£31.72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 28 Sep 2015 Check-out 1 Oct 2015

Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

2 stars
View map of 5851 South Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Grace
Family
Sacramento, CA
30 Jun 2013

Staff very friendly

This is my 3rd time at this Super 8 and the staff is always friendly and accomodating. In fact, I was able to request the same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Grace
Single
Sacramento, CA
10 Jun 2013

Met my needs

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I love the fact the location of the Super 8, i.e. across from a mall and down the street was Whole Foods grocery store where I was able to store items in the hotel room refrigerator. I will use Super 8 everytime I come to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Auditor Dan
Business
SLC, UT
14 May 2013

Not my first choice anymore

I've stayed at this hotel over a half a dozen times and have booked this hotel due to its proximity to freeways, restaurants, and distance from casinos. I've enjoyed their service, breakfast, internet, etc. HOWEVER, this past stay was NOT good. Breakfast was poor. Now i am aware that this may not be a big deal, but their selection and quality has gone DOWN HILL. They recently changed their internet service and I have to say that it SUCKS!! I was in room 101 nearest the lobby and another access point and had to be on the phone with tech support (as they have farmed out their internet now) three different times. I used internet for business and not leisure and was unable to maintain a connection longer than 15 minutes. I will search elsewhere before booking this hotel; which is a bummer since I enjoyed staying here in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corinka
Business
Novato, CA
23 Apr 2012

Fine accommodations

Morning Continental Breakfast, along with Fridge and Microwave an added bonus while working on a tile job in Reno. Two rooms were suitable and location perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jayv37
Family
Sunnyvale, CA
18 Dec 2011

Reasonable rates, good room

Friendly staff, clean accomodations, but dated. Quiet and an excellent Tai restaurant attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
local775
Family
Reno,nv
8 Aug 2011

Outdated small rooms

The room we got was small and outdated, beds were cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to book early at a casino in town and find a better rate/best deal for the $

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRG
Single
WY
3 Aug 2011

Quiet room, right price.

I was in Reno for a 4 day seminar. My room was spacious, clean, and quiet. This particular room was under the stairs to the 2nd fllo, so it was incredibly dark, but since I was only there at night, it didn't matter much. I just wish there had been a light switch next to the door. Also, as is the case with most motels, the bed was too hard!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Europe
15 Jul 2011

Helpful staff but dreadful breakfast

One of the less expensive, nice staff, polite and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable but very dark and with a noisy climatisation (even when switched off). Dreadful breakfast, better go to Whole Food and buy something to eat (really !). No shuttle for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some interesting shops near by the hotel as Best Buy (electronics) or Barnes and Nobles (books) but the most interesting is surely Whole Food and an incredible choice of organic products for the care, food supplements and food, including a very good and varied salad bar (cold and warm dishes) and tables to eat there. The best alternative to fast foods !

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Arlington, TX
27 Jun 2011

very peaceful

We just stayed in Reno one evening, but the young men at the desk were very helpful and knew the answers to everything we asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hayward,Ca
7 Mar 2011

Going down hill

This motel has really gone down hill. They first gave me a room that the cold winter wind came blowing through like there was no door at all then they gave me another room, after I complained, where the tub had mold, the carpet was dirty and the TV looked like it was snowing the whole time. The small breakfast was ok if all you wanted was cerial, coffee, juice and breads. The best thing are the people. Even though the place is run down the people are nice and try to help as much as possible although I don't know if they ever sent anyone to look at the TV as promised..... we were busy elsewhere most of the time. To their credit they did offer an upgrade for $10.00 to the remodeled half of the split motel.... Super 8/Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top