£12.42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 22 Sep 2014 Check-out 23 Sep 2014

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
2,194 reviews
good location

Good location, clean, friendly staff. I would stay there again. See full review

  • daliamartinez
  • 15 Sep 2014
Best old school Vegas experince ever!

The Riviera is what epitomizes true Vegas to me. Extremely clean and very gracious staff. Topics... See full review

  • Susan B.
  • 13 Aug 2014

One of the most enduring hotels on the Las Vegas Strip, Riviera Hotel and Casino stays current with a variety of entertainment, dining and remodeled accommodations. Amenities include five towers with distinct rooms, exercise room, tennis courts, and shops that include a magic store and tattoo parlor. Seasonal, weekly Pool Parties at the outdoor Oasis Pool feature free live music. The Riviera Royale wedding chapel completes that special day with an onsite florist, classic barber shop and full-service beauty salon.

Highlights
  • Close to the Las Vegas Convention Center
  • Automated kiosk registration to avoid long lines at check-in
  • The intimate, long-standing Riveria Comedy Club
Location

The Riviera Hotel and Casino sits on the Northern end of the Las Vegas Strip, across from Circus Circus and near the Las Vegas Convention Center.


Rooms

Five towers and 1,800 rooms at Riviera Hotel and Casino offer a variety of accommodations. Colored in contemporary design, each room features European-style pillow top bedding, LCD TVs, iPod alarm clocks, a bedside safe, marble-top work desk, refrigerator and Bath & Body Works products. Signature rooms in the Monaco tower feature smart, masculine design for business travelers who enjoy the hotel's convenience to the Las Vegas Convention Center. Premier rooms in the Mediterranean South tower are closest to registration and the pool, and offer modern design with plasma TVs. Classic rooms in the Mediterranean North tower are closest to the casino and feature updated decor. Encore rooms in the Riviera's Monte Carlo tower are more spacious, but the decor is standard. Oasis rooms in the San Remo tower are all-smoking and feature standard amenities. Suite upgrades available in each tower at Riviera. High-speed Internet access is available for a fee.


Features

Entertainment at the Riviera Hotel and Casino includes the long-running Crazy Girls topless show girls revue, a comedic hypnotist and more. Check out the casino for Crazy Leroy's Race & Sports Book as well as the poker room. Guests seeking rejuvenation and sport can find what they need at the fitness center, tennis courts, and Oasis Pool Complex complete with poolside cocktails, a coffee shop and dining at Kristofer's Steak House. The ABC Store and a variety of traveler-friendly retail help keep things convenient at the Riviera.

Dining

The Riviera Hotel and Casino makes dining a delight to the senses. The hotel serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the on site Banana Leaf Cafe open all day. Guests can choose from different cafe selections, sushi, and authentic Asian dishes.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Deuce bus stops on the Strip
  • Hertz car rental desk on site
  • Taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Adventuredome (across the Strip)
  • Stratosphere tower (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • SPEED the Ride (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Indoor skydiving (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Policies and fees
NOTE: The Riviera Casino & Hotel requires a valid credit card to check in and also valid ID. The hotel requires a $100 per stay deposit in addition to the room rate, daily resort charges and applicable taxes. The hold will be released 3-10 business days after departure depending on the credit card issuers processing speed. If you?re using a debit card as a method of payment your primary account will be charged the full amount and the funds will not be available to you through your debit/check card for up to 3-10 business days. The Riviera is not responsible for overdrafts/fees associated with your credit/debit card.

Guests will be charged a resort fee of $15 USD plus tax per night at the front desk.

This fee will include the following amenities:  
  • In Room Internet Access (Wi-Fi)
  • Fitness Center Access
  • Local Calls
  • Unlimited in-room safe usage
  • Parking
  • Tennis Court Access
  • Coupon Book ($250 value)
  • Incoming Fax Service (5 Copies at UPS Store)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riviera Hotel and Casino Rooms

Luxury Room
Recently renovated and upgraded with modern amenities, 32" Flat Screen Television, iPod Docking station AM/FM alarm radio, refrigerator, complimentary room safe, "Euro" pillow top mattresses, Iron and Ironing board, hair dryer. Conveniently located close to convention center.
Studio Suite
These spacious rooms have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area alongwith a King Bed. Each Studio Suites comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
These gorgeous spacious suites have a separate living area from the guest bedroom and include an additional Powder Room. These suites have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area along with a King Bed. Each suite comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
Classic Room
430 sq. ft. guestroom, 32" Flat Screen television, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safe, AM/FM alarm clock radio, iron, ironing board and Hairdryer. Convenient access to Pool, casino and restaurants.
Deluxe Room
32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Convenient access to pool, casino and restaurants.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1353 -115.1617
Area served
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Nearby airports
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Area description
Located on the Las Vegas Strip Number of rooms 2,075 Number of suites 177 (petite, one bedroom, two bedroom and penthouse)Non-smoking rooms available Disabled rooms available Room Types king or double/double Number of towers 5

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mardi Gra Food Court
Including La Salsa, Quizno's, Wok Express, India Masala, Angelina's Pizzeria, Buffalo Wings, Cheese Steaks Etc.
Banana Leaf
Open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, Banana Leaf Cafe offers your favorite cafe selections as well as Sushi and authentic Asian dishes.
Java Stop
Located in the Rivieras Convention Center Lobby, The Grande Snack Bar serves up smoothies, salads, pastries, breakfast items and more for a convenient quick meal.
R Steak & Seafood
Immerse yourself for a fine night out at dinner in a warm and modern steakhouse that offers a decadent menu from succulent seafood and steaks to delectable desserts.
Wicked Vicky's Tavern
Featuring over 90 bears, including ales, stouts, and lagers plus a wide variety of mixed libations.We have a game room featuring your favorite pub games. Come try your skill at pool or darts. You can watch your favorite sporting events on our large HD TV'S including soccer, rugby, football andbasketball. If you are hungry, we offer your favorite Pub dishes such as burgers, clubs, wings, pizzas, salads and much more.The Pub will be open Sunday through Thursday 6 a.m. thru 2 a.m., and Friday and Saturday 6 a.m. thru 4a.m.
Casino Lounge Forever Doo Wop
Starring an all-star, eight-person ensemble of lead singers from some of America's most influential musical groups, including The Coasters, Platters, Drifters, Marvelettes and The Main Ingredient, Forever Doo Wop takes audiences on an unforgettable journey through the exciting history of Doo Wop music. Paying homage to one of America's most persuasive art forms, Forever Doo Wop is comprised of a series of vignettes and mini concerts, spanning all genres of Doo Wop. Cast credits include Early Clover, Grammy Award-winning singer Jerome Jackson, Tonja Foster and Terrence Forsythe, among others. Nightly at 7 pm starting April 8

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2194)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2194 out of 2194
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chilly and willy
San Tan Valley, Arizona
1 Sep 2014

romantic couple night

Asked for a non-smoking room and all night it smelled like smoke my nose is really sensitive to strong oders couldn't sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nelly T
Marina CA
31 Aug 2014

Good location but that's it.

The hotel location was great located right at the top of the strip but the hotel needs to be renovated. Badly! The room was hood sized but the decor was dreary at best. Our TV didn't really work most the channels were fuzzy, we could barley see the picture and they only offered about 6 channels. The price was right but we would have gladly paid more for a better room. The carpet needs to be replaced my wife would not take her socks off the carpet was flat out filthy. We won't be back ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Easy to get a bite to eat all the food is very close to the rooms

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
axnwrtr
Business
Los Angeles
28 Aug 2014

Last-Minute Riviera Getaway

Great value and a truly incredible steakhouse! The staff is attentive and friendly and the location isn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse is among the best in Sin City.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Curella
Louisville, Kentucky
28 Aug 2014

Awesome

Staff was great ......from check in to check out .....they all acknowledged me as a VIP guest. This hotel created Customer Service in 1955 .....I ve been in the service business for 25 years and I know how hard it is to keep your "chin up" .....bravo to you Rivera Hotel and Casino.....keep up the good work....Hats off to the Wicky Vicky bartenders and crew .....felt like I was at home with family.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel restaurant near the main entrance....we had the $19.99 Special.....awesome ..:such a bargan .....served and cooked to perfection....our server from the Bronx treated me and my companion like family ....Bravo Rivera...

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biz Trav Dude
Business
Chicago IL
27 Aug 2014

Ok But Could Be Better

Staff was medium pleasant. Not fancy. It has been around a long long time. Very dated and old. Clean but old clean. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One of the bars has a $4 breakfast that is good and tasty.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alli Los
Bakersfield, Ca
26 Aug 2014

Classic, or outdated?

For many years I have been an apologist for the Riviera. As a poolplayer I have attended many National Championships held at the Riviera each year and have always defended the hotel to fussier guests. However, I can no longer do so. The rooms were supposed to be renovated a handful of years ago, yet our luxury room was worn, small, and the restroom was pitiful. The dining at the hotel is highlighted by its food court--the buffet is disgusting and the steak house disappointingly cosmetic--wonderful appearance without any depth of service or taste. The pub in 2012 was an extraordinary experience--but in 2013 a huge disappointment and not much better in 2014, although the B&B (burger and beer) deal at $9.99 was a pleasant surprise and one reason worth going. Don't count on good service, however, as we received nearly no service at all. At registration, I finally encountered a real pain at the desk who was more interested in wrangling an extra $15 per night out of me for an upgrade for a week-long pool tournament. This is the first time I have ever had a bad experience at the registration desk, and rest assured I will not deal with that person again for future tournaments. Fortunately, I left graciously and returned between her shifts to find someone far more interested in customer service and making my stay as pain-free as possible. Likewise, I had friendly service from the valet, bellmen, and housekeeping. However, perhaps the most major issue at the Riviera today is that since moving registration to the rear of the hotel near the convention rooms, the process has become a veritable nightmare. No unloading/loading area, few valets, even fewer bellmen, and absolutely no way to park at the curb, unload bags, and move to a registration line in a matter of minutes. The logistics of their current method boggles the mind for its utter lack of efficiency. I hope the Riviera can make some vast improvements soon. I found myself for the very first time hoping that the tournament venue will change next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get off the strip for great dining at reasonable prices. Lola's, Metro Pizza, Hofbrauhaus....the list is actually endless.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony A
MN
25 Aug 2014

On the Strip

One small stain on the bed sheets (wasn't bad, so I just didn't use that bedsheet). On the strip is nice, but only casino near-by is Circus Circus. Both seem like "older" portion of the strip. The gambling area opened up to the strip which was nice to get some fresh air breezes once in a while. The pool was very crowded, but I like the busy atmosphere. The check-in/out line front desk attendants were very very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase hotel/book online! Saves a bunch when compared to walking in and asking for a room.

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo Jo 7
California
25 Aug 2014

One night stay

Rooms have been remodeled. Great stay for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadrunner mom
New york
15 Aug 2014

Dump

The pool needs much better maintenance. There was trash foating in the water and all kinds of debris. The rugs throughout the hotel need some good cleaning. The rooms, (our was recently renovated,) are in decent condition, towels were nice and clean, tub fairly new, linens clean. The worst was a loud AC unit. There is no central air!!!!!!! in rooms. The line to check in was 1 hour long. I would never come back to this hotel nor I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monica MJM
Whittier, CA
14 Aug 2014

Great on a budget

We arrived Friday night, there was a line for check but I used the kiosk...SUPER FAST AND EASY! I forgot to make sure we had 2 beds in our room but when I went to the reservation desk the line was gone and the Lady was very nice, helpful and had us in another room with in 10 minutes. We stayed in the Monaco Tower (renovated) and it was nice and comfortable, a little small but we did not spend a lot of time in there so it was perfect. Its a bit of a walk to the strip but the taxis were very reasonable $7-$10 bucks depending on how far down the strip they take you. Caught the VEGAS! THE SHOW and we loved it!! We would definitely stay again! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top