£26.80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 3 May 2015 Check-out 6 May 2015

Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

2 stars
View map of 5851 South Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jayv37
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
18 Dec 2011

Reasonable rates, good room

Friendly staff, clean accomodations, but dated. Quiet and an excellent Tai restaurant attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
local775
Business
Reno,nv
8 Aug 2011

Outdated small rooms

The room we got was small and outdated, beds were cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to book early at a casino in town and find a better rate/best deal for the $

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRG
Business
WY
3 Aug 2011

Quiet room, right price.

I was in Reno for a 4 day seminar. My room was spacious, clean, and quiet. This particular room was under the stairs to the 2nd fllo, so it was incredibly dark, but since I was only there at night, it didn't matter much. I just wish there had been a light switch next to the door. Also, as is the case with most motels, the bed was too hard!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Europe
15 Jul 2011

Helpful staff but dreadful breakfast

One of the less expensive, nice staff, polite and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable but very dark and with a noisy climatisation (even when switched off). Dreadful breakfast, better go to Whole Food and buy something to eat (really !). No shuttle for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some interesting shops near by the hotel as Best Buy (electronics) or Barnes and Nobles (books) but the most interesting is surely Whole Food and an incredible choice of organic products for the care, food supplements and food, including a very good and varied salad bar (cold and warm dishes) and tables to eat there. The best alternative to fast foods !

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
27 Jun 2011

very peaceful

We just stayed in Reno one evening, but the young men at the desk were very helpful and knew the answers to everything we asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hayward,Ca
7 Mar 2011

Going down hill

This motel has really gone down hill. They first gave me a room that the cold winter wind came blowing through like there was no door at all then they gave me another room, after I complained, where the tub had mold, the carpet was dirty and the TV looked like it was snowing the whole time. The small breakfast was ok if all you wanted was cerial, coffee, juice and breads. The best thing are the people. Even though the place is run down the people are nice and try to help as much as possible although I don't know if they ever sent anyone to look at the TV as promised..... we were busy elsewhere most of the time. To their credit they did offer an upgrade for $10.00 to the remodeled half of the split motel.... Super 8/Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eugene or.
10 Nov 2010

price is right.

good, but left my phone charger pluged in, called in to get it, no one saw it, yea right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good dining close

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burney, CA
30 Aug 2010

Good location for what we were doing.

This was a good location because we had a pool tournament across the street and could walk there. There was a light out in the dressing room and they has it fixed right away. Nice staff all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice little mall across the street with a food court.

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
26 Aug 2010

Good location. Bad Service

The room was not ready when we arrived at 5:00pm. They said they would call us on cell when it was ready. They never did. The next day we went downstairs for the continental breakfast. There was no coffee, not silver ware, one roll left and not much of anything else to eat and this was at 8:30 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelin Guy
Business
Cobb, CA
15 Aug 2010

A no frills ok place to stay

This is a no frills ok place to stay when passing thru Reno. It was a little noisy in the late evening, but quited down after 1000 pm. The A/C system is not all that great on a hot day, took a long time to cool down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several places to eat within 1 mile of the motel.

Back to menu Return to top