£55.21 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 11 May 2014 Check-out 12 May 2014

Hampton Inn Tropicana

3 stars
4975 S. Dean Martin Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
65 reviews
outstanding budget accommodation

15 min walk to MGM grand, but out of the hustle of the Strip: no slot machines, no smoke smell,... See full review

  • alsq
  • 26 Oct 2013
Love it..

Great hotel, that's very close to the strip... I'll definitely be back here to stay on my next trip... See full review

  • Inland Empire
  • 1 Jul 2013
the ultimate thrills for all ages...welcome to the Hampton Inn Las Vegas-Tropicana Avenue.Immerse yourself in Las Vegas, the "Entertainment Capital of the World," and experience a nightlife of mythological proportions as well as family-friendly attractions. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Las Vegas-Tropicana Avenue is the closest Hampton Inn to the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, providing easy access, as well as free shuttle service to nearby McCarran International Airport.Dive into the action on the famous Las Vegas Strip, just minutes away from our hotel in Las Vegas. Indulge in some of the world's best shopping at the nearby Forum Shops, and the Fashion Show Mall among other places. Our hotel in Las Vegas also gives you quick access to the MGM Grand Conference Center and the Mandalay Bay Convention Center. Discover the other side of Las Vegas at the Lake Mead Recreation Area, Red Rock Canyon, or nearby Mount Charleston. Ask the team at our Las Vegas hotel for more tips on the area's legendary attractions. services & amenitiesEven if you're in Las Vegas to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Tropicana also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

36.0995 -115.1822
Nearby airports
McCarran Intl Airport, (LAS), 2.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.6 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.6 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.2 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.4 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.6 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.6 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.8 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.8 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.9 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • The Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 1.3 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.3 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Tropicana

Overall score

4.1 / 5
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Tropicana

Reviewer score

3
Always busy 888
Honolulu
8 Apr 2014

Short trip

Great breakfast with a good variety of choices. This has got to be the busiest Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed in . There is a constant flow of people checking in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In and Out burger just across the street form the hotel.

Review of Hampton Inn Tropicana

Reviewer score

5
alsq
Fort Collins, CO
26 Oct 2013

outstanding budget accommodation

15 min walk to MGM grand, but out of the hustle of the Strip: no slot machines, no smoke smell, free parking. The room was extremely well appointed for the price. Breakfast (included) was competent; all the rest was exceptional value. If in Vegas again, this will be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi ride back from nearby on the Strip is about 10 dollars, or 20 min walk.

Review of Hampton Inn Tropicana

Reviewer score

3
Max's Dad
Herriman, UT
12 Aug 2013

Good hotel, not great

Vegas was pretty full so we booked this hotel off of the strip. There is nothing to walk to and the area isn't very nice. The hotel was clean. They didn't have two beds like we requested so we made a bed for our kids on the floor of our room. Not really a big deal but a little annoying. Free continental breakfast but there were so many people there it made it hard to enjoy anything. We gave up and ended up going to Burger King (yuck). If the hotel wasn't so busy I'm sure the breakfast would have been great. Pool was full and wasn't very kid friendly for our 2 and 3 year olds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Tropicana

Reviewer score

5
Inland Empire
Los Angeles, CA.
1 Jul 2013

Love it..

Great hotel, that's very close to the strip... I'll definitely be back here to stay on my next trip...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle to the strip..

Review of Hampton Inn Tropicana

Reviewer score

4
CCTRIM
Los Angeles, CA, USA
12 Jun 2013

Quick trip for wedding

Me and husband were there for a short time but really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton. The strip was really close to the hotel. We didn't get to stay at the pool this time, but several people were enjoying being in and around pool. My husband spilled a soda on the bed and staff sent housekeeping up immediately to change it. Housekeeper made us feel like it was no big deal although it was 11:00 at night. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Even if just visiting for a day take the back street to and from locations. Most side streets run parallel to the strip

Review of Hampton Inn Tropicana

Reviewer score

3
TeddyBears
Waterford, MI
28 Apr 2013

Reasoably Priced & Comfortable Hotel

We had a good night's sleep after a flight delay. The bar had men using foul language and no enforcement of civility by the bartender, so we only passed through there instead of buying a drink and went on to the computers at the business center which were free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's is right next door!

Review of Hampton Inn Tropicana

Reviewer score

4
Husband and Dad.
Phoenix, AZ
26 Apr 2013

Quick not planned getaway

We were so lucky to find this hotel. Not far from the strip and it was a good value. Room was very clean and staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Tropicana

Reviewer score

5
Nikki77
Tacoma WA
15 Apr 2013

Wonderful location!

This was a great hotel for the price and location. Beds were soooo comfy. Pool was beautiful. We will stay here next time. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

M&M'S world!

Review of Hampton Inn Tropicana

Reviewer score

4
NNG101
Los Angeles, CA
9 Apr 2013

Ideal for a Romantic Getaway and Quiet Business Trip

We decided to mix business with pleasure and combine a well deserved foodie birthday trip with the onset of NAB. We were hoping for something not far from the strip, fairly priced, comfortable and quieter than being on the strip itself. Boy did we luck out with the Hampton Inn. Going off other reviews for this spot, we booked knowing we were saving 100+ a night just by being a few blocks off the strip. The room was cozy, the counter staff were friendly and helpful, and our stay was everything we were seeking. There was a taxi strike during the time we were visiting, but the hotel was happy to call available cabs on our behalf and our wait was never unbearable. The hotel cleaning staff was a little aggressive; we were taking an afternoon nap on the second day of our stay, and they knocked two different times and called another time to offer us room cleaning. We more or less slept through the fuss. When we finally did step out after a two hour snooze around 4pm, the cleaning lady was at the ready to make up for lost time. Even without our calling downstairs to make the cleaning request as the voicemail instructed, she hopped in and changed all the linens. If the staff have to be aggressive about something, we're happy for it to be cleanliness! As mentioned in other reviews, it's true the room didn't have a mini fridge, but that was really the only accoutrement lacking. Honestly, 50% or more of the time the leftovers we bring back go to waste or don't get eaten before we leave, so the inconvenience was a small one to bear. They do have a small snack shop and 24 hour coffee service in the lobby, on top of the breakfast available 6-10am, so you should have everything you need. Oh! Also: Vegas hotels and casinos are filled with an unruly amount of smoke everywhere you turn. We casually chose a non-smoking room when we booked, and we were so glad we did. It was our one real respite from the nasty interiors elsewhere, since the wind and rain didn't enable much time in the fresh air outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Bobby Flay's Mesa Grill. It's a bright spot in what is otherwise a slew of chain restaurants at every corner with food you've had 50 times before. The Honey Glazed Salmon and Spiced Fries that come with the pork sandwich are unbeatable, as is the salted caramel sticky pudding.

Review of Hampton Inn Tropicana

Reviewer score

4
Murphy Lu
Lehi, Utah
1 Apr 2013

Value for money

The room is very clean and the bedsheets are fresh and clean. The hot breakfast is an added bonus plus the free wifi access. We said in the future, we'll be back to this hotel as we're able to get value for our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top