£90.24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 Aug 2014 Check-out 11 Aug 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
469 reviews
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014
Great hotel

We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly. Room was bigger then it looked in... See full review

  • Crys1982
  • 2 Jan 2014
<p>The recently-renovated Affinia Manhattan offers guests easy access to the sights, sounds and activities of New York City. The hotel is a short stroll from the Broadway theater district, Macy's, Madison Square Garden, and many other iconic attractions. The Affinia Manhattan offers guests a variety of modern luxuries, including a Dream Pillows menu, high-speed Internet access, and My Affinia menu which boasts everything from cupcakes to an Ibanez Guitar. Valet parking is available (fees apply). <br><br>Staying at the Affinia Manhattan affords guests access to a complimentary Wine Hour. The completely renovated hotel features a stunning new lobby with a stylish, smart, and comfortable design infused with the energy of New York City. </p>
  <ul  ><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-pagination:none;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in;    text-autospace:ideograph-numeric">Conveniently    located close to Penn Station and most subway lines</li><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-pagination:none;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in;    text-autospace:ideograph-numeric">In-room    luxuries, such as a Pillow Menu, Affinia beds, and the option for in-room    spa treatments</li><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-pagination:none;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in;    text-autospace:ideograph-numeric">Over 10,000    square feet of meeting space, and world-class catering</li></ul>
  <p  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height: 10.0pt;mso-pagination:none;text-autospace:ideograph-numeric">The 618 rooms and suites at the Affinia Manhattan, which were designed by Rockwell Group, offer guests the ultimate in comfort. There are six settings on the Pillow Menu, and Affinia beds are truly relaxing. Guests unwind with the SPAffinia in-room spa treatment. The spacious Affinia Manhattan rooms have high-speed internet, data ports, flat screen television sets and iPod docking stations.</p>
  <ul  ><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Penn Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)</li><li  "color:black;margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;    line-height:10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Madison Square Garden (0.2 mi/0.3 km)</li><li  "color:black;margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;    line-height:10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Macy's (0.2 mi/0.3 km)</li><li  "color:black;margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;    line-height:10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Empire State Building (0.3 mi/0.5 km)</li><li  "color:black;margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;    line-height:10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Garment District (0.4 mi/0.6 km)</li><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Flatiron Building (0.5 mi/0.8 km)</li><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Ford Center For The Performing Arts (0.6 mi/1 km)</li><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">NY Public Library (0.6 mi/0.9 km)</li><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Grand Central Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)</li><li  "margin-bottom:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;line-height:    10.0pt;mso-list:l0 level1 lfo1;tab-stops:list .5in">Chrysler Building (0.9 mi/1.4 km)</li></ul>

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Ac
Relax in an accessible spacious suite with full kitchen Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Deluxe One Bedroom - 1 Bed - Win
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Wi
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour
Two Bedroom Suite -Includes Wine
2 bedroom suite 1 bed per room-1 sofabed kitchen-luxury beds-Comfort Zone bath-HI speed
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Bed- Wine
410SF-38M2-THE DELUXE GUESTROOM OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA BED AND A PULL OUT SOFA
Guest Room - 2 Beds -Includes Wi
260SF-24M2- THE GUESTROOM OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DOUBLE BEDS IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Guest Room - 1 Bed- Includes Win
260SF-24M2-THE GUESTROOM OFFERS A SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Studio Suite-2 Beds-Accessible-W
Accessible Studio was designed for maximum comfort Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Studio Suite - 1 Bed -Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED AND FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Beds-Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DBLE BEDS AND FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 Bed - Wine
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds - Win
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.26, MI, NE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.85, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.5 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.7 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • High Line: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
Just off the lobby of Affinia Manhattan at the gateway to the City Niles offers a sleek setting for an entertaining meal from morning till late night. Chef Dale Spinks prepares a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine as brightly colored geometr

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (469)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kkattt
MASSACHUSETTS
7 Jan 2013

Overall... Pretty Nice

We stayed here because of the great location. Right next to Penn Station and Madison Square Garden... Everything was nice... Except how HOT the room was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maud Faud
Wichita, kansas
17 Dec 2012

weekend trip

The beds and linens were very clean and nice. That i give a A++. The light in kitchen did not work so we could not see in there. We could not adjust our temperature in the room. It was way too warm so we had to open a window every night. The bathroom was way too small...no counter space to get ready in the morning. This motel room was not worth the price we had to pay for this weekend, not even close. The lobby and staff were excellent though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texan in New York
Dallas, Texas
17 Dec 2012

Just about perfect

For the price I paid to stay there for me and my wife, it was great. Walking distance of Time Square, close proximity to the subway (both New York and New Jersey), across the street from Madison Square Garden, it was just the perfect placement. The food was a bit pricey so we just dined out. I'd highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take Taxi's. The hotel is near several subways that service just about anywhere you'll need to go

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geoff cat1
West Yorkshire, uk
16 Dec 2012

Great 40th birthday

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the staff could not have done more, no request too small or too big was dealt with in a professional manner with no hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Easy Going 2
NYC
5 Dec 2012

Cold and as noisy as a Barn!!

Rooms are cold with old antiquated heaters. We were told that the hotel shuts off the heat in the hotel if the outside temperature exceeds 55 degrees (a new york law??) Because it was 54 or so when I complained (for the 3rd time) they would turn it on. That was 1 hour ago, and it's till cold in this room and the heaters are not working!. I'll bet it's great here in the Summer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Three Girls
Portland, Maine
29 Nov 2012

Good Location...

We enjoyed the hotel for the location away from the crowds of Times Square, but close enough to everything. Plan to do a lot of walking. The suites are a great size for our family of 5 and would go back to that hotel just for the size of the room. The bathrooms are extremely small, no dressers, beds comfortable, and it is an older hotel, however, our children were comfortable, so we were comfortable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great food at Bill's Bar & Burger! (near Rockefeller Plaza)

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mom of Boys
Greenville, AL 36037, USA
26 Nov 2012

Macy's Thanksgiving Parade Vacation

The Hotel was wonderful. Very easy access to all areas we were wanting to see in our quick trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michael h
edinburgh
21 Nov 2012

affinia....pleasure

This is the second time we have stayed here....its got the lot....location,superb staff,clean comfortable rooms and good food.....can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kjm.
PA
19 Nov 2012

Great Getaway for Two

I've been to New York several times, but was traveling with a first timer. I wanted the perfect location, but wasn't sure where that was because all of New York is so great. Affinia Manhattan's location worked perfectly regardless of traveling by car, train, or ferry. We were walking distance to Times Square and Herald Square, and close to other midtown attractions. The hotel was very nice. I got a great deal online and then even better customer service from the hotel. I requested a high floor, and they were able to put us on the 25th floor. They gave us incredible suggestions for dining out, and other amenities (like a pillow bar). I will definitely stay at Affinia Manhattan and other Affinia hotels in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Momoya- Sushi on 21st and 7th About 10 blocks from hotel

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biggles69
Business
Melbourne Australia
19 Nov 2012

Firstt timer and happy

This was my first stay at this hotel and it was really good value for Mid-Town NYCso can highly recommend. Excellent sized room with clean and well appointed amenities. A stray finger nail from a previous guest was the only unwelcome surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top