£62.37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 24 Nov 2014 Check-out 27 Nov 2014

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
258 reviews
2 day trip in Chicago

Very fast check in. Large and clean bathroom. The location is good, right next to Michigan Ave See full review

  • Chenlang
  • 6 Oct 2014
Will be back...soon!

An unbeatable Chicago location, with an amazingly friendly staff. The suites are set up to be kid... See full review

  • Mike T and Shelbi W
  • 8 Sep 2014
Boutique luxury in the heart of the Gold Coast
In Chicago, the rule for downtown real estate is the closer to Lake Michigan, the more posh the address. Enter the Raffaello Hotel, a four-star hotel just steps from the lake and Magnificent Mile with a Michelin-rated chef and executive suites. Blending old-world aesthetics with modern conveniences, the hotel manages luxury and intimacy while being near the downtown hub. Stepping into the vintage building just off the tourist drag, guests are more likely to feel like Gold Coast residents than tourists. Raffaello Hotel offers Drumbar, a rooftop speakeasy-style inside lounge and outdoor garden terrace, found in the 18th floor.
Highlights
  • Walk to the Magnificent Mile
  • Next to the John Hancock Center
  • Rooftop sundeck
  • Upscale Italian fare at Pelago
  • Sanctuary fitness center with Precor fitness equipment
Rooms
Staying in this vintage building poses several advantages. The Raffaello Hotel offers rooms with high ceilings and architectural details for a unique, high-class vintage stay. Butterscotch-hued bedding and drapes match the walls, while high ceilings --painted stark white--stun with their beam construction. All rooms feature rainfall showerheads, GUYandGIRL amenities, 32-inch LCD TV, iHome and iPod players and 340-count linens. Rooms, which come in king, double double and suite versions are hard-wire and Wi-Fi enabled.
Features
Any Chicagoan will encourage a newcomer to put dining and an architectural experience on the itinerary. At the Raffaello Hotel, both needs are satisfied thanks to Pelago, the upscale Italian seafood restaurant and the rooftop garden, which is open from late spring to late fall. From the sundeck, guests can take in glorious views of the skyline, including Navy Pier and the next door neighbor: the John Hancock Center.
Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (18 miles)
  • Midway Airport (12 miles)
  • Closest train stops: Blue Line (Chicago to O'Hare) and Orange Line (Roosevelt to Midway)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (11 minutes)
Attractions
  • John Hancock Center
  • American Girl Place
  • Magnificent Mile
  • Oak Street Shopping
  • Oak Street Beach
  • Navy Pier
  • Lake Michigan
Policies and fees
  • Wi-Fi access is complimentary. Standard Wi-Fi access fee with 3 MBPS that can connect up to three devices per day is $4.99 USD while Premium Wi-Fi access fee with 5 MBPS that can connect up to three devices per day is $9.99 USD.
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD handling fee per storing package.
  • The hotel charges a $25 USD for each additional guest.
  • Photo identification and credit card are required at check in for incidental charges.
  • If you do not provide a credit card, a cash security deposit in the amount of $1,000 is required.
  • The hotel charges $62 USD for valet parking and $34 USD for self-parking.
  • The hotel places an authorization on the guarantee credit card for one night room and tax within the cancellation window. If first night room and tax authorization is unsuccessful, the reservation is not guaranteed and is subject to cancellation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Raffaello Hotel Rooms

Double Double Room
The traditional Double room features Two Double beds with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
Grand Suite
The Suite offers 1 King size bed and sofa bed with spacious living area. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
Deluxe Suite
The traditional Suite offers One King Bed with pullout sofa bed suitable for multiple guests. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
King Room
The traditional King room features One King Bed with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Raffaello Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8993 -87.6218
Area served
Located in the Gold Coast of downtown Chicago.
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport.
Area description
Best location in Chicago, just one block east of Michigan. All the convenience, nightlife, clubs, restaurants, shopping, theatre of the magnificent mile but without the noise of congestion. Pick any direction and walk one block and you've arrivedJohn Hancock Center and Observatory Cheesecake Factory, Drury Lane, Museum of Modern Art, Lake Michigan, Signature Room, Navy Pier, farmer's market, Water Tower, First Presbyterian Church, buses, trains.

Nearby points of interest

  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.8 mi
  • Marina City: 0.9 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 1 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 1 mi
  • History Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • State Street: 1.2 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.3 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.4 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.4 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.4 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.4 mi

Dining

drumBar
Drumbar, on the hotel's 18th floor is a multi-seasonal destination with a speakeasy style inside lounge and outdoor garden terrace. Drumbar is designed to deliver warmth, style, and an energetic spirit of old meets new.
Pelago Ristorante
Raffaello is also home to the distinguished Pelago Ristorante by Chef and Owner Mauro Mafrici. Pelago redefines upscale Italian dining with a focus on homemade pastas and seafood. The traditions of Italian cooking from the North to the South of Italy have been translated with a local twist and modern cooking flair to create a contemporary menu for an outstanding culinary journey.
Glazed and Infused
In the morning, head to the lobby for gourmet donuts from Glazed and Infused. The Chicago Tribune says the shop's eclectic selection is "so good it's difficult to pick a favorite."

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IVAR
Business
Western Springs, il.
26 May 2014

celebrating our anniversary

What a wonderful two days we had in including the hotel. Everything at the hotel was top notch and the location was great. The staff was good and the room was clean and comfortable. We could not ask for anything more-thankyou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mortons restaurant

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cyndee6
Business
texas
25 May 2014

Time with the bestie

Great location Staff was ok Great bar and bartenders

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler mommy
Business
Indianapolis, in
25 May 2014

Great stay

I was pleasently surprise with the size of my room ( 2 beds) and the cleanliness of the hotel. Receptionists were very pleasant and I loved my cleaning lady. The only unpleasant was my first impression when we pulled up with our car, the valet attendant wasn't very nice, but we got over it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vatsana
Business
Kalamazoo, michin
24 May 2014

Overall

Excellent hotel, great great location! Didn't have to use taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for taxi.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candi H
Business
Houston,Tx
11 May 2014

Don't Bother

What I had initially anticipated to be a very nice stay, quickly turned into disappointment. Our room was too hot and would not cool down.I called to the front desk to have someone fix it, they did send someone up,but it did not help. We had to sleep with windows open, which still did not provide much comfort, and because of this I was abruptly awakened very early by constuction noise outside the window. The shower was dirty and the robe hook was installed so poorly that it fell off the door simply because a towel was removed. We checked out early and made the front desk clerk aware of our hot room. Instead of trying to remedy the situation, he only offered I speak with a manager. I agreed, but upon his return he informed me the manager was in a morning meeting and would call me when it was over. I still have not received a call days later, instead I got a generic email with minimal apology and their promise that now the temperature control had been fixed. This tells me they don't care enough about my bad experience to even pick up the phone. Four star hotel? Most definitely not. Save yourself the drama and headache and stay elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Commuting for my Health
Business
New York, NY
11 May 2014

Come for the donuts

Also I stayed here a year and half ago and enjoyed my time. Will try to come back in two weeks. This time the May weather was great and enjoyed the lakefront. Enjoyed the roof-top bar with pretty good drinks. Room was very large, especially compared to last week's hotel. Only ding would be some minor maintenance (loose knobs on desk, etc.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Creme brule or bacon donut at Glazed and Infused Donuts in lobby.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetsonboy
Business
Iliinois
6 May 2014

Great experience!

This hotel is just off of Michigan Avenue and close to everything. We were greeted with enthusiasm and courtesy starting with the doorman. We had 2 rooms and only one was available. No problem with that because they told me they would text me when the second room was ready and did very shortly after. The front staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. Do not pass this one up and it will be your loss! Thanks for the great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ignacio Mexico
Business
Mexico
5 May 2014

Great place to stay...

Excellent location - shopping, restaurants, city architecture overall, museums - everything at the palm of your hand. Hotel was under remodelig but you could live with it. Some rooms do need it but cleanliness and amenities were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Devon´s seafood, Rush street where excellent restaurants are located is 3-4 blocks from the hotel...

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharzy
Business
Indianapolis
2 May 2014

Relaxing stay in Chicago

Very comfortable bed. TV controller worked and water was hot. Tasty coffee too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago's Magnificent Mile is right around the corner.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hutch1987
Business
Sparks, NV
1 May 2014

Great hotel, great staff!

Everything was rad. The staff was wonderful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top