£44.72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 5 Apr 2015 Check-out 8 Apr 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear Creek
Business
Murrieta
6 Sep 2014

Great spot in Chicago

Nice hotel, room could have used some redecorating. Small but very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBAN011
Business
Seattle
3 Sep 2014

Nice Hotel!

Good Location, Okay Price - Overall a good hotel. The roof top bar is actually pretty awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Roof Top Bar - Check it ou!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bretters
Business
Kansas
2 Sep 2014

Good Hotel, Good Location

Good hotel in a good location. Clean, near the lake. CHICAGO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy family 1
Business
Mexico
25 Aug 2014

Good location

I enjoy my stay, the hotel has a excellent location for a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deanslist
Business
St. Paul, MN
8 Aug 2014

Disappointing

My biggest gripe with this hotel is that I could not sleep at night. The walls are paper thin and each night while I tried to get to sleep around 10 p.m. I was awakened repeatedly by doors slamming in the hallway until 2 a.m., people walking by and talking loudly, unexplained screaming in the stairwell. My small window overlooked a garbage dumpter. Staff was average, did nothing to accommodate me when I complained about the how awful it was trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat and Tiff
Business
Abbeville LA
3 Aug 2014

Chicago Reprieve

The Raffaello is in a great location. One block from John Hancock. Great breakfast/lunch nook on bottom level of JH - l'appetito. Also Cheesecake Factory located in same area. Not far away 2-3 blocks is Mike Ditkas. Great food. Able to catch Go Chicago hop on/hop off trolley at the JH or if you walk up Michigan Ave another block or two, you can catch trolley or bus there. On that corner (across from old water plant) is the Chicago Tourist Office. Great info. The concierge at the Raffaello could learn much from these people. Only complaint I have about the Raffaello is the concierge. She didn't know anything and seemed disinterested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase Go Chicago package. Allows you into more than 25 places. Pays for itself after 3 places. Allows for a number of tours also. Especially recommend the architectural river cruise. Also about 2-3 blocks from hotel is the Chicago Tourist Office. Inside there is a discounted ticket office for all the shows in Chicago. Utilize this service. The tourist agents are very knowledgeable and helpful. Concierge at the Raffaello could learn from them!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Mom 101
Business
Elk River, MN
28 Jul 2014

Nice Location

Nice location right near the John Hancock building. The rooms were nice and clean. I thought the bed was a little hard but still comfortable. Staff was great. My one complaint was that the doors were hard to shut and therefore customers had to pull hard on them which was noisy. The closing of doors would wake us in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter and Abby
Business
Chicago
17 Jul 2014

Perfect for us

We wanted a quick little anniversary getaway, and this was perfect. Awesome value. Amazing location, right by the John Hancock and MCA. After eating at a local restaurant, we checked in, then took a late night walk and had a drink at the bar on the top floor. We love vintage, and this place has lots of charm. So glad we found it, we will definitely be back, next time with the kids to do some Michigan avenue shopping and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sara820
Business
Mn
16 Jul 2014

Nice room, great location

Very nice room. Pricey but great location. Wonderful bar upstairs and bakery downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3 sisters and a cousin
Business
Michigan
16 Jul 2014

Spend the extra dime somewhere else

The check in desk is about 1.5' x 3' with one person. Customer service is not bad but very cold, not at all friendly with the exception of the doormen. The elevators are small, 5 people is packed. There are only 2 of them. We were in a deluxe suite. The room had a musty smell. The temperature was impossible to control. You were cold no matter what. The furniture is from the '70's and looks very warn. The sleeper sofa probably has it's original mattress. Both people slide to the middle! There was someone's left overs in our freezer. The room was booked for four bot only had towels and coffee for two. It's a great location but I would spend a little more next time and stay somewhere that's up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top