony room for military service and we slept like babies. Nice environment, food good, and service superb. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anglialady7
Business
Texas
27 Oct 2014

Not Bad but could be better

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The employees were very nice and the facility was more then acceptable. This hotel is so far away from things that you can't really walk somewhere to eat or look around. I didn't realize it when I booked it but for that reason, I probably wouldn't stay there again. The hotel isn't a bad hotel. I just think it's a little overpriced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Robert Bob
Business
Chicago
23 Oct 2014

Just great!

Great Room, Jim and restaurants. Strategic location, close to Disney and Outlets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

fish dinner at deep Blue restaurant

Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Bonnet Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Our anniversary vacation
Business
Providence, RI
27 Sep 2014

Wonderful resort!

This was a wonderful resort to stay and relax! This is the second time we have stayed in this resort complex. The resort is top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top