£24.38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 4 Sep 2014 Check-out 5 Sep 2014

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
2,169 reviews
Best old school Vegas experince ever!

The Riviera is what epitomizes true Vegas to me. Extremely clean and very gracious staff. Topics... See full review

  • Susan B.
  • 13 Aug 2014
vegas is the best

Its very hot and there are lots of things to do. I had lots of fun with my husband. See full review

  • Yessica Lopez Serratos
  • 2 Aug 2014

One of the most enduring hotels on the Las Vegas Strip, Riviera Hotel and Casino stays current with a variety of entertainment, dining and remodeled accommodations. Amenities include five towers with distinct rooms, exercise room, tennis courts, and shops that include a magic store and tattoo parlor. Seasonal, weekly Pool Parties at the outdoor Oasis Pool feature free live music. The Riviera Royale wedding chapel completes that special day with an onsite florist, classic barber shop and full-service beauty salon.

Highlights
  • Close to the Las Vegas Convention Center
  • Automated kiosk registration to avoid long lines at check-in
  • The intimate, long-standing Riveria Comedy Club
Location

The Riviera Hotel and Casino sits on the Northern end of the Las Vegas Strip, across from Circus Circus and near the Las Vegas Convention Center.


Rooms

Five towers and 1,800 rooms at Riviera Hotel and Casino offer a variety of accommodations. Colored in contemporary design, each room features European-style pillow top bedding, LCD TVs, iPod alarm clocks, a bedside safe, marble-top work desk, refrigerator and Bath & Body Works products. Signature rooms in the Monaco tower feature smart, masculine design for business travelers who enjoy the hotel's convenience to the Las Vegas Convention Center. Premier rooms in the Mediterranean South tower are closest to registration and the pool, and offer modern design with plasma TVs. Classic rooms in the Mediterranean North tower are closest to the casino and feature updated decor. Encore rooms in the Riviera's Monte Carlo tower are more spacious, but the decor is standard. Oasis rooms in the San Remo tower are all-smoking and feature standard amenities. Suite upgrades available in each tower at Riviera. High-speed Internet access is available for a fee.


Features

Entertainment at the Riviera Hotel and Casino includes the long-running Crazy Girls topless show girls revue, a comedic hypnotist and more. Check out the casino for Crazy Leroy's Race & Sports Book as well as the poker room. Guests seeking rejuvenation and sport can find what they need at the fitness center, tennis courts, and Oasis Pool Complex complete with poolside cocktails, a coffee shop and dining at Kristofer's Steak House. The ABC Store and a variety of traveler-friendly retail help keep things convenient at the Riviera.

Dining

The Riviera Hotel and Casino makes dining a delight to the senses. The hotel serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the on site Banana Leaf Cafe open all day. Guests can choose from different cafe selections, sushi, and authentic Asian dishes.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • The Deuce bus stops on the Strip
  • Hertz car rental desk on site
  • Taxi stand on site
Attractions
  • Adventuredome (across the Strip)
  • Stratosphere tower (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • SPEED the Ride (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Indoor skydiving (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Policies and fees
NOTE: The Riviera Casino & Hotel requires a valid credit card to check in and also valid ID. The hotel requires a $100 per stay deposit in addition to the room rate, daily resort charges and applicable taxes. The hold will be released 3-10 business days after departure depending on the credit card issuers processing speed. If you?re using a debit card as a method of payment your primary account will be charged the full amount and the funds will not be available to you through your debit/check card for up to 3-10 business days. The Riviera is not responsible for overdrafts/fees associated with your credit/debit card.

Guests will be charged a resort fee of $15 USD plus tax per night at the front desk.

This fee will include the following amenities:  
  • In Room Internet Access (Wi-Fi)
  • Fitness Center Access
  • Local Calls
  • Unlimited in-room safe usage
  • Parking
  • Tennis Court Access
  • Coupon Book ($250 value)
  • Incoming Fax Service (5 Copies at UPS Store)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riviera Hotel and Casino Rooms

Luxury Room
Recently renovated and upgraded with modern amenities, 32" Flat Screen Television, iPod Docking station AM/FM alarm radio, refrigerator, complimentary room safe, "Euro" pillow top mattresses, Iron and Ironing board, hair dryer. Conveniently located close to convention center.
Studio Suite
These spacious rooms have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area alongwith a King Bed. Each Studio Suites comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
These gorgeous spacious suites have a separate living area from the guest bedroom and include an additional Powder Room. These suites have been upgraded with modern amenities and have separate sitting area along with a King Bed. Each suite comes with 32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Bathrooms include marble vanity and shower/tub combination.
Classic Room
430 sq. ft. guestroom, 32" Flat Screen television, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safe, AM/FM alarm clock radio, iron, ironing board and Hairdryer. Convenient access to Pool, casino and restaurants.
Deluxe Room
32" Flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, complimentary in-room safes, Iron and ironing board, AM/FM alarm clock radio, Hair Dryer. Convenient access to pool, casino and restaurants.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riviera Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1353 -115.1617
Area served
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Nearby airports
Distance to Downtown 3 miles Fashion show mall half a mile Distance to Airport 3.5 miles Las Vegas Convention Center 3 blocks
Area description
Located on the Las Vegas Strip Number of rooms 2,075 Number of suites 177 (petite, one bedroom, two bedroom and penthouse)Non-smoking rooms available Disabled rooms available Room Types king or double/double Number of towers 5

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mardi Gra Food Court
Including La Salsa, Quizno's, Wok Express, India Masala, Angelina's Pizzeria, Buffalo Wings, Cheese Steaks Etc.
Banana Leaf
Open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, Banana Leaf Cafe offers your favorite cafe selections as well as Sushi and authentic Asian dishes.
Java Stop
Located in the Rivieras Convention Center Lobby, The Grande Snack Bar serves up smoothies, salads, pastries, breakfast items and more for a convenient quick meal.
R Steak & Seafood
Immerse yourself for a fine night out at dinner in a warm and modern steakhouse that offers a decadent menu from succulent seafood and steaks to delectable desserts.
Wicked Vicky's Tavern
Featuring over 90 bears, including ales, stouts, and lagers plus a wide variety of mixed libations.We have a game room featuring your favorite pub games. Come try your skill at pool or darts. You can watch your favorite sporting events on our large HD TV'S including soccer, rugby, football andbasketball. If you are hungry, we offer your favorite Pub dishes such as burgers, clubs, wings, pizzas, salads and much more.The Pub will be open Sunday through Thursday 6 a.m. thru 2 a.m., and Friday and Saturday 6 a.m. thru 4a.m.
Casino Lounge Forever Doo Wop
Starring an all-star, eight-person ensemble of lead singers from some of America's most influential musical groups, including The Coasters, Platters, Drifters, Marvelettes and The Main Ingredient, Forever Doo Wop takes audiences on an unforgettable journey through the exciting history of Doo Wop music. Paying homage to one of America's most persuasive art forms, Forever Doo Wop is comprised of a series of vignettes and mini concerts, spanning all genres of Doo Wop. Cast credits include Early Clover, Grammy Award-winning singer Jerome Jackson, Tonja Foster and Terrence Forsythe, among others. Nightly at 7 pm starting April 8

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2169)

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2169 out of 2169
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budget Daddy
Carson, Ca
20 Jul 2014

Not bad for a Thursday

Not bad for a Thursday. Staff was very nice and helpful. The location is a bit off from the "new Vegas" area, but still on the strip. $16.50 resort fee sucked. "Luxury" room was nice. TV was small, floors clean, no funky smells, stingy on the soap. Pool was nice, nothing extravagant. Best part about this hotel- walking distance to Tacos El Gordo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tacos El Gordo!

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Momandaughter
Riviera Hotel, Las Vegas
20 Jul 2014

Was just ok, nothing special

The holel was clean, but the staff at the registration desk was real bad, very rude. I doubt that I will ever stay here again. And would not recommend it, the Bell hop was very nice, but registration sucked! Will never stay there again, walls were so thin, people in next room were so loud, felt like they were in our room, very bad experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the Circus Circus Buffet was real good, but don't eat at The Wicked Taveran at the Riviera, very bad food!

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr.Juice
Ventura
20 Jul 2014

Great location

This hotel is in a very good location, if you enjoy to walk a lot. Very clean except for the fact that a lot of the rooms smelled like smoke, which to me was very unappealing. Overall very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Montego Bay
Chicago, Illinois
17 Jul 2014

Hotel more like motel!

I don't recommend this "hotel" at all. When we first entered the hotel i thought "this may be a nice hotel",boy was I wrong! We got to our room opened the door n the smell was horrible it smelled like a truck stop motel! I pulled the covers back to discover the blanket was stained with what looked like some one else's body fluids! the carpet was stained & if you have allergies this is not a place you want to be! My boyfriend was stuffed up anytime we where in the room; this hotel is on the far end of the strip! I will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Time share viewing saved us a lot! we went to a few didn't buy a thing but got free dining, show tickets & cash!

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bidisa
Birmingham
14 Jul 2014

Riviera Stay

It was a good stay for a couple of nights. We really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D Hall
Minnesota
13 Jul 2014

You get what you pay for

I understood when I booked the hotel that it was one of the older ones in Las Vegas, but I still have certain expectations. I asked for towels due to having 4 people in the room not 2.......two hours later they arrived. Our lamp cord blew up and we lost electricity on the wall with the tv...called the front desk, someone responded 2 hours later...not sure if the Las Vegas Fire department would have appreciated that response time...considering the cord was laying on the floor torced. During our check in, I waited in line for almost 90 minutes because there were only 3 very slow people working....when I proceeded to get my turn to check in, the attendant begins talking to someone else about another guest. I've already should there for 90 minutes, now you want me to wait longer because someone else has an issue. I asked for a comp on the 1st night's resort fee because by the time we got to our room, we were too tired to do anything....the attendant's response "I can't." This was clearly a lie because several customers in front of me asked for the same service and they got it. I will not be staying here ever again. HORRIBLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B goes to College
Tempe, AZ
11 Jul 2014

Cheap last minute booking

We booked this hotel as a last minute Vegas getaway. You get what you pay for. The location next door to Wynn/Encore was convenient but the walk there was a little sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cross country one timer
San Jose, California
9 Jul 2014

Affordable stay, off the strip, $1 blackjack

We had a one night stay. It was comfortable though the room seems to be a bit old; however for price we paid , I was happy with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooners on the 4th
Portland, Oregon
9 Jul 2014

Overall awesome place!!

Loved all their shows! Especially the illusionists!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the city bus to Freemomt St & the strip! Runs frequently and waaaay cheaper than cabs!

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Williamsburgian
AK
8 Jul 2014

Time to renovate and upgrade the Riviera Hotel.

Stayed for the 4th of July weekend due to high occupancy at other popular venues on the Strip that I usually stayed at had to stayed at the Riviera, at first impression the Hotel looks ok, upon check in I was offered an upgrade to a newly remodeled room for $40 more on top of the already $135 a night rate I was already paying, I decline the offered, once I arrived to the Tower were my room was at I noticed the reason for the offer of the upgrade, the Carpets on the Hallways are so old moldy smells is very noticeable, the carpets look as they have not been cleaned in years, once in my room the first impression was good, the beds very well made and a clean smell was noticeable, the bathroom needs some cleaning help, the Bathtub has black stains, mold around the corners were very noticeable, the pool is very small for a busy weekend, swimming is not an option due to the overcrowds present for the weekend. The worse experience at the Riviera is the so call "Food Court" the dirtiest unhealthy place by far at the Strip, the Food is the very low quality not what I was expecting at well known Hotel at the Strip, an Inspection by the Health Department is needed and as is today it would not pass a Health Inspection. The best experienced I had at the Riviera has to be the Breakfast I had at the "Banana Leaf Restaurant" the Food was very well prepared, prompt and very friendly stuff. Over all to me this is a Two Star Hotel , not worth it for the price, it needs to be remodeled, and maybe better Food Outlets would help to if the Riviera does not want to join all the Old Hotels that are no longer in existence at the Strip. Edwin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Banana Leaf Restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top