£103.85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 26 Apr 2015 Check-out 27 Apr 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Helverings
Business
Washington, DC
15 Oct 2014

Great location

We stayed for three days over a long weekend, and overall, we enjoyed it. The staff helpfully provided a crib for our youngest, and the place we overall clean and nice. It was great having a mini fridge and microwave in the room as well when traveling with little ones. The in room coffee was terrible, and the room service was limited and expensive. Fortunately, there is an excellent donut shop in the lobby. The beds were comfortable, except I could have used some more pillows. Our room was large and nice, though the elevators were tiny and cramped due to the old building's structure. Still, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk next door to the John Hancock building and go to the Signature Lounge instead of Chicago 360. Both offer great views of the city, but at the lounge you can sip cocktails without the cover charge of Chicago 360. Also, they made nonalcoholic drinks for our young son.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chenlang
Business
Champaign, Illinois
6 Oct 2014

2 day trip in Chicago

Very fast check in. Large and clean bathroom. The location is good, right next to Michigan Ave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy7
Business
Galesburg, IL
5 Oct 2014

great location, nice bed....thats it

Very close to Hancock and mag mile, nice beds, free WiFi - otherwise not worth it - small rooms, no counter space in bathrooms, very expensive and we got a deal at $209/nite but parking was $62/nite, stayed here before and they used to have coffee just sitting out in am - now it's a little café and you have to pay for it - nice café but very expensive, staff just ok - front desk person really didn['t look at me when she checked me in, small elevators and only 2 of them... always crammed with people and had to wait long every time you went in and out of hotel. Valet and Bell staff outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coda
Business
New Jersey
4 Oct 2014

Great!

Excellent location, staff was very nice, clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finuca
Business
Mecico Cuty
18 Sep 2014

Perfect place in Chicago

Very well located, beautifull and confortable room....staff is ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tammy Beth
Business
Gilbert, AZ
12 Sep 2014

Great location, room outdated

Love the location, staff, view. Room was average size. 3 things I woul dock: the carpets were newly shampooed, and were very wet wen we checked in at 4. Wet enough we had to be careful from walking on carpet to bathroom tile due to slipping risk. The carpets remained damp through the night, until almost checkout the next day. We could smell the cleaning product also. Secondly, our bathroom door needed heavy work done. It had to be forced opened and closed, with wood rubbing in the upper corner, enough that paint had been worked off. This was noisy and frustrating. Lastly, the room lighting was sub-par. There was no great area for bright lighting in front of a mirror to get ready. The mirror in the bathroom was off to the side from the main bright mirror, casting a shadow. It's important! Overall, great location. We paid for the location, definitely not a 4 star in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pigeli
Business
Ann Arbor,MI
12 Sep 2014

A nice quiet place

I,m sure to stay there again.Staff was very very nice.It was pouring rain,yet the Door man placed an umbrella over me got me dry into the cab,the got my luggage in dry too.I,m glad it was on you web. Thank you,Judy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nuvo Italien.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike T and Shelbi W
Business
Dayton, OH
8 Sep 2014

Will be back...soon!

An unbeatable Chicago location, with an amazingly friendly staff. The suites are set up to be kid friendly, and serves as an excellent "base" for downtown Chicago. The weekend price is commensurate with the location, but the weeknight prices are remarkably inexpensive. Will definitely be staying here again. The restaurant is very good (slightly "hotel" overpirced for room service, but that is not specific to this hotel.). Great bar. The staff was fantastic - the first time my wife stayed here, they upgraded her room for free as it was a "slow" day and they had the rooms available. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sprinkle's cupcakes is worth the walk

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear Creek
Business
Murrieta
6 Sep 2014

Great spot in Chicago

Nice hotel, room could have used some redecorating. Small but very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBAN011
Business
Seattle
3 Sep 2014

Nice Hotel!

Good Location, Okay Price - Overall a good hotel. The roof top bar is actually pretty awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Roof Top Bar - Check it ou!

Back to menu Return to top