£14.90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 5 Apr 2015 Check-out 6 Apr 2015

Riviera Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2901 Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riviera Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2412 out of 2412
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELTEA
Business
Des Plaines
21 Feb 2015

vegas in january

It's an older hotel with an older client base. However, updating needs to occur in order for this place to continue to attract travelers. A good value, but toward the end of the strip, close to the monorail, and some fun slots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda and Steve
Business
Bishop
21 Feb 2015

nice place!

The room was great and the staff members were helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randall b.
Business
N/A
20 Feb 2015

good value

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. As I was on the go most of the time I was mostly concerned about the cost and location. The cable TV did not have very many channels. The hall carpet was a little shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cody B.
Business
N/A
18 Feb 2015

Bad hotel

Run down, I asked for a King size deluxe room, and called hotel and they said that was fine and they would put it under my name. Came and was told they ran out and gave us two double beds.. Pool area was bad, room cleanliness was horrible, sticky stuff on bed stands. The room next to us was very loud and partying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Karthik Kiran T.
Business
PITTSBURGH
18 Feb 2015

Family Trip

Bad management and bad reception. Took 2 hours to just get the room keys. There were about 50+ people standing in the line and just 4 receptionists at the reception. and the three self check-in kiosks are all out of order. No one cares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DIANA s
Business
TIMISOARA
17 Feb 2015

Awful

It was the worst experience I've ever had. After waiting 2 hours toghther with my small child in a long cue in order to check in, we received the key from the room and it was 1 o'clock after midnight. The room was extremely dirty smelled bad, the furniture old and broken. Not to mention that they asked for 100 $ deposit after we paid the room. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andy
Business
N/A
17 Feb 2015

Weekend Vegas Stopover

The hotel is far from strip (2.3 miles from say Venetian) and they don't have a shuttle service. Staff isn't most courteous but not bad either. Masala India is the only good option in their food court. We opted for a Luxury Room and it was good and clean. Honestly that is all that really mattered for our stay as other hotels closer to strip were un-affordable for us. This hotel is a nice cost effective option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaToyka J.
Business
N/A
15 Feb 2015

spare of moment trip

I was a good stay, was there on visit son was having surgery

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
L.J.B.
Business
Marshfield
15 Feb 2015

Old Hotel

Old Hotel, Long Wait to Check-In, Dirty Cheap, but wouldn't recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riviera Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tien N.
Business
Santa Ana
15 Feb 2015

Las Vegas Trip

The casino is nice, the room is ok. it is located at the end of the trip. Walking distance to the center of big casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top