£155.79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 26 May 2016 Check-out 27 May 2016

Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
92 reviews
Great Birthday Trip

Stayed at this hotel with my husband on his birthday and I must say that the hotel staff were... See full review

  • Roga
  • 4 Nov 2015
New York

Absolutely Fabulous hotel! We were able to bring our pet, Luna, who adored her pet bed, toys and... See full review

  • Holly F.
  • 6 May 2015

The Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel located in the Chelsea district in New York, is a four-star luxury hotel that received the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. Eventi is a pet-friendly hotel that offers guests custom-designed public bikes for riding around downtown Manhattan. The hotel provides 20,000 square feet of event space in the form of outdoor terraces, hospitality suites and meeting areas. Travelers can also take advantage of the complimentary Business Bar, stocked with name-brand wireless printing products and tech accessories.

Highlights

Key facts

The Eventi features a hosted evening wine hour in its lobby living room, in-room hair blowouts offered by Blo Blow Dry Bar On The Go and 24-hour in-room dining options. Guests can enjoy eating at American-inspired farm-to-table restaurant Humphrey on the second floor. The full-service spa at Eventi has three private treatment rooms and a focus on pure, natural and organic treatments. The hotel is also home to the urban park space The Plaza, a public venue hosting arts and entertainment events. The Veranda, on the fifth floor, is an open-air private event space with views of the Empire State Building. The fitness center is available 24/7 and features strength training and yoga as well as LIVE Fitness outdoor workout on the Veranda on Sundays, weather permitting.

Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel location and nearby area

Recommended hotels

Customers who viewed Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
£137
4.1 / 5 85 customer reviews
★★★★
£137
4.2 / 5 148 customer reviews
★★★★
£71
3.7 / 5 117 customer reviews
★★★★
£134
3.9 / 5 321 customer reviews
★★★
£81
4.2 / 5 208 customer reviews
★★★
£123
4.1 / 5 12 customer reviews
★★★
£124
4.4 / 5 9 customer reviews
★★★
£102
4.2 / 5 291 customer reviews
★★★★
£67
3.6 / 5 35 customer reviews

Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

King Room with 1 King Bed
King Room with 1 King Bed, 275 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Live Suite
Two or Three Bedroom Suite on the 23rd floor 1685 Sq. Ft. Etro spa-inspired bath amenities.
Viva Suite
One or Two Bedroom Suite up to 1000 Sq. Ft. iHome Etro bath amenities.
Screening Room
Screening room is 1,000 Sq. Ft. with a 3,000 Sq. Ft. private balcony.
Accessible King Room
Accessible King Room 275 sq ft visual fire alarm rails in shower and toilet
Accessible Queen Queen Room
Accessible Queen Queen Rm w 2 Queen Beds and visual fire alarm
Accessible Cityview King Room wi
Accessible Cityview King Rm w 1 King Bed roll in shower lower peep hole
Accessible Cityview King Room
Accessible Cityview King Rm w 1 King Bed lower peep hole rails in shower and toilet
Queen Queen Room
Queen Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds, 325 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Deluxe King Room
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed, 300 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Cityview King Room
Cityview King Room with 1 King Bed, 275 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Cityview Deluxe King Room
Cityview Deluxe King Room with 1 King Bed, 300 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Executive One Bedroom Suite with
Executive One Bedroom Suite with 1 King, 400 Sq. Ft., sofabed in separate Parlor room.
Premier One Bedroom Suite with 1
Premier One Bedroom Suite with 1 King, 500 Sq. Ft., deep soaking Jacuzzi tub.
Veranda One Bedroom Suite with 1
Veranda One Bedroom Suite with 1 King Bed, 1000 Sq. Ft., 1500 Sq. Ft. private balcony.
Eventi One Bedroom Suite with 1
Eventi One Bedroom Suite with 1 King Bed, 1400 Sq. Ft., iHome, 3000 Sq. Ft. balcony.

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Meal plan - Continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Empire State Building: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.4 mi
  • Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Empire State Building: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.4 mi
  • Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Players: 0.7 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Humphrey
Our Restaurant Humphrey offers American inspired farm-to-table fare open for breakfast lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samantha W.
Couples
N/A
13 Apr 2016

Expensive bar

Great location, super comfortable bed (wow) and very clean. However there were a few things which made this hotel fall short of others I've stayed in in New York. The hotel does not have a bar. It has three independent bar/restaurants attached which are expensive. $16 for the cheapest glass of wine put us off having a drink when getting back in the evenings. A shame because it's nice to wind down in the hotel before bed, instead of seeking out a local bar. Secondly, the reception staff are lacking in any mature presence. On the day I sat in reception the very young group could be overheard mocking guest surnames and generally chattering about inane social matters as teenagers do. Not what I would expect from a hotel front desk. I made contact once with reception by phone from my room requesting a late check out, the person I spoke to was abrupt with her negative response and when I asked about the advertised late check out priority as a Kimpton member, she hung up on me. Lastly the space in the wardrobe was disappointing. I realise space is limited in any city hotel, but I felt it unacceptable that the width of the wardrobe did not accommodate the width of the hangers. Hangers had to be twisted at an angle to be able fit inside and it was impossible to close the wardrobe door even when hangers were twisted. All said the hotel did not spoil our trip to New York as most of our time was spent outside. I wouldn't choose to book here again, however it wouldn't be the end of the world if I had no choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roga
Couples
N/A
4 Nov 2015

Great Birthday Trip

Stayed at this hotel with my husband on his birthday and I must say that the hotel staff were exceptional. Everything was as expected and more. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason W.
Single
Wellington
5 Oct 2015

Good not great

The staff was awesome! The restaurant was ok at best. The room was nice, but the bedding was not great. I'm a little spoiled so maybe I expect too much, but wasn't my favorite hotel in the city. Can't say anything was bad, but like my title wasn't great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly F.
Couples
Philadelphia
6 May 2015

New York

Absolutely Fabulous hotel! We were able to bring our pet, Luna, who adored her pet bed, toys and luxe room! The bathroom was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cgunn82
Couples
N/A
4 Feb 2015

AWESOME HOTEL

This hotel was awesome. The rooms are small but were very nice. I definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Howard C.
Couples
N/A
7 Jan 2015

Great Place

Very conveniently located near Penn Station and major NYC areas. Staff could not have been more pleasant. Room was very nice. Not huge but plenty big enough for the 2 of us. Have stayed there before and will again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lepst
Family
Minneapolis, MN
6 Dec 2014

Great experience!!

We Stayed During the "Hurricane" which didn't really hit where we were, but the city basically shut down. The Eventi took care of us, by setting out buffets, and making sure everyone was fed, and happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prone to Wander
Couples
Seattle, Wa
6 Nov 2014

Beautiful Clean new Hotel that pampers your pet

We loved our stay at the Eventi. The location ideal and the price is right. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KelseyDC
Couples
Washington, DC
2 Sep 2014

Great staff, great stay

Great stay over labor day weekend. Rooms were clean and comfortable, location was great, staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room on the 11th floor had a view of the Empire State Building and the king size bed was very comfortable, especially for someone with back issues. We arrived early and they stored our bags until check-in so we could explore the city. Came back for the wine happy hour in the lounge, with an excellent selection of wine, all included in the hotel price. The room did not come with a coffee maker, so we just called the front desk and they brought one up, no charge! When we checked out they stored our bags again so we could explore some more before our scheduled departure. Fantastic stay, would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Fan from DC
Washington, DC
13 Aug 2014

Walk To/From Penn Station - and a lot more!

It was so nice to exit the train and not need a cab. I was able to walk to the hotel in less than 10 minutes. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room surprisingly spacious, the bathroom elegant, and the view wonderful. Once there, I could easily walk to many of the places I wanted to go. Eventi is my new base of operations in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Back to menu Return to top