£79.99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 24 May 2015 Check-out 27 May 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gwen traveler and foodie.
Business
Clinton, Mississippi
3 Dec 2014

Valentine Weekend

Comfortable stay, nice location with great views. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattwill
Business
Indianapolis, IN
1 Dec 2014

not bad for downtown

it's an old building, but they have tried hard to keep it updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imjmj
Business
Chicago
30 Nov 2014

Great location

Location of this hotel is right next to the john hancock center and very close to the heart of chicago downtown- very convenient !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy34
Business
Columbus, OH
20 Nov 2014

Anniversary Trip

We got to the hotel really early in the morning, and the lady at the front desk was rude, no one helped us with our bags and didnt give us a ticket for the valet parking we paid for, which gave us trouble later on. The room was really nice and big, but the heater wasnt working. Room service was excelent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
qbtbdad
Business
Newport Beach, CA
19 Nov 2014

Do not plan on a leisurely bath

Quaint older hotel one block east of Michigan Ave. Very small lobby...they were nice enough to upgrade from Gran Suite to Deluxe Suite...although we can't imagine the Gran Suite to be much less....the room was fine...big living smaller bedroom and the bath...you couldn't use the toilet and close the door....no bath ...a half glass shower enclosure...no shampoo....although a corrected oversight...people nice...but upon leaving the Bellman sent us down to Michigan Ave. to catch a cab to O'Hare...they were too out of the way...and it was 9 degrees....it was a deal price wise and we paid the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plasticsurg
Business
Guadalajara, México
17 Nov 2014

Be careful

The location is god but the hotel is not really a boutique hotel. Needs a renovation. Some rooms are really noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatsjames
Business
Mex
8 Nov 2014

Great deal

The location, the food at the restaurant, and the room was great, the only thing qe didnt like is that they charge a 10 dlls fee if you receibe any delibery other than that great place to stay in Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macys and the water front mall

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vzyw
Business
Houston
5 Nov 2014

Great location, good value but a few downfalls

Right next to John Hancock building and close to the Magnificent Mile. Great bar upstairs with complimentary cocktails as a guest. Staff were really friendly and accommodating. AWESOME fancy donut shop on site. Not sure if we got a dud room for getting it through a sale, but there was black mould in our closet. Bathroom was quite small with little ventilation (no fan). Shower head lacked pressure although it had a second higher-pressure head but wouldn't stay in place on an angle when turned on to be used as a shower head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free apples in the fitness centre!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dule
Business
New York
24 Oct 2014

Raffaello in October

Excellent location and cleanliness. Very comfortable.Staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Helverings
Business
Washington, DC
15 Oct 2014

Great location

We stayed for three days over a long weekend, and overall, we enjoyed it. The staff helpfully provided a crib for our youngest, and the place we overall clean and nice. It was great having a mini fridge and microwave in the room as well when traveling with little ones. The in room coffee was terrible, and the room service was limited and expensive. Fortunately, there is an excellent donut shop in the lobby. The beds were comfortable, except I could have used some more pillows. Our room was large and nice, though the elevators were tiny and cramped due to the old building's structure. Still, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk next door to the John Hancock building and go to the Signature Lounge instead of Chicago 360. Both offer great views of the city, but at the lounge you can sip cocktails without the cover charge of Chicago 360. Also, they made nonalcoholic drinks for our young son.

Back to menu Return to top