£118.27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 1 May 2016 Check-out 2 May 2016

Hudson - A Morgans Hotel

4 stars
View map of 356 West 58th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
136 reviews
Trendy!

This is a super cool hotel! Is Beautiful! The rooms are small but it doesn’t matter because... See full review

  • Rowi22
  • 29 Nov 2014
perfect for us!

we stayed there for our anniversary vacations, this hotel is perfect because. it is very very close... See full review

  • Flavito
  • 24 Dec 2013
Uber-modern design, whimsical touches and luxurious amenities are all rolled into the Hudson hotel near the Time Warner Center and Central Park. A glowing, yellow escalator greets guests and transports them to the lobby, with its 40-foot, ivy-covered ceiling. Inside, guests relax in the hotel's indoor park or take in the view from the private terrace. A gym, library and on-site restaurant round out the amenities.
General
  • Central Park (0.1 mi/ 0.16 km)
  • Lincoln Center (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • Carnegie Hall (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • Times Square/ Theater District (.8 mi/ 1.29 km)
Location

The hotel is just a block from Columbus Circle and Central Park. The Time Warner Center at Columbus Circle houses shops and high-end restaurants, such as Thomas Keller's Per Se and acclaimed steak house Porter House New York. Carnegie Hall and Lincoln Center are a few blocks away, and the Theater District and Times Square are a short walk down Broadway.


Dining
A modern-day beer hall and burger joint, Hudson Common features a wide selection of local craft beers, inventive preparations of classic American fare, and soda shoppe-inspired specialty cocktails.
Rooms
The rooms are small in size but big on design. Floors and walls are paneled in Makore wood imported from Africa, and custom bedside lamps have hand-painted designs. Amenities include flat-screen HDTVs, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and agua by Korres bath products. Larger accommodations include a 1,500-square-foot apartment with wood-burning fireplace and tented terrace, and the penthouse with an ivy-covered solarium housing the living and dining rooms.
Property features
NOTE: Wireless Internet access is $14.95 per 24 hours for unlimited devices.
Nearby attractions
A private park provides an unexpected oasis in the middle of the lobby. Guests can enjoy the hotel's version of the outdoors all year long thanks to huge trees, an eclectic mix of furniture, heating and a glass ceiling. The private, landscaped Sky Terrace offers a secluded hideaway with a view. Upholstered lounge chairs are available for relaxing. Wood paneling and leather furniture give the hotel library a studious atmosphere. Guests can shoot pool on the antique pool table, browse the large selection of books, or use one of the laptop computers.
Transportation

The gym is open 24 hours. Guests can make appointments for personal training sessions and spa treatments during select hours.
Entertainment
  • Unique, modern design
  • Private indoor park and private terrace
  • A block from Time Warner Center and Central Park

Hudson - A Morgans Hotel location and nearby area

Recommended hotels

Customers who viewed Hudson - A Morgans Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
£110
3.7 / 5 305 customer reviews
★★★★
£110
3.8 / 5 256 customer reviews
★★★★
£80
4.0 / 5 262 customer reviews
★★★★
£94
4.4 / 5 231 customer reviews
★★★★
£112
4.1 / 5 271 customer reviews
★★★
£86
3.8 / 5 132 customer reviews
★★★★★
£186
4.7 / 5 43 customer reviews
★★★★★
£312
4.5 / 5 2 customer reviews
★★★
£65
3.7 / 5 663 customer reviews

Hudson - A Morgans Hotel Rooms

Standard Room 1 Double bed
144 square foot room with 1 double platform bed. CD player, high speed internet access and mini-honor bar. Windows can be opened. For children: games, coloring books, jogging strollers and bedtime cookies and milk.
Standard Room Queen bed
150 square foot room with a queen platform bed. CD player, high speed internet access and mini-honor bar. Windows can be opened. For children: games, coloring books, jogging strollers and bedtime cookies and milk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.1 mi
  • New York Coliseum: 0.1 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.1 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.1 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.1 mi
  • Broadway: 0.2 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.3 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.1 mi
  • New York Coliseum: 0.1 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.1 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.1 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.1 mi
  • Broadway: 0.2 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.3 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.4 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.4 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.4 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.4 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.5 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.6 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Hudson Cafeteria
We are delighted to announce that we will be re-concepting our Hudson Cafeteria restaurant to create a new and exciting food venue, opening late Spring. As a result, Cafeteria will be closed from Oct. 21st on. In the interim, we will be offering a full hot breakfast buffet in Hudson Bar from 6:30 - 11am Monday - Friday and 7am - 11am, Saturday and Sunday. In addition, we will also be offering limited food in Library Bar from 11am – 10pm 7 days a week. Room Service will continue to operate as normal throughout this concept change. We thank you for the understanding while we work through this transition and look forward to offering you a complete new food venue in late Spring.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
15:00
Check-out:
12:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hudson - A Morgans Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hudson - A Morgans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rowi22
Couples
Lima, Peru
29 Nov 2014

Trendy!

This is a super cool hotel! Is Beautiful! The rooms are small but it doesn’t matter because everything else is perfect! :) next time I visit NY I will definitely stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hudson - A Morgans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flavito
Couples
Queretaro, Mexico
24 Dec 2013

perfect for us!

we stayed there for our anniversary vacations, this hotel is perfect because. it is very very close to central park, lincoln center (we went to the opera twice), carneggie hall, it has a subway station very close so we moved everywhere easily. Room is small but perfect for us, staff is very kind, everything was just great. we will definitely return to this hotel next time we visit new york and we will recommend it to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is very very close...

Review of Hudson - A Morgans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Mom99
Family
Salt Lake City, Utah
20 Sep 2013

Clean and the staff was great

The room was clean and modern. The bed was so comfortable it was hard to get up. The room was fully stocked. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The garden roof top was so pretty. The location of the hotel was great it was close to the subway and central park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

down load app for the subway it will save you time and money if traveling to NY

Review of Hudson - A Morgans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gary MS
Family
Miami, FL
13 Sep 2013

Somewhat disappointed

rooms very small esp bathroom air noisy and encountered some issues with room key

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hudson - A Morgans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hansie
Family
UK
1 Sep 2013

NYC city break

Hotel was in a good location, room small and basic but was fine for the time we used it. Staff could use some customer service training as we found them a little unhelpful. Would definitely recommend booking hop on/off buses before traveling as this saves a lot of time and money. River cruise well worth doing and cycling in Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hudson - A Morgans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara and John
Couples
Pooler, Georgia
27 Aug 2013

Great location, just small

This hotel Was very good. The restaurant/bar was awesome. A great bonus. The only downside was the size of the room, very small. Other than that, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hudson - A Morgans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
troy is great
Couples
south carolina
21 Aug 2013

weekend getaway

A clean hotel that is easy to get to and easy to remember where it is. We had a great time, the hotel was clean, and the staff was quite nice. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

make sure your "taxi" from the airport is actually a yellow cab taxi. We took a limo by accident, and it was a little less than double the cost. Oops!

Review of Hudson - A Morgans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lara the Fashionista
Business
Chicago, IL
12 Aug 2013

NYC Quick Business Trip

Although the hotel room was small, it was nice. My only complaint was that my cell phone broke and the amount I was charged to make a few calls was outlandish. After speaking with a manager, they did reverse the charges. So, alls well that ends well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hudson - A Morgans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gramma Gigi
Family
Dayton OH
30 Jul 2013

Happy Family

The hotel staff was so accommodating when I found I needed 2 beds rather than 1. I was able to secure a larger room with 2 beds and nice bath. The room was super clean. The lobby is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hudson - A Morgans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
former west 50's guy
Couples
Congers, NY,
26 Jul 2013

quick overnight

My wife and I used to live a few blocks from here, prior to and following the opening of the Hudson. Needed a decent room to stay in after a concert in Central Park. Perfect spot for us: great location for the show, familiar with the neighborhood, and easy to get to each of our work locations in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top