£38.14 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 5 Apr 2015 Check-out 7 Apr 2015

Palms Casino Resort

4 stars
View map of 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palms Casino Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
658 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PalmsPleased
Business
Long Beach, CA
30 Dec 2013

Another gd exp

My wife particularly liked the design and cleanliness of our room. The concierge was also helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Week Long Stay
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
13 Dec 2013

First stay at the Palms

This was a week long stay - great hotel - friendly staff, good on site food options. Nice location if you have a car for getting around as we generally do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you get your club card for food discounts - buffet had a great selection and good quality of entrees. Seniors' day is Thursday!

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from philly
Business
Philadelphia
7 Dec 2013

Great casino!

The palms is beautiful!. Good clubs, good food and overall nicest casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The nightlife is expensive so take extra cash.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TMfromLasVegas
Business
Las Vegas, NV
3 Dec 2013

'Twas the Night Before Thanksgiving

When I first checked in, the woman at the check-in desk tried to put me in the Ivory Tower, which is lower than the Fantasy Tower that I had actually booked my room in. I corrected her and she cooperated by getting me into the proper tower. When I arrived at my room it was not the Superior room that I had booked, but I did not have time to waste with going back down and complaining so I stayed in it. Also when I arrived at my room, the card key would not work. I had to play with it for a few minutes before it actually let me in. I thought I would have to go back down to the front desk to get a new card, but at last it unlocked the door. After getting in the room I turned on the TV. I moved the TV on its base and unplugged something so I had to call maintenance to come up and fix it. They were very prompt and friendly. I give them a thumbs up. All night long I thought I kept hearing a maid's cart or some sort of cleaning crew type cart go back and forth in the hallway, which woke me several times. As it turns out, it was the toilet running in the bathroom and continued to do that for my entire stay until I left. That I give a big thumbs down. I probably will not ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I would stay across the street at the Gold Coast to the north or at the Extended Stay Suites to the east. They are just a hop skip and a jump away so that when you go to a concert at the Pearl Concert Theater, you don't have to drive home drunk.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karip0522
Business
Las vegas
30 Nov 2013

Great hotel. Food so so

Great hotel but not many choices on food there. They do have a food court but other than that just a cafe and buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magik mike
Business
Manila, philippines
12 Nov 2013

Romantic getaway

We were upgraded to palms place and got a suite room. The place is quiet and the room is quite big for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TP 3
Business
Sugar Land, Texas
29 Oct 2013

Nice Place. Good Value

Clean. Nice Room. Nice Casino. Draws a younger crowd with concert venue and clubs, but well mannered, well behaved, good looking group. Easy in and out with valet parking. Free shuttle to Cesar Palace (and strip) should have much longer operating hours. (stops at 8 p.m.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you have a car, valet. Drop off, take no time. Pick up doesn't take long.

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRKC
Business
KC
27 Oct 2013

Great hotel if you don't want to be on the strip

Hotel was excellent. Too far off the strip to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your Neighborhood Trvlr
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
15 Oct 2013

Average Stay

It seemed to be a fairly average hotel/casino resort. There is nothing special about this place. Wish there was an indoor pool or something to do during the colder period of the year. We did have several problems with the room. The TV is terrible and hard to navigate through. We never had a clear picture for more than 5 minutes. It always seemed to distort for several seconds. But that did not break the trip or dampen our spirits, we were there for Vegas. The location is a bit of a problem as it is not within walking distance of the strip. The hotel offers a shuttle service (included in the resort fee of $22.40 a night) but it only runs from 11AM - 8PM. It should run later maybe till 10PM because who would be done with the Vegas strip by 8PM. We usually stayed later than 8PM and had to get a cab back which ran about $10 per trip without tip. It was just an additional expense that could of been avoided if we were closer to the strip. Ultimately, it is a cool place because of a "food court" and a movie theater. The casino is about average, nothing special. It has several sections of tables but they are for the most part always empty. There are lots of slot machines but not as much variety as some of the other resorts. In the end, not bad for a weekday price tag. But if you want the best Vegas experience and are not on a strict budget, this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palms Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LudoPDX
Business
Portland, Oregon
14 Oct 2013

Hotel is losing its shine

I stayed 2 years ago in the Palms and loved it. Now it feels like its aging pretty badly. Our room had a very strange smell, the swimming pool looked more and more like inherited from the 70s. Decent hotel, that's it. Clearly not the glamorous place I remembered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rehab Pool Party at the Hard Rock Hotel on sundays. Great way to chill in the sun

Back to menu Return to top