£90.68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 Aug 2014 Check-out 11 Aug 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
469 reviews
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014
Great hotel

We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly. Room was bigger then it looked in... See full review

  • Crys1982
  • 2 Jan 2014
<p>The recently-renovated Affinia Manhattan offers guests easy access to the sights, sounds and activities of New York City. The hotel is a short stroll from the Broadway theater district, Macy's, Madison Square Garden, and many other iconic attractions. The Affinia Manhattan offers guests a variety of modern luxuries, including a Dream Pillows menu, high-speed Internet access, and My Affinia menu which boasts everything from cupcakes to an Ibanez Guitar. Valet parking is available (fees apply). <br><br>Staying at the Affinia Manhattan affords guests access to a complimentary Wine Hour. The completely renovated hotel features a stunning new lobby with a stylish, smart, and comfortable design infused with the energy of New York City. </p>
  <ul  ><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-pagination:none;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in;    text-autospace:ideograph-numeric">Conveniently    located close to Penn Station and most subway lines</li><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-pagination:none;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in;    text-autospace:ideograph-numeric">In-room    luxuries, such as a Pillow Menu, Affinia beds, and the option for in-room    spa treatments</li><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-pagination:none;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in;    text-autospace:ideograph-numeric">Over 10,000    square feet of meeting space, and world-class catering</li></ul>
  <p  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height: 10.0pt;mso-pagination:none;text-autospace:ideograph-numeric">The 618 rooms and suites at the Affinia Manhattan, which were designed by Rockwell Group, offer guests the ultimate in comfort. There are six settings on the Pillow Menu, and Affinia beds are truly relaxing. Guests unwind with the SPAffinia in-room spa treatment. The spacious Affinia Manhattan rooms have high-speed internet, data ports, flat screen television sets and iPod docking stations.</p>
  <ul  ><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Penn Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)</li><li  "color:black;margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;    line-height:10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Madison Square Garden (0.2 mi/0.3 km)</li><li  "color:black;margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;    line-height:10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Macy's (0.2 mi/0.3 km)</li><li  "color:black;margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;    line-height:10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Empire State Building (0.3 mi/0.5 km)</li><li  "color:black;margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;    line-height:10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Garment District (0.4 mi/0.6 km)</li><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Flatiron Building (0.5 mi/0.8 km)</li><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Ford Center For The Performing Arts (0.6 mi/1 km)</li><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">NY Public Library (0.6 mi/0.9 km)</li><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Grand Central Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)</li><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Chrysler Building (0.9 mi/1.4 km)</li></ul>

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Ac
Relax in an accessible spacious suite with full kitchen Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Deluxe One Bedroom - 1 Bed - Win
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Wi
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour
Two Bedroom Suite -Includes Wine
2 bedroom suite 1 bed per room-1 sofabed kitchen-luxury beds-Comfort Zone bath-HI speed
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Bed- Wine
410SF-38M2-THE DELUXE GUESTROOM OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA BED AND A PULL OUT SOFA
Guest Room - 2 Beds -Includes Wi
260SF-24M2- THE GUESTROOM OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DOUBLE BEDS IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Guest Room - 1 Bed- Includes Win
260SF-24M2-THE GUESTROOM OFFERS A SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Studio Suite-2 Beds-Accessible-W
Accessible Studio was designed for maximum comfort Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Studio Suite - 1 Bed -Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED AND FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Beds-Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DBLE BEDS AND FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 Bed - Wine
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds - Win
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.26, MI, NE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.85, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.5 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • High Line: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
Just off the lobby of Affinia Manhattan at the gateway to the City Niles offers a sleek setting for an entertaining meal from morning till late night. Chef Dale Spinks prepares a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine as brightly colored geometr

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (469)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dublin girl
Dublin
13 Oct 2012

Perfect base

The location of this hotel was perfect. The staff were so helpful. There was a draft from our room and they had no problem changing our room. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely get the New York pass. Saves a lot of money on attractions

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aruba603
Tampa Florida
12 Oct 2012

Sleeping In Traffic

I am a Native New Yorker however now live out of state. I travel to NYC at least three times a year to enjoy the city. I have never stayed at this hotel before and would not return or suggest it. Upon check in the staff was accomodating since I arrived early. However once I got into my room it had two double beds instead of the Queen bed that was on my confirmation. The front desk moved me to another room with a Queen bed and blamed the mis-hap on third party booking. The room was nothing special at all, and despite being on the 12th floor the noise from the street was extremely loud. It felt as if my bed was in the intersection of 7th Ave and 31st strreet. The hotel generally looked tired. For the amount paid for two days the value just wasn't there. On the plus side the location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book directly with the hotel.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time NYC visitor
Sparks, NV
10 Oct 2012

NYC first time trip

I found the Affinia to be a great place to stay. It was centrally located and the staff were very helpful. We were on the 13th floor and you certainly could hear the street noise but I expected that since it was in the middle of mid-town Manhattan. I was surprised by what a nice size the room was. We had 2 double beds a small sitting area and a small kitchenette. Overall we were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katform
UK
4 Oct 2012

Celebration weekend away!

Check in staff were very helpful - happy to offer us their best room in the category we chose - rather than simply allocating us one. The room was very spacious - far better than we we expected for a NY hotel! Very central location - right in the middle of Manhattan - directly opposite Madison Square Gardens and Penn Station - just a few mins walk from Times Square. Excellent. A lovely cafe almost next door for breakfast - good fresh food prepared to order. Recommended. Oh - and Philosophy toiletries - no skimping there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

NYC Pass was a fantastic deal. It gave us free access to so many things and opportunities that we might not have known about like the Clipper City tall ship cruise and the bike tours in Central Park. Highly recommended!

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Coast Gal
Los Angeles
3 Oct 2012

Beautiful Mid-Town Hotel

The Affinia was beautifully remodeled and decorated. The staff was friendly, attentive and very helpful; everyone from the registration agents, the concierge and the doorman. The mid-town location across from Penn Station made getting around on the subway easy, even for a newbie like me. If you're in decent shape, walking to Time Square, Soho, the Empire State Building abd the Fashion Disctrict was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The in-hotel restaurant, Niles, was wonderful. Delicious food, great service and considering this is NYC, good prices.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom and Mary
Green Bay, WI
2 Oct 2012

Excellent midtown location

Overall we had a good experience at the Affinia. The hotel is located on 7th Ave across from Penn Station. The staff was very courteous. The room was small but clean. There was a stool at the dressing table but no additional chair or small table. We had to sit on the bed to watch TV. Our room was on the 11th floor, facing 7th Ave and there was a lot of street noise. The hotel did provide ear plugs and we did use them. Next time we will ask for a room above the 20th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaeldjx
Ferndale, MI
21 Sep 2012

Affinia Manhattan

Stayed here for 3 night, hotel was nice and clean, the room pretty big and very helpful staffs, they upgrade me from Suite to Deluxe it was so nice, stay here before and will come back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisylii123
Hampshire, UK
20 Sep 2012

Great Hotel

This is a great hotel ..... The location is excellent, very central and being opposite Penn station makes it easy to get about on the subway. Every member of staff we spoke to were incredibly helpful and went above and beyond, especially the concierge team. We had a deluxe room which was clean and spacious (for NYC) and the bed was really comfortable. The pillow menu is also a great idea. The only minor criticism is that the bathroom is a little tired looking ... but it is clean and the shower is good. Niles bar and restaurant has a good choice of food and drinks and is reasonably priced (20% off in the restaurant for hotel guests). I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for something centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kitchpool
Kingswinford. England
19 Sep 2012

Dream holiday

Warm friendly atmosphere. Central to lots of the main attractions. Just added to the New York feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right opp Madison Square Gardens and the local subway stn, so easy to reach other attractions.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Biz Travels
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
10 Sep 2012

Outrageous Price For What You Get

Checked in on September 5 2012 having booked and prepaid ($353/night per room) two deluxe rooms for business trip. Upon arrival was told that the system was down and that we would be given a two bedroom suite instead. Turned out the two bedroom suite was two very small bedrooms with full size beds and even smaller bathrooms. Went back to front desk to change rooms and got two new rooms on the 5th floor. Upon entering one of the rooms, the shower and bathroom had not been cleaned, had hair in the drain and smelled of mildew. Went back to desk to change rooms yet again, then had rooms 531 and 2320. Came to find out that one bathroom (531) was just a shower and not a full bath while the other (2320) had a full bathroom. When we asked the front desk about this we were told that the hotel does not have "cookie cutter" rooms and that while each room is considered a deluxe room that they can be different. I can not find this fact explained anywhere on the hotel's website or on this website and this makes very little sense particularly considering the rooms were pre-paid and booked at the same time and should have been held as two identical rooms. It seemed that the staff did their best to understand the problem but really did not wish to rectify it or give any financial remediation. Felt exceptionally cheated and that we very much over paid. I have stayed at other properties of theirs and had a much better experience and thought that the rooms there were better priced and better maintained. I would not recommend this hotel unless it was priced dramatically lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top